NCT01013649 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Gemcitabine Hydrochloride With or Without Erlotinib Hydrochloride Followed by the Same Chemotherapy Regimen With or Without Radiation Therapy and Capecitabine or Fluorouracil in Tr
Draft scope assessment: narrower. Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. The condition was transformed or resolved through the terminology hierarchy to reach this cancer type, so the link itself is a candidate a reviewer must confirm. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
Overall survival is estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Survival time is measured from step 1 randomization to date of death from any cause or last known follow-up (censored). Analysis was to occur after 200 deaths were reported.
Overall survival (OS) is estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Survival time is measured from step 2 randomization to date of death from any cause or last known follow-up (censored). Analysis was to occur at the earlier of 316 reported deaths or when all patients have five years potential follow-up from step 2 randomization.
Disease-free survival is estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Disease-free survival time is measured from step 1 randomization to the first date of local or regional disease, distant metastases, second primary tumor, death due to any cause, or last known follow-up (censored). Analysis was to occur after 200 deaths were reported.
Disease-free survival is estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Disease-free survival time is measured from step 2 randomization to the first date of local or regional disease, distant metastases, second primary tumor, death due to any cause, or last known follow-up (censored). Analysis was to occur at the earlier of 316 reported deaths or when all participants have five years potential follow-up from second step randomization.
Assessed according to National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 4.0 which grades adverse event severity from 1=mild to 5=death. Summary data is provided in this outcome measure; see Adverse Events Module for specific adverse event data.
Assessed according to National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 4.0 which grades adverse event severity from 1=mild to 5=death.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
FACT · Overall Survival (Percentage of Participants Alive) by Baseline Fatigue Group
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- qol key
- qol-0006
- source section id
- NCT01013649-om-0006
- source outcome index
- 6
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-f' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Overall Survival (Percentage of Participants Alive) by Baseline Fatigue Group
- measure definition
- Overall survival is estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Survival time is measured from enrollment (step 1) to date of death from any cause or last known follow-up (censored). Baseline fatigue is measured by Functional Assessment of Chronic Illness Therapy-Fatigue (FACT-F) questionnaire which has a range of 0 to 52 with a higher score indicating less fatigue. Combining treatment arms, patients with low fatigue at baseline (FACIT-F score \> 30) will be compared to patients with high fatigue at baseline (FACIT-F scores ≤ 30).
- time frame
- From enrollment (step 1) to death or last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at time of the phase III analysis was 13.2 years, measured from enrollment. Two- and five-year rates are reported here.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible participants enrolled at step 1 who consented to the quality of life study component and have baseline FACT-F data.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
PROMIS · Determination of National Institutes of Health (NIH) Patient-Reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) Fatigue and Overall Survival
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- qol key
- qol-0007
- source section id
- NCT01013649-om-0007
- source outcome index
- 7
- instrument
- PROMIS
- instrument basis
- matched 'promis' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Determination of National Institutes of Health (NIH) Patient-Reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) Fatigue and Overall Survival
- measure definition
- Baseline PROMIS Fatigue scores will be analyzed to determine if there is a cut point (adjusting for multiple comparisons) that correlates with overall survival using the log-rank statistic. The analysis population is all enrolled eligible participants who consented to the quality of life study component and who have baseline PROMIS data.
- time frame
- From enrollment to death or last follow-up.
- analysis role
- exploratory
- reporting status
- NOT_POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- trial label
- Gemcitabine Hydrochloride With or Without Erlotinib Hydrochloride Followed by the Same Chemotherapy Regimen With or Without Radiation Therapy and Capecitabine or Fluorouracil in Tr
- applicability
- narrower
- applicability note
- Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. The condition was transformed or resolved through the terminology hierarchy to reach this cancer type, so the link itself is a candidate a reviewer must confirm.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 4
- qol Count
- 2
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT01013649-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Overall Survival (Percentage of Participants Alive) [Phase II]
- endpoint definition
- Overall survival is estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Survival time is measured from step 1 randomization to date of death from any cause or last known follow-up (censored). Analysis was to occur after 200 deaths were reported.
- time origin
- From step 1 randomization (gemcitabine vs. gemcitabine/erlotinib) to death or last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at the time of the phase II analysis was 6.2 years.
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible participants randomized at step 1.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT01013649-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Overall Survival (Percentage of Participants Alive) [Phase III]
- endpoint definition
- Overall survival (OS) is estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Survival time is measured from step 2 randomization to date of death from any cause or last known follow-up (censored). Analysis was to occur at the earlier of 316 reported deaths or when all patients have five years potential follow-up from step 2 randomization.
- time origin
- From step 2 randomization (chemotherapy vs. chemotherapy followed by chemoradiation) to the date of death or last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at time of the phase III analysis was 12.8 years, measured from step 2 randomization.
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Participants randomized at step 2.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT01013649-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Disease-free Survival (Percentage of Participants Alive Without Disease) [Phase II]
- endpoint definition
- Disease-free survival is estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Disease-free survival time is measured from step 1 randomization to the first date of local or regional disease, distant metastases, second primary tumor, death due to any cause, or last known follow-up (censored). Analysis was to occur after 200 deaths were reported.
- time origin
- From step1 randomization (gemcitabine vs. gemcitabine/erlotinib) to disease event, death, or last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at the time of the phase II analysis was 6.2 years. Five-year rates are reported here.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible participants randomized at step 1.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT01013649-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Disease-free Survival (Percentage of Participants Alive Without Disease) [Phase III]
- endpoint definition
- Disease-free survival is estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Disease-free survival time is measured from step 2 randomization to the first date of local or regional disease, distant metastases, second primary tumor, death due to any cause, or last known follow-up (censored). Analysis was to occur at the earlier of 316 reported deaths or when all participants have five years potential follow-up from second step randomization.
- time origin
- From step 2 randomization (chemotherapy vs. chemotherapy followed by chemoradiation) to disease event, death, or last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at time of the phase III analysis was 12.8 years, measured from step 2 randomization.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Participants randomized at step 2.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT01013649-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Number of Participants by Highest Grade Adverse Event Reported (Phase II)
- endpoint definition
- Assessed according to National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 4.0 which grades adverse event severity from 1=mild to 5=death. Summary data is provided in this outcome measure; see Adverse Events Module for specific adverse event data.
- time origin
- From step 1 randomization (gemcitabine vs. gemcitabine/erlotinib) to death or last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at the time of the phase II analysis was 6.2 years.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible participants randomized in Step 1 who started protocol treatment and were assessed for adverse events.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT01013649-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Number of Participants by Highest Grade Adverse Event Reported (Phase III)
- endpoint definition
- Assessed according to National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 4.0 which grades adverse event severity from 1=mild to 5=death.
- time origin
- From step 2 randomization (chemotherapy vs. chemotherapy followed by chemoradiation) to death or last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at time of the phase III analysis was 12.8 years, measured from step 2 randomization.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Participants randomized at step 2.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm I (Gemcitabine Hydrochloride or Combination Chemotherapy)
- regimen
- Patients receive either gemcitabine hydrochloride or \[starting 6-28-2016\] allowable combination chemotherapy per standard of care for 5 months. Patients undergo CT, MRI, and/or x-ray imaging throughout the trial. Patients also undergo blood sample collection during screening and follow-up and undergo tissue sample collection at baseline.
- analyzed count
- 163
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01013649-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm II (Gemcitabine Hydrochloride, Erlotinib Hydrochloride)
- regimen
- \[Closed to accrual 2-28-14.\] Patients receive gemcitabine hydrochloride IV over 30 minutes once a week for 3 weeks then off 1 week and erlotinib hydrochloride PO once daily on days 1-28. Treatment repeats every 28 days for up to 5 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients undergo CT, MRI, and/or x-ray imaging throughout the trial. Patients also undergo blood sample collection during screening and follow-up and undergo tissue sample collection at baseline.
- analyzed count
- 159
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01013649-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm III (Chemotherapy)
- regimen
- Patients receive the same treatment as in arm I or arm II for one month. Patients undergo CT, MRI, and/or x-ray imaging throughout the trial. Patients also undergo blood sample collection during screening and follow-up and undergo tissue sample collection at baseline.
- analyzed count
- 174
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01013649-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm IV (Chemotherapy, Chemoradiotherapy)
- regimen
- Patients receive the same treatment as in arm I or arm II for one month. Beginning within 7-21 days after completion of chemotherapy, patients undergo radiotherapy (RT) (3-dimensional conformal radiotherapy or intensity modulated radiotherapy) 5 days per week for 5.5 weeks (28 fractions). During radiotherapy, patients receive either capecitabine PO BID 5 days per week or fluorouracil IV continuously for 5.5 weeks or until radiotherapy is completed. Patients undergo CT, MRI, and/or x-ray imaging throughout the trial. Patients also undergo blood sample collection during screening and follow-up and undergo tissue sample collection at baseline.
- analyzed count
- 180
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01013649-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm I (Gemcitabine Hydrochloride or Combination Chemotherapy)
- regimen
- Patients receive either gemcitabine hydrochloride or \[starting 06-28-2016\] allowable combination chemotherapy per standard of care for 5 months. Patients undergo CT, MRI, and/or x-ray imaging throughout the trial. Patients also undergo blood sample collection during screening and follow-up and undergo tissue sample collection at baseline.
- analyzed count
- 163
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01013649-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm II (Gemcitabine Hydrochloride, Erlotinib Hydrochloride)
- regimen
- \[Closed to accrual 2-28-2014.\] Patients receive gemcitabine hydrochloride IV over 30 minutes once a week for 3 weeks then off 1 week and erlotinib hydrochloride PO once daily on days 1-28. Treatment repeats every 28 days for up to 5 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients undergo CT, MRI, and/or x-ray imaging throughout the trial. Patients also undergo blood sample collection during screening and follow-up and undergo tissue sample collection at baseline.
- analyzed count
- 159
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01013649-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm III (Chemotherapy)
- regimen
- Patients receive the same treatment as in arm I for 1 month. Patients undergo CT, MRI, and/or x-ray imaging throughout the trial. Patients also undergo blood sample collection during screening and follow-up and undergo tissue sample collection at baseline.
- analyzed count
- 174
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01013649-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm IV (Chemotherapy, Chemoradiotherapy)
- regimen
- Patients receive the same treatment as in arm I for 1 month. Beginning within 7-21 days after completion of chemotherapy, patients undergo radiotherapy (3-dimensional conformal radiotherapy or intensity-modulated radiotherapy) 5 days per week for 5.5 weeks (28 fractions). During radiotherapy, patients receive either capecitabine PO BID 5 days per week or fluorouracil IV continuously for 5.5 weeks or until radiotherapy is completed. Patients undergo CT, MRI, and/or x-ray imaging throughout the trial. Patients also undergo blood sample collection during screening and follow-up and undergo tissue sample collection at baseline.
- analyzed count
- 180
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01013649-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm I (Gemcitabine Hydrochloride or Combination Chemotherapy)
- regimen
- Patients receive either gemcitabine hydrochloride or \[starting 06-28-2016\] allowable combination chemotherapy per standard of care for 5 months. Patients undergo CT, MRI, and/or x-ray imaging throughout the trial. Patients also undergo blood sample collection during screening and follow-up and undergo tissue sample collection at baseline.
- analyzed count
- 160
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01013649-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm II (Gemcitabine Hydrochloride, Erlotinib Hydrochloride)
- regimen
- \[Closed to accrual 2-28-14.\] Patients receive gemcitabine hydrochloride IV over 30 minutes once a week for 3 weeks then off 1 week and erlotinib hydrochloride PO once daily on days 1-28. Treatment repeats every 28 days for up to 5 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients undergo CT, MRI, and/or x-ray imaging throughout the trial. Patients also undergo blood sample collection during screening and follow-up and undergo tissue sample collection at baseline.
- analyzed count
- 158
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01013649-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm III (Chemotherapy)
- regimen
- Patients receive the same treatment as in arm I or arm II for one month. Patients undergo CT, MRI, and/or x-ray imaging throughout the trial. Patients also undergo blood sample collection during screening and follow-up and undergo tissue sample collection at baseline.
- analyzed count
- 174
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01013649-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm IV (Chemotherapy, Chemoradiotherapy)
- regimen
- Patients receive the same treatment as in arm I or arm II for one month. Beginning within 7-21 days after completion of chemotherapy, patients undergo radiotherapy (3-dimensional conformal radiotherapy or intensity modulated radiotherapy) 5 days per week for 5.5 weeks (28 fractions). During radiotherapy, patients receive either capecitabine PO BID 5 days per week or fluorouracil IV continuously for 5.5 weeks or until radiotherapy is completed. Patients undergo CT, MRI, and/or x-ray imaging throughout the trial. Patients also undergo blood sample collection during screening and follow-up and undergo tissue sample collection at baseline.
- analyzed count
- 180
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01013649-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT01013649-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Arm I (Gemcitabine Hydrochloride or Combination Chemotherapy)
- serious affected
- 38
- serious at risk
- 160
- other affected
- 158
- other at risk
- 160
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Arms I and II: From step 1 randomization (gemcitabine versus vs. gemcitabine/erlotinib) to the date of last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at the time of the phase II analysis was 6.2 years. Arms III and IV: From the date of enrollment to the date of last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at time of phase III analysis was 13.2 years.
- event definition
- Note that adverse events from Arm I and II participants who continued to step 2 randomization will also appear in the adverse events for Arms III and IV.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT01013649-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Arm II (Gemcitabine Hydrochloride, Erlotinib Hydrochloride)
- serious affected
- 45
- serious at risk
- 158
- other affected
- 157
- other at risk
- 158
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Arms I and II: From step 1 randomization (gemcitabine versus vs. gemcitabine/erlotinib) to the date of last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at the time of the phase II analysis was 6.2 years. Arms III and IV: From the date of enrollment to the date of last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at time of phase III analysis was 13.2 years.
- event definition
- Note that adverse events from Arm I and II participants who continued to step 2 randomization will also appear in the adverse events for Arms III and IV.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- harm key
- EG002
- source section id
- NCT01013649-ae
- event group key
- EG002
- event group label
- Arm III (Chemotherapy)
- serious affected
- 33
- serious at risk
- 174
- other affected
- 173
- other at risk
- 174
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Arms I and II: From step 1 randomization (gemcitabine versus vs. gemcitabine/erlotinib) to the date of last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at the time of the phase II analysis was 6.2 years. Arms III and IV: From the date of enrollment to the date of last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at time of phase III analysis was 13.2 years.
- event definition
- Note that adverse events from Arm I and II participants who continued to step 2 randomization will also appear in the adverse events for Arms III and IV.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- harm key
- EG003
- source section id
- NCT01013649-ae
- event group key
- EG003
- event group label
- Arm IV (Chemotherapy, Chemoradiotherapy)
- serious affected
- 31
- serious at risk
- 180
- other affected
- 179
- other at risk
- 180
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Arms I and II: From step 1 randomization (gemcitabine versus vs. gemcitabine/erlotinib) to the date of last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at the time of the phase II analysis was 6.2 years. Arms III and IV: From the date of enrollment to the date of last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at time of phase III analysis was 13.2 years.
- event definition
- Note that adverse events from Arm I and II participants who continued to step 2 randomization will also appear in the adverse events for Arms III and IV.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- qol key
- qol-0006
- source section id
- NCT01013649-om-0006
- source outcome index
- 6
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-f' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Overall Survival (Percentage of Participants Alive) by Baseline Fatigue Group
- measure definition
- Overall survival is estimated by the Kaplan-Meier method. Survival time is measured from enrollment (step 1) to date of death from any cause or last known follow-up (censored). Baseline fatigue is measured by Functional Assessment of Chronic Illness Therapy-Fatigue (FACT-F) questionnaire which has a range of 0 to 52 with a higher score indicating less fatigue. Combining treatment arms, patients with low fatigue at baseline (FACIT-F score \> 30) will be compared to patients with high fatigue at baseline (FACIT-F scores ≤ 30).
- time frame
- From enrollment (step 1) to death or last follow-up. Maximum follow-up at time of the phase III analysis was 13.2 years, measured from enrollment. Two- and five-year rates are reported here.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible participants enrolled at step 1 who consented to the quality of life study component and have baseline FACT-F data.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-pancreatic-intraductal-papillary-mucinous-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01013649
- qol key
- qol-0007
- source section id
- NCT01013649-om-0007
- source outcome index
- 7
- instrument
- PROMIS
- instrument basis
- matched 'promis' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Determination of National Institutes of Health (NIH) Patient-Reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) Fatigue and Overall Survival
- measure definition
- Baseline PROMIS Fatigue scores will be analyzed to determine if there is a cut point (adjusting for multiple comparisons) that correlates with overall survival using the log-rank statistic. The analysis population is all enrolled eligible participants who consented to the quality of life study component and who have baseline PROMIS data.
- time frame
- From enrollment to death or last follow-up.
- analysis role
- exploratory
- reporting status
- NOT_POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle