NCT01774721 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
ARCHER1050: A Study of Dacomitinib vs. Gefitinib in 1st-Line Treatment Of Advanced NSCLC.
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
PFS: time from randomization to date of progression of disease (PD) as determined by IRC review as per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) v1.1 criteria or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. PD: \>=20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions (TLs), referring smallest sum on study, sum must be an absolute increase of \>=5 mm, appearance of \>=1 new lesions; unequivocal progression of existing non TLs. Overall tumor burden increased sufficiently to merit discontinuation of therapy. In presence of stable disease (did not achieve partial response, complete response or PD) or partial response (\>=30% decrease under baseline of sum of diameters of all target measurable lesions, short diameter used in the sum for target nodes, longest diameter used in sum for all other target lesions) in target disease; for new lesions: appearance of any new unequivocal malignant lesion indicated PD.
OS was defined as the time from randomization to the date of death for any cause. In the absence of confirmation of death, survival time was censored at the last date the participant was known to be alive. OS (month)=\[death date or last known alive date - randomization date + 1\]/30.4375.
OS30m was defined as the probability of a participant being alive at 30 months from date of randomization.
PFS: time from randomization to date of PD as determined by investigator assessment as per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) v1.1 criteria or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. PD for target lesions: 20% increase in sum of diameters of target measurable lesions above smallest sum observed, with minimum absolute increase of 5 mm; for non-target lesions: unequivocal progression of pre-existing lesions. Overall tumor burden increased sufficiently to merit discontinuation of therapy. In presence of stable disease (did not achieve partial response, complete response or PD) or partial response (\>=30% decrease under baseline of sum of diameters of all target measurable lesions, short diameter used in the sum for target nodes, longest diameter used in sum for all other target lesions) in target disease; for new lesions: appearance of any new unequivocal malignant lesion indicated PD.
BOR for CR/PR:\>=1 objective status (OBS) of CR/PR documented before PD; SD:\>=1 OBS of stable documented \>=8 weeks (wks) post treatment \& before PD, not qualifying as CR/PR; PD:OBS of PD within 12 wks treatment, not qualifying as CR/PR/SD; indeterminate:PD not documented within 12 wks post treatment \& no other response category applies. RECIST v1.1, CR:disappearance of all target lesions (TLs), non TLs;any pathological lymph nodes (LN) must reduce in short axis to \<10 mm; normalization of tumour marker level, for non TL all LN must be non-pathological in size (\<10 mm short axis); PR:\>=30% decrease in sum of diameters of TLs, referring baseline sum diameters. SD:neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, referring smallest sum diameters on study. PD:\>=20% increase in sum of diameters of TLs, referring smallest sum on study, sum must be an absolute increase of \>=5 mm, appearance of \>=1 new lesions;unequivocal progression of existing non TLs.
BOR for CR/PR:\>=1 objective status (OBS) of CR/PR documented before PD; SD:\>=1 OBS of stable documented \>=8 weeks (wks) post treatment \& before PD, not qualifying as CR/PR; PD:OBS of PD within 12 wks treatment, not qualifying as CR/PR/SD; indeterminate:PD not documented within 12 wks post treatment \& no other response category applies. RECIST v1.1, CR:disappearance of all target lesions (TLs), non TLs;any pathological lymph nodes (LN) must reduce in short axis to \<10 mm; normalization of tumour marker level, for non TL all LN must be non-pathological in size (\<10 mm short axis); PR:\>=30% decrease in sum of diameters of TLs, referring baseline sum diameters. SD:neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, referring smallest sum diameters on study. PD:\>=20% increase in sum of diameters of TLs, referring smallest sum on study, sum must be an absolute increase of \>=5 mm, appearance of \>=1 new lesions;unequivocal progression of existing non TLs.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
EORTC QLQ · Health Related Quality of Life (HRQOL): Time to Deterioration (TTD) in Pain, Dyspnea, Fatigue or Cough
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- qol key
- qol-0015
- source section id
- NCT01774721-om-0015
- source outcome index
- 15
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Health Related Quality of Life (HRQOL): Time to Deterioration (TTD) in Pain, Dyspnea, Fatigue or Cough
- measure definition
- HRQOL was measured by standardized questionnaires (European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC)) quality of life questionnaires (OLQ-C30) and its lung cancer module (QLQ-LC13). TTD in pain (chest, arm/shoulder), dyspnea, fatigue or cough was defined as time between baseline and first occurrence of increase in score of 10 points or greater from baseline in any of these 4 symptoms for at least two consecutive cycles. For those who had not shown deterioration, the data was censored at the last date when the participants completed an assessment for pain, dyspnea, fatigue or cough.
- time frame
- Baseline until the end of treatment (up to 48 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Patient reported outcomes (PRO) analysis set included all enrolled participants, who started treatment and completed a baseline PRO assessments and at least one post-baseline PRO assessment after the first dose.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EQ-5D · Overall Mean Scores of Euro Quality of Life-5 Dimension Visual Analog Scale (EQ-5D VAS)
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- qol key
- qol-0016
- source section id
- NCT01774721-om-0016
- source outcome index
- 16
- instrument
- EQ-5D
- instrument basis
- matched 'eq-5d' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Overall Mean Scores of Euro Quality of Life-5 Dimension Visual Analog Scale (EQ-5D VAS)
- measure definition
- The Euro Quality of Life-5 dimension (EQ-5D) is a brief self-administered, validated reliable generic health status instrument. EQ-5D general health status can also be measured by a visual analog scale (EQ-5D VAS). EQ-5D VAS measures the participant's self-rated health status on a scale from 0 (worst imaginable health state) to 100 (best imaginable health state).
- time frame
- From Cycle 1 Day 1 up to 48 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- PRO analysis set included all enrolled participants, who started treatment and completed a baseline PRO assessments and at least one post-baseline PRO assessment after the first dose. Here "N" signifies number of participants who were evaluable for this specified outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- trial label
- ARCHER1050: A Study of Dacomitinib vs. Gefitinib in 1st-Line Treatment Of Advanced NSCLC.
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 3
- qol Count
- 2
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT01774721-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Progression Free Survival (PFS) Based on Independent Radiologic Central (IRC) Review
- endpoint definition
- PFS: time from randomization to date of progression of disease (PD) as determined by IRC review as per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) v1.1 criteria or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. PD: \>=20% increase in sum of diameters of target lesions (TLs), referring smallest sum on study, sum must be an absolute increase of \>=5 mm, appearance of \>=1 new lesions; unequivocal progression of existing non TLs. Overall tumor burden increased sufficiently to merit discontinuation of therapy. In presence of stable disease (did not achieve partial response, complete response or PD) or partial response (\>=30% decrease under baseline of sum of diameters of all target measurable lesions, short diameter used in the sum for target nodes, longest diameter used in sum for all other target lesions) in target disease; for new lesions: appearance of any new unequivocal malignant lesion indicated PD.
- time origin
- Day 28 of Cycle 1, Cycle 2 then every 8 weeks until disease progression or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first (up to 48 months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Intent to treat (ITT) Population included all randomized participants, with study treatment assignment designated according to initial randomization, regardless of whether participants received study treatment or a different treatment from that to which they were randomized.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT01774721-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Overall Survival (OS)
- endpoint definition
- OS was defined as the time from randomization to the date of death for any cause. In the absence of confirmation of death, survival time was censored at the last date the participant was known to be alive. OS (month)=\[death date or last known alive date - randomization date + 1\]/30.4375.
- time origin
- From randomization until death or last date known as alive, up to 45 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population included all randomized participants, with study treatment assignment designated according to initial randomization, regardless of whether participants received study treatment or a different treatment from that to which they were randomized.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT01774721-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- OS at 30 Months (OS30m)
- endpoint definition
- OS30m was defined as the probability of a participant being alive at 30 months from date of randomization.
- time origin
- Up to 30 months from date of randomization
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population included all randomized participants, with study treatment assignment designated according to initial randomization, regardless of whether participants received study treatment or a different treatment from that to which they were randomized.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT01774721-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Progression Free Survival (PFS) Based on Investigator Assessment
- endpoint definition
- PFS: time from randomization to date of PD as determined by investigator assessment as per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) v1.1 criteria or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first. PD for target lesions: 20% increase in sum of diameters of target measurable lesions above smallest sum observed, with minimum absolute increase of 5 mm; for non-target lesions: unequivocal progression of pre-existing lesions. Overall tumor burden increased sufficiently to merit discontinuation of therapy. In presence of stable disease (did not achieve partial response, complete response or PD) or partial response (\>=30% decrease under baseline of sum of diameters of all target measurable lesions, short diameter used in the sum for target nodes, longest diameter used in sum for all other target lesions) in target disease; for new lesions: appearance of any new unequivocal malignant lesion indicated PD.
- time origin
- Day 28 of Cycle 1, Cycle 2 then every 8 weeks until disease progression or death due to any cause, whichever occurred first (up to 48 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population included all randomized participants, with study treatment assignment designated according to initial randomization, regardless of whether participants received study treatment or a different treatment from that to which they were randomized.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT01774721-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Number of Participants With Best Overall Response (BOR) Based on IRC Review
- endpoint definition
- BOR for CR/PR:\>=1 objective status (OBS) of CR/PR documented before PD; SD:\>=1 OBS of stable documented \>=8 weeks (wks) post treatment \& before PD, not qualifying as CR/PR; PD:OBS of PD within 12 wks treatment, not qualifying as CR/PR/SD; indeterminate:PD not documented within 12 wks post treatment \& no other response category applies. RECIST v1.1, CR:disappearance of all target lesions (TLs), non TLs;any pathological lymph nodes (LN) must reduce in short axis to \<10 mm; normalization of tumour marker level, for non TL all LN must be non-pathological in size (\<10 mm short axis); PR:\>=30% decrease in sum of diameters of TLs, referring baseline sum diameters. SD:neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, referring smallest sum diameters on study. PD:\>=20% increase in sum of diameters of TLs, referring smallest sum on study, sum must be an absolute increase of \>=5 mm, appearance of \>=1 new lesions;unequivocal progression of existing non TLs.
- time origin
- Day 28 of Cycle 1, Cycle 2 then every 8 weeks until disease progression (up to 48 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population included all randomized participants, with study treatment assignment designated according to initial randomization, regardless of whether participants received study treatment or a different treatment from that to which they were randomized.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT01774721-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Number of Participants With Best Overall Response (BOR) Based on Investigator Assessment
- endpoint definition
- BOR for CR/PR:\>=1 objective status (OBS) of CR/PR documented before PD; SD:\>=1 OBS of stable documented \>=8 weeks (wks) post treatment \& before PD, not qualifying as CR/PR; PD:OBS of PD within 12 wks treatment, not qualifying as CR/PR/SD; indeterminate:PD not documented within 12 wks post treatment \& no other response category applies. RECIST v1.1, CR:disappearance of all target lesions (TLs), non TLs;any pathological lymph nodes (LN) must reduce in short axis to \<10 mm; normalization of tumour marker level, for non TL all LN must be non-pathological in size (\<10 mm short axis); PR:\>=30% decrease in sum of diameters of TLs, referring baseline sum diameters. SD:neither sufficient shrinkage to qualify for PR nor sufficient increase to qualify for PD, referring smallest sum diameters on study. PD:\>=20% increase in sum of diameters of TLs, referring smallest sum on study, sum must be an absolute increase of \>=5 mm, appearance of \>=1 new lesions;unequivocal progression of existing non TLs.
- time origin
- Day 28 of Cycle 1, Cycle 2 then every 8 weeks until disease progression (up to 48 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population included all randomized participants, with study treatment assignment designated according to initial randomization, regardless of whether participants received study treatment or a different treatment from that to which they were randomized.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Dacomitinib
- regimen
- Participants received 45 mg of dacomitinib tablets orally once daily in each treatment cycle of 28 days, up to a maximum of 48 months until disease progression, intolerable toxicities, withdrawal, death, or investigator decision dictated by protocol compliance, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 227
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01774721-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Gefitinib
- regimen
- Participants received 250 mg of gefitinib tablets orally once daily in each treatment cycle of 28 days, for maximum of 48 months until disease progression, intolerable toxicities, withdrawal, death, or investigator decision dictated by protocol compliance, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 225
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01774721-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Dacomitinib
- regimen
- Participants received 45 mg of dacomitinib tablets orally once daily in each treatment cycle of 28 days, up to a maximum of 48 months until disease progression, intolerable toxicities, withdrawal, death, or investigator decision dictated by protocol compliance, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 227
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01774721-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Gefitinib
- regimen
- Participants received 250 mg of gefitinib tablets orally once daily in each treatment cycle of 28 days, for maximum of 48 months until disease progression, intolerable toxicities, withdrawal, death, or investigator decision dictated by protocol compliance, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 225
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01774721-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Dacomitinib
- regimen
- Participants received 45 mg of dacomitinib tablets orally once daily in each treatment cycle of 28 days, up to a maximum of 48 months until disease progression, intolerable toxicities, withdrawal, death, or investigator decision dictated by protocol compliance, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 227
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01774721-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Gefitinib
- regimen
- Participants received 250 mg of gefitinib tablets orally once daily in each treatment cycle of 28 days, for maximum of 48 months until disease progression, intolerable toxicities, withdrawal, death, or investigator decision dictated by protocol compliance, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 225
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01774721-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Dacomitinib
- regimen
- Participants received 45 mg of dacomitinib tablets orally once daily in each treatment cycle of 28 days, up to a maximum of 48 months until disease progression, intolerable toxicities, withdrawal, death, or investigator decision dictated by protocol compliance, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 227
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01774721-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Gefitinib
- regimen
- Participants received 250 mg of gefitinib tablets orally once daily in each treatment cycle of 28 days, up to a maximum of 48 months until disease progression, intolerable toxicities, withdrawal, death, or investigator decision dictated by protocol compliance, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 225
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01774721-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Dacomitinib
- regimen
- Participants received 45 mg of dacomitinib tablets orally once daily in each treatment cycle of 28 days, up to a maximum of 48 months until disease progression, intolerable toxicities, withdrawal, death, or investigator decision dictated by protocol compliance, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 227
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01774721-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Gefitinib
- regimen
- Participants received 250 mg of gefitinib tablets orally once daily in each treatment cycle of 28 days, up to a maximum of 48 months until disease progression, intolerable toxicities, withdrawal, death, or investigator decision dictated by protocol compliance, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 225
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01774721-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Dacomitinib
- regimen
- Participants received 45 mg of dacomitinib tablets orally once daily in each treatment cycle of 28 days, up to a maximum of 48 months until disease progression, intolerable toxicities, withdrawal, death, or investigator decision dictated by protocol compliance, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 227
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01774721-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Gefitinib
- regimen
- Participants received 250 mg of gefitinib tablets orally once daily in each treatment cycle of 28 days, up to a maximum of 48 months until disease progression, intolerable toxicities, withdrawal, death, or investigator decision dictated by protocol compliance, whichever occurred first.
- analyzed count
- 225
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01774721-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT01774721-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Dacomitinib
- serious affected
- 69
- serious at risk
- 227
- other affected
- 224
- other at risk
- 227
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From randomization until death or last date known as alive, up to 91 months
- event definition
- The same event may appear as both an AE and a SAE. However, what is presented are distinct events. An event may be categorized as serious in one participant and as non-serious in another participant, or one participant may have experienced both a serious and non-serious event during the study. Safety analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study medication, with treatment assignments designated according to actual study treatment received.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT01774721-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Gefitinib
- serious affected
- 53
- serious at risk
- 224
- other affected
- 217
- other at risk
- 224
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From randomization until death or last date known as alive, up to 91 months
- event definition
- The same event may appear as both an AE and a SAE. However, what is presented are distinct events. An event may be categorized as serious in one participant and as non-serious in another participant, or one participant may have experienced both a serious and non-serious event during the study. Safety analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study medication, with treatment assignments designated according to actual study treatment received.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- harm key
- EG002
- source section id
- NCT01774721-ae
- event group key
- EG002
- event group label
- Dacomitinib (Ongoing at DCO)
- serious affected
- 4
- serious at risk
- 11
- other affected
- 11
- other at risk
- 11
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From randomization until death or last date known as alive, up to 91 months
- event definition
- The same event may appear as both an AE and a SAE. However, what is presented are distinct events. An event may be categorized as serious in one participant and as non-serious in another participant, or one participant may have experienced both a serious and non-serious event during the study. Safety analysis set included all participants who received at least 1 dose of study medication, with treatment assignments designated according to actual study treatment received.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- qol key
- qol-0015
- source section id
- NCT01774721-om-0015
- source outcome index
- 15
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Health Related Quality of Life (HRQOL): Time to Deterioration (TTD) in Pain, Dyspnea, Fatigue or Cough
- measure definition
- HRQOL was measured by standardized questionnaires (European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC)) quality of life questionnaires (OLQ-C30) and its lung cancer module (QLQ-LC13). TTD in pain (chest, arm/shoulder), dyspnea, fatigue or cough was defined as time between baseline and first occurrence of increase in score of 10 points or greater from baseline in any of these 4 symptoms for at least two consecutive cycles. For those who had not shown deterioration, the data was censored at the last date when the participants completed an assessment for pain, dyspnea, fatigue or cough.
- time frame
- Baseline until the end of treatment (up to 48 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Patient reported outcomes (PRO) analysis set included all enrolled participants, who started treatment and completed a baseline PRO assessments and at least one post-baseline PRO assessment after the first dose.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-beizray-84b0e755
- nct id
- NCT01774721
- qol key
- qol-0016
- source section id
- NCT01774721-om-0016
- source outcome index
- 16
- instrument
- EQ-5D
- instrument basis
- matched 'eq-5d' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Overall Mean Scores of Euro Quality of Life-5 Dimension Visual Analog Scale (EQ-5D VAS)
- measure definition
- The Euro Quality of Life-5 dimension (EQ-5D) is a brief self-administered, validated reliable generic health status instrument. EQ-5D general health status can also be measured by a visual analog scale (EQ-5D VAS). EQ-5D VAS measures the participant's self-rated health status on a scale from 0 (worst imaginable health state) to 100 (best imaginable health state).
- time frame
- From Cycle 1 Day 1 up to 48 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- PRO analysis set included all enrolled participants, who started treatment and completed a baseline PRO assessments and at least one post-baseline PRO assessment after the first dose. Here "N" signifies number of participants who were evaluable for this specified outcome measure.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle