NCT03038100 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
A Study of Atezolizumab Versus Placebo in Combination With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin, and Bevacizumab in Participants With Newly-Diagnosed Stage III or Stage IV Ovarian, Fallopian Tu
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
Investigator-assessed PFS is defined as the time from randomization to the occurrence of disease progression, as determined by the investigator from tumor assessments per RECIST v1.1, or death from any cause during the study, whichever occurs first.
Investigator-assessed PFS is defined as the time from randomization to the occurrence of disease progression, as determined by the investigator from tumor assessments per RECIST v1.1, or death from any cause during the study, whichever occurs first.
Overall Survival (OS) is defined as the time from randomization to death from any cause.
Overall Survival (OS) is defined as the time from randomization to death from any cause.
OR is defined as either a CR or PR as determined by the investigator with the use of RECIST v1.1 for patients with measurable residual disease after primary surgery.
OR is defined as either a CR or PR as determined by the investigator with the use of RECIST v1.1 for patients with measurable residual disease after primary surgery.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
EORTC QLQ · Percentage of Participants Who Achieve a Clinically-Meaningful Improvement in Patient-Reported Abdominal Pain and Bloating - Neoadjuvant Group
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- qol key
- qol-0008
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0008
- source outcome index
- 8
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Who Achieve a Clinically-Meaningful Improvement in Patient-Reported Abdominal Pain and Bloating - Neoadjuvant Group
- measure definition
- Clinically-meaningful improvement defined as a \>=10-point decrease from the baseline score in patient-reported abdominal pain or bloating will be assessed using European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality-of-Life Questionnaires Ovarian Cancer Module 28 (EORTC QLQ-OV28) Abdominal/Gastrointestinal Symptom Scale (Items 31 and 31).
- time frame
- From randomization to the end of treatment/discontinuation (up to approximately 66 weeks), and during follow-up period (up to approximately 55 months). Cycle length=21 days.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Neoadjuvant Group. PRO-evaluable population is defined as patients in the ITT population with a baseline and \>=1 post-baseline PRO assessment. The ITT population is defined as all randomized patients, whether or not the assigned study treatment was received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EORTC QLQ · Percentage of Participants Who Achieve a Clinically-Meaningful Improvement in Patient-Reported Function and Health Related Quality of Life (HRQoL) - Neoadjuvant Group
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- qol key
- qol-0009
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0009
- source outcome index
- 9
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Who Achieve a Clinically-Meaningful Improvement in Patient-Reported Function and Health Related Quality of Life (HRQoL) - Neoadjuvant Group
- measure definition
- Clinically-meaningful improvement in patient-reported function and HRQoL during the treatment period, defined as a \>=10-point increase from the baseline score on each of the functional (social, emotional, physical, role) and GHS/QoLscales of the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality-of-Life Questionnaires Core 30 (EORTC QLQ-C30).
- time frame
- From randomization to the end of treatment/discontinuation (up to approximately 66 weeks), and during follow-up period (up to approximately 55 months). Cycle length=21 days.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- PRO-evaluable population is defined as patients in the ITT population with a baseline and \>=1 post-baseline PRO assessment.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EORTC QLQ · Percentage of Participants Who Achieve a Clinically-Meaningful Improvement in Patient-Reported Function and HRQoL - Primary Tumor-Reductive Surgery Group
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- qol key
- qol-0010
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0010
- source outcome index
- 10
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Who Achieve a Clinically-Meaningful Improvement in Patient-Reported Function and HRQoL - Primary Tumor-Reductive Surgery Group
- measure definition
- Percentage of participants with clinical improvement, defined as \>= 10-point increase from the baseline score on each of the functional (physical, role, emotional, and social) and GHS/QoL scales of the EORTC QLQ-C30.
- time frame
- From randomization to the end of treatment/discontinuation (up to approximately 66 weeks), and during follow-up period (up to approximately 55 months). Cycle length=21 days.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- PRO-evaluable population is defined as patients in the ITT population with a baseline and \>=1 post-baseline PRO assessment.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EORTC QLQ · Percentage of Participants Who Remain Stable in Patient-Reported Function and HRQoL - Primary Tumor-Reductive Surgery Group
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- qol key
- qol-0011
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0011
- source outcome index
- 11
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Who Remain Stable in Patient-Reported Function and HRQoL - Primary Tumor-Reductive Surgery Group
- measure definition
- Percentage of participants who remain stable defined as changes within 10 points from the baseline score on each of the functional (physical, role, emotional, and social) and GHS/QoL scales of the EORTC QLQ-C30.
- time frame
- From randomization to the end of treatment/discontinuation (up to approximately 66 weeks), and during follow-up period (up to approximately 55 months). Cycle length=21 days.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- PRO-evaluable population is defined as patients in the ITT population with a baseline and \>=1 post-baseline PRO assessment.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EORTC QLQ · Percentage of Participants With Deterioration in Patient-Reported Function and HRQoL - Primary Tumor-Reductive Surgery Group
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- qol key
- qol-0012
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0012
- source outcome index
- 12
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants With Deterioration in Patient-Reported Function and HRQoL - Primary Tumor-Reductive Surgery Group
- measure definition
- Percentage of participants with deterioration in patient-reported function and HRQoL, defined as \>= 10 points decrease from the baseline score on each of the functional (physical, role, emotional, and social) and GHS/QoL scales of the EORTC QLQ-C30.
- time frame
- From randomization to the end of treatment/discontinuation (up to approximately 66 weeks), and during follow-up period (up to approximately 60 months). Cycle length=21 days.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- PRO-evaluable population is defined as patients in the ITT population with a baseline and \>=1 post-baseline PRO assessment.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- trial label
- A Study of Atezolizumab Versus Placebo in Combination With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin, and Bevacizumab in Participants With Newly-Diagnosed Stage III or Stage IV Ovarian, Fallopian Tu
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 2
- qol Count
- 5
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Progression-Free Survival (PFS) Assessed by Investigator as Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors Version 1.1 (RECIST v1.1) - Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population
- endpoint definition
- Investigator-assessed PFS is defined as the time from randomization to the occurrence of disease progression, as determined by the investigator from tumor assessments per RECIST v1.1, or death from any cause during the study, whichever occurs first.
- time origin
- From randomization until disease progression or death from any cause (up to approximately 55 months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) population is defined as all randomized patients, whether or not the assigned study treatment was received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- PFS Assessed by Investigator as Per RECIST v1.1 - Programmed Death-Ligand 1 (PD-L1)-Positive Subpopulation
- endpoint definition
- Investigator-assessed PFS is defined as the time from randomization to the occurrence of disease progression, as determined by the investigator from tumor assessments per RECIST v1.1, or death from any cause during the study, whichever occurs first.
- time origin
- From randomization until disease progression or death from any cause (up to approximately 55 months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- PD-L1-positive subpopulation is defined as patients in the ITT population whose PD-L1 status was IC1/2/3 at the time of randomization.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Overall Survival - ITT Population
- endpoint definition
- Overall Survival (OS) is defined as the time from randomization to death from any cause.
- time origin
- From randomization up to death from any cause (up to approximately 59 months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) population is defined as all randomized patients, whether or not the assigned study treatment was received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Overall Survival - PD-L1-Positive Subpopulation
- endpoint definition
- Overall Survival (OS) is defined as the time from randomization to death from any cause.
- time origin
- From randomization up to death from any cause (up to approximately 59 months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- PD-L1-positive subpopulation is defined as patients in the ITT population whose PD-L1 status was IC1/2/3 at the time of randomization.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Percentage of Participants With Objective Response (OR) Assessed by Investigator as Per RECIST v1.1 - Primary Tumor-Reductive Surgery Group in ITT Population
- endpoint definition
- OR is defined as either a CR or PR as determined by the investigator with the use of RECIST v1.1 for patients with measurable residual disease after primary surgery.
- time origin
- From randomization until disease progression or death from any cause (up to approximately 55 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Objective Response Rate (ORR) - evaluable population is defined as primary surgery patients in the ITT population with measurable disease at baseline.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Percentage of Participants With Objective Response (OR) Assessed by Investigator as Per RECIST v1.1 - Primary Tumor-Reductive Surgery Group in PD-L1-Positive Population
- endpoint definition
- OR is defined as either a CR or PR as determined by the investigator with the use of RECIST v1.1 for patients with measurable residual disease after primary surgery.
- time origin
- From randomization until disease progression or death from any cause (up to approximately 55 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Objective Response Rate (ORR) - evaluable population is defined as primary surgery patients in the PD-L1-Positive subpopulation with measurable disease at baseline.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Placebo With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- regimen
- Participants in the primary tumor-reductive surgery group received paclitaxel, carboplatin, atezolizumab placebo IV infusion on Day 1 of each 21-day cycle for a total of 6 cycles, and bevacizumab IV infusion starting with Cycle 2 for a total of 5 cycles, followed by maintenance therapy bevacizumab with atezolizumab placebo for a total of 22 cycles of atezolizumab placebo and 21 cycles of bevacizumab. Participants in the neoadjuvant therapy group received paclitaxel, carboplatin and placebo for 6 cycles and bevacizumab for 4 cycles. Interval surgery will occur between cycles 3 and 4. Each cycle is 21 days long. After 6 cycles, participants started maintenance therapy of bevacizumab and placebo for additional 16 cycles.
- analyzed count
- 650
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT03038100-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Atezolizumab With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- regimen
- Participants in the primary tumor-reductive surgery group received paclitaxel, carboplatin, atezolizumab intravenous (IV) infusion on Day 1 of each 21-day cycle for a total of 6 cycles, and bevacizumab IV infusion starting with Cycle 2 for a total of 5 cycles, followed by maintenance therapy bevacizumab with atezolizumab for a total of 22 cycles of atezolizumab and 21 cycles of bevacizumab. Participants in the neoadjuvant therapy group received paclitaxel, carboplatin and atezolizumab for 6 cycles and bevacizumab for 4 cycles. Interval surgery will occur between cycles 3 and 4. Each cycle is 21 days long. After 6 cycles, participants started maintenance therapy of bevacizumab and atezolizumab for additional 16 cycles.
- analyzed count
- 651
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT03038100-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Placebo With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- regimen
- Participants in the primary tumor-reductive surgery group received paclitaxel, carboplatin, atezolizumab placebo IV infusion on Day 1 of each 21-day cycle for a total of 6 cycles, and bevacizumab IV infusion starting with Cycle 2 for a total of 5 cycles, followed by maintenance therapy bevacizumab with atezolizumab placebo for a total of 22 cycles of atezolizumab placebo and 21 cycles of bevacizumab. Participants in the neoadjuvant therapy group received paclitaxel, carboplatin and placebo for 6 cycles and bevacizumab for 4 cycles. Interval surgery will occur between cycles 3 and 4. Each cycle is 21 days long. After 6 cycles, participants started maintenance therapy of bevacizumab and placebo for additional 16 cycles.
- analyzed count
- 393
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT03038100-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Atezolizumab With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- regimen
- Participants in the primary tumor-reductive surgery group received paclitaxel, carboplatin, atezolizumab intravenous (IV) infusion on Day 1 of each 21-day cycle for a total of 6 cycles, and bevacizumab IV infusion starting with Cycle 2 for a total of 5 cycles, followed by maintenance therapy bevacizumab with atezolizumab for a total of 22 cycles of atezolizumab and 21 cycles of bevacizumab. Participants in the neoadjuvant therapy group received paclitaxel, carboplatin and atezolizumab for 6 cycles and bevacizumab for 4 cycles. Interval surgery will occur between cycles 3 and 4. Each cycle is 21 days long. After 6 cycles, participants started maintenance therapy of bevacizumab and atezolizumab for additional 16 cycles.
- analyzed count
- 391
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT03038100-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Placebo With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- regimen
- Participants in the primary tumor-reductive surgery group received paclitaxel, carboplatin, atezolizumab placebo IV infusion on Day 1 of each 21-day cycle for a total of 6 cycles, and bevacizumab IV infusion starting with Cycle 2 for a total of 5 cycles, followed by maintenance therapy bevacizumab with atezolizumab placebo for a total of 22 cycles of atezolizumab placebo and 21 cycles of bevacizumab. Participants in the neoadjuvant therapy group received paclitaxel, carboplatin and placebo for 6 cycles and bevacizumab for 4 cycles. Interval surgery will occur between cycles 3 and 4. Each cycle is 21 days long. After 6 cycles, participants started maintenance therapy of bevacizumab and placebo for additional 16 cycles.
- analyzed count
- 650
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT03038100-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Atezolizumab With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- regimen
- Participants in the primary tumor-reductive surgery group received paclitaxel, carboplatin, atezolizumab intravenous (IV) infusion on Day 1 of each 21-day cycle for a total of 6 cycles, and bevacizumab IV infusion starting with Cycle 2 for a total of 5 cycles, followed by maintenance therapy bevacizumab with atezolizumab for a total of 22 cycles of atezolizumab and 21 cycles of bevacizumab. Participants in the neoadjuvant therapy group received paclitaxel, carboplatin and atezolizumab for 6 cycles and bevacizumab for 4 cycles. Interval surgery will occur between cycles 3 and 4. Each cycle is 21 days long. After 6 cycles, participants started maintenance therapy of bevacizumab and atezolizumab for additional 16 cycles.
- analyzed count
- 651
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT03038100-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Placebo With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- regimen
- Participants in the primary tumor-reductive surgery group received paclitaxel, carboplatin, atezolizumab placebo IV infusion on Day 1 of each 21-day cycle for a total of 6 cycles, and bevacizumab IV infusion starting with Cycle 2 for a total of 5 cycles, followed by maintenance therapy bevacizumab with atezolizumab placebo for a total of 22 cycles of atezolizumab placebo and 21 cycles of bevacizumab. Participants in the neoadjuvant therapy group received paclitaxel, carboplatin and placebo for 6 cycles and bevacizumab for 4 cycles. Interval surgery will occur between cycles 3 and 4. Each cycle is 21 days long. After 6 cycles, participants started maintenance therapy of bevacizumab and placebo for additional 16 cycles.
- analyzed count
- 393
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT03038100-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Atezolizumab With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- regimen
- Participants in the primary tumor-reductive surgery group received paclitaxel, carboplatin, atezolizumab intravenous (IV) infusion on Day 1 of each 21-day cycle for a total of 6 cycles, and bevacizumab IV infusion starting with Cycle 2 for a total of 5 cycles, followed by maintenance therapy bevacizumab with atezolizumab for a total of 22 cycles of atezolizumab and 21 cycles of bevacizumab. Participants in the neoadjuvant therapy group received paclitaxel, carboplatin and atezolizumab for 6 cycles and bevacizumab for 4 cycles. Interval surgery will occur between cycles 3 and 4. Each cycle is 21 days long. After 6 cycles, participants started maintenance therapy of bevacizumab and atezolizumab for additional 16 cycles.
- analyzed count
- 391
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT03038100-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Placebo With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- regimen
- Participants in the primary tumor-reductive surgery group received paclitaxel, carboplatin, atezolizumab placebo IV infusion on Day 1 of each 21-day cycle for a total of 6 cycles, and bevacizumab IV infusion starting with Cycle 2 for a total of 5 cycles, followed by maintenance therapy bevacizumab with atezolizumab placebo for a total of 22 cycles of atezolizumab placebo and 21 cycles of bevacizumab. Participants in the neoadjuvant therapy group received paclitaxel, carboplatin and placebo for 6 cycles and bevacizumab for 4 cycles. Interval surgery will occur between cycles 3 and 4. Each cycle is 21 days long. After 6 cycles, participants started maintenance therapy of bevacizumab and placebo for additional 16 cycles.
- analyzed count
- 650
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT03038100-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Atezolizumab With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- regimen
- Participants in the primary tumor-reductive surgery group received paclitaxel, carboplatin, atezolizumab intravenous (IV) infusion on Day 1 of each 21-day cycle for a total of 6 cycles, and bevacizumab IV infusion starting with Cycle 2 for a total of 5 cycles, followed by maintenance therapy bevacizumab with atezolizumab for a total of 22 cycles of atezolizumab and 21 cycles of bevacizumab. Participants in the neoadjuvant therapy group received paclitaxel, carboplatin and atezolizumab for 6 cycles and bevacizumab for 4 cycles. Interval surgery will occur between cycles 3 and 4. Each cycle is 21 days long. After 6 cycles, participants started maintenance therapy of bevacizumab and atezolizumab for additional 16 cycles.
- analyzed count
- 651
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT03038100-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Placebo With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- regimen
- Participants in the primary tumor-reductive surgery group received paclitaxel, carboplatin, atezolizumab placebo IV infusion on Day 1 of each 21-day cycle for a total of 6 cycles, and bevacizumab IV infusion starting with Cycle 2 for a total of 5 cycles, followed by maintenance therapy bevacizumab with atezolizumab placebo for a total of 22 cycles of atezolizumab placebo and 21 cycles of bevacizumab. Participants in the neoadjuvant therapy group received paclitaxel, carboplatin and placebo for 6 cycles and bevacizumab for 4 cycles. Interval surgery will occur between cycles 3 and 4. Each cycle is 21 days long. After 6 cycles, participants started maintenance therapy of bevacizumab and placebo for additional 16 cycles.
- analyzed count
- 393
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT03038100-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Atezolizumab With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- regimen
- Participants in the primary tumor-reductive surgery group received paclitaxel, carboplatin, atezolizumab intravenous (IV) infusion on Day 1 of each 21-day cycle for a total of 6 cycles, and bevacizumab IV infusion starting with Cycle 2 for a total of 5 cycles, followed by maintenance therapy bevacizumab with atezolizumab for a total of 22 cycles of atezolizumab and 21 cycles of bevacizumab. Participants in the neoadjuvant therapy group received paclitaxel, carboplatin and atezolizumab for 6 cycles and bevacizumab for 4 cycles. Interval surgery will occur between cycles 3 and 4. Each cycle is 21 days long. After 6 cycles, participants started maintenance therapy of bevacizumab and atezolizumab for additional 16 cycles.
- analyzed count
- 391
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT03038100-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT03038100-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Atezolizumab With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- serious affected
- 304
- serious at risk
- 642
- other affected
- 637
- other at risk
- 642
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From the first study drug to the data cutoff date: 12 August 2022 (up to 65 months)
- event definition
- All-cause mortality reported for deaths that occurred during study based on ITT, which included all randomized participants. Serious \& other adverse events reported based on safety population, which included participants who received any amount of any study drug.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT03038100-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Placebo With Paclitaxel, Carboplatin and Bevacizumab
- serious affected
- 215
- serious at risk
- 644
- other affected
- 637
- other at risk
- 644
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From the first study drug to the data cutoff date: 12 August 2022 (up to 65 months)
- event definition
- All-cause mortality reported for deaths that occurred during study based on ITT, which included all randomized participants. Serious \& other adverse events reported based on safety population, which included participants who received any amount of any study drug.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- qol key
- qol-0008
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0008
- source outcome index
- 8
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Who Achieve a Clinically-Meaningful Improvement in Patient-Reported Abdominal Pain and Bloating - Neoadjuvant Group
- measure definition
- Clinically-meaningful improvement defined as a \>=10-point decrease from the baseline score in patient-reported abdominal pain or bloating will be assessed using European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality-of-Life Questionnaires Ovarian Cancer Module 28 (EORTC QLQ-OV28) Abdominal/Gastrointestinal Symptom Scale (Items 31 and 31).
- time frame
- From randomization to the end of treatment/discontinuation (up to approximately 66 weeks), and during follow-up period (up to approximately 55 months). Cycle length=21 days.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Neoadjuvant Group. PRO-evaluable population is defined as patients in the ITT population with a baseline and \>=1 post-baseline PRO assessment. The ITT population is defined as all randomized patients, whether or not the assigned study treatment was received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- qol key
- qol-0009
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0009
- source outcome index
- 9
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Who Achieve a Clinically-Meaningful Improvement in Patient-Reported Function and Health Related Quality of Life (HRQoL) - Neoadjuvant Group
- measure definition
- Clinically-meaningful improvement in patient-reported function and HRQoL during the treatment period, defined as a \>=10-point increase from the baseline score on each of the functional (social, emotional, physical, role) and GHS/QoLscales of the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality-of-Life Questionnaires Core 30 (EORTC QLQ-C30).
- time frame
- From randomization to the end of treatment/discontinuation (up to approximately 66 weeks), and during follow-up period (up to approximately 55 months). Cycle length=21 days.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- PRO-evaluable population is defined as patients in the ITT population with a baseline and \>=1 post-baseline PRO assessment.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- qol key
- qol-0010
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0010
- source outcome index
- 10
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Who Achieve a Clinically-Meaningful Improvement in Patient-Reported Function and HRQoL - Primary Tumor-Reductive Surgery Group
- measure definition
- Percentage of participants with clinical improvement, defined as \>= 10-point increase from the baseline score on each of the functional (physical, role, emotional, and social) and GHS/QoL scales of the EORTC QLQ-C30.
- time frame
- From randomization to the end of treatment/discontinuation (up to approximately 66 weeks), and during follow-up period (up to approximately 55 months). Cycle length=21 days.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- PRO-evaluable population is defined as patients in the ITT population with a baseline and \>=1 post-baseline PRO assessment.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- qol key
- qol-0011
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0011
- source outcome index
- 11
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Who Remain Stable in Patient-Reported Function and HRQoL - Primary Tumor-Reductive Surgery Group
- measure definition
- Percentage of participants who remain stable defined as changes within 10 points from the baseline score on each of the functional (physical, role, emotional, and social) and GHS/QoL scales of the EORTC QLQ-C30.
- time frame
- From randomization to the end of treatment/discontinuation (up to approximately 66 weeks), and during follow-up period (up to approximately 55 months). Cycle length=21 days.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- PRO-evaluable population is defined as patients in the ITT population with a baseline and \>=1 post-baseline PRO assessment.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-ovarian-neoplasm-cisplatin-6f0c5203
- nct id
- NCT03038100
- qol key
- qol-0012
- source section id
- NCT03038100-om-0012
- source outcome index
- 12
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants With Deterioration in Patient-Reported Function and HRQoL - Primary Tumor-Reductive Surgery Group
- measure definition
- Percentage of participants with deterioration in patient-reported function and HRQoL, defined as \>= 10 points decrease from the baseline score on each of the functional (physical, role, emotional, and social) and GHS/QoL scales of the EORTC QLQ-C30.
- time frame
- From randomization to the end of treatment/discontinuation (up to approximately 66 weeks), and during follow-up period (up to approximately 60 months). Cycle length=21 days.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- PRO-evaluable population is defined as patients in the ITT population with a baseline and \>=1 post-baseline PRO assessment.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle