NCT02371369 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Phase 3 Study of Pexidartinib for Pigmented Villonodular Synovitis (PVNS) or Giant Cell Tumor of the Tendon Sheath (GCT-TS)
Draft scope assessment: narrower. Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
Complete response (CR) and partial responses (PR) were assessed based on centrally-read magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scans and Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors, version 1.1 (RECIST 1.1). A CR was defined as disappearance of all tumors and a PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target tumors using the baseline sum diameters as the reference.
Range of motion (ROM) of the joint was assessed by a qualified, independent, and blinded or third-party assessors at the clinical site. Measurements were recorded in degrees. At baseline, the plane of movement with the smallest relative value (worst) was identified and this plane was used for evaluating the relative change of motion subsequently. Only the plane with the worst impaired ROM at baseline was selected for subsequent analyses.
Complete response (CR) and partial response (PR) were assessed using tumor volume score (TVS). A CR was defined as disappearance of all tumors and a PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target tumors using the baseline sum diameters as the reference. TVS is a semi-quantitative MRI scoring system that describes tumor mass and is based on 10% increments of the estimated volume of the maximally distended synovial cavity or tendon sheath involved. A tumor that is equal in volume to that of a maximally distended synovial cavity or tendon sheath was scored 10; a score of 0 indicated no evidence of tumor.
The Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) physical function scale was used to assess physical function of the upper and lower limbs. The scale ranged from 1 defined as 'unable to do' or 'cannot do' to 5 defined as 'without any difficulty' or 'not at all', where higher scores represent better outcomes.
The Worst Stiffness Numeric Rating Scale (NRS) was a 1-item, self-administered questionnaire assessing the "worst" stiffness in the last 24 hours. The NRS for this item ranged from 0 (no stiffness) to 10 (stiffness as bad as you can imagine).
The Brief Pain Inventory (BPI) Worst Pain Numeric Rating Scale Score (NRS) was a 1-item, self-administered questionnaire assessing the "worst" pain in the last 24 hours. The NRS for this item ranged from 0 (no pain) to 10 (pain as bad as you can imagine).
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
PROMIS · Mean Change From Baseline in the Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) Physical Function Score in Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo Up to Week 25
Score direction: Higher is better, according to the source. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- qol key
- qol-0003
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- instrument
- PROMIS
- instrument basis
- matched 'promis' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Mean Change From Baseline in the Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) Physical Function Score in Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo Up to Week 25
- measure definition
- The Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) physical function scale was used to assess physical function of the upper and lower limbs. The scale ranged from 1 defined as 'unable to do' or 'cannot do' to 5 defined as 'without any difficulty' or 'not at all', where higher scores represent better outcomes.
- time frame
- at Week 9 , Week 17, and Week 25
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- 1
- direction quote
- higher scores represent better
- population note
- Physical function was assessed in the ITT population in participants where data were available.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Brief Pain Inventory · Percentage of Participants Who Responded With a Decrease of at Least 30% in the Mean Brief Pain Inventory Worst Pain Numeric Rating Scale Score Among Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo at Week 25
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- qol key
- qol-0005
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- instrument
- Brief Pain Inventory
- instrument basis
- matched 'brief pain inventory' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Who Responded With a Decrease of at Least 30% in the Mean Brief Pain Inventory Worst Pain Numeric Rating Scale Score Among Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo at Week 25
- measure definition
- The Brief Pain Inventory (BPI) Worst Pain Numeric Rating Scale Score (NRS) was a 1-item, self-administered questionnaire assessing the "worst" pain in the last 24 hours. The NRS for this item ranged from 0 (no pain) to 10 (pain as bad as you can imagine).
- time frame
- Week 25
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Worst pain was assessed in the ITT population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
PROMIS · Mean Change From Baseline in the Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) Physical Function Score in Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo by Week 49
Score direction: Higher is better, according to the source. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- qol key
- qol-0013
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0013
- source outcome index
- 13
- instrument
- PROMIS
- instrument basis
- matched 'promis' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Mean Change From Baseline in the Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) Physical Function Score in Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo by Week 49
- measure definition
- The Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) physical function scale was used to assess physical function of the upper and lower limbs. The scale ranged from 1 defined as 'unable to do' or 'cannot do' to 5 defined as 'without any difficulty' or 'not at all', where higher scores represent better outcomes.
- time frame
- By Week 49
- analysis role
- exploratory
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- 1
- direction quote
- higher scores represent better
- population note
- Physical function was assessed in the ITT population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Brief Pain Inventory · Mean Change From Baseline for Worst Pain Numeric Rating Scale Score (NRS) in Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo by Week 49
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- qol key
- qol-0015
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0015
- source outcome index
- 15
- instrument
- Brief Pain Inventory
- instrument basis
- matched 'brief pain inventory' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Mean Change From Baseline for Worst Pain Numeric Rating Scale Score (NRS) in Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo by Week 49
- measure definition
- The Brief Pain Inventory (BPI) Worst Pain NRS was a 1-item, self-administered questionnaire assessing the "worst" pain in the last 24 hours. The NRS for this item ranged from 0 (no pain) to 10 (pain as bad as you can imagine).
- time frame
- By Week 49
- analysis role
- exploratory
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Worst pain was assessed in the ITT population, specifically among the Pexidartinib Part 1, Pexidartinib Part 2; Placebo Part 1, Pexidartinib Part 2; and All Pexidartinib Treated participants. Participants who received Placebo Part 1 only or Pexidartinib Part 2 only were not analyzed.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- trial label
- Phase 3 Study of Pexidartinib for Pigmented Villonodular Synovitis (PVNS) or Giant Cell Tumor of the Tendon Sheath (GCT-TS)
- applicability
- narrower
- applicability note
- Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 5
- qol Count
- 4
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Percentage of Participants With Symptomatic, Locally Advanced Tenosynovial Giant Cell Tumor (TGCT) Achieving Complete or Partial Response to Pexidartinib Compared With That of Placebo Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors Version 1.1 at Week 25
- endpoint definition
- Complete response (CR) and partial responses (PR) were assessed based on centrally-read magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scans and Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors, version 1.1 (RECIST 1.1). A CR was defined as disappearance of all tumors and a PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target tumors using the baseline sum diameters as the reference.
- time origin
- Week 25
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Best overall response was assessed in the Intent-to-Treat (ITT) population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Mean Change From Baseline For Range of Motion (ROM) Score in Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo Up to Week 25
- endpoint definition
- Range of motion (ROM) of the joint was assessed by a qualified, independent, and blinded or third-party assessors at the clinical site. Measurements were recorded in degrees. At baseline, the plane of movement with the smallest relative value (worst) was identified and this plane was used for evaluating the relative change of motion subsequently. Only the plane with the worst impaired ROM at baseline was selected for subsequent analyses.
- time origin
- Baseline, Week 13, and Week 25
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Range of motion was assessed in the ITT population in participants where data were available.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Percentage of Participants With Symptomatic, Locally Advanced Tenosynovial Giant Cell Tumor (TGCT) Achieving Complete or Partial Response Based on Tumor Volume Score (TVS) After Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo at Week 25
- endpoint definition
- Complete response (CR) and partial response (PR) were assessed using tumor volume score (TVS). A CR was defined as disappearance of all tumors and a PR was defined as at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target tumors using the baseline sum diameters as the reference. TVS is a semi-quantitative MRI scoring system that describes tumor mass and is based on 10% increments of the estimated volume of the maximally distended synovial cavity or tendon sheath involved. A tumor that is equal in volume to that of a maximally distended synovial cavity or tendon sheath was scored 10; a score of 0 indicated no evidence of tumor.
- time origin
- Week 25
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Best overall response was assessed in the ITT population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Mean Change From Baseline in the Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) Physical Function Score in Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo Up to Week 25
- endpoint definition
- The Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) physical function scale was used to assess physical function of the upper and lower limbs. The scale ranged from 1 defined as 'unable to do' or 'cannot do' to 5 defined as 'without any difficulty' or 'not at all', where higher scores represent better outcomes.
- time origin
- at Week 9 , Week 17, and Week 25
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Physical function was assessed in the ITT population in participants where data were available.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Mean Change From Baseline for Worst Stiffness Numeric Rating Scale Score (NRS) in Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo Up to Week 25
- endpoint definition
- The Worst Stiffness Numeric Rating Scale (NRS) was a 1-item, self-administered questionnaire assessing the "worst" stiffness in the last 24 hours. The NRS for this item ranged from 0 (no stiffness) to 10 (stiffness as bad as you can imagine).
- time origin
- Baseline, Week 9, Week 17, and Week 25
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Worst stiffness was assessed in the ITT population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Percentage of Participants Who Responded With a Decrease of at Least 30% in the Mean Brief Pain Inventory Worst Pain Numeric Rating Scale Score Among Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo at Week 25
- endpoint definition
- The Brief Pain Inventory (BPI) Worst Pain Numeric Rating Scale Score (NRS) was a 1-item, self-administered questionnaire assessing the "worst" pain in the last 24 hours. The NRS for this item ranged from 0 (no pain) to 10 (pain as bad as you can imagine).
- time origin
- Week 25
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Worst pain was assessed in the ITT population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Pexidartinib Part 1
- regimen
- Participants received treatment of Pexidartinib,1000 mg (5 capsules per day ) for 2 weeks, then 800 mg (4 capsules per day) for 22 weeks Pexidartinib: Each capsule contains 200 mg of Pexidartinib for oral administration.
- analyzed count
- 61
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02371369-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo Part 1
- regimen
- Participants received treatment of matching placebo (5 capsules per day) for 2 weeks, then matching placebo (4 capsules per day) for 22 weeks Placebo: Placebo capsule matching Pexidartinib capsule for oral administration.
- analyzed count
- 59
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02371369-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Pexidartinib Part 1
- regimen
- Participants received treatment of Pexidartinib,1000 mg (5 capsules per day ) for 2 weeks, then 800 mg (4 capsules per day) for 22 weeks Pexidartinib: Each capsule contains 200 mg of Pexidartinib for oral administration.
- analyzed count
- 61
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02371369-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo Part 1
- regimen
- Participants received treatment of matching placebo (5 capsules per day) for 2 weeks, then matching placebo (4 capsules per day) for 22 weeks Placebo: Placebo capsule matching Pexidartinib capsule for oral administration.
- analyzed count
- 59
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02371369-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Pexidartinib Part 1
- regimen
- Participants received treatment of Pexidartinib,1000 mg (5 capsules per day ) for 2 weeks, then 800 mg (4 capsules per day) for 22 weeks Pexidartinib: Each capsule contains 200 mg of Pexidartinib for oral administration.
- analyzed count
- 61
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02371369-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo Part 1
- regimen
- Participants received treatment of matching placebo (5 capsules per day) for 2 weeks, then matching placebo (4 capsules per day) for 22 weeks Placebo: Placebo capsule matching Pexidartinib capsule for oral administration.
- analyzed count
- 59
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02371369-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Pexidartinib Part 1
- regimen
- Participants received treatment of Pexidartinib,1000 mg (5 capsules per day ) for 2 weeks, then 800 mg (4 capsules per day) for 22 weeks Pexidartinib: Each capsule contains 200 mg of Pexidartinib for oral administration.
- analyzed count
- 61
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02371369-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo Part 1
- regimen
- Participants received treatment of matching placebo (5 capsules per day) for 2 weeks, then matching placebo (4 capsules per day) for 22 weeks Placebo: Placebo capsule matching Pexidartinib capsule for oral administration.
- analyzed count
- 59
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02371369-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Pexidartinib Part 1
- regimen
- Participants received treatment of Pexidartinib,1000 mg (5 capsules per day ) for 2 weeks, then 800 mg (4 capsules per day) for 22 weeks Pexidartinib: Each capsule contains 200 mg of Pexidartinib for oral administration.
- analyzed count
- 61
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02371369-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo Part 1
- regimen
- Participants received treatment of matching placebo (5 capsules per day) for 2 weeks, then matching placebo (4 capsules per day) for 22 weeks Placebo: Placebo capsule matching Pexidartinib capsule for oral administration.
- analyzed count
- 59
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02371369-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Pexidartinib Part 1
- regimen
- Participants received treatment of Pexidartinib,1000 mg (5 capsules per day ) for 2 weeks, then 800 mg (4 capsules per day) for 22 weeks Pexidartinib: Each capsule contains 200 mg of Pexidartinib for oral administration.
- analyzed count
- 61
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02371369-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo Part 1
- regimen
- Participants received treatment of matching placebo (5 capsules per day) for 2 weeks, then matching placebo (4 capsules per day) for 22 weeks Placebo: Placebo capsule matching Pexidartinib capsule for oral administration.
- analyzed count
- 59
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02371369-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT02371369-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Pexidartinib (Part 1)
- serious affected
- 8
- serious at risk
- 61
- other affected
- 60
- other at risk
- 61
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Adverse events were monitored throughout the study from the time the participant signed the informed consent form to 28 days after the final treatment dose, up to 71 months.
- event definition
- Source null
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT02371369-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Placebo (Part 1)
- serious affected
- 1
- serious at risk
- 59
- other affected
- 55
- other at risk
- 59
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Adverse events were monitored throughout the study from the time the participant signed the informed consent form to 28 days after the final treatment dose, up to 71 months.
- event definition
- Source null
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- harm key
- EG002
- source section id
- NCT02371369-ae
- event group key
- EG002
- event group label
- Pexidartinib (Parts 1 and 2)
- serious affected
- 12
- serious at risk
- 61
- other affected
- 61
- other at risk
- 61
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Adverse events were monitored throughout the study from the time the participant signed the informed consent form to 28 days after the final treatment dose, up to 71 months.
- event definition
- Source null
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- harm key
- EG003
- source section id
- NCT02371369-ae
- event group key
- EG003
- event group label
- Placebo (Part 1), Crossover Pexidartinib (Part 2)
- serious affected
- 9
- serious at risk
- 30
- other affected
- 30
- other at risk
- 30
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Adverse events were monitored throughout the study from the time the participant signed the informed consent form to 28 days after the final treatment dose, up to 71 months.
- event definition
- Source null
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- harm key
- EG004
- source section id
- NCT02371369-ae
- event group key
- EG004
- event group label
- All Pexidartinib Treated
- serious affected
- 21
- serious at risk
- 91
- other affected
- 91
- other at risk
- 91
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Adverse events were monitored throughout the study from the time the participant signed the informed consent form to 28 days after the final treatment dose, up to 71 months.
- event definition
- Source null
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- qol key
- qol-0003
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- instrument
- PROMIS
- instrument basis
- matched 'promis' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Mean Change From Baseline in the Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) Physical Function Score in Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo Up to Week 25
- measure definition
- The Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) physical function scale was used to assess physical function of the upper and lower limbs. The scale ranged from 1 defined as 'unable to do' or 'cannot do' to 5 defined as 'without any difficulty' or 'not at all', where higher scores represent better outcomes.
- time frame
- at Week 9 , Week 17, and Week 25
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- 1
- direction quote
- higher scores represent better
- population note
- Physical function was assessed in the ITT population in participants where data were available.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- qol key
- qol-0005
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- instrument
- Brief Pain Inventory
- instrument basis
- matched 'brief pain inventory' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Who Responded With a Decrease of at Least 30% in the Mean Brief Pain Inventory Worst Pain Numeric Rating Scale Score Among Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo at Week 25
- measure definition
- The Brief Pain Inventory (BPI) Worst Pain Numeric Rating Scale Score (NRS) was a 1-item, self-administered questionnaire assessing the "worst" pain in the last 24 hours. The NRS for this item ranged from 0 (no pain) to 10 (pain as bad as you can imagine).
- time frame
- Week 25
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Worst pain was assessed in the ITT population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- qol key
- qol-0013
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0013
- source outcome index
- 13
- instrument
- PROMIS
- instrument basis
- matched 'promis' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Mean Change From Baseline in the Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) Physical Function Score in Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo by Week 49
- measure definition
- The Patient-reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS) physical function scale was used to assess physical function of the upper and lower limbs. The scale ranged from 1 defined as 'unable to do' or 'cannot do' to 5 defined as 'without any difficulty' or 'not at all', where higher scores represent better outcomes.
- time frame
- By Week 49
- analysis role
- exploratory
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- 1
- direction quote
- higher scores represent better
- population note
- Physical function was assessed in the ITT population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-tenosynovial-giant-cell-tumor
- nct id
- NCT02371369
- qol key
- qol-0015
- source section id
- NCT02371369-om-0015
- source outcome index
- 15
- instrument
- Brief Pain Inventory
- instrument basis
- matched 'brief pain inventory' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Mean Change From Baseline for Worst Pain Numeric Rating Scale Score (NRS) in Participants Receiving Pexidartinib Compared With Those on Placebo by Week 49
- measure definition
- The Brief Pain Inventory (BPI) Worst Pain NRS was a 1-item, self-administered questionnaire assessing the "worst" pain in the last 24 hours. The NRS for this item ranged from 0 (no pain) to 10 (pain as bad as you can imagine).
- time frame
- By Week 49
- analysis role
- exploratory
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Worst pain was assessed in the ITT population, specifically among the Pexidartinib Part 1, Pexidartinib Part 2; Placebo Part 1, Pexidartinib Part 2; and All Pexidartinib Treated participants. Participants who received Placebo Part 1 only or Pexidartinib Part 2 only were not analyzed.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle