NCT04154189 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
A Study to Compare the Efficacy and Safety of Ifosfamide and Etoposide With or Without Lenvatinib in Children, Adolescents and Young Adults With Relapsed and Refractory Osteosarcom
Draft scope assessment: narrower. Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
PFS as assessed by IIR was defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of the first documentation of PD or date of death (whichever occurred first), as determined using RECIST v1.1. PD was defined as at least a 20 percent (%) increase or 5 millimeter (mm) increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the smallest sum on study) recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of 1 or more new lesions. PFS was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier method.
PFS rate at 4 months as assessed by IIR was defined as the percentage of participants who were alive and without PD at 4 months from the randomization date using RECIST v1.1. PD was defined as at least a 20% increase or 5 mm increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the smallest sum on study) recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of 1 or more new lesions. The PFS-4m was estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method.
PFS-1y rate as assessed by IIR was defined as the percentage of participants who were alive and without PD at 1 year from randomization date using RECIST v1.1. PD was defined as at least a 20% increase or 5 mm increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the smallest sum on study) recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of 1 or more new lesions. PFS-1y rate was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
OS was defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of death from any cause. The median OS was from Kaplan-Meier product-limit estimates and 2-sided 95% CIs from a generalized Brookmeyer and Crowley method.
OS-1y was defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of death from any cause assessed up to 1 year. OS was calculated using the Kaplan-Meier method.
ORR-4m was defined as the percentage of participants with best overall response of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) as determined by IIR using RECIST v1.1 within the first 4 months. CR: defined as the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions (non-lymph nodes). All pathological lymph nodes (whether target or non-target) must have a reduction in their short axis to less than (\<) 10 mm. PR: defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters. 95% confidence interval (CI) of ORR was calculated using the method of Clopper and Pearson.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
Unnamed quality-of-life measure · Change From Baseline in Pediatric Quality of Life Inventory (PedsQL) Scale: Generic Core Scale Score at Month 4
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- qol key
- qol-0009
- source section id
- NCT04154189-om-0009
- source outcome index
- 9
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in Pediatric Quality of Life Inventory (PedsQL) Scale: Generic Core Scale Score at Month 4
- measure definition
- Health-Related Quality of Life (HRQoL): PedsQL 4.0 Generic Core Scale is a multidimensional scale. It included assessment of 4 dimensions: physical functioning (8 items), emotional functioning (8 items), social functioning (8 items), and school functioning (5 items - children greater than or equal to \[\>=\] 5 years, adults; 3 items - toddlers \[aged 2-4 years\]). Each item was reported using a 5-point Likert scale, items were then reverse-scored and linearly transformed to a 0 to 100 scale. Generic Core Scale total score: sum of all the items divided by the number of items answered across all the scales. Total score ranges from 0 to 100, where higher scores=better HRQoL, lower scores=worse HRQoL.
- time frame
- Baseline and Month 4
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- HRQoL Analysis Set included all participants who had received at least 1 dose of study drug and had completed at least 1 postbaseline patient-reported outcome (PRO) assessment. Here "overall number of participants analyzed, N" signifies participants who were evaluable for this outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Unnamed quality-of-life measure · Change From Baseline in PedsQL Scale: Cancer Module Scale Score at Month 4
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- qol key
- qol-0010
- source section id
- NCT04154189-om-0010
- source outcome index
- 10
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'hrqol' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in PedsQL Scale: Cancer Module Scale Score at Month 4
- measure definition
- HRQoL: PedsQL 3.0 Cancer Module Scale measured pediatric cancer-specific HRQoL. It included assessment of 8 dimensions: pain and hurt (2 items), nausea (5 items), procedural anxiety (3 items), treatment anxiety (3 items), worry (3 items), cognitive problems (3 items - toddlers \[aged 2-4\], 4 items - young children \[aged 5-7\]; 5 items for children aged \>=8 years, adults), perceived physical appearance (3 items), communication (3 items). Each item was reported using a 5-point Likert scale, items were then reverse-scored and linearly transformed to a 0 to 100 scale. Cancer Module total score: sum of all items divided by the number of items answered on all the scales. Total score ranges from 0 to 100, where higher scores=better HRQoL, lower scores=worse HRQoL.
- time frame
- Baseline and Month 4
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- HRQoL Analysis Set included all participants who had received at least 1 dose of study drug and had completed at least 1 postbaseline PRO assessment. Here "overall number of participants analyzed, N" signifies participants who were evaluable for this outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- trial label
- A Study to Compare the Efficacy and Safety of Ifosfamide and Etoposide With or Without Lenvatinib in Children, Adolescents and Young Adults With Relapsed and Refractory Osteosarcom
- applicability
- narrower
- applicability note
- Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 3
- qol Count
- 2
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT04154189-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Progression-free Survival (PFS) by Independent Imaging Review (IIR) Assessment
- endpoint definition
- PFS as assessed by IIR was defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of the first documentation of PD or date of death (whichever occurred first), as determined using RECIST v1.1. PD was defined as at least a 20 percent (%) increase or 5 millimeter (mm) increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the smallest sum on study) recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of 1 or more new lesions. PFS was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier method.
- time origin
- From the date of randomization to the date of the first documentation of PD or date of death, whichever occurred first (up to 20.5 months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- FAS included all randomized participants regardless of the treatment actually received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT04154189-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Percentage of Participants With PFS at Month 4 (PFS-4m Rate) by IIR Assessment
- endpoint definition
- PFS rate at 4 months as assessed by IIR was defined as the percentage of participants who were alive and without PD at 4 months from the randomization date using RECIST v1.1. PD was defined as at least a 20% increase or 5 mm increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the smallest sum on study) recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of 1 or more new lesions. The PFS-4m was estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method.
- time origin
- Month 4
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- FAS included all randomized participants regardless of the treatment actually received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT04154189-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Percentage of Participants With PFS at 1 Year or Month 12 (PFS-1y Rate) by IIR Assessment
- endpoint definition
- PFS-1y rate as assessed by IIR was defined as the percentage of participants who were alive and without PD at 1 year from randomization date using RECIST v1.1. PD was defined as at least a 20% increase or 5 mm increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the smallest sum on study) recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of 1 or more new lesions. PFS-1y rate was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
- time origin
- Month 12 or 1 Year
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- FAS included all randomized participants regardless of the treatment actually received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT04154189-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Overall Survival (OS)
- endpoint definition
- OS was defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of death from any cause. The median OS was from Kaplan-Meier product-limit estimates and 2-sided 95% CIs from a generalized Brookmeyer and Crowley method.
- time origin
- From the date of randomization to the date of death from any cause (up to 37.1 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- FAS included all randomized participants regardless of the treatment actually received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT04154189-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Percentage of Participants With Overall Survival at 1 Year or Month 12 (OS-1y)
- endpoint definition
- OS-1y was defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of death from any cause assessed up to 1 year. OS was calculated using the Kaplan-Meier method.
- time origin
- Month 12 or 1 Year
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- FAS included all randomized participants regardless of the treatment actually received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT04154189-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Objective Response Rate at Month 4 (ORR-4m) by IIR Assessment
- endpoint definition
- ORR-4m was defined as the percentage of participants with best overall response of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) as determined by IIR using RECIST v1.1 within the first 4 months. CR: defined as the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions (non-lymph nodes). All pathological lymph nodes (whether target or non-target) must have a reduction in their short axis to less than (\<) 10 mm. PR: defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters. 95% confidence interval (CI) of ORR was calculated using the method of Clopper and Pearson.
- time origin
- Month 4
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- FAS included all randomized participants regardless of the treatment actually received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Treatment Arm A: Lenvatinib + Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- regimen
- Participants received lenvatinib 14 mg/m\^2, capsules, orally, once daily, plus ifosfamide 3000 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously and etoposide 100 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously. Ifosfamide and etoposide were administered on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day cycle for up to 5 cycles. Lenvatinib was administered in continuous 21-day cycles. Treatment continued until PD, development of unacceptable toxicity, participant choice, withdrawal of consent or discontinuation of study by the sponsor, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 40
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04154189-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Treatment Arm B: Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- regimen
- Participants received ifosfamide 3000 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously and etoposide 100 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day cycle for up to 5 cycles. Participants who had PD per RECIST v1.1 were eligible for an optional lenvatinib treatment (14 mg/m\^2, capsules, orally, once daily in continuous 21-day cycles until next PD, development of unacceptable toxicity, participant choice, withdrawal of consent or discontinuation of study by the sponsor, whichever occurred first) plus any remaining cycles of chemotherapy if 5 cycles were not completed prior to PD.
- analyzed count
- 41
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04154189-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Treatment Arm A: Lenvatinib + Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- regimen
- Participants received lenvatinib 14 mg/m\^2, capsules, orally, once daily, plus ifosfamide 3000 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously and etoposide 100 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously. Ifosfamide and etoposide were administered on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day cycle for up to 5 cycles. Lenvatinib was administered in continuous 21-day cycles. Treatment continued until PD, development of unacceptable toxicity, participant choice, withdrawal of consent or discontinuation of study by the sponsor, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 40
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04154189-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Treatment Arm B: Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- regimen
- Participants received ifosfamide 3000 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously and etoposide 100 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day cycle for up to 5 cycles. Participants who had PD per RECIST v1.1 were eligible for an optional lenvatinib treatment (14 mg/m\^2, capsules, orally, once daily in continuous 21-day cycles until next PD, development of unacceptable toxicity, participant choice, withdrawal of consent or discontinuation of study by the sponsor, whichever occurred first) plus any remaining cycles of chemotherapy if 5 cycles were not completed prior to PD.
- analyzed count
- 41
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04154189-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Treatment Arm A: Lenvatinib + Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- regimen
- Participants received lenvatinib 14 mg/m\^2, capsules, orally, once daily, plus ifosfamide 3000 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously and etoposide 100 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously. Ifosfamide and etoposide were administered on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day cycle for up to 5 cycles. Lenvatinib was administered in continuous 21-day cycles. Treatment continued until PD, development of unacceptable toxicity, participant choice, withdrawal of consent or discontinuation of study by the sponsor, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 40
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04154189-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Treatment Arm B: Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- regimen
- Participants received ifosfamide 3000 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously and etoposide 100 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day cycle for up to 5 cycles. Participants who had PD per RECIST v1.1 were eligible for an optional lenvatinib treatment (14 mg/m\^2, capsules, orally, once daily in continuous 21-day cycles until next PD, development of unacceptable toxicity, participant choice, withdrawal of consent or discontinuation of study by the sponsor, whichever occurred first) plus any remaining cycles of chemotherapy if 5 cycles were not completed prior to PD.
- analyzed count
- 41
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04154189-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Treatment Arm A: Lenvatinib + Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- regimen
- Participants received lenvatinib 14 mg/m\^2, capsules, orally, once daily, plus ifosfamide 3000 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously and etoposide 100 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously. Ifosfamide and etoposide were administered on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day cycle for up to 5 cycles. Lenvatinib was administered in continuous 21-day cycles. Treatment continued until PD, development of unacceptable toxicity, participant choice, withdrawal of consent or discontinuation of study by the sponsor, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 40
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04154189-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Treatment Arm B: Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- regimen
- Participants received ifosfamide 3000 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously and etoposide 100 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day cycle for up to 5 cycles. Participants who had PD per RECIST v1.1 were eligible for an optional lenvatinib treatment (14 mg/m\^2, capsules, orally, once daily in continuous 21-day cycles until next PD, development of unacceptable toxicity, participant choice, withdrawal of consent or discontinuation of study by the sponsor, whichever occurred first) plus any remaining cycles of chemotherapy if 5 cycles were not completed prior to PD.
- analyzed count
- 41
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04154189-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Treatment Arm A: Lenvatinib + Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- regimen
- Participants received lenvatinib 14 mg/m\^2, capsules, orally, once daily, plus ifosfamide 3000 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously and etoposide 100 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously. Ifosfamide and etoposide were administered on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day cycle for up to 5 cycles. Lenvatinib was administered in continuous 21-day cycles. Treatment continued until PD, development of unacceptable toxicity, participant choice, withdrawal of consent or discontinuation of study by the sponsor, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 40
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04154189-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Treatment Arm B: Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- regimen
- Participants received ifosfamide 3000 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously and etoposide 100 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day cycle for up to 5 cycles. Participants who had PD per RECIST v1.1 were eligible for an optional lenvatinib treatment (14 mg/m\^2, capsules, orally, once daily in continuous 21-day cycles until next PD, development of unacceptable toxicity, participant choice, withdrawal of consent or discontinuation of study by the sponsor, whichever occurred first) plus any remaining cycles of chemotherapy if 5 cycles were not completed prior to PD.
- analyzed count
- 41
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04154189-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Treatment Arm A: Lenvatinib + Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- regimen
- Participants received lenvatinib 14 mg/m\^2, capsules, orally, once daily, plus ifosfamide 3000 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously and etoposide 100 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously. Ifosfamide and etoposide were administered on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day cycle for up to 5 cycles. Lenvatinib was administered in continuous 21-day cycles. Treatment continued until PD, development of unacceptable toxicity, participant choice, withdrawal of consent or discontinuation of study by the sponsor, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 40
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04154189-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Treatment Arm B: Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- regimen
- Participants received ifosfamide 3000 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously and etoposide 100 mg/m\^2/day, intravenously on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day cycle for up to 5 cycles. Participants who had PD per RECIST v1.1 were eligible for an optional lenvatinib treatment (14 mg/m\^2, capsules, orally, once daily in continuous 21-day cycles until next PD, development of unacceptable toxicity, participant choice, withdrawal of consent or discontinuation of study by the sponsor, whichever occurred first) plus any remaining cycles of chemotherapy if 5 cycles were not completed prior to PD.
- analyzed count
- 41
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04154189-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT04154189-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Treatment Arm A: Lenvatinib + Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- serious affected
- 30
- serious at risk
- 39
- other affected
- 38
- other at risk
- 39
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From first dose up to 30 days after the last dose of study drug (up to 40.8 months)
- event definition
- Treatment Arm B safety data for Ifosfamide + Etoposide to Lenvatinib (optional) were reported separately. All randomized participants were monitored for death (all-cause mortality). Only treated participants were assessed for adverse events (serious and non-serious).
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT04154189-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Treatment Arm B: Ifosfamide + Etoposide
- serious affected
- 20
- serious at risk
- 39
- other affected
- 39
- other at risk
- 39
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From first dose up to 30 days after the last dose of study drug (up to 40.8 months)
- event definition
- Treatment Arm B safety data for Ifosfamide + Etoposide to Lenvatinib (optional) were reported separately. All randomized participants were monitored for death (all-cause mortality). Only treated participants were assessed for adverse events (serious and non-serious).
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- harm key
- EG002
- source section id
- NCT04154189-ae
- event group key
- EG002
- event group label
- Treatment Arm B: Ifosfamide+Etoposide to Lenvatinib (Optional)
- serious affected
- 10
- serious at risk
- 16
- other affected
- 16
- other at risk
- 16
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From first dose up to 30 days after the last dose of study drug (up to 40.8 months)
- event definition
- Treatment Arm B safety data for Ifosfamide + Etoposide to Lenvatinib (optional) were reported separately. All randomized participants were monitored for death (all-cause mortality). Only treated participants were assessed for adverse events (serious and non-serious).
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- qol key
- qol-0009
- source section id
- NCT04154189-om-0009
- source outcome index
- 9
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in Pediatric Quality of Life Inventory (PedsQL) Scale: Generic Core Scale Score at Month 4
- measure definition
- Health-Related Quality of Life (HRQoL): PedsQL 4.0 Generic Core Scale is a multidimensional scale. It included assessment of 4 dimensions: physical functioning (8 items), emotional functioning (8 items), social functioning (8 items), and school functioning (5 items - children greater than or equal to \[\>=\] 5 years, adults; 3 items - toddlers \[aged 2-4 years\]). Each item was reported using a 5-point Likert scale, items were then reverse-scored and linearly transformed to a 0 to 100 scale. Generic Core Scale total score: sum of all the items divided by the number of items answered across all the scales. Total score ranges from 0 to 100, where higher scores=better HRQoL, lower scores=worse HRQoL.
- time frame
- Baseline and Month 4
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- HRQoL Analysis Set included all participants who had received at least 1 dose of study drug and had completed at least 1 postbaseline patient-reported outcome (PRO) assessment. Here "overall number of participants analyzed, N" signifies participants who were evaluable for this outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-osteosarcoma
- nct id
- NCT04154189
- qol key
- qol-0010
- source section id
- NCT04154189-om-0010
- source outcome index
- 10
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'hrqol' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in PedsQL Scale: Cancer Module Scale Score at Month 4
- measure definition
- HRQoL: PedsQL 3.0 Cancer Module Scale measured pediatric cancer-specific HRQoL. It included assessment of 8 dimensions: pain and hurt (2 items), nausea (5 items), procedural anxiety (3 items), treatment anxiety (3 items), worry (3 items), cognitive problems (3 items - toddlers \[aged 2-4\], 4 items - young children \[aged 5-7\]; 5 items for children aged \>=8 years, adults), perceived physical appearance (3 items), communication (3 items). Each item was reported using a 5-point Likert scale, items were then reverse-scored and linearly transformed to a 0 to 100 scale. Cancer Module total score: sum of all items divided by the number of items answered on all the scales. Total score ranges from 0 to 100, where higher scores=better HRQoL, lower scores=worse HRQoL.
- time frame
- Baseline and Month 4
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- HRQoL Analysis Set included all participants who had received at least 1 dose of study drug and had completed at least 1 postbaseline PRO assessment. Here "overall number of participants analyzed, N" signifies participants who were evaluable for this outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle