NCT04995419 · CITED IN SOURCE DOCUMENTS
A Study to Evaluate Enfortumab Vedotin (ASG-22CE) in Chinese Participants With Locally Advanced or Metastatic Urothelial Cancer Who Previously Received Platinum-containing Chemotherapy and Programmed Cell Death Protein-1 ( PD 1) / (Programmed Death Ligand-1 (PD-L1) Inhibitor Therapy
An NCI or FDA source cites this study. A citation does not establish that it applies to an individual diagnosis.
- Phase
- PHASE2
- Status at capture
- COMPLETED
- Registry last update
- 2025-10-07
The purpose of this study was to determine the antitumor activity of enfortumab vedotin (EV) confirmed by the objective response rate (ORR). This study also evaluated the effect of antibody-drug conjugate (ADC), total antibody (TAb) and monomethyl auristatin E (MMAE) in Chinese participants with locally advanced or metastatic urothelial cancer. In addition, the study also evaluated the duration of response (DOR), disease control rate (DCR), progression-free survival (PFS), overall survival (OS), and immunogenicity determined by the incidence of antitherapeutic antibodies (ATA). Safety and tolerability of EV in participants with locally advanced or metastatic urothelial cancer was also evaluated.
Open the original ClinicalTrials.gov record → · Download preserved record
What did the study report?
Outcomes, safety and baseline populations are separate source sections. Quality-of-life measures appear under their original outcome titles.
Participant flow
Baseline characteristics
Objective Response Rate (ORR) as Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors V1.1 (RECIST V1.1)
Pharmacokinetics (PK) of Antibody-Drug Conjugate (ADC), Total Antibody (TAb), in Serum: Maximum Concentration (Cmax) at Cycle 1 Day 1
PK of Monomethyl Auristatin E (MMAE) in Serum: Maximum Concentration (Cmax) at Cycle 1 Day 1
PK of ADC, TAb in Serum: Maximum Concentration (Cmax) at Cycle 1 Day 15
PK of MMAE in Serum: Maximum Concentration (Cmax) at Cycle 1 Day 15
PK of ADC , TAb in Serum: Trough Concentration (Ctrough) at Cycle 1 Day 1
PK of MMAE in Serum: Trough Concentration (Ctrough) at Cycle 1 Day 1
PK of ADC, TAb in Serum: Trough Concentration (Ctrough) at Cycle 1 Day 15
PK of MMAE in Serum: Trough Concentration (Ctrough) at Cycle 1 Day 15
PK of ADC, TAb, MMAE in Serum: Time to Maximum Concentration (Tmax) at Cycle 1 Day 1
PK of ADC, TAb, MMAE in Serum: Time to Maximum Concentration (Tmax) at Cycle 1 Day 15
PK of ADC, TAb, MMAE in Serum: Area Under Concentration-time Curve From 0 to Day 28 (AUC0-28d) at Cycle 1 Day 1
PK of ADC, TAb, MMAE in Serum: Area Under Concentration-time Curve From 0 to Day 28 (AUC0-28d) at Cycle 1 Day 15
PK of ADC, TAb in Serum: Area Under Concentration-time Curve From 0 to Day 7 (AUC0-7d) at Cycle 1 Day 1
PK of MMAE in Serum: Area Under Concentration-time Curve From 0 to Day 7 (AUC0-7d) at Cycle 1 Day 1
PK of ADC, TAb in Serum: Area Under Concentration-time Curve From 0 to Day 7 (AUC0-7d) at Cycle 1 Day 15
PK of MMAE in Serum: Area Under Concentration-time Curve From 0 to Day 7 (AUC0-7d) at Cycle 1 Day 15
PK of ADC, TAb, MMAE in Plasma: Accumulation Ratio of Cmax (RacCmax)
PK of ADC, TAb, MMAE in Serum: Accumulation Ratio of AUC0-7d ( RacAUC0-7d)
PK of ADC, TAb, MMAE in Serum: Terminal Elimination Half-life (t1/2)
PK of ADC, TAb, MMAE in Serum: Systemic Clearance (CL)
PK of ADC, TAb, MMAE in Serum: Volume of Distribution at Steady State (Vss)
Duration of Response (DOR) as Per RECIST V1.1 Per IRC
Duration of Response (DOR) as Per RECIST V1.1 Per Investigator's Assessment
Objective Response Rate (ORR) as Per Investigator Assessment
Disease Control Rate (DCR) as Per RECIST V1.1 Per IRC
Disease Control Rate (DCR) as Per RECIST V1.1 Per Investigator's Assesment
Progression Free-Survival Per RECIST V1.1 Per IRC
Progression Free-Survival Per RECIST V1.1 Per Investigator's Assessment
Overall Survival (OS)
Number of Participants With Antitherapeutic Antibodies (ATA)
Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events
Number of Participants With Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) Performance Status (PS)
Adverse events
Limitations, agreements, and source contact
Who could take part
- eligibility Criteria
- Inclusion Criteria: * Participant has Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status of 0 or 1. * Participant must have histologically or cytologically documented urothelial/transitional cell carcinoma of the bladder, renal pelvis, ureter or urethra. Other histologies including adenocarcinoma, squamous differentiation or mixed are eligible. * Participant has locally advanced or metastatic disease that is not amenable to curative intent treatment. Participants must have measurable disease at baseline according to Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) ( Version 1.1). Lesions in a prior radiation field must have progressed subsequent to radiotherapy to be considered measurable. * Participant must have received prior treatment with PD-1/PD-L1 inhibitor therapy in the locally advanced or metastatic urothelial cancer setting. Participants who received PD-1/PD-L1 therapy in the neoadjuvant/adjuvant setting and had recurrent or progressive disease either during therapy or within 3 months of therapy completion are eligible. * Participant who received prior treatment with platinum-containing chemotherapy defined as those who received platinum in the neoadjuvant/adjuvant setting and had recurrent or progressive disease within 12 months of completion or received treatment with platinum in the locally advanced (defined as unresectable with curative intent) or metastatic setting. * Platinum based chemotherapy may include combination use with a PD-1 or PD-L1 inhibitor. * Participant has the following baseline laboratory data. If a participant has received a recent blood transfusion or growth factor, the hematology tests must be obtained ≥7 days after any growth factor and ≥ 28 days after any blood transfusion. * absolute neutrophil count (ANC) ≥ 1.0 × 10\^9/L * platelet count ≥ 100 × 10\^9/L * hemoglobin ≥ 9 g/dL * serum total bilirubin (TBL) ≤ 1.5 × upper limit of normal (ULN) or ≤ 3 × ULN for participants with Gilbert's disease * creatinine clearance (CrCl) ≥ 30 mL/min as estimated per institutional standards or as measured by 24-hour urine collection (glomerular filtration rate \[GFR\] can also be used instead of CrCl). * alanine aminotransferase (ALT) and aspartate aminotransferase (AST) ≤ 3 × ULN * Female participant is not pregnant and at least one of the following conditions apply: * Not a woman of childbearing potential (WOCBP) * WOCBP who agrees to follow the contraceptive guidance from the time of informed consent through at least 6 months after the last dose of study treatment administration. * Female participant must agree not to breastfeed starting at screening and throughout the study period and for at least 6 months after the last dose of study treatment administration. * Female participant must not donate ova starting at first dose of study treatment and throughout the study period and for 6 months after the last dose of study treatment administration. * Male participant with female partner(s) of childbearing potential (including breastfeeding partner) must agree to use contraception throughout the treatment period and for 6 months after the last dose of study treatment administration. * Male participant must not donate sperm during the treatment period and for 6 months after the last dose of study treatment administration. * Male participant with pregnant partner(s) must agree to remain abstinent or use a condom for the duration of the pregnancy throughout the study period and for 6 months after the last dose of study treatment administration. * Participant agrees not to participate in another interventional study while receiving study treatment in the present study. * Participant must have had progression or recurrence of urothelial cancer during or following receipt of most recent therapy. * Participant must have an anticipated life expectancy of ≥ 3 months. Exclusion Criteria: * Participant has preexisting sensory or motor neuropathy Grade ≥ 2. * Participant has active central nervous system (CNS) metastases. Participants with treated CNS metastases are permitted on study if all the following are true: * CNS metastases have been clinically stable for ≥ 6 weeks prior to screening. * If requiring steroid treatment for CNS metastases, the participant is on a stable dose ≤ 20 mg/day of prednisone or equivalent for ≥ 2 weeks. * Baseline imaging scans show no evidence of new or enlarged brain metastasis. * Participant does not have leptomeningeal disease. * Participant has ongoing clinically significant toxicity (Grade 2 or higher with the exception of alopecia) associated with prior treatment (including systemic therapy, radiotherapy or surgery). * Participant with ongoing ≥ Grade 3 immunotherapy-related hypothyroidism or panhypopituitarism is excluded. Participant with ongoing immunotherapy-related colitis, uveitis, myocarditis or pneumonitis, or participants with other immunotherapy-related AEs requiring high doses of steroids (\> 20 mg/day of prednisone or equivalent), is excluded. Participant with ≤ Grade 2 immunotherapy-related hypothyroidism or panhypopituitarism may be enrolled when well-maintained/controlled on a stable dose of hormone replacement therapy (if indicated). * Participant has a history of uncontrolled diabetes mellitus within 3 months before the first dose of study treatment. Uncontrolled diabetes is defined as hemoglobin A1c (HbA1c) ≥ 8 percent or HbA1c between 7 percent and \< 8 percent with associated diabetes symptoms (polyuria or polydipsia) that are not otherwise explained. * Participant has prior treatment with enfortumab vedotin or other monomethyl auristatin E (MMAE)-based antibody-drug conjugate (ADCs). * Participant has a second malignancy diagnosed within 3 years before first dose of study drug, or any evidence of residual disease from a previously diagnosed malignancy. Participants with non-melanoma skin cancer, localized prostate cancer treated with curative intent with no evidence of progression, low-risk or very low-risk (per standard guidelines) localized prostate cancer under active surveillance/watchful waiting without intent to treat, or carcinoma in situ of any type (if complete resection was performed) are allowed. * Participant is currently receiving systemic antimicrobial treatment for viral, bacterial or fungal infection at the time of first dose of study treatment. Routine antimicrobial prophylaxis is permitted. * Participants with a positive hepatitis B surface antigen and/or anti-hepatitis B core antibody and a negative polymerase chain reaction (PCR) assay at baseline should receive appropriate antiviral prophylaxis or regular surveillance monitoring as per local or institutional guidelines. * Active hepatitis C infection or known human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) infection. Participant who have been treated for hepatitis C infection are permitted if they have documented sustained virologic response of ≥ 12 weeks. * Participant has documented history of a cerebral vascular event (stroke or transient ischemic attack), unstable angina, myocardial infarction or cardiac symptoms (including congestive heart failure) consistent with New York Heart Association Class III-IV within 6 months prior to the first dose of study drug. * Participant had major surgery within 2 weeks or radiotherapy, chemotherapy, biologics, investigational agents, and/or antitumor treatment with immunotherapy that is not completed 2 weeks prior to first dose of study drug. Toxicities from these therapies must have resolved or adequately stabilized before starting study treatment. * Participant has known hypersensitivity to enfortumab vedotin or to any excipient contained in the drug formulation of enfortumab vedotin (including histidine, trehalose dihydrate and polysorbate 20) or participant has known hypersensitivity to biopharmaceuticals produced in CHO cells. * Participant has known active keratitis or corneal ulcerations. Participant with superficial punctate keratitis is allowed if the disorder is being adequately treated. * Participant has any condition which makes the participant unsuitable for study participation. * Uncontrolled tumor-related bone pain or impending spinal cord compression. Participant requiring pain medication must be on a stable regimen for at least 2 weeks at the time of first dose.
- healthy Volunteers
- false
- minimum Age
- 18 Years
- sex
- ALL
- std Ages
- ADULT
- OLDER_ADULT
Treatment arms and interventions
- arm Groups
- description
- Participants received 1.25 milligrams per kilogram (mg/kg) of body weight enfortumab vedotin by intravenous (IV) infusion over approximately 30 minutes on days 1, 8 and 15 of every 28-day cycle. Participants received study treatment until radiological disease progression as determined per investigator assessment or other discontinuation criteria were met or upon study termination, or study completion, whichever occurred first. Participants who had intense PK Sampling were enrolled in PK Cohort.
- intervention Names
- Drug: Enfortumab vedotin
- label
- Enfortumab Vedotin 1.25 mg/kg
- type
- EXPERIMENTAL
- interventions
- arm Group Labels
- Enfortumab Vedotin 1.25 mg/kg
- description
- Intravenous Infusion
- name
- Enfortumab vedotin
- other Names
- PADCEV, ASG-22CE
- type
- DRUG
Study design
- allocation
- NA
- intervention Model
- SINGLE_GROUP
- masking Info
- masking
- NONE
- primary Purpose
- TREATMENT
Enrollment
- count
- 40
- type
- ACTUAL
Registered outcome plans (not posted results)
- primary Outcomes
- description
- ORR was defined as the percentage of participants with best overall response (BOR) as complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) based on the RECIST v1.1. CR was defined as disappearance of all target and nontarget lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or nontarget) must have reduction in short axis to \< 10 mm from baseline measurement. PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters (longest for nonnodal lesions, short axis for nodal lesions) of target lesions taking as reference to the baseline sum of diameters.
- measure
- Objective Response Rate (ORR) as Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors V1.1 (RECIST V1.1)
- time Frame
- From first dose up to progressive disease or death (maximum duration: 9.33 months)
- description
- Cmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- measure
- Pharmacokinetics (PK) of Antibody-Drug Conjugate (ADC), Total Antibody (TAb), in Serum: Maximum Concentration (Cmax) at Cycle 1 Day 1
- time Frame
- Cycle 1 Day 1: pre-dose, end of infusion (EOI), 2 hour, 4 hour post-dose (each cycle = 28 days)
- description
- Cmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- measure
- PK of Monomethyl Auristatin E (MMAE) in Serum: Maximum Concentration (Cmax) at Cycle 1 Day 1
- time Frame
- Cycle 1 Day 1: pre-dose, end of infusion (EOI), 2 hour, 4 hour post-dose (each cycle = 28 days)
- description
- Cmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- measure
- PK of ADC, TAb in Serum: Maximum Concentration (Cmax) at Cycle 1 Day 15
- time Frame
- Cycle 1 Day 15: pre-dose, EOI, 2 hour, 4 hour post-dose (each cycle = 28 days)
- description
- Cmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- measure
- PK of MMAE in Serum: Maximum Concentration (Cmax) at Cycle 1 Day 15
- time Frame
- Cycle 1 Day 15: pre-dose, EOI, 2 hour, 4 hour post-dose (each cycle = 28 days)
- description
- As per planned analysis, if more than 50% of PK concentrations were below the limit of quantification (i.e 0) at a given time point, standard deviation was not reported.
- measure
- PK of ADC , TAb in Serum: Trough Concentration (Ctrough) at Cycle 1 Day 1
- time Frame
- Cycle 1 Day 1: pre-dose
- description
- As per planned analysis, if more than 50% of PK concentrations were below the limit of quantification (i.e 0) at a given time point, standard deviation was not reported.
- measure
- PK of MMAE in Serum: Trough Concentration (Ctrough) at Cycle 1 Day 1
- time Frame
- Cycle 1 Day 1: pre-dose
- description
- Ctrough was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- measure
- PK of ADC, TAb in Serum: Trough Concentration (Ctrough) at Cycle 1 Day 15
- time Frame
- Cycle 1 Day 15: pre-dose
- description
- Ctrough was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- measure
- PK of MMAE in Serum: Trough Concentration (Ctrough) at Cycle 1 Day 15
- time Frame
- Cycle 1 Day 15: pre-dose
- description
- Tmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- measure
- PK of ADC, TAb, MMAE in Serum: Time to Maximum Concentration (Tmax) at Cycle 1 Day 1
- time Frame
- Cycle 1 Day 1: pre-dose, EOI, 2 hour, 4 hour post-dose (each cycle = 28 days)
- description
- Tmax was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- measure
- PK of ADC, TAb, MMAE in Serum: Time to Maximum Concentration (Tmax) at Cycle 1 Day 15
- time Frame
- Cycle 1 Day 15: pre-dose, EOI, 2 hour, 4 hour post-dose (each cycle = 28 days)
- description
- AUC0-28d was derived from the PK blood samples collected.
- measure
- PK of ADC, TAb, MMAE in Serum: Area Under Concentration-time Curve From 0 to Day 28 (AUC0-28d) at Cycle 1 Day 1
- time Frame
- Cycle 1 Day 1: pre-dose, EOI, 2 hour, 4 hour post-dose (each cycle = 28 days)
- secondary Outcomes
- description
- DOR: time from the date of the first CR/PR (whichever is first recorded) that was subsequently confirmed as assessed by IRC to the date of documented progressive disease. or death due to any cause whichever occurred first. CR was defined as disappearance of all target and nontarget lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or nontarget) must have reduction in short axis to \< 10 mm from baseline measurement. PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters (longest for nonnodal lesions, short axis for nodal lesions) of target lesions taking as reference to the baseline sum of diameters. Progressive Disease:\>= 20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions taking as reference the smallest sum, and sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of \>= 5 mm. Appearance of 1 or more new lesions is also considered progression.
- measure
- Duration of Response (DOR) as Per RECIST V1.1 Per IRC
- time Frame
- From date of the first CR/PR up to progressive disease or death (maximum duration: 9.33 months)
- description
- DOR: time from the date of the first CR/PR (whichever is first recorded) that was subsequently confirmed as assessed by Investigator's Assesment to the date of documented progressive disease or death due to any cause whichever occurred first. CR was defined as disappearance of all target and nontarget lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or nontarget) must have reduction in short axis to \< 10 mm from baseline measurement. PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters (longest for nonnodal lesions, short axis for nodal lesions) of target lesions taking as reference to the baseline sum of diameters. Progressive disease:\>= 20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions taking as reference the smallest sum, and sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of \>= 5 mm. Appearance of 1 or more new lesions is also considered progression.
- measure
- Duration of Response (DOR) as Per RECIST V1.1 Per Investigator's Assessment
- time Frame
- From date of the first CR/PR up to progressive disease or death (maximum duration: 9.33 months)
- description
- ORR was defined as the percentage of participants with BOR as CR or PR based on the RECIST v1.1 as per investigator's assesment. CR was defined as disappearance of all target and nontarget lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or nontarget) must have reduction in short axis to \< 10 mm from baseline measurement. PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters (longest for nonnodal lesions, short axis for nodal lesions) of target lesions taking as reference to the baseline sum of diameters.
- measure
- Objective Response Rate (ORR) as Per Investigator Assessment
- time Frame
- From first dose up to progressive disease or death (maximum duration: 9.33 months)
- description
- DCR: percentage of participants with a CR, PR or SD based on RECIST v1.1 as assessed by IRC. CR was defined as disappearance of all target and nontarget lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or nontarget) must have reduction in short axis to \< 10 mm from baseline measurement. PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters (longest for nonnodal lesions, short axis for nodal lesions) of target lesions taking as reference to the baseline sum of diameters. SD was defined as neither sufficient decrease to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for progressive disease taking as reference the smallest sum of diameters while on study drug. Progressive disease:\>= 20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions taking as reference the smallest sum, and sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of \>= 5 mm. Appearance of 1 or more new lesions is also considered progression.
- measure
- Disease Control Rate (DCR) as Per RECIST V1.1 Per IRC
- time Frame
- From first dose up to progressive disease or death (maximum duration: 9.33 months)
- description
- DCR: percentage of participants with a CR, PR or SD based on RECIST v1.1 as assessed by investigator's assessment. CR was defined as disappearance of all target and nontarget lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or nontarget) must have reduction in short axis to \< 10 mm from baseline measurement. PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters (longest for nonnodal lesions, short axis for nodal lesions) of target lesions taking as reference to the baseline sum of diameters. SD was defined as neither sufficient decrease to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for progressive disease taking as reference the smallest sum of diameters while on study drug. Progressive disease:\>= 20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions taking as reference the smallest sum, and sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of \>= 5 mm. Appearance of 1 or more new lesions is also considered progression.
- measure
- Disease Control Rate (DCR) as Per RECIST V1.1 Per Investigator's Assesment
- time Frame
- From first dose up to progressive disease or death (maximum duration: 9.33 months)
- description
- PFS: time from first dose of the study drug until date of documented radiological disease progression per IRC based on RECIST V1.1, or until death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. Progressive disease: \>= 20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions taking as reference the smallest sum, and sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of \>= 5 mm. Appearance of 1 or more new lesions is also considered progression. A participant who neither progressed nor died was censored at date of last radiological assessment (RA)/ date of randomization if no post-baseline RA was available. Participants who received any further anticancer therapy (ACT) for disease before radiological progression was censored at date of last RA before ACT started and participants who had PD/death after \>=2 missed RAs were censored at last RA prior to 2 or more missed RAs. Kaplan-Meier estimates was used.
- measure
- Progression Free-Survival Per RECIST V1.1 Per IRC
- time Frame
- From first dose up to progressive disease or death (maximum duration: 9.33 months)
- description
- PFS: time from first dose of the study drug until date of documented radiological disease progression per investigator based on RECIST V1.1, or until death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. Progressive disease: \>= 20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions taking as reference the smallest sum, and sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of \>= 5 mm. Appearance of 1 or more new lesions is also considered progression. A participant who neither progressed nor died was censored at date of last RA/ date of randomization if no post-baseline RA was available. Participants who received any further ACT for disease before radiological progression was censored at date of last RA before ACT started and participants who had progressive disease/death after \>=2 missed RAs were censored at last RA prior to 2 or more missed RAs. Kaplan-Meier estimates was used.
- measure
- Progression Free-Survival Per RECIST V1.1 Per Investigator's Assessment
- time Frame
- From first dose up to progressive disease or death (maximum duration: 9.33 months)
- description
- OS was defined as the time from first dose of the study drug until the documented date of death from any cause. OS was analyzed using Kaplan-Meier estimates. Participants who were still alive at the time of data cutoff date were to be censored at the last known alive date or at the data cutoff date, whichever was earlier.
- measure
- Overall Survival (OS)
- time Frame
- From first dose up to death (maximum duration: 9.33 months)
- description
- Number of participants with ATA were reported.
- measure
- Number of Participants With Antitherapeutic Antibodies (ATA)
- time Frame
- From first dose until 9.33 months
- description
- An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant temporally associated with the use of a medicinal product, whether or not considered related to the medicinal product. An AE can therefore be any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of a medicinal product. TEAE is defined as an adverse event observed after starting administration of the study drug and within 30 days after taking the last dose of study drug.
- measure
- Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events
- time Frame
- Baseline up to 9.33 months
- description
- ECOG performance status was measured on an 6 point scale. 0-Fully active, able to carry on all pre-disease performance without restriction. 1. Restricted in physically strenuous activity but ambulatory and able to carry out work of a light or sedentary nature, e.g., light house work, office work. 2. Ambulatory and capable of all self-care but unable to carry out any work activities. Up and about more than 50% of waking hours. 3. Capable of only limited self-care, confined to bed or chair more than 50% of waking hours. 4. Completely disabled. Cannot carry on any self-care. Totally confined to bed or chair. 5. Dead. Number of participants with ECOG PS was reported."
- measure
- Number of Participants With Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) Performance Status (PS)
- time Frame
- End of Treatment (Baseline up to 9.33 months)
Full study description
- brief Summary
- The purpose of this study was to determine the antitumor activity of enfortumab vedotin (EV) confirmed by the objective response rate (ORR). This study also evaluated the effect of antibody-drug conjugate (ADC), total antibody (TAb) and monomethyl auristatin E (MMAE) in Chinese participants with locally advanced or metastatic urothelial cancer. In addition, the study also evaluated the duration of response (DOR), disease control rate (DCR), progression-free survival (PFS), overall survival (OS), and immunogenicity determined by the incidence of antitherapeutic antibodies (ATA). Safety and tolerability of EV in participants with locally advanced or metastatic urothelial cancer was also evaluated.
- detailed Description
- This study comprised of a single group of participants who received one dose of enfortumab vedotin (EV) on Days 1, 8 and 15 of every 4-week (28 days) cycle. Participants continued on study treatment until discontinuation. After treatment discontinuation, participant had an end of treatment (EOT) visit for a 30-day Safety Follow-up. Participants to discontinue to treatment for reasons other than disease progression were followed for response assessments. A Pharmacokinetic (PK) cohort was available at some study centers. Participants enrolled at the PK cohort site(s) had intense PK samples collected after single and repeated doses.
Source references
- references
- citation
- Li S, Shi Y, Dong H, Guo H, Xie Y, Sun Z, Zhang X, Kim E, Zhang J, Li Y, Xu C, Kadeerbai H, Lee S, Gorla S, Guo J, Sheng X. Phase 2 Trial of Enfortumab Vedotin in Patients With Previously Treated Locally Advanced or Metastatic Urothelial Carcinoma in China. Cancer Med. 2024 Nov;13(21):e70368. doi: 10.1002/cam4.70368.
- pmid
- 39530574
- type
- DERIVED
Source notices and limitations
Discovery and provenance
- release id
- ctgov-registry-7ad944f6deaf1f5cd6122126
- edge id
- nct-edge-7aefa978ea98f350d813
- requested nct id
- NCT04995419
- primary nct id
- NCT04995419
- source kind
- fda_spl_label
- source record id
- e8e304ca-8a56-4869-96e2-427ee4a1fe3c
- source file sha256
- 24c521d95bd19e54a354ae592997052a3a1b19254da1496b3a98a5e9bac4ed08
- payload sha256
- 675e2a65123ba25b4f904dd6fc24c65f84797bc8d1668f12d50f7c0c9a8ff538
- payload
- application numbers
- BLA761137
- clinical indication matching status
- not_inferred
- end exclusive
- true
- id
- nct-edge-7aefa978ea98f350d813
- link basis
- explicit_NCT_identifier_in_acquired_source
- nct id
- NCT04995419
- occurrences
- context exact
- in EV-302 (NCT04223856) and EV-103 (NCT03288545); PADCEV as a single agent at 1.25 mg/kg in 720 patients in EV-301 (NCT03474107), EV‑201 (NCT03219333), EV-203 (NCT04995419), EV-101 (NCT02091999), and EV-102 (NCT03070990). Ocular disorders reflect 384 patients in EV‑201, EV-101, and EV-102. Among 570 patients receiving PADCEV in c
- end
- 3146
- exact text
- NCT04995419
- start
- 3135
- offset unit
- unicode_code_points
- source file
- /tmp/cancer-full-research/indications/raw/labels-00700.json
- source file sha256
- 24c521d95bd19e54a354ae592997052a3a1b19254da1496b3a98a5e9bac4ed08
- source json pointer
- /results/77/adverse_reactions/0
- source kind
- fda_spl_label
- source record id
- e8e304ca-8a56-4869-96e2-427ee4a1fe3c
- source string basis
- parsed_JSON_string_unmodified
- source string sha256
- f244055b3888b13aee9ec577276281edaa1b77d998053e030fc408f7dcfe04db
- spl effective time
- 20260804
- spl set id
- b5631d3e-4604-4363-8f20-11dfc5a4a8ed
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle