NCT04995419 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
A Study to Evaluate Enfortumab Vedotin (ASG-22CE) in Chinese Participants With Locally Advanced or Metastatic Urothelial Cancer Who Previously Received Platinum-containing Chemothe
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record names PD-L1 and describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
ORR was defined as the percentage of participants with best overall response (BOR) as complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) based on the RECIST v1.1. CR was defined as disappearance of all target and nontarget lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or nontarget) must have reduction in short axis to \< 10 mm from baseline measurement. PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters (longest for nonnodal lesions, short axis for nodal lesions) of target lesions taking as reference to the baseline sum of diameters.
Cmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
Cmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
Cmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
Cmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
As per planned analysis, if more than 50% of PK concentrations were below the limit of quantification (i.e 0) at a given time point, standard deviation was not reported.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
No linked quality-of-life measure is recorded for this setting and study.
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- trial label
- A Study to Evaluate Enfortumab Vedotin (ASG-22CE) in Chinese Participants With Locally Advanced or Metastatic Urothelial Cancer Who Previously Received Platinum-containing Chemothe
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record names PD-L1 and describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 1
- qol Count
- 0
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT04995419-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Objective Response Rate (ORR) as Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors V1.1 (RECIST V1.1)
- endpoint definition
- ORR was defined as the percentage of participants with best overall response (BOR) as complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) based on the RECIST v1.1. CR was defined as disappearance of all target and nontarget lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or nontarget) must have reduction in short axis to \< 10 mm from baseline measurement. PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters (longest for nonnodal lesions, short axis for nodal lesions) of target lesions taking as reference to the baseline sum of diameters.
- time origin
- From first dose up to progressive disease or death (maximum duration: 9.33 months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- FAS population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT04995419-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Pharmacokinetics (PK) of Antibody-Drug Conjugate (ADC), Total Antibody (TAb), in Serum: Maximum Concentration (Cmax) at Cycle 1 Day 1
- endpoint definition
- Cmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- time origin
- Cycle 1 Day 1: pre-dose, end of infusion (EOI), 2 hour, 4 hour post-dose (each cycle = 28 days)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Pharmacokinetic Analysis Set (PKAS) included all participants in the PK cohort who had received at least 3 of 4 doses up through Cycle 2 Day 1, and had at least 5 blood samples collected and assayed for measurement of ADC, TAb or unconjugated MMAE serum/plasma concentrations to determine at least 1 PK parameter.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT04995419-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- PK of Monomethyl Auristatin E (MMAE) in Serum: Maximum Concentration (Cmax) at Cycle 1 Day 1
- endpoint definition
- Cmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- time origin
- Cycle 1 Day 1: pre-dose, end of infusion (EOI), 2 hour, 4 hour post-dose (each cycle = 28 days)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- PKAS population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT04995419-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- PK of ADC, TAb in Serum: Maximum Concentration (Cmax) at Cycle 1 Day 15
- endpoint definition
- Cmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- time origin
- Cycle 1 Day 15: pre-dose, EOI, 2 hour, 4 hour post-dose (each cycle = 28 days)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- PKAS population with available data were analyzed.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT04995419-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- PK of MMAE in Serum: Maximum Concentration (Cmax) at Cycle 1 Day 15
- endpoint definition
- Cmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- time origin
- Cycle 1 Day 15: pre-dose, EOI, 2 hour, 4 hour post-dose (each cycle = 28 days)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- PKAS population with available data were analyzed.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT04995419-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- PK of ADC , TAb in Serum: Trough Concentration (Ctrough) at Cycle 1 Day 1
- endpoint definition
- As per planned analysis, if more than 50% of PK concentrations were below the limit of quantification (i.e 0) at a given time point, standard deviation was not reported.
- time origin
- Cycle 1 Day 1: pre-dose
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- PKAS population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Enfortumab Vedotin 1.25 mg/kg
- regimen
- Participants received 1.25 mg/kg of body weight enfortumab vedotin by IV infusion over approximately 30 minutes on days 1, 8 and 15 of every 28-day cycle. Participants received study treatment until radiological disease progression as determined per investigator assessment or other discontinuation criteria were met or upon study termination, or study completion, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 40
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04995419-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Enfortumab Vedotin 1.25 mg/kg
- regimen
- Participants received 1.25 mg/kg of body weight enfortumab vedotin by IV infusion over approximately 30 minutes on days 1, 8 and 15 of every 28-day cycle. Participants received study treatment until radiological disease progression as determined per investigator assessment or other discontinuation criteria were met or upon study termination, or study completion, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04995419-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Enfortumab Vedotin 1.25 mg/kg
- regimen
- Participants received 1.25 mg/kg of body weight enfortumab vedotin by IV infusion over approximately 30 minutes on days 1, 8 and 15 of every 28-day cycle. Participants received study treatment until radiological disease progression as determined per investigator assessment or other discontinuation criteria were met or upon study termination, or study completion, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04995419-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Enfortumab Vedotin 1.25 mg/kg
- regimen
- Participants received 1.25 mg/kg of body weight enfortumab vedotin by IV infusion over approximately 30 minutes on days 1, 8 and 15 of every 28-day cycle. Participants received study treatment until radiological disease progression as determined per investigator assessment or other discontinuation criteria were met or upon study termination, or study completion, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 10
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04995419-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Enfortumab Vedotin 1.25 mg/kg
- regimen
- Participants received 1.25 mg/kg of body weight enfortumab vedotin by IV infusion over approximately 30 minutes on days 1, 8 and 15 of every 28-day cycle. Participants received study treatment until radiological disease progression as determined per investigator assessment or other discontinuation criteria were met or upon study termination, or study completion, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 10
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04995419-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Enfortumab Vedotin 1.25 mg/kg
- regimen
- Participants received 1.25 mg/kg of body weight enfortumab vedotin by IV infusion over approximately 30 minutes on days 1, 8 and 15 of every 28-day cycle. Participants received study treatment until radiological disease progression as determined per investigator assessment or other discontinuation criteria were met or upon study termination, or study completion, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04995419-om-0005#groups/OG000
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-tecentriq-e0f5bc9f
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT04995419-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Enfortumab Vedotin 1.25 mg/kg
- serious affected
- 18
- serious at risk
- 40
- other affected
- 40
- other at risk
- 40
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Baseline up to 9.33 months
- event definition
- SAF
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle