NCT02180867 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Radiation Therapy With or Without Combination Chemotherapy or Pazopanib Before Surgery in Treating Patients With Newly Diagnosed Non-rhabdomyosarcoma Soft Tissue Sarcomas That Can
Draft scope assessment: narrower. Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. The condition was transformed or resolved through the terminology hierarchy to reach this cancer type, so the link itself is a candidate a reviewer must confirm. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
The dose of pazopanib that is feasible when given in combination with radiation or chemoradiation in pediatric unresected intermediate- and high-risk NRSTS patients. Initially, up to 10 patients (minimum of 3 patients ≥ 2 and \< 18 years of age and 3 patients ≥ 18 years of age) eligible for each of the two study cohorts were non-randomly assigned (to generate 8 patients evaluable for toxicity) to receive treatment with pazopanib at dose level 1. A protocol-defined list of pazopanib-associated adverse events were defined as dose-limiting toxicities. The pazopanib dose determined to be feasible was based on the number of patient-reported dose-limiting toxicities encountered.
The dose of pazopanib that is feasible when given in combination with radiation or chemoradiation in adult unresected intermediate- and high-risk NRSTS patients. Initially, up to 10 patients (minimum of 3 patients ≥ 2 and \< 18 years of age and 3 patients ≥ 18 years of age) eligible for each of the two study cohorts were non-randomly assigned (to generate 8 patients evaluable for toxicity) to receive treatment with pazopanib at dose level 1. A protocol-defined list of pazopanib-associated adverse events were defined as dose-limiting toxicities. The pazopanib dose determined to be feasible was based on the number of patient-reported dose-limiting toxicities encountered.
A responder is defined by more than (90% tumor necrosis at week 13). A non-responder has less than 90% necrosis or progressive disease before week 13.
A responder is defined by more than 90% tumor necrosis at week 10. A non-responder has less than 90% necrosis or progressive disease before week 10.
Time to the first occurrence of relapse, progression, secondary cancer or death from any cause.
Defined as disease recurrence only at the primary site of disease at diagnosis. The relative risk of specific failure types will be estimated and compared descriptively using the Cox proportional hazard model. Data were obtained from institutional reported data.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
Patient-reported symptom or function measure · Feasible Dose: Pediatric
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- qol key
- qol-0000
- source section id
- NCT02180867-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- instrument
- Patient-reported symptom or function measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'patient-reported' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Feasible Dose: Pediatric
- measure definition
- The dose of pazopanib that is feasible when given in combination with radiation or chemoradiation in pediatric unresected intermediate- and high-risk NRSTS patients. Initially, up to 10 patients (minimum of 3 patients ≥ 2 and \< 18 years of age and 3 patients ≥ 18 years of age) eligible for each of the two study cohorts were non-randomly assigned (to generate 8 patients evaluable for toxicity) to receive treatment with pazopanib at dose level 1. A protocol-defined list of pazopanib-associated adverse events were defined as dose-limiting toxicities. The pazopanib dose determined to be feasible was based on the number of patient-reported dose-limiting toxicities encountered.
- time frame
- After the first 6 weeks of Induction
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Pediatric patients, excluding 1 ineligible patient in Dose-Finding CR group and 1 ineligible patient in Dose-Finding RT group
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Patient-reported symptom or function measure · Feasible Dose: Adult
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- qol key
- qol-0001
- source section id
- NCT02180867-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- instrument
- Patient-reported symptom or function measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'patient-reported' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Feasible Dose: Adult
- measure definition
- The dose of pazopanib that is feasible when given in combination with radiation or chemoradiation in adult unresected intermediate- and high-risk NRSTS patients. Initially, up to 10 patients (minimum of 3 patients ≥ 2 and \< 18 years of age and 3 patients ≥ 18 years of age) eligible for each of the two study cohorts were non-randomly assigned (to generate 8 patients evaluable for toxicity) to receive treatment with pazopanib at dose level 1. A protocol-defined list of pazopanib-associated adverse events were defined as dose-limiting toxicities. The pazopanib dose determined to be feasible was based on the number of patient-reported dose-limiting toxicities encountered.
- time frame
- After the first 6 weeks of Induction
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Adult patients, excluding 1 ineligible patient in Dose-Finding RT group
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- trial label
- Radiation Therapy With or Without Combination Chemotherapy or Pazopanib Before Surgery in Treating Patients With Newly Diagnosed Non-rhabdomyosarcoma Soft Tissue Sarcomas That Can
- applicability
- narrower
- applicability note
- Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. The condition was transformed or resolved through the terminology hierarchy to reach this cancer type, so the link itself is a candidate a reviewer must confirm.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 7
- qol Count
- 2
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT02180867-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Feasible Dose: Pediatric
- endpoint definition
- The dose of pazopanib that is feasible when given in combination with radiation or chemoradiation in pediatric unresected intermediate- and high-risk NRSTS patients. Initially, up to 10 patients (minimum of 3 patients ≥ 2 and \< 18 years of age and 3 patients ≥ 18 years of age) eligible for each of the two study cohorts were non-randomly assigned (to generate 8 patients evaluable for toxicity) to receive treatment with pazopanib at dose level 1. A protocol-defined list of pazopanib-associated adverse events were defined as dose-limiting toxicities. The pazopanib dose determined to be feasible was based on the number of patient-reported dose-limiting toxicities encountered.
- time origin
- After the first 6 weeks of Induction
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Pediatric patients, excluding 1 ineligible patient in Dose-Finding CR group and 1 ineligible patient in Dose-Finding RT group
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT02180867-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Feasible Dose: Adult
- endpoint definition
- The dose of pazopanib that is feasible when given in combination with radiation or chemoradiation in adult unresected intermediate- and high-risk NRSTS patients. Initially, up to 10 patients (minimum of 3 patients ≥ 2 and \< 18 years of age and 3 patients ≥ 18 years of age) eligible for each of the two study cohorts were non-randomly assigned (to generate 8 patients evaluable for toxicity) to receive treatment with pazopanib at dose level 1. A protocol-defined list of pazopanib-associated adverse events were defined as dose-limiting toxicities. The pazopanib dose determined to be feasible was based on the number of patient-reported dose-limiting toxicities encountered.
- time origin
- After the first 6 weeks of Induction
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Adult patients, excluding 1 ineligible patient in Dose-Finding RT group
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT02180867-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Percentage of Chemoradiotherapy Patients With Positive Pathologic Response at Week 13
- endpoint definition
- A responder is defined by more than (90% tumor necrosis at week 13). A non-responder has less than 90% necrosis or progressive disease before week 13.
- time origin
- Week 13 after induction
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- It was pre-specified to combine adult and pediatric participants for analysis as they received an equivalent dose of Pazopanib. There were no patients enrolled onto Dose-Finding Level 0 CR or Dose-Finding Level 2 CR. 19 Regimen A patients and 23 Regimen B patients were excluded.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT02180867-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Percentage of Radiotherapy Patients With Positive Pathologic Response at Week 10
- endpoint definition
- A responder is defined by more than 90% tumor necrosis at week 10. A non-responder has less than 90% necrosis or progressive disease before week 10.
- time origin
- Week 10 after induction
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- It was pre-specified to combine adult and pediatric participants for analysis as they received an equivalent dose of Pazopanib. There were no patients enrolled onto Dose Level 0 RT. 3 Regimen C patients excluded: 1 patient did not receive treatment and 2 missing review; 4 Regimen D patients excluded due to missing review.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT02180867-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Percentage of Radiotherapy Patients Failure Free at 5 Years Following Study Entry
- endpoint definition
- Time to the first occurrence of relapse, progression, secondary cancer or death from any cause.
- time origin
- From enrollment to up to 60 months
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Data for the phase III portion of the study were never collected because the RT arm was closed earlier due to slow accrual.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT02180867-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Percentage of Patients Local Failure Free at 5 Years Following Study Entry
- endpoint definition
- Defined as disease recurrence only at the primary site of disease at diagnosis. The relative risk of specific failure types will be estimated and compared descriptively using the Cox proportional hazard model. Data were obtained from institutional reported data.
- time origin
- From enrollment to up to 60 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Patients deemed ineligible in the original cohort are excluded. An additional five (5) patients are excluded in this 5-year analysis as they were deemed ineligible post the initial submission and publication.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- All Pediatric Dose Finding CR Cohorts
- regimen
- Dose-Finding CR: Chemoradiation plus pazopanib
- analyzed count
- 5
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02180867-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- All Pediatric Dose Finding RT Cohorts
- regimen
- Dose-Finding RT: Radiation therapy plus pazopanib
- analyzed count
- 6
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02180867-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- All Adult Dose Finding CR Cohorts
- regimen
- Dose-Finding CR: Chemoradiation plus pazopanib
- analyzed count
- 4
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02180867-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- All Adult Dose Finding RT Cohorts
- regimen
- Dose-Finding RT: Radiation therapy plus pazopanib
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02180867-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Dose-Finding Level 1 CR
- regimen
- Dose-Finding Level 1 CR: Adult: Pazopanib 600 mg; Pediatric: Pazopanib 350 mg/m2
- analyzed count
- 6
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02180867-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Regimen A
- regimen
- Regimen A: Chemoradiation plus pazopanib
- analyzed count
- 30
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02180867-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG002
- arm label
- Regimen B
- regimen
- Regimen B: Chemoradiation alone
- analyzed count
- 25
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02180867-om-0002#groups/OG002
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Dose-Finding Level 1 RT
- regimen
- Dose-Finding Level 1 RT: Adult: Pazopanib 600 mg; Pediatric: Pazopanib 350 mg/m2
- analyzed count
- 3
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02180867-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Dose-Finding Level 2 RT
- regimen
- Dose-Finding Level 2 RT: Adult: Pazopanib 800 mg; Pediatric: Pazopanib 450 mg/m2
- analyzed count
- 5
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02180867-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG002
- arm label
- Regimen C
- regimen
- Regimen C: Radiation therapy plus pazopanib
- analyzed count
- 3
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02180867-om-0003#groups/OG002
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG003
- arm label
- Regimen D
- regimen
- Regimen D: Radiation therapy alone
- analyzed count
- 2
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02180867-om-0003#groups/OG003
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Regimen C
- regimen
- Regimen C: Radiation therapy plus pazopanib
- analyzed count
- 0
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02180867-om-0004#groups/OG000
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT02180867-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Dose-Finding Level 1 CR
- serious affected
- 6
- serious at risk
- 9
- other affected
- 4
- other at risk
- 9
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Reporting of adverse events was required from the start of protocol therapy and until 30 days from the last administration of study drugs; up to 1 year
- event definition
- Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT02180867-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Dose-Finding Level 1 RT
- serious affected
- 6
- serious at risk
- 9
- other affected
- 2
- other at risk
- 9
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Reporting of adverse events was required from the start of protocol therapy and until 30 days from the last administration of study drugs; up to 1 year
- event definition
- Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- harm key
- EG002
- source section id
- NCT02180867-ae
- event group key
- EG002
- event group label
- Dose-Finding Level 2 RT
- serious affected
- 2
- serious at risk
- 10
- other affected
- 5
- other at risk
- 10
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Reporting of adverse events was required from the start of protocol therapy and until 30 days from the last administration of study drugs; up to 1 year
- event definition
- Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- harm key
- EG003
- source section id
- NCT02180867-ae
- event group key
- EG003
- event group label
- Regimen A
- serious affected
- 33
- serious at risk
- 46
- other affected
- 20
- other at risk
- 46
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Reporting of adverse events was required from the start of protocol therapy and until 30 days from the last administration of study drugs; up to 1 year
- event definition
- Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- harm key
- EG004
- source section id
- NCT02180867-ae
- event group key
- EG004
- event group label
- Regimen B
- serious affected
- 8
- serious at risk
- 43
- other affected
- 10
- other at risk
- 43
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Reporting of adverse events was required from the start of protocol therapy and until 30 days from the last administration of study drugs; up to 1 year
- event definition
- Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- harm key
- EG005
- source section id
- NCT02180867-ae
- event group key
- EG005
- event group label
- Regimen C
- serious affected
- 1
- serious at risk
- 6
- other affected
- 1
- other at risk
- 6
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Reporting of adverse events was required from the start of protocol therapy and until 30 days from the last administration of study drugs; up to 1 year
- event definition
- Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- harm key
- EG006
- source section id
- NCT02180867-ae
- event group key
- EG006
- event group label
- Regimen D
- serious affected
- 0
- serious at risk
- 6
- other affected
- 0
- other at risk
- 6
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Reporting of adverse events was required from the start of protocol therapy and until 30 days from the last administration of study drugs; up to 1 year
- event definition
- Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- qol key
- qol-0000
- source section id
- NCT02180867-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- instrument
- Patient-reported symptom or function measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'patient-reported' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Feasible Dose: Pediatric
- measure definition
- The dose of pazopanib that is feasible when given in combination with radiation or chemoradiation in pediatric unresected intermediate- and high-risk NRSTS patients. Initially, up to 10 patients (minimum of 3 patients ≥ 2 and \< 18 years of age and 3 patients ≥ 18 years of age) eligible for each of the two study cohorts were non-randomly assigned (to generate 8 patients evaluable for toxicity) to receive treatment with pazopanib at dose level 1. A protocol-defined list of pazopanib-associated adverse events were defined as dose-limiting toxicities. The pazopanib dose determined to be feasible was based on the number of patient-reported dose-limiting toxicities encountered.
- time frame
- After the first 6 weeks of Induction
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Pediatric patients, excluding 1 ineligible patient in Dose-Finding CR group and 1 ineligible patient in Dose-Finding RT group
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-spindle-cell-sarcoma
- nct id
- NCT02180867
- qol key
- qol-0001
- source section id
- NCT02180867-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- instrument
- Patient-reported symptom or function measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'patient-reported' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Feasible Dose: Adult
- measure definition
- The dose of pazopanib that is feasible when given in combination with radiation or chemoradiation in adult unresected intermediate- and high-risk NRSTS patients. Initially, up to 10 patients (minimum of 3 patients ≥ 2 and \< 18 years of age and 3 patients ≥ 18 years of age) eligible for each of the two study cohorts were non-randomly assigned (to generate 8 patients evaluable for toxicity) to receive treatment with pazopanib at dose level 1. A protocol-defined list of pazopanib-associated adverse events were defined as dose-limiting toxicities. The pazopanib dose determined to be feasible was based on the number of patient-reported dose-limiting toxicities encountered.
- time frame
- After the first 6 weeks of Induction
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Adult patients, excluding 1 ineligible patient in Dose-Finding RT group
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle