Skip to content
← Small Cell Lung Cancer

NCT02499770 · STUDY IN CONTEXT

Trilaciclib (G1T28), a CDK 4/6 Inhibitor, in Combination With Etoposide and Carboplatin in Extensive Stage Small Cell Lung Cancer (SCLC)

Draft scope assessment: narrower. Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.

Read the full study record and all posted results →

Linked outcomes

Measures are not ranked. Open each original source section for treatment groups, denominators, units and results.

primary · POSTED

Dose-limiting toxicities (DLTs) were drug-related toxicities defined as follows: 1. Absolute neutrophil count (ANC) \< 0.5 × 10\^9/L lasting for ≥ 7 days 2. ≥ Grade 3 neutropenic infection/febrile neutropenia 3. Grade 4 thrombocytopenia (TCP) or ≥ Grade 3 TCP with bleeding 4. Unable to start next cycle of chemotherapy due to lack of recovery to an ANC ≥ 1.5 × 10\^9/L and platelet count ≥ 100 × 10\^9/L 5. ≥ Grade 3 nonhematologic toxicity (nausea, vomiting, and diarrhea failing maximal medical management; fatigue lasting for \> 72 hours) Toxicities not clearly related to etoposide/carboplatin therapy were also considered for the purposes of determining DLTs.

Safety analysis set - included all enrolled participants (i.e., signed informed consent) who received at least 1 dose of study drug (etoposide, carboplatin, or trilaciclib). Part 1: Cohort 1 Trilaciclib 200 mg/m\^2 included 1 participant from Part 2 and 1 participant from Part 1 240 mg/m\^2 who received 200 mg/m\^2.

→

primary · POSTED

An AE was defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a participant administered a medicinal product that did not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. TEAEs were defined as any AE that started on or after the first dose of study drug and up to the last dose +30 days. SAEs were defined as any untoward medical occurrence that at any dose resulted in death, was life threatening, required inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, resulted in persistent or significant disability/incapacity or was a congenital anomaly/birth defect. Relatedness to study drug was assessed by the investigator. Related refers to those events that were Possibly, Probably, or Definitely Related. AEs with an unknown/not reported onset date were also included.

Safety analysis set - included all enrolled participants (i.e., signed informed consent) who received at least 1 dose of study drug (etoposide, carboplatin, or trilaciclib). Part 1: Cohort 1 Trilaciclib 200 mg/m\^2 included 1 participant from Part 2 and 1 participant from Part 1 240 mg/m\^2 who received 200 mg/m\^2.

→

primary · POSTED

Severe (Grade 4) neutropenia was defined as at least 1 ANC value \<0.5 × 10\^9/L during the treatment period. Within each cycle, the duration (days) of severe neutropenia was defined as the number of days from the date of the first ANC value of \<0.5 × 10\^9/L observed between start of cycle and end of cycle to the date of the first ANC value ≥0.5 × 10\^9/L that met the following criteria: 1) occurred after the ANC value of \<0.5 × 10\^9/L and 2) no other ANC values \<0.5 × 10\^9/L occurred between this day and end of cycle. The duration of severe neutropenia only included participants who had at least 1 severe neutropenia event in the cycle, and censoring rules were applied for unresolved severe neutropenia in a cycle. For the treatment period, the overall duration of severe neutropenia was the median value among the durations from all cycles.

Full analysis set (FAS) - included all randomized participants who received at least 1 dose of study drug (etoposide, carboplatin, or trilaciclib). Analyses using the FAS were conducted on the basis of the assigned treatment.

→

secondary · POSTED

Cmax of trilaciclib in plasma was determined from individual concentration-time data by non-compartmental analysis methods. The actual sampling times in relation to dosing were used. For estimation of Cmax, a concentration that was below the limit of quantification (BLQ) was assigned a value of zero if it occurred in a profile before the first measurable concentration. If a BLQ value occurred after a measurable concentration in a profile, and was followed by a value above the lower limit of quantification, then the BLQ was treated as missing data. If a BLQ value occurred at the end of the collection interval (after the last quantifiable concentration) it was treated as missing data. If two BLQ values occurred in succession after Cmax, the profile was deemed to have terminated at the first BLQ value and any subsequent concentrations were omitted.

Pharmacokinetic (PK) analysis set - included all participants with evaluable PK profiles for both treatments and analytes.

→

secondary · POSTED

AUC0-inf of trilaciclib in plasma was determined from individual concentration-time data by non-compartmental analysis methods. The actual sampling times in relation to dosing were used.

PK analysis set - included all participants with evaluable PK profiles for both treatments and analytes

→

secondary · POSTED

Tmax of trilaciclib in plasma was determined from individual concentration-time data by non-compartmental analysis methods. The actual sampling times in relation to dosing were used.

PK analysis set - included all participants with evaluable PK profiles for both treatments and analytes

→

Reported safety

Serious events are not the same as severe events. Compare the original safety groups and their at-risk populations.

Open the study safety table →

Quality of life and patient-reported measures

FACT · Occurrence of Granulocyte-Colony Stimulating Factor (G-CSF) Administration in Part 1

Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.

release id
clinical-indications-draft-1
disease state id
ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
nct id
NCT02499770
qol key
qol-0015
source section id
NCT02499770-om-0015
source outcome index
15
instrument
FACT
instrument basis
matched 'factor' in the study's own wording
scale title
Occurrence of Granulocyte-Colony Stimulating Factor (G-CSF) Administration in Part 1
measure definition
Administration of G-CSF was collected with concomitant medications, which were coded using World Health Organization Drug Dictionary (WHO-DD) Version September 2017. A cycle where G-CSF was administered concurrently was identified by comparing the start and stop dates of each administration of G-CSF to the start of cycle and end of cycle. The occurrence of G-CSF administrations was defined as at least 1 cycle with G-CSF administrations during the treatment period. For the treatment period, the total number of G-CSF administrations was the number of cycles with G-CSF administrations.
time frame
From randomization to the end of the treatment period (a minimum of 51 days up to a maximum of 379 days)
analysis role
secondary
reporting status
POSTED
higher is better
Source null
direction quote
Source null
population note
The FAS included all randomized patients who received at least 1 dose of study drug (etoposide, carboplatin, or trilaciclib). Analyses using the FAS were conducted on the basis of the assigned treatment.
curation status
draft
reviewed by
Source null
reviewed at
Source null
created at
2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Open the exact result →
Full draft applicability and source-link record
trial
release id
clinical-indications-draft-1
disease state id
ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
nct id
NCT02499770
trial label
Trilaciclib (G1T28), a CDK 4/6 Inhibitor, in Combination With Etoposide and Carboplatin in Extensive Stage Small Cell Lung Cancer (SCLC)
applicability
narrower
applicability note
Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded.
curation status
draft
reviewed by
Source null
reviewed at
Source null
created at
2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
provenance class
regulator-cited
discovery note
Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
outcome Count
6
harms Count
4
qol Count
1
outcomes
  1. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0000
    source section id
    NCT02499770-om-0000
    source outcome index
    0
    endpoint
    Number of Participants With Dose Limiting Toxicities by Cohort in Cycle 1, Part 1
    endpoint definition
    Dose-limiting toxicities (DLTs) were drug-related toxicities defined as follows: 1. Absolute neutrophil count (ANC) \< 0.5 × 10\^9/L lasting for ≥ 7 days 2. ≥ Grade 3 neutropenic infection/febrile neutropenia 3. Grade 4 thrombocytopenia (TCP) or ≥ Grade 3 TCP with bleeding 4. Unable to start next cycle of chemotherapy due to lack of recovery to an ANC ≥ 1.5 × 10\^9/L and platelet count ≥ 100 × 10\^9/L 5. ≥ Grade 3 nonhematologic toxicity (nausea, vomiting, and diarrhea failing maximal medical management; fatigue lasting for \> 72 hours) Toxicities not clearly related to etoposide/carboplatin therapy were also considered for the purposes of determining DLTs.
    time origin
    Days 1-21 of Cycle 1
    analysis role
    primary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    data cutoff
    Source null
    population note
    Safety analysis set - included all enrolled participants (i.e., signed informed consent) who received at least 1 dose of study drug (etoposide, carboplatin, or trilaciclib). Part 1: Cohort 1 Trilaciclib 200 mg/m\^2 included 1 participant from Part 2 and 1 participant from Part 1 240 mg/m\^2 who received 200 mg/m\^2.
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  2. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0001
    source section id
    NCT02499770-om-0001
    source outcome index
    1
    endpoint
    Incidence of Treatment-emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Serious Adverse Events (SAEs), Related AEs, Related SAEs, and AEs Leading to Study Drug Discontinuation in Part 1
    endpoint definition
    An AE was defined as any untoward medical occurrence in a participant administered a medicinal product that did not necessarily have a causal relationship with this treatment. TEAEs were defined as any AE that started on or after the first dose of study drug and up to the last dose +30 days. SAEs were defined as any untoward medical occurrence that at any dose resulted in death, was life threatening, required inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, resulted in persistent or significant disability/incapacity or was a congenital anomaly/birth defect. Relatedness to study drug was assessed by the investigator. Related refers to those events that were Possibly, Probably, or Definitely Related. AEs with an unknown/not reported onset date were also included.
    time origin
    TEAEs were any AE that started on or after the first dose of study drug and up to the last dose +30 days (a minimum of 51 days up to a maximum of 374 days)
    analysis role
    primary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    data cutoff
    Source null
    population note
    Safety analysis set - included all enrolled participants (i.e., signed informed consent) who received at least 1 dose of study drug (etoposide, carboplatin, or trilaciclib). Part 1: Cohort 1 Trilaciclib 200 mg/m\^2 included 1 participant from Part 2 and 1 participant from Part 1 240 mg/m\^2 who received 200 mg/m\^2.
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  3. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0002
    source section id
    NCT02499770-om-0002
    source outcome index
    2
    endpoint
    Duration of Severe (Grade 4) Neutropenia in Part 2
    endpoint definition
    Severe (Grade 4) neutropenia was defined as at least 1 ANC value \<0.5 × 10\^9/L during the treatment period. Within each cycle, the duration (days) of severe neutropenia was defined as the number of days from the date of the first ANC value of \<0.5 × 10\^9/L observed between start of cycle and end of cycle to the date of the first ANC value ≥0.5 × 10\^9/L that met the following criteria: 1) occurred after the ANC value of \<0.5 × 10\^9/L and 2) no other ANC values \<0.5 × 10\^9/L occurred between this day and end of cycle. The duration of severe neutropenia only included participants who had at least 1 severe neutropenia event in the cycle, and censoring rules were applied for unresolved severe neutropenia in a cycle. For the treatment period, the overall duration of severe neutropenia was the median value among the durations from all cycles.
    time origin
    From randomization to the end of the treatment period (a minimum of 51 days up to a maximum of 379 days)
    analysis role
    primary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    data cutoff
    Source null
    population note
    Full analysis set (FAS) - included all randomized participants who received at least 1 dose of study drug (etoposide, carboplatin, or trilaciclib). Analyses using the FAS were conducted on the basis of the assigned treatment.
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  4. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0003
    source section id
    NCT02499770-om-0003
    source outcome index
    3
    endpoint
    Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Trilaciclib in Cycle 1, Part 1
    endpoint definition
    Cmax of trilaciclib in plasma was determined from individual concentration-time data by non-compartmental analysis methods. The actual sampling times in relation to dosing were used. For estimation of Cmax, a concentration that was below the limit of quantification (BLQ) was assigned a value of zero if it occurred in a profile before the first measurable concentration. If a BLQ value occurred after a measurable concentration in a profile, and was followed by a value above the lower limit of quantification, then the BLQ was treated as missing data. If a BLQ value occurred at the end of the collection interval (after the last quantifiable concentration) it was treated as missing data. If two BLQ values occurred in succession after Cmax, the profile was deemed to have terminated at the first BLQ value and any subsequent concentrations were omitted.
    time origin
    Days 1 and 3 of Cycle 1 for a 21-day cycle
    analysis role
    secondary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    data cutoff
    Source null
    population note
    Pharmacokinetic (PK) analysis set - included all participants with evaluable PK profiles for both treatments and analytes.
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  5. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0004
    source section id
    NCT02499770-om-0004
    source outcome index
    4
    endpoint
    Area Under the Plasma Concentration Versus Time Curve From Time Zero Extrapolated to Infinity (AUC0-inf) for Trilaciclib in Cycle 1, Part 1
    endpoint definition
    AUC0-inf of trilaciclib in plasma was determined from individual concentration-time data by non-compartmental analysis methods. The actual sampling times in relation to dosing were used.
    time origin
    Days 1 and 3 of Cycle 1 for a 21-day cycle
    analysis role
    secondary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    data cutoff
    Source null
    population note
    PK analysis set - included all participants with evaluable PK profiles for both treatments and analytes
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  6. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0005
    source section id
    NCT02499770-om-0005
    source outcome index
    5
    endpoint
    Time of Maximum Observed Concentration (Tmax) of Trilaciclib in Cycle 1, Part 1
    endpoint definition
    Tmax of trilaciclib in plasma was determined from individual concentration-time data by non-compartmental analysis methods. The actual sampling times in relation to dosing were used.
    time origin
    Days 1 and 3 of Cycle 1 for a 21-day cycle
    analysis role
    secondary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    data cutoff
    Source null
    population note
    PK analysis set - included all participants with evaluable PK profiles for both treatments and analytes
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
arms
  1. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0000
    arm key
    OG000
    arm label
    Part 1: Cohort 1 Trilaciclib 200 mg/m^2
    regimen
    Participants received trilaciclib 200 mg/m\^2 administered intravenously (IV) once daily on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day E/P chemotherapy cycle.
    analyzed count
    12
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT02499770-om-0000#groups/OG000
  2. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0000
    arm key
    OG001
    arm label
    Part 1: Cohort 2 Trilaciclib 240mg/m^2
    regimen
    Participants received trilaciclib 240 mg/m\^2 administered IV once daily on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day E/P chemotherapy cycle.
    analyzed count
    8
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT02499770-om-0000#groups/OG001
  3. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0001
    arm key
    OG000
    arm label
    Part 1: Cohort 1 Trilaciclib 200 mg/m^2
    regimen
    Participants received trilaciclib 200 mg/m\^2 administered intravenously (IV) once daily on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day E/P chemotherapy cycle.
    analyzed count
    12
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT02499770-om-0001#groups/OG000
  4. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0001
    arm key
    OG001
    arm label
    Part 1: Cohort 2 Trilaciclib 240mg/m^2
    regimen
    Participants received trilaciclib 240 mg/m\^2 administered IV once daily on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day E/P chemotherapy cycle.
    analyzed count
    8
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT02499770-om-0001#groups/OG001
  5. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0002
    arm key
    OG000
    arm label
    Part 2: Placebo
    regimen
    Participants received placebo IV once daily on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day E/P chemotherapy cycle.
    analyzed count
    16
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT02499770-om-0002#groups/OG000
  6. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0002
    arm key
    OG001
    arm label
    Part 2: Trilaciclib 240 mg/m^2
    regimen
    Participants received trilaciclib 240 mg/m\^2 IV once daily on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day E/P chemotherapy cycle.
    analyzed count
    2
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT02499770-om-0002#groups/OG001
  7. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0003
    arm key
    OG000
    arm label
    Part 1: Cohort 1 Trilaciclib 200 mg/m^2
    regimen
    Participants received trilaciclib 200 mg/m\^2 administered intravenously (IV) once daily on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day E/P chemotherapy cycle.
    analyzed count
    8
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT02499770-om-0003#groups/OG000
  8. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0003
    arm key
    OG001
    arm label
    Part 1: Cohort 2 Trilaciclib 240mg/m^2
    regimen
    Participants received trilaciclib 240 mg/m\^2 administered IV once daily on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day E/P chemotherapy cycle.
    analyzed count
    1
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT02499770-om-0003#groups/OG001
  9. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0004
    arm key
    OG000
    arm label
    Part 1: Cohort 1 Trilaciclib 200 mg/m^2
    regimen
    Participants received trilaciclib 200 mg/m\^2 administered intravenously (IV) once daily on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day E/P chemotherapy cycle.
    analyzed count
    8
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT02499770-om-0004#groups/OG000
  10. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0004
    arm key
    OG001
    arm label
    Part 1: Cohort 2 Trilaciclib 240mg/m^2
    regimen
    Participants received trilaciclib 240 mg/m\^2 administered IV once daily on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day E/P chemotherapy cycle.
    analyzed count
    1
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT02499770-om-0004#groups/OG001
  11. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0005
    arm key
    OG000
    arm label
    Part 1: Cohort 1 Trilaciclib 200 mg/m^2
    regimen
    Participants received trilaciclib 200 mg/m\^2 administered intravenously (IV) once daily on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day E/P chemotherapy cycle.
    analyzed count
    8
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT02499770-om-0005#groups/OG000
  12. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    outcome key
    om-0005
    arm key
    OG001
    arm label
    Part 1: Cohort 2 Trilaciclib 240mg/m^2
    regimen
    Participants received trilaciclib 240 mg/m\^2 administered IV once daily on Days 1 to 3 of each 21-day E/P chemotherapy cycle.
    analyzed count
    1
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT02499770-om-0005#groups/OG001
harms
  1. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    harm key
    EG000
    source section id
    NCT02499770-ae
    event group key
    EG000
    event group label
    Part 1: Cohort 1 Trilaciclib 200 mg/m^2
    serious affected
    4
    serious at risk
    12
    other affected
    12
    other at risk
    12
    frequency threshold
    5
    collection period
    All AEs occurring from the first date of administration of trilaciclib or placebo + E/P therapy through and including 30 calendar days after the last administration of trilaciclib or placebo + E/P therapy were recorded (a minimum of 51 days up to a maximum of 374 days).
    event definition
    AEs are reported for the safety analysis set which included all enrolled participants (i.e., signed informed consent) who received at least 1 dose of study drug (etoposide, carboplatin, or trilaciclib). Analyses using the safety analysis set were conducted on the basis of the actual treatment.
    undenominated note
    Source null
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  2. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    harm key
    EG001
    source section id
    NCT02499770-ae
    event group key
    EG001
    event group label
    Part 1: Cohort 2 Trilaciclib 240mg/m^2
    serious affected
    1
    serious at risk
    8
    other affected
    8
    other at risk
    8
    frequency threshold
    5
    collection period
    All AEs occurring from the first date of administration of trilaciclib or placebo + E/P therapy through and including 30 calendar days after the last administration of trilaciclib or placebo + E/P therapy were recorded (a minimum of 51 days up to a maximum of 374 days).
    event definition
    AEs are reported for the safety analysis set which included all enrolled participants (i.e., signed informed consent) who received at least 1 dose of study drug (etoposide, carboplatin, or trilaciclib). Analyses using the safety analysis set were conducted on the basis of the actual treatment.
    undenominated note
    Source null
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  3. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    harm key
    EG002
    source section id
    NCT02499770-ae
    event group key
    EG002
    event group label
    Part 2: Placebo
    serious affected
    9
    serious at risk
    37
    other affected
    36
    other at risk
    37
    frequency threshold
    5
    collection period
    All AEs occurring from the first date of administration of trilaciclib or placebo + E/P therapy through and including 30 calendar days after the last administration of trilaciclib or placebo + E/P therapy were recorded (a minimum of 51 days up to a maximum of 374 days).
    event definition
    AEs are reported for the safety analysis set which included all enrolled participants (i.e., signed informed consent) who received at least 1 dose of study drug (etoposide, carboplatin, or trilaciclib). Analyses using the safety analysis set were conducted on the basis of the actual treatment.
    undenominated note
    Source null
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  4. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    harm key
    EG003
    source section id
    NCT02499770-ae
    event group key
    EG003
    event group label
    Part 2: Trilaciclib 240 mg/m^2
    serious affected
    11
    serious at risk
    38
    other affected
    37
    other at risk
    38
    frequency threshold
    5
    collection period
    All AEs occurring from the first date of administration of trilaciclib or placebo + E/P therapy through and including 30 calendar days after the last administration of trilaciclib or placebo + E/P therapy were recorded (a minimum of 51 days up to a maximum of 374 days).
    event definition
    AEs are reported for the safety analysis set which included all enrolled participants (i.e., signed informed consent) who received at least 1 dose of study drug (etoposide, carboplatin, or trilaciclib). Analyses using the safety analysis set were conducted on the basis of the actual treatment.
    undenominated note
    Source null
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
quality of life
  1. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-small-cell-lung-cancer
    nct id
    NCT02499770
    qol key
    qol-0015
    source section id
    NCT02499770-om-0015
    source outcome index
    15
    instrument
    FACT
    instrument basis
    matched 'factor' in the study's own wording
    scale title
    Occurrence of Granulocyte-Colony Stimulating Factor (G-CSF) Administration in Part 1
    measure definition
    Administration of G-CSF was collected with concomitant medications, which were coded using World Health Organization Drug Dictionary (WHO-DD) Version September 2017. A cycle where G-CSF was administered concurrently was identified by comparing the start and stop dates of each administration of G-CSF to the start of cycle and end of cycle. The occurrence of G-CSF administrations was defined as at least 1 cycle with G-CSF administrations during the treatment period. For the treatment period, the total number of G-CSF administrations was the number of cycles with G-CSF administrations.
    time frame
    From randomization to the end of the treatment period (a minimum of 51 days up to a maximum of 379 days)
    analysis role
    secondary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    higher is better
    Source null
    direction quote
    Source null
    population note
    The FAS included all randomized patients who received at least 1 dose of study drug (etoposide, carboplatin, or trilaciclib). Analyses using the FAS were conducted on the basis of the assigned treatment.
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
setting source links

    Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice