NCT00942331 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Gemcitabine Hydrochloride and Cisplatin With or Without Bevacizumab in Treating Patients With Advanced Urinary Tract Cancer
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found by searching ClinicalTrials.gov for this cancer type, restricted to studies that have posted results to the registry. No FDA notice, FDA label or NCI summary held by this site cites this study. Because the search asked for posted results, studies without posted results were never looked for, so their absence from this page means nothing.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
Overall survival time is defined as the time from randomization to death due to any cause. The median and 95% confidence intervals are estimated using the Kaplan-Meier estimator.The stratified log-rank statistic will be the primary analysis to compare the two treatment arms on OS with the stratification factors: presence of visceral metastases (no, yes) and prior chemotherapy (no, yes). In addition, the proportional hazards model will be used to assess the importance of the treatment arm adjusting on patient characteristics, stratification variables and other important covariates in predicting OS.
The primary analysis of PFS will be a two-sided stratified log-rank test comparing arm A and arm B. The stratification factors will consist of the two stratification factors used for patient randomization: prior nephrectomy (yes vs. no) and Motzer score (0 vs. 1-2 vs. 3+). Results from unstratified log-rank tests will also be provided. Kaplan-Meier methodology will be used to estimate median PFS for each treatment arm.
Objective response is defined as confirmed complete and partial responses using Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors criteria. A complete response (CR) is defined as a disappearance of all target lesions. A partial response (PR) is defined as having at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions taking as reference the baseline sum. In each arm, the number of patients reporting a CR or PR was divided by the number of patients evaluable in each arm to obtain the proportion.
The number of patients experiencing grade 3 or higher toxicity (adverse events considered at least possibly related to treatment) is reported below.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
FACT · Overall Survival (OS)
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- qol key
- qol-0000
- source section id
- NCT00942331-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'factors' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Overall Survival (OS)
- measure definition
- Overall survival time is defined as the time from randomization to death due to any cause. The median and 95% confidence intervals are estimated using the Kaplan-Meier estimator.The stratified log-rank statistic will be the primary analysis to compare the two treatment arms on OS with the stratification factors: presence of visceral metastases (no, yes) and prior chemotherapy (no, yes). In addition, the proportional hazards model will be used to assess the importance of the treatment arm adjusting on patient characteristics, stratification variables and other important covariates in predicting OS.
- time frame
- From date of randomization to date of death due to any cause, assessed up to 7 years
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent to treat (ITT) analysis population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Progression-free Survival (PFS)
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- qol key
- qol-0001
- source section id
- NCT00942331-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'factors' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Progression-free Survival (PFS)
- measure definition
- The primary analysis of PFS will be a two-sided stratified log-rank test comparing arm A and arm B. The stratification factors will consist of the two stratification factors used for patient randomization: prior nephrectomy (yes vs. no) and Motzer score (0 vs. 1-2 vs. 3+). Results from unstratified log-rank tests will also be provided. Kaplan-Meier methodology will be used to estimate median PFS for each treatment arm.
- time frame
- From the date of randomization to date of progression or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first, assessed up to 7 years
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- trial label
- Gemcitabine Hydrochloride and Cisplatin With or Without Bevacizumab in Treating Patients With Advanced Urinary Tract Cancer
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- registry-condition-search
- discovery note
- Found by searching ClinicalTrials.gov for this cancer type, restricted to studies that have posted results to the registry. No FDA notice, FDA label or NCI summary held by this site cites this study. Because the search asked for posted results, studies without posted results were never looked for, so their absence from this page means nothing.
- outcome Count
- 4
- harms Count
- 2
- qol Count
- 2
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT00942331-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Overall Survival (OS)
- endpoint definition
- Overall survival time is defined as the time from randomization to death due to any cause. The median and 95% confidence intervals are estimated using the Kaplan-Meier estimator.The stratified log-rank statistic will be the primary analysis to compare the two treatment arms on OS with the stratification factors: presence of visceral metastases (no, yes) and prior chemotherapy (no, yes). In addition, the proportional hazards model will be used to assess the importance of the treatment arm adjusting on patient characteristics, stratification variables and other important covariates in predicting OS.
- time origin
- From date of randomization to date of death due to any cause, assessed up to 7 years
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Intent to treat (ITT) analysis population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT00942331-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Progression-free Survival (PFS)
- endpoint definition
- The primary analysis of PFS will be a two-sided stratified log-rank test comparing arm A and arm B. The stratification factors will consist of the two stratification factors used for patient randomization: prior nephrectomy (yes vs. no) and Motzer score (0 vs. 1-2 vs. 3+). Results from unstratified log-rank tests will also be provided. Kaplan-Meier methodology will be used to estimate median PFS for each treatment arm.
- time origin
- From the date of randomization to date of progression or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first, assessed up to 7 years
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT00942331-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Objective Response
- endpoint definition
- Objective response is defined as confirmed complete and partial responses using Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors criteria. A complete response (CR) is defined as a disappearance of all target lesions. A partial response (PR) is defined as having at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions taking as reference the baseline sum. In each arm, the number of patients reporting a CR or PR was divided by the number of patients evaluable in each arm to obtain the proportion.
- time origin
- Up to 7 years
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- All patients registered, eligible and assessed for a response are included in this analysis.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT00942331-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Number of Patients Experiencing Grade 3+ Toxicity
- endpoint definition
- The number of patients experiencing grade 3 or higher toxicity (adverse events considered at least possibly related to treatment) is reported below.
- time origin
- Up to 7 years
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Patients who started treatment are evaluable for adverse events.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm II (GCB)
- regimen
- Patients receive gemcitabine hydrochloride and cisplatin as in arm I. Patients also receive bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 6 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then receive bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 252
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00942331-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm I (GCP)
- regimen
- Patients receive gemcitabine hydrochloride IV over 30 minutes on days 1 and 8 and cisplatin IV and placebo IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 6 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then receive placebo IV over 30-90 minutes every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 254
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00942331-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm II (GCB)
- regimen
- Patients receive gemcitabine hydrochloride and cisplatin as in arm I. Patients also receive bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 6 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then receive bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 252
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00942331-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm I (GCP)
- regimen
- Patients receive gemcitabine hydrochloride IV over 30 minutes on days 1 and 8 and cisplatin IV and placebo IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 6 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then receive placebo IV over 30-90 minutes every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 254
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00942331-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm II (GCB)
- regimen
- Patients receive gemcitabine hydrochloride and cisplatin as in arm I. Patients also receive bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 6 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then receive bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 213
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00942331-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm I (GCP)
- regimen
- Patients receive gemcitabine hydrochloride IV over 30 minutes on days 1 and 8 and cisplatin IV and placebo IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 6 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then receive placebo IV over 30-90 minutes every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 209
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00942331-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm II (GCB)
- regimen
- Patients receive gemcitabine hydrochloride and cisplatin as in arm I. Patients also receive bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 6 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then receive bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 237
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00942331-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm I (GCP)
- regimen
- Patients receive gemcitabine hydrochloride IV over 30 minutes on days 1 and 8 and cisplatin IV and placebo IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 6 cycles in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then receive placebo IV over 30-90 minutes every 21 days in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 232
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00942331-om-0003#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT00942331-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Arm II (GCB)
- serious affected
- 95
- serious at risk
- 237
- other affected
- 215
- other at risk
- 237
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Up to 7 years
- event definition
- All participants are followed for overall survival and this summarized/included in the All-cause Mortality table. Participants who started treatment are evaluable for adverse events (summarized in the Serious and Other(Not Serious) AE tables).
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT00942331-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Arm I (GCP)
- serious affected
- 87
- serious at risk
- 232
- other affected
- 205
- other at risk
- 232
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Up to 7 years
- event definition
- All participants are followed for overall survival and this summarized/included in the All-cause Mortality table. Participants who started treatment are evaluable for adverse events (summarized in the Serious and Other(Not Serious) AE tables).
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- qol key
- qol-0000
- source section id
- NCT00942331-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'factors' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Overall Survival (OS)
- measure definition
- Overall survival time is defined as the time from randomization to death due to any cause. The median and 95% confidence intervals are estimated using the Kaplan-Meier estimator.The stratified log-rank statistic will be the primary analysis to compare the two treatment arms on OS with the stratification factors: presence of visceral metastases (no, yes) and prior chemotherapy (no, yes). In addition, the proportional hazards model will be used to assess the importance of the treatment arm adjusting on patient characteristics, stratification variables and other important covariates in predicting OS.
- time frame
- From date of randomization to date of death due to any cause, assessed up to 7 years
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent to treat (ITT) analysis population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-urothelial-carcinoma-imfinzi-92d35647
- nct id
- NCT00942331
- qol key
- qol-0001
- source section id
- NCT00942331-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'factors' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Progression-free Survival (PFS)
- measure definition
- The primary analysis of PFS will be a two-sided stratified log-rank test comparing arm A and arm B. The stratification factors will consist of the two stratification factors used for patient randomization: prior nephrectomy (yes vs. no) and Motzer score (0 vs. 1-2 vs. 3+). Results from unstratified log-rank tests will also be provided. Kaplan-Meier methodology will be used to estimate median PFS for each treatment arm.
- time frame
- From the date of randomization to date of progression or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first, assessed up to 7 years
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle