NCT02807636 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Study of Atezolizumab as Monotherapy and in Combination With Platinum-Based Chemotherapy in Participants With Untreated Locally Advanced or Metastatic Urothelial Carcinoma
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
PFS is defined as the time from randomization to the first documented disease progression as determined by the investigator with the use of RECIST v1.1, or death from any cause, whichever occurs first.
OS is defined as the time from randomization to death due to any cause.
OS is defined as the time from randomization to death due to any cause.
Objective response rate (ORR) is defined as the proportion of participants with a confirmed objective response, either complete response (CR) or partial response (PR), observed on two assessments \>= 28 days apart per RECIST v1.1, based on investigator assessment. The analysis population for ORR will be all randomized participants with measurable disease at baseline.
Objective response rate (ORR) is defined as the proportion of participants with a confirmed objective response, either complete response (CR) or partial response (PR), observed on two assessments \>= 28 days apart per RECIST v1.1, based on investigator assessment. The analysis population for ORR will be all randomized participants with measurable disease at baseline.
Duration of response (DOR) is defined for participants with an objective response as the time from the first documented objective response to documented disease progression per RECIST v1.1, based on investigator assessment, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
EORTC QLQ · Time to Deterioration in Global Health Status as Measured by the EORTC QLQ-C30 Score in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab +Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- qol key
- qol-0011
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0011
- source outcome index
- 11
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Deterioration in Global Health Status as Measured by the EORTC QLQ-C30 Score in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab +Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm
- measure definition
- Time to deterioration in global health status as measured by the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC) QLQ-C30 in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm versus Atezolizumab +Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm.
- time frame
- Up to approximately 73 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- The patient reported outcome (PRO)-evaluable population is defined as participants in the ITT populations for comparisons of the Placebo+Chemo Arm versus Atezolizumab+Chemo Arm who have a baseline and at least one post-baseline assessment. The ITT population for the comparison of Atezo+Chemo Arm vs. Placebo+Chemo Arm included participants enrolled in Stage 1 and Stage 2, which consisted of 451 paarticipants in the Atezo+Chemo Arm and 400 participants in the Placebo+Chemo Arm.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EORTC QLQ · Time to Deterioration in Global Health Status as Measured by the EORTC QLQ-C30 Score in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab Monotherapy Arm
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- qol key
- qol-0012
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0012
- source outcome index
- 12
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Deterioration in Global Health Status as Measured by the EORTC QLQ-C30 Score in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab Monotherapy Arm
- measure definition
- Time to deterioration in global health status as measured by the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC) QLQ-C30 in the Placebo+Chemo Arm versus Atezolizumab Monotherapy Arm.
- time frame
- Up to approximately 73 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Evaluable population defined as patients in ITT for comparisons of Placebo+Chemo vs. Atezo Mono who have a baseline and at least one post-baseline assessment. ITT for comparison of Atezo Mono vs. Placebo+Chemo consisted of 360 patients enrolled in Atezo Mono in Stage 2. Although a total of 400 patients were randomized to Placebo+Chemo throughout study, only 359 patients who were concurrently enrolled into this arm in Stage 2 and prior to Protocol v6 were included in Placebo+Chemo of this ITT.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EORTC QLQ · Time to Deterioration in Physical Function as Measured by the EORTC QLQ-C30 Score in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab +Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- qol key
- qol-0013
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0013
- source outcome index
- 13
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Deterioration in Physical Function as Measured by the EORTC QLQ-C30 Score in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab +Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm
- measure definition
- Median time to deterioration in physical function as measured by the QLQ-C30 in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm versus Atezolizumab +Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm.
- time frame
- Up to approximately 73 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- The patient reported outcome (PRO)-evaluable population is defined as participants in the ITT populations for comparisons of the Placebo+Chemo Arm versus Atezolizumab+Chemo Arm who have a baseline and at least one post-baseline assessment. The ITT population for the comparison of Atezo+Chemo Arm vs. Placebo+Chemo Arm included participants enrolled in Stage 1 and Stage 2, which consisted of 451 paarticipants in the Atezo+Chemo Arm and 400 participants in the Placebo+Chemo Arm.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EORTC QLQ · Time to Deterioration in Physical Function as Measured by the EORTC QLQ-C30 Score in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab Monotherapy Arm
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- qol key
- qol-0014
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0014
- source outcome index
- 14
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Deterioration in Physical Function as Measured by the EORTC QLQ-C30 Score in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab Monotherapy Arm
- measure definition
- Median time to deterioration in physical function as measured by the QLQ-C30 in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm versus Atezolizumab Monotherapy Arm.
- time frame
- Up to approximately 73 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Evaluable population defined as patients in ITT for comparisons of Placebo+Chemo vs. Atezo Mono who have a baseline and at least one post-baseline assessment. ITT for comparison of Atezo Mono vs. Placebo+Chemo consisted of 360 patients enrolled in Atezo Mono in Stage 2. Although a total of 400 patients were randomized to Placebo+Chemo throughout study, only 359 patients who were concurrently enrolled into this arm in Stage 2 and prior to Protocol v6 were included in Placebo+Chemo of this ITT.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- trial label
- Study of Atezolizumab as Monotherapy and in Combination With Platinum-Based Chemotherapy in Participants With Untreated Locally Advanced or Metastatic Urothelial Carcinoma
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 3
- qol Count
- 4
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Investigator Assessed Progression-Free Survival (PFS) in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab +Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm
- endpoint definition
- PFS is defined as the time from randomization to the first documented disease progression as determined by the investigator with the use of RECIST v1.1, or death from any cause, whichever occurs first.
- time origin
- Baseline up to first documented disease progression or death, whichever occurs first (up to approximately 35 months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- The ITT population was defined as all participants randomized to the Atezolizumab+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin arm or the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin arm in Stages 1 and 2, whether or not the assigned study treatment was received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Overall Survival (OS) in Atezolizumab+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm
- endpoint definition
- OS is defined as the time from randomization to death due to any cause.
- time origin
- Baseline until death due to any cause (up to approximately 73 months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- The ITT population was defined as all participants randomized to the Atezolizumab+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin arm or the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin arm in Stages 1 and 2, whether or not the assigned study treatment was received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Overall Survival (OS) in Atezolizumab Monotherapy Arm Versus Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm
- endpoint definition
- OS is defined as the time from randomization to death due to any cause.
- time origin
- Baseline until death due to any cause (up to approximately 73 months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- The ITT population includes only participants concurrently enrolled in Stage 2 and only those who had been randomized at the time of approval of Protocol WO30070 v6.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Objective Response Rate (ORR) in Atezolizumab+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm
- endpoint definition
- Objective response rate (ORR) is defined as the proportion of participants with a confirmed objective response, either complete response (CR) or partial response (PR), observed on two assessments \>= 28 days apart per RECIST v1.1, based on investigator assessment. The analysis population for ORR will be all randomized participants with measurable disease at baseline.
- time origin
- Baseline up to disease progression, death, or loss of follow-up, whichever occurs first (up to approximately 73 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- The ITT population was defined as all participants randomized to the Atezolizumab+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin arm or the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin arm in Stages 1 and 2, whether or not the assigned study treatment was received. The measurable disease populations were defined as participants in the respective ITT populations with at least one measurable lesion according to RECIST v1.1 based on investigator assessment.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Objective Response Rate (ORR) in Atezolizumab Monotherapy Arm Versus Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm
- endpoint definition
- Objective response rate (ORR) is defined as the proportion of participants with a confirmed objective response, either complete response (CR) or partial response (PR), observed on two assessments \>= 28 days apart per RECIST v1.1, based on investigator assessment. The analysis population for ORR will be all randomized participants with measurable disease at baseline.
- time origin
- Baseline up to disease progression, death, or loss of follow-up, whichever occurs first (up to approximately 73 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- The ITT population includes only participants concurrently enrolled in Stage 2 and only those who had been randomized at the time of approval of Protocol WO30070 v6. The measurable disease populations were defined as participants in the respective ITT populations with at least one measurable lesion according to RECIST v1.1 based on investigator assessment.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Duration of Response (DOR) in Atezolizumab+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm
- endpoint definition
- Duration of response (DOR) is defined for participants with an objective response as the time from the first documented objective response to documented disease progression per RECIST v1.1, based on investigator assessment, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.
- time origin
- From first documented objective response (CR or PR) to disease progression, death, or loss of follow-up, whichever occurs first (up to approximately 73 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- The duration of response (DOR)-evaluable population is defined as participants with an objective response in the Atezolizumab+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin arm or the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin arm in Stages 1 and 2.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin
- regimen
- Participants received blinded placebo matched to atezolizumab in combination with open-label platinum-based chemotherapy (gemcitabine with either cisplatin or carboplatin).
- analyzed count
- 400
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02807636-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Atezolizumab+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin
- regimen
- Participants received blinded atezolizumab in combination with open-label platinum-based chemotherapy (gemcitabine with either cisplatin or carboplatin).
- analyzed count
- 451
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02807636-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin
- regimen
- Participants received blinded placebo matched to atezolizumab in combination with open-label platinum-based chemotherapy (gemcitabine with either cisplatin or carboplatin).
- analyzed count
- 400
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02807636-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Atezolizumab+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin
- regimen
- Participants received blinded atezolizumab in combination with open-label platinum-based chemotherapy (gemcitabine with either cisplatin or carboplatin).
- analyzed count
- 451
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02807636-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin
- regimen
- Participants received blinded placebo matched to atezolizumab in combination with open-label platinum-based chemotherapy (gemcitabine with either cisplatin or carboplatin).
- analyzed count
- 359
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02807636-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Atezolizumab Monotherapy
- regimen
- Eligible participants received open-label atezolizumab as monotherapy.
- analyzed count
- 360
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02807636-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin
- regimen
- Participants received blinded placebo matched to atezolizumab in combination with open-label platinum-based chemotherapy (gemcitabine with either cisplatin or carboplatin).
- analyzed count
- 397
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02807636-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Atezolizumab+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin
- regimen
- Participants received blinded atezolizumab in combination with open-label platinum-based chemotherapy (gemcitabine with either cisplatin or carboplatin).
- analyzed count
- 447
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02807636-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin
- regimen
- Participants received blinded placebo matched to atezolizumab in combination with open-label platinum-based chemotherapy (gemcitabine with either cisplatin or carboplatin).
- analyzed count
- 356
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02807636-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Atezolizumab Monotherapy
- regimen
- Eligible participants received open-label atezolizumab as monotherapy.
- analyzed count
- 359
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02807636-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin
- regimen
- Participants received blinded placebo matched to atezolizumab in combination with open-label platinum-based chemotherapy (gemcitabine with either cisplatin or carboplatin).
- analyzed count
- 178
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02807636-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Atezolizumab+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin
- regimen
- Participants received blinded atezolizumab in combination with open-label platinum-based chemotherapy (gemcitabine with either cisplatin or carboplatin).
- analyzed count
- 215
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02807636-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT02807636-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin
- serious affected
- 197
- serious at risk
- 389
- other affected
- 379
- other at risk
- 389
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From the first study drug to the data cutoff date: 9 April 2024 (up to approximately 93 months)
- event definition
- Serious \& other adverse events reported based on safety population, which included patients who received any amount of any component of study treatment. There were 6 patients randomized to Atezo monotherapy after approval of Protocol version 6 who received open-label Atezo and chemo, and were pooled with patients in Atezo+chemo for safety analyses. All-cause mortality reported for deaths that occurred during study based on ITT, which included all randomized patients.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT02807636-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Atezolizumab+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin
- serious affected
- 244
- serious at risk
- 454
- other affected
- 441
- other at risk
- 454
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From the first study drug to the data cutoff date: 9 April 2024 (up to approximately 93 months)
- event definition
- Serious \& other adverse events reported based on safety population, which included patients who received any amount of any component of study treatment. There were 6 patients randomized to Atezo monotherapy after approval of Protocol version 6 who received open-label Atezo and chemo, and were pooled with patients in Atezo+chemo for safety analyses. All-cause mortality reported for deaths that occurred during study based on ITT, which included all randomized patients.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- harm key
- EG002
- source section id
- NCT02807636-ae
- event group key
- EG002
- event group label
- Atezolizumab Monotherapy
- serious affected
- 163
- serious at risk
- 354
- other affected
- 300
- other at risk
- 354
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From the first study drug to the data cutoff date: 9 April 2024 (up to approximately 93 months)
- event definition
- Serious \& other adverse events reported based on safety population, which included patients who received any amount of any component of study treatment. There were 6 patients randomized to Atezo monotherapy after approval of Protocol version 6 who received open-label Atezo and chemo, and were pooled with patients in Atezo+chemo for safety analyses. All-cause mortality reported for deaths that occurred during study based on ITT, which included all randomized patients.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- qol key
- qol-0011
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0011
- source outcome index
- 11
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Deterioration in Global Health Status as Measured by the EORTC QLQ-C30 Score in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab +Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm
- measure definition
- Time to deterioration in global health status as measured by the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC) QLQ-C30 in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm versus Atezolizumab +Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm.
- time frame
- Up to approximately 73 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- The patient reported outcome (PRO)-evaluable population is defined as participants in the ITT populations for comparisons of the Placebo+Chemo Arm versus Atezolizumab+Chemo Arm who have a baseline and at least one post-baseline assessment. The ITT population for the comparison of Atezo+Chemo Arm vs. Placebo+Chemo Arm included participants enrolled in Stage 1 and Stage 2, which consisted of 451 paarticipants in the Atezo+Chemo Arm and 400 participants in the Placebo+Chemo Arm.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- qol key
- qol-0012
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0012
- source outcome index
- 12
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Deterioration in Global Health Status as Measured by the EORTC QLQ-C30 Score in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab Monotherapy Arm
- measure definition
- Time to deterioration in global health status as measured by the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC) QLQ-C30 in the Placebo+Chemo Arm versus Atezolizumab Monotherapy Arm.
- time frame
- Up to approximately 73 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Evaluable population defined as patients in ITT for comparisons of Placebo+Chemo vs. Atezo Mono who have a baseline and at least one post-baseline assessment. ITT for comparison of Atezo Mono vs. Placebo+Chemo consisted of 360 patients enrolled in Atezo Mono in Stage 2. Although a total of 400 patients were randomized to Placebo+Chemo throughout study, only 359 patients who were concurrently enrolled into this arm in Stage 2 and prior to Protocol v6 were included in Placebo+Chemo of this ITT.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- qol key
- qol-0013
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0013
- source outcome index
- 13
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Deterioration in Physical Function as Measured by the EORTC QLQ-C30 Score in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab +Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm
- measure definition
- Median time to deterioration in physical function as measured by the QLQ-C30 in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm versus Atezolizumab +Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm.
- time frame
- Up to approximately 73 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- The patient reported outcome (PRO)-evaluable population is defined as participants in the ITT populations for comparisons of the Placebo+Chemo Arm versus Atezolizumab+Chemo Arm who have a baseline and at least one post-baseline assessment. The ITT population for the comparison of Atezo+Chemo Arm vs. Placebo+Chemo Arm included participants enrolled in Stage 1 and Stage 2, which consisted of 451 paarticipants in the Atezo+Chemo Arm and 400 participants in the Placebo+Chemo Arm.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT02807636
- qol key
- qol-0014
- source section id
- NCT02807636-om-0014
- source outcome index
- 14
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Deterioration in Physical Function as Measured by the EORTC QLQ-C30 Score in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm Versus Atezolizumab Monotherapy Arm
- measure definition
- Median time to deterioration in physical function as measured by the QLQ-C30 in the Placebo+Gemcitabine+Carboplatin/Cisplatin Arm versus Atezolizumab Monotherapy Arm.
- time frame
- Up to approximately 73 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Evaluable population defined as patients in ITT for comparisons of Placebo+Chemo vs. Atezo Mono who have a baseline and at least one post-baseline assessment. ITT for comparison of Atezo Mono vs. Placebo+Chemo consisted of 360 patients enrolled in Atezo Mono in Stage 2. Although a total of 400 patients were randomized to Placebo+Chemo throughout study, only 359 patients who were concurrently enrolled into this arm in Stage 2 and prior to Protocol v6 were included in Placebo+Chemo of this ITT.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle