NCT02038036 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Ruxolitinib Efficacy and Safety in Patients With HU Resistant or Intolerant Polycythemia Vera vs Best Available Therapy.
Draft scope assessment: narrower. Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. The condition was transformed or resolved through the terminology hierarchy to reach this cancer type, so the link itself is a candidate a reviewer must confirm. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
Proportion of patients achieving Hct control at Week 28 was defined by the absence of phlebotomy eligibility starting at Week 8 and continuing through Week 28, with no more than one phlebotomy eligibility occurring post randomization and prior to Week 8. Phlebotomy eligibility was defined by: * Confirmed Hct \> 45% that is at least 3 percentage points higher than the Hct obtained at Baseline Or * Confirmed Hct \> 48% The confirmation occurred 2 to 14 days subsequent to the initial observation.
Proportion of patients achieving a complete hematological remission at Week 28 was defined by: * Hct control at Week 28 defined by the absence of phlebotomy eligibility starting at Week 8 and continuing through Week 28, with no more than one phlebotomy eligibility occurring post randomization and prior to Week 8, and * WBC \< 10 x109/L at Week 28, and * Platelets ≤ 400 x 109/L at Week 28
Proportion of patients achieving a Hct control at Week 52 was defined by the absence of phlebotomy eligibility starting at Week 8 and continuing through Week 52, and no more than one phlebotomy eligibility occurring post randomization and prior to Week 8 \- Endpoint for Week 80 was defined, similarly.
Proportion of patients achieving a complete hematological remission at Week 52, was defined by: * Hct control at Week 52, as defined by the absence of phlebotomy eligibility starting at Week 8 and continuing through Week 52 with no more than one phlebotomy eligibility occurring post randomization and prior to Week 8, and * White Blood Count (WBC) \< 10 x10\^9/L at Week 52, and * Platelets ≤ 400 x 10\^9/L at Week 52 * Endpoint for Week 80 was defined, similarly.
Phlebotomy eligibility was defined by Confirmed Hct \> 45% that is at least 3 percentage points higher than the Hct obtained at Baseline Or Confirmed Hct \> 48%. The confirmation occurred 2 to 14 days subsequent to the initial observation.
Hematocrit is the volume percentage of red blood cells (RBC) in the blood.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
Patient-reported symptom or function measure · Number of Participants Achieving a Partial Remission Based on the European Leukemia Net (ELN) and International Working Group for Myelofibrosis Research and Treatment (IWG-MRT) Criteria at Week 28
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- qol key
- qol-0009
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0009
- source outcome index
- 9
- instrument
- Patient-reported symptom or function measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'symptom score' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Number of Participants Achieving a Partial Remission Based on the European Leukemia Net (ELN) and International Working Group for Myelofibrosis Research and Treatment (IWG-MRT) Criteria at Week 28
- measure definition
- Proportion of patients achieving a partial remission at Week 28, based on the ELN and IWG-MRT criteria, as defined by: * Myeloproliferative Neoplasm Symptom Assessment Form Total Symptom Score (MPN-SAF TSS) score reduction of greater than or equal to 10 points from baseline to Week 28, and * Hct control defined by the absence of phlebotomy eligibility starting at Week 8 and continuing through Week 28, with no more than one phlebotomy eligibility occurring post randomization and prior to Week 8, and * WBC \< 10 x10\^9/L at Week 28, and * Platelets ≤ 400 x 10\^9/L at Week 28, and * No palpable spleen at Week 28, and * No hemorrhagic or thrombotic events, and * No transformation into post-PV myelofibrosis, myelodysplastic syndrome (IWG-MRT criteria) or acute leukemia (WHO criteria).
- time frame
- Week 28
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all participants to whom study treatment was assigned by randomization and had valid measurements for the outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Patient-reported symptom or function measure · Change From Baseline in Myeloproliferative Neoplasm Symptom Assessment Form Total Symptom Score (MPN-SAF TSS)
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- qol key
- qol-0016
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0016
- source outcome index
- 16
- instrument
- Patient-reported symptom or function measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'symptom score' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in Myeloproliferative Neoplasm Symptom Assessment Form Total Symptom Score (MPN-SAF TSS)
- measure definition
- The MPN-SAF TSS is a disease specific questionnaire comprised of 10 items that measures fatigue related to MPN disease and the severity of nine of the most prevalent associated symptoms. Each item is scored on a scale ranging from 0 (no fatigue/absent) to 10 (As bad as you can imagine/worst imaginable).The MPN-SAF TSS is computed as the average of the observed items multiplied by 10 to achieve a 0-to-100 scale. The MPN-SAF TSS thus has a possible score range of 0 to 100 where a decrease indicates improvement.
- time frame
- Baseline, Week 4, 8, 16, 28, 40, 52, 80, 92, 104, 117, 130, 143, 156, 169, 182, 195, 208, 221, 234 and 247
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all participants to whom study treatment was assigned by randomization and had valid measurements for the outcome measure. Data after crossover for participants randomized to BAT are reported as separate outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EQ-5D · Change From Baseline in Score as Per European Quality of Life 5-Dimension 5-level (EQ-5D-5L) Questionnaire
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- qol key
- qol-0018
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0018
- source outcome index
- 18
- instrument
- EQ-5D
- instrument basis
- matched 'eq-5d' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in Score as Per European Quality of Life 5-Dimension 5-level (EQ-5D-5L) Questionnaire
- measure definition
- EQ-5D-5L is a standardized instrument for measuring health outcomes in a wide range of health conditions and treatments. It consists of visual analogue scale (EQ VAS) which records the respondent's self-rated health on a vertical, visual analogue scale where the endpoints are labeled 'Best imaginable health state' and 'worst imaginable health state'. The EQ VAS scores were anchored on 100 = the best health you can imagine and 0 = worst health you can imagine.
- time frame
- Baseline, Week 4, 8, 16, 28, 52, 80, 92, 104, 117, 130, 143, 156, 169, 182, 195, 208, 221, 234 and 247
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all participants to whom study treatment was assigned by randomization and had valid measurements for the outcome measure. Data after crossover for participants randomized to BAT are reported as separate outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EQ-5D · Change From Baseline in EQ-5D-5L VAS, by Visit in Patients From BAT Group Who Cross Over to Ruxolitinib After Crossover
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- qol key
- qol-0019
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0019
- source outcome index
- 19
- instrument
- EQ-5D
- instrument basis
- matched 'eq-5d' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in EQ-5D-5L VAS, by Visit in Patients From BAT Group Who Cross Over to Ruxolitinib After Crossover
- measure definition
- EQ-5D-5L is a standardized instrument for measuring health outcomes in a wide range of health conditions and treatments. It consists of visual analogue scale (EQ VAS) which records the respondent's self-rated health on a vertical, visual analogue scale where the endpoints are labeled 'Best imaginable health state' and 'worst imaginable health state'. The EQ VAS scores were anchored on 100 = the best health you can imagine and 0 = worst health you can imagine.
- time frame
- Baseline (last assessment before cross over), Week 4, 8, 16, 24, 28, 52, 92, 104, 117, 130, 143, 156, 169, 182, 195, 208, 221, 234 and 247 after cross-over
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Cross-over set consisted of all participants randomized to the BAT arm, who crossed over and received at least one dose of ruxolitinib.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- trial label
- Ruxolitinib Efficacy and Safety in Patients With HU Resistant or Intolerant Polycythemia Vera vs Best Available Therapy.
- applicability
- narrower
- applicability note
- Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. The condition was transformed or resolved through the terminology hierarchy to reach this cancer type, so the link itself is a candidate a reviewer must confirm.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 3
- qol Count
- 4
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Number of Participants Achieving Hematocrit (Hct) Control at Week 28
- endpoint definition
- Proportion of patients achieving Hct control at Week 28 was defined by the absence of phlebotomy eligibility starting at Week 8 and continuing through Week 28, with no more than one phlebotomy eligibility occurring post randomization and prior to Week 8. Phlebotomy eligibility was defined by: * Confirmed Hct \> 45% that is at least 3 percentage points higher than the Hct obtained at Baseline Or * Confirmed Hct \> 48% The confirmation occurred 2 to 14 days subsequent to the initial observation.
- time origin
- Week 28
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all participants to whom study treatment was assigned by randomization and had valid measurements for the outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Number of Participants Achieving a Complete Hematological Remission at Week 28
- endpoint definition
- Proportion of patients achieving a complete hematological remission at Week 28 was defined by: * Hct control at Week 28 defined by the absence of phlebotomy eligibility starting at Week 8 and continuing through Week 28, with no more than one phlebotomy eligibility occurring post randomization and prior to Week 8, and * WBC \< 10 x109/L at Week 28, and * Platelets ≤ 400 x 109/L at Week 28
- time origin
- Week 28
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all participants to whom study treatment was assigned by randomization and had valid measurements for the outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Number of Participants Achieving a Hematocrit (Hct) Control at Week 52 and Week 80
- endpoint definition
- Proportion of patients achieving a Hct control at Week 52 was defined by the absence of phlebotomy eligibility starting at Week 8 and continuing through Week 52, and no more than one phlebotomy eligibility occurring post randomization and prior to Week 8 \- Endpoint for Week 80 was defined, similarly.
- time origin
- Week 52 and 80
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all participants to whom study treatment was assigned by randomization and had valid measurements for the outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Number of Participants Achieving a Complete Hematological Remission at Week 52 and Week 80
- endpoint definition
- Proportion of patients achieving a complete hematological remission at Week 52, was defined by: * Hct control at Week 52, as defined by the absence of phlebotomy eligibility starting at Week 8 and continuing through Week 52 with no more than one phlebotomy eligibility occurring post randomization and prior to Week 8, and * White Blood Count (WBC) \< 10 x10\^9/L at Week 52, and * Platelets ≤ 400 x 10\^9/L at Week 52 * Endpoint for Week 80 was defined, similarly.
- time origin
- Week 52 and 80
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all participants to whom study treatment was assigned by randomization and had valid measurements for the outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Number of Participants With Phlebotomies Over Time
- endpoint definition
- Phlebotomy eligibility was defined by Confirmed Hct \> 45% that is at least 3 percentage points higher than the Hct obtained at Baseline Or Confirmed Hct \> 48%. The confirmation occurred 2 to 14 days subsequent to the initial observation.
- time origin
- Baseline to Week 260
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all participants to whom study treatment was assigned by randomization and had valid measurements for the outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Change From Baseline in Hematocrit (Hct) at Each Visit
- endpoint definition
- Hematocrit is the volume percentage of red blood cells (RBC) in the blood.
- time origin
- Baseline, Week 4, 8, 12, 16, 20, 24, 28, 40, 52, 66, 80, 92, 104, 117, 130, 143, 156, 169, 182, 195, 208, 221, 234, 247 and 260
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all participants to whom study treatment was assigned by randomization and had valid measurements for the outcome measure. Data after crossover for participants randomized to BAT are reported as separate outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Ruxolitinib
- regimen
- Ruxolitinib at a starting dose of 10 mg twice a day (bid). Dose was adjusted based on efficacy and safety parameters up to a maximum dose of 25 mg bid
- analyzed count
- 74
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02038036-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Best Available Therapy (BAT)
- regimen
- Best Available Therapy as selected by the investigator from: Hydroxyurea, Pegylated-Interferon (IFN/PEG-IFN), pipobroman, anagrelide, IMIDs, or observation. Participants randomized to BAT who did not respond by Week 28 were eligible to crossover and start treatment with ruxolitinib
- analyzed count
- 75
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02038036-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Ruxolitinib
- regimen
- Ruxolitinib at a starting dose of 10 mg twice a day (bid). Dose was adjusted based on efficacy and safety parameters up to a maximum dose of 25 mg bid
- analyzed count
- 74
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02038036-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Best Available Therapy (BAT)
- regimen
- Best Available Therapy as selected by the investigator from: Hydroxyurea, Pegylated-Interferon (IFN/PEG-IFN), pipobroman, anagrelide, IMIDs, or observation. Participants randomized to BAT who did not respond by Week 28 were eligible to crossover and start treatment with ruxolitinib
- analyzed count
- 75
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02038036-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Ruxolitinib
- regimen
- Ruxolitinib at a starting dose of 10 mg twice a day (bid). Dose was adjusted based on efficacy and safety parameters up to a maximum dose of 25 mg bid
- analyzed count
- 74
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02038036-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Best Available Therapy (BAT)
- regimen
- Best Available Therapy as selected by the investigator from: Hydroxyurea, Pegylated-Interferon (IFN/PEG-IFN), pipobroman, anagrelide, IMIDs, or observation. Participants randomized to BAT who did not respond by Week 28 were eligible to crossover and start treatment with ruxolitinib
- analyzed count
- 75
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02038036-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Ruxolitinib
- regimen
- Ruxolitinib at a starting dose of 10 mg twice a day (bid). Dose was adjusted based on efficacy and safety parameters up to a maximum dose of 25 mg bid
- analyzed count
- 74
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02038036-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Best Available Therapy (BAT)
- regimen
- Best Available Therapy as selected by the investigator from: Hydroxyurea, Pegylated-Interferon (IFN/PEG-IFN), pipobroman, anagrelide, IMIDs, or observation. Participants randomized to BAT who did not respond by Week 28 were eligible to crossover and start treatment with ruxolitinib
- analyzed count
- 75
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02038036-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Ruxolitinib
- regimen
- Ruxolitinib at a starting dose of 10 mg twice a day (bid). Dose was adjusted based on efficacy and safety parameters up to a maximum dose of 25 mg bid
- analyzed count
- 74
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02038036-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Best Available Therapy (BAT)
- regimen
- Best Available Therapy as selected by the investigator from: Hydroxyurea, Pegylated-Interferon (IFN/PEG-IFN), pipobroman, anagrelide, IMIDs, or observation. Participants randomized to BAT who did not respond by Week 28 were eligible to crossover and start treatment with ruxolitinib
- analyzed count
- 75
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02038036-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Ruxolitinib
- regimen
- Ruxolitinib at a starting dose of 10 mg twice a day (bid). Dose was adjusted based on efficacy and safety parameters up to a maximum dose of 25 mg bid
- analyzed count
- 74
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02038036-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Best Available Therapy (BAT)
- regimen
- Best Available Therapy as selected by the investigator from: Hydroxyurea, Pegylated-Interferon (IFN/PEG-IFN), pipobroman, anagrelide, IMIDs, or observation. Participants randomized to BAT who did not respond by Week 28 were eligible to crossover and start treatment with ruxolitinib
- analyzed count
- 75
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02038036-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT02038036-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Ruxolitinib
- serious affected
- 34
- serious at risk
- 74
- other affected
- 73
- other at risk
- 74
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Adverse events were collected from the day of first dose of study medication to the End of study (End of Treatment +30 days) visit which was Week 260 or prior (+30 days for Rux + crossover) and Week 80 or prior (+30 days for BAT only).
- event definition
- Any signs or symptoms that occured from the day of first dose of study medication to the End of study (End of Treatment +30 days) visit which was Week 260 or prior (+30 days for Rux + crossover) and Week 80 or prior (+30 days for BAT only).
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT02038036-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Best Available Therapy
- serious affected
- 9
- serious at risk
- 75
- other affected
- 56
- other at risk
- 75
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Adverse events were collected from the day of first dose of study medication to the End of study (End of Treatment +30 days) visit which was Week 260 or prior (+30 days for Rux + crossover) and Week 80 or prior (+30 days for BAT only).
- event definition
- Any signs or symptoms that occured from the day of first dose of study medication to the End of study (End of Treatment +30 days) visit which was Week 260 or prior (+30 days for Rux + crossover) and Week 80 or prior (+30 days for BAT only).
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- harm key
- EG002
- source section id
- NCT02038036-ae
- event group key
- EG002
- event group label
- All Crossover Patients
- serious affected
- 23
- serious at risk
- 58
- other affected
- 56
- other at risk
- 58
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Adverse events were collected from the day of first dose of study medication to the End of study (End of Treatment +30 days) visit which was Week 260 or prior (+30 days for Rux + crossover) and Week 80 or prior (+30 days for BAT only).
- event definition
- Any signs or symptoms that occured from the day of first dose of study medication to the End of study (End of Treatment +30 days) visit which was Week 260 or prior (+30 days for Rux + crossover) and Week 80 or prior (+30 days for BAT only).
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- qol key
- qol-0009
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0009
- source outcome index
- 9
- instrument
- Patient-reported symptom or function measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'symptom score' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Number of Participants Achieving a Partial Remission Based on the European Leukemia Net (ELN) and International Working Group for Myelofibrosis Research and Treatment (IWG-MRT) Criteria at Week 28
- measure definition
- Proportion of patients achieving a partial remission at Week 28, based on the ELN and IWG-MRT criteria, as defined by: * Myeloproliferative Neoplasm Symptom Assessment Form Total Symptom Score (MPN-SAF TSS) score reduction of greater than or equal to 10 points from baseline to Week 28, and * Hct control defined by the absence of phlebotomy eligibility starting at Week 8 and continuing through Week 28, with no more than one phlebotomy eligibility occurring post randomization and prior to Week 8, and * WBC \< 10 x10\^9/L at Week 28, and * Platelets ≤ 400 x 10\^9/L at Week 28, and * No palpable spleen at Week 28, and * No hemorrhagic or thrombotic events, and * No transformation into post-PV myelofibrosis, myelodysplastic syndrome (IWG-MRT criteria) or acute leukemia (WHO criteria).
- time frame
- Week 28
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all participants to whom study treatment was assigned by randomization and had valid measurements for the outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- qol key
- qol-0016
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0016
- source outcome index
- 16
- instrument
- Patient-reported symptom or function measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'symptom score' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in Myeloproliferative Neoplasm Symptom Assessment Form Total Symptom Score (MPN-SAF TSS)
- measure definition
- The MPN-SAF TSS is a disease specific questionnaire comprised of 10 items that measures fatigue related to MPN disease and the severity of nine of the most prevalent associated symptoms. Each item is scored on a scale ranging from 0 (no fatigue/absent) to 10 (As bad as you can imagine/worst imaginable).The MPN-SAF TSS is computed as the average of the observed items multiplied by 10 to achieve a 0-to-100 scale. The MPN-SAF TSS thus has a possible score range of 0 to 100 where a decrease indicates improvement.
- time frame
- Baseline, Week 4, 8, 16, 28, 40, 52, 80, 92, 104, 117, 130, 143, 156, 169, 182, 195, 208, 221, 234 and 247
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all participants to whom study treatment was assigned by randomization and had valid measurements for the outcome measure. Data after crossover for participants randomized to BAT are reported as separate outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- qol key
- qol-0018
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0018
- source outcome index
- 18
- instrument
- EQ-5D
- instrument basis
- matched 'eq-5d' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in Score as Per European Quality of Life 5-Dimension 5-level (EQ-5D-5L) Questionnaire
- measure definition
- EQ-5D-5L is a standardized instrument for measuring health outcomes in a wide range of health conditions and treatments. It consists of visual analogue scale (EQ VAS) which records the respondent's self-rated health on a vertical, visual analogue scale where the endpoints are labeled 'Best imaginable health state' and 'worst imaginable health state'. The EQ VAS scores were anchored on 100 = the best health you can imagine and 0 = worst health you can imagine.
- time frame
- Baseline, Week 4, 8, 16, 28, 52, 80, 92, 104, 117, 130, 143, 156, 169, 182, 195, 208, 221, 234 and 247
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Full Analysis Set (FAS) included all participants to whom study treatment was assigned by randomization and had valid measurements for the outcome measure. Data after crossover for participants randomized to BAT are reported as separate outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-myeloid-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT02038036
- qol key
- qol-0019
- source section id
- NCT02038036-om-0019
- source outcome index
- 19
- instrument
- EQ-5D
- instrument basis
- matched 'eq-5d' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in EQ-5D-5L VAS, by Visit in Patients From BAT Group Who Cross Over to Ruxolitinib After Crossover
- measure definition
- EQ-5D-5L is a standardized instrument for measuring health outcomes in a wide range of health conditions and treatments. It consists of visual analogue scale (EQ VAS) which records the respondent's self-rated health on a vertical, visual analogue scale where the endpoints are labeled 'Best imaginable health state' and 'worst imaginable health state'. The EQ VAS scores were anchored on 100 = the best health you can imagine and 0 = worst health you can imagine.
- time frame
- Baseline (last assessment before cross over), Week 4, 8, 16, 24, 28, 52, 92, 104, 117, 130, 143, 156, 169, 182, 195, 208, 221, 234 and 247 after cross-over
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Cross-over set consisted of all participants randomized to the BAT arm, who crossed over and received at least one dose of ruxolitinib.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle