NCT00720941 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Pazopanib Versus Sunitinib in the Treatment of Locally Advanced and/or Metastatic Renal Cell Carcinoma
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
PFS was defined as the interval between the date of randomization and the earliest date of progressive disease (PD), as defined by the Independent Review Committee (IRC), or death due to any cause. The IRC defined PD per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST), Version 1. Per RECIST, PD is defined as a \>=20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum longest diameter recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of \>=1 new lesion.
Overall survival was defined as the time from randomization until death due to any cause.
The number of participants with evidence of Complete Response (CR) (the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions), Partial Response (PR) (at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameters \[LD\] of target lesions, taking as a reference the Baseline sum LD), Stable Disease (small changes that do not meet previously given criteria, taking as reference the smallest sum LD since the treatment started), or Progressive Disease (a \>=20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as a reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started) was evaluated by an independent review per RECIST, Version 1.
Time to response was defined as the time from the start of treatment until the first documented evidence of CR (the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions) or PR (at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as a reference the Baseline sum LD), whichever comes first. CR and PR were evaluated by an independent review per RECIST, Version 1.
DOR was defined as the time from the first documented evidence of response (CR or PR) until the first documented sign of disease progression (a \>=20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum longest diameter recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of \>=1 new lesion) or death, if sooner. CR=the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions. PR=at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as a reference the Baseline sum LD.
The distribution of adverse events was done via the analysis of frequencies for Adverse Event (AEs) and Serious Adverse Event (SAEs), through the monitoring of relevant clinical and laboratory safety parameters.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
FACT · Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Disease-related Symptoms-physical (DRS-P) Domain Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0007
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0007
- source outcome index
- 7
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Disease-related Symptoms-physical (DRS-P) Domain Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- Health outcome and quality of life as measured by NCCN/FACT FKSI-19 questionnaire. The FKSI-19 is a disease-specific instrument that measures disease and treatment-related symptoms specifically in renal cancer patients in 4 domains (Disease-Related Symptoms - Physical (FKSI-DRS-P), Disease-Related Symptoms - Emotional (FKSI-DRS-E), Treatment Side-Effects (FKSI-TSE), Function/Well-Being (FKSI-FWB)) experienced in the past 7 days. Participants are asked to respond to a total of 19 questions regarding symptoms, side effects, and well being by using a 5-point scale (0=not at all, 1=a little bit, 2=somewhat, 3=quite a bit, 4=very much; possible total score of 0 to 76). A negative mean indicates a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Disease Related Symptoms-emotional (DRS-E) Domain Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0008
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0008
- source outcome index
- 8
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Disease Related Symptoms-emotional (DRS-E) Domain Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- Health outcome and quality of life as measured by NCCN/FACT FKSI-19 questionnaire. The FKSI-19 is a disease-specific instrument that measures disease and treatment-related symptoms specifically in renal cancer patients in 4 domains (Disease-Related Symptoms - Physical (FKSI-DRS-P), Disease-Related Symptoms - Emotional (FKSI-DRS-E), Treatment Side-Effects (FKSI-TSE), Function/Well-Being (FKSI-FWB)) experienced in the past 7 days. Participants are asked to respond to a total of 19 questions regarding symptoms, side effects, and well being by using a 5-point scale (0=not at all, 1=a little bit, 2=somewhat, 3=quite a bit, 4=very much; possible total score of 0 to 76). A negative mean indicates a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Treatment Side Effects (TSE) Domain Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0009
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0009
- source outcome index
- 9
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Treatment Side Effects (TSE) Domain Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- Health outcome and quality of life as measured by NCCN/FACT FKSI-19 questionnaire. The FKSI-19 is a disease-specific instrument that measures disease and treatment-related symptoms specifically in renal cancer patients in 4 domains (Disease-Related Symptoms - Physical (FKSI-DRS-P), Disease-Related Symptoms - Emotional (FKSI-DRS-E), Treatment Side-Effects (FKSI-TSE), Function/Well-Being (FKSI-FWB)) experienced in the past 7 days. Participants are asked to respond to a total of 19 questions regarding symptoms, side effects, and well being by using a 5-point scale (0=not at all, 1=a little bit, 2=somewhat, 3=quite a bit, 4=very much; possible total score of 0 to 76). A negative mean indicates a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Functional Well Being (FWB) Domain Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0010
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0010
- source outcome index
- 10
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Functional Well Being (FWB) Domain Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- Health outcome and quality of life as measured by NCCN/FACT FKSI-19 questionnaire. The FKSI-19 is a disease-specific instrument that measures disease and treatment-related symptoms specifically in renal cancer patients in 4 domains (Disease-Related Symptoms - Physical (FKSI-DRS-P), Disease-Related Symptoms - Emotional (FKSI-DRS-E), Treatment Side-Effects (FKSI-TSE), Function/Well-Being (FKSI-FWB)) experienced in the past 7 days. Participants are asked to respond to a total of 19 questions regarding symptoms, side effects, and well being by using a 5-point scale (0=not at all, 1=a little bit, 2=somewhat, 3=quite a bit, 4=very much; possible total score of 0 to 76). A negative mean indicates a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Total Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0011
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0011
- source outcome index
- 11
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Total Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- Health outcome and quality of life as measured by NCCN/FACT FKSI-19 questionnaire. The FKSI-19 is a disease-specific instrument that measures disease and treatment-related symptoms specifically in renal cancer patients in 4 domains (Disease-Related Symptoms - Physical (FKSI-DRS-P), Disease-Related Symptoms - Emotional (FKSI-DRS-E), Treatment Side-Effects (FKSI-TSE), Function/Well-Being (FKSI-FWB)) experienced in the past 7 days. Participants are asked to respond to a total of 19 questions regarding symptoms, side effects, and well being by using a 5-point scale (0=not at all, 1=a little bit, 2=somewhat, 3=quite a bit, 4=very much; possible total score of 0 to 76). A negative mean indicates a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Unnamed quality-of-life measure · Change From Baseline in the Supplementary Quality of Life Questions (SQLQ) Scale Worst Soreness Scores at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0012
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0012
- source outcome index
- 12
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the Supplementary Quality of Life Questions (SQLQ) Scale Worst Soreness Scores at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- The SQLQ scale consists of 5 items that assess the worst mouth and throat, hand, and foot soreness, as well as limitations due to mouth/throat and foot soreness. Participants were asked to assess their worst mouth/throat, hand, and foot soreness by answering the question of " In the past 4 weeks, what was your worst mouth/throat, hand, and foot soreness?" by using the following 4-point scale: 0, I never had any soreness; 1, I had a little bit of soreness; 2, I had quite a lot of soreness; 3, I had severe soreness. A positive mean change from Baseline represents a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Unnamed quality-of-life measure · Change From Baseline in the Supplementary Quality of Life Questions (SQLQ) Limitations Due to Mouth and Throat Soreness Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0013
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0013
- source outcome index
- 13
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the Supplementary Quality of Life Questions (SQLQ) Limitations Due to Mouth and Throat Soreness Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- The SQLQ consists of 5 items assessing the worst mouth/throat, hand, and foot soreness, and limitations due to mouth/throat and foot soreness. Participants assessed the limitations caused by their mouth/throat soreness by answering the question of "In the past 4 weeks, how much did your worst mouth/throat soreness limit you in the following activities: swallowing/eating/drinking/talking/sleeping" by using the following 4-point scale: 0, not limited; 1, limited a little; 2, limited a lot; 3, unable to do. The overall limitation score (15=best; 0=worst), based on the individual scores for the 5 activities, is derived as follows: the actual scores were rescored by subtracting the actual score from "3" for each of the 5 categories. A high score indicates less limitation. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value. A negative mean change from Baseline represents a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Unnamed quality-of-life measure · Change From Baseline in the Supplementary Quality of Life Questions (SQLQ) Limitations Due to Foot Soreness Scores at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0014
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0014
- source outcome index
- 14
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the Supplementary Quality of Life Questions (SQLQ) Limitations Due to Foot Soreness Scores at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- The SQLQ consists of 5 items assessing the worst mouth/throat, hand, and foot soreness, and limitations due to mouth/throat and foot soreness. Participants assessed the limitations caused by their foot soreness by answering the question of "In the past 4 weeks, how much did your worst foot soreness limit you in each of the following activities: standing/walking/climbing stairs/sleeping/ability to do usual activities" by using the following 4-point scale: 0, not limited; 1, limited a little; 2, limited a lot; 3, unable to do. The overall limitation score (15=best; 0=worst), based on the individual scores for the 5 activities, is derived as follows: the actual scores were rescored by subtracting the actual score from "3" for each of the 5 categories. A high score indicates less limitation. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value. A negative mean change from Baseline represents a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- trial label
- Pazopanib Versus Sunitinib in the Treatment of Locally Advanced and/or Metastatic Renal Cell Carcinoma
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 4
- qol Count
- 8
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Progression-free Survival (PFS)
- endpoint definition
- PFS was defined as the interval between the date of randomization and the earliest date of progressive disease (PD), as defined by the Independent Review Committee (IRC), or death due to any cause. The IRC defined PD per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST), Version 1. Per RECIST, PD is defined as a \>=20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum longest diameter recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of \>=1 new lesion.
- time origin
- From randomization until the earliest date of disease progression or date of death from any cause, assessed up to approximately 39 months
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Participants who had neither progressed nor died were censored at the date of the last adequate tumor assessment at the time of the cut-off.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Overall Survival
- endpoint definition
- Overall survival was defined as the time from randomization until death due to any cause.
- time origin
- From randomization until date of death from any cause, assessed up to approximately 62 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Participants who had not died were censored at the date of the last adequate tumor assessment at the time of the cut-off.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Overall Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed by Independent Review
- endpoint definition
- The number of participants with evidence of Complete Response (CR) (the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions), Partial Response (PR) (at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameters \[LD\] of target lesions, taking as a reference the Baseline sum LD), Stable Disease (small changes that do not meet previously given criteria, taking as reference the smallest sum LD since the treatment started), or Progressive Disease (a \>=20% increase in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as a reference the smallest sum LD recorded since the treatment started) was evaluated by an independent review per RECIST, Version 1.
- time origin
- From randomization until date of radiographic progression or date of death from any cause, whichever comes first, assessed up to approximately 39 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Time to Response
- endpoint definition
- Time to response was defined as the time from the start of treatment until the first documented evidence of CR (the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions) or PR (at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as a reference the Baseline sum LD), whichever comes first. CR and PR were evaluated by an independent review per RECIST, Version 1.
- time origin
- From randomization until date of radiographic progression or date of death from any cause, whichever comes first, assessed up to approximately 39 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Only those participants who experienced either a confirmed CR or a PR were analyzed.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Duration of Response (DOR)
- endpoint definition
- DOR was defined as the time from the first documented evidence of response (CR or PR) until the first documented sign of disease progression (a \>=20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum longest diameter recorded since the treatment started or the appearance of \>=1 new lesion) or death, if sooner. CR=the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions. PR=at least a 30% decrease in the sum of the LD of target lesions, taking as a reference the Baseline sum LD.
- time origin
- From the date of the first documented response (CR or PR) to the date of first documented progression or death due to any cause, assessed up to approximately 39 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Only those participants who had either a confirmed CR or PR were analyzed.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Number of Participants With Adverse Events
- endpoint definition
- The distribution of adverse events was done via the analysis of frequencies for Adverse Event (AEs) and Serious Adverse Event (SAEs), through the monitoring of relevant clinical and laboratory safety parameters.
- time origin
- From study treatment start date till 28 days safety follow-up, assessed up to approximately 152 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Safety Population: all randomized participants who received at least one dose of study medication, according to the actual treatment received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Pazopanib 800 mg
- regimen
- Participants were administered pazopanib 800 mg (2 x 400 mg tablets) orally OD continuously. Pazopanib was to be taken at least one hour before or at least two hours after a meal. Participants received study treatment until disease progression, death, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent for any other reasons.
- analyzed count
- 557
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00720941-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Sunitinib 50 mg
- regimen
- Participants were administered sunitinib 50 mg orally once daily in 6-week cycles (4 weeks of treatment, followed by 2 weeks without treatment). Participants received study treatment until disease progression, death, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent for any other reasons.
- analyzed count
- 553
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00720941-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Pazopanib 800 mg
- regimen
- Participants were administered pazopanib 800 mg (2 x 400 mg tablets) orally OD continuously. Pazopanib was to be taken at least one hour before or at least two hours after a meal. Participants received study treatment until disease progression, death, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent for any other reasons.
- analyzed count
- 557
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00720941-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Sunitinib 50 mg
- regimen
- Participants were administered sunitinib 50 mg orally once daily in 6-week cycles (4 weeks of treatment, followed by 2 weeks without treatment). Participants received study treatment until disease progression, death, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent for any other reasons.
- analyzed count
- 553
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00720941-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Pazopanib 800 mg
- regimen
- Participants were administered pazopanib 800 mg (2 x 400 mg tablets) orally OD continuously. Pazopanib was to be taken at least one hour before or at least two hours after a meal. Participants received study treatment until disease progression, death, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent for any other reasons.
- analyzed count
- 557
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00720941-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Sunitinib 50 mg
- regimen
- Participants were administered sunitinib 50 mg orally once daily in 6-week cycles (4 weeks of treatment, followed by 2 weeks without treatment). Participants received study treatment until disease progression, death, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent for any other reasons.
- analyzed count
- 553
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00720941-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Pazopanib 800 mg
- regimen
- Participants were administered pazopanib 800 mg (2 x 400 mg tablets) orally OD continuously. Pazopanib was to be taken at least one hour before or at least two hours after a meal. Participants received study treatment until disease progression, death, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent for any other reasons.
- analyzed count
- 171
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00720941-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Sunitinib 50 mg
- regimen
- Participants were administered sunitinib 50 mg orally once daily in 6-week cycles (4 weeks of treatment, followed by 2 weeks without treatment). Participants received study treatment until disease progression, death, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent for any other reasons.
- analyzed count
- 137
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00720941-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Pazopanib 800 mg
- regimen
- Participants were administered pazopanib 800 mg (2 x 400 mg tablets) orally OD continuously. Pazopanib was to be taken at least one hour before or at least two hours after a meal. Participants received study treatment until disease progression, death, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent for any other reasons.
- analyzed count
- 171
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00720941-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Sunitinib 50 mg
- regimen
- Participants were administered sunitinib 50 mg orally once daily in 6-week cycles (4 weeks of treatment, followed by 2 weeks without treatment). Participants received study treatment until disease progression, death, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent for any other reasons.
- analyzed count
- 137
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00720941-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Pazopanib 800 mg
- regimen
- Participants were administered pazopanib 800 mg (2 x 400 mg tablets) orally OD continuously. Pazopanib was to be taken at least one hour before or at least two hours after a meal. Participants received study treatment until disease progression, death, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent for any other reasons.
- analyzed count
- 554
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00720941-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Sunitinib 50 mg
- regimen
- Participants were administered sunitinib 50 mg orally once daily in 6-week cycles (4 weeks of treatment, followed by 2 weeks without treatment). Participants received study treatment until disease progression, death, unacceptable toxicity, or withdrawal of consent for any other reasons.
- analyzed count
- 548
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00720941-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT00720941-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Pazopanib 800 mg
- serious affected
- 242
- serious at risk
- 554
- other affected
- 541
- other at risk
- 554
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Adverse Events (AEs) were collected from first dose of study medication until the last dose plus 28 days post-treat follow-up, assessed up to approximately 129 months. Deaths were recorded from study start date until end of survival follow-up phase (end of study), assessed up to approximately 152 months.
- event definition
- Deaths in the post-treatment survival follow-up were not considered adverse events. The total number at risk in the post-treatment survival included patients who entered this period. All-cause Mortality was assessed for all participants enrolled in the study, while Serious and Other Adverse Events were assessed for all participants who received at least one dose of the study medication.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT00720941-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Sunitinib 50 mg
- serious affected
- 227
- serious at risk
- 548
- other affected
- 535
- other at risk
- 548
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Adverse Events (AEs) were collected from first dose of study medication until the last dose plus 28 days post-treat follow-up, assessed up to approximately 129 months. Deaths were recorded from study start date until end of survival follow-up phase (end of study), assessed up to approximately 152 months.
- event definition
- Deaths in the post-treatment survival follow-up were not considered adverse events. The total number at risk in the post-treatment survival included patients who entered this period. All-cause Mortality was assessed for all participants enrolled in the study, while Serious and Other Adverse Events were assessed for all participants who received at least one dose of the study medication.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- harm key
- EG002
- source section id
- NCT00720941-ae
- event group key
- EG002
- event group label
- Pazopanib 800 mg (Post-Treatment)
- serious affected
- 0
- serious at risk
- 0
- other affected
- 0
- other at risk
- 0
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Adverse Events (AEs) were collected from first dose of study medication until the last dose plus 28 days post-treat follow-up, assessed up to approximately 129 months. Deaths were recorded from study start date until end of survival follow-up phase (end of study), assessed up to approximately 152 months.
- event definition
- Deaths in the post-treatment survival follow-up were not considered adverse events. The total number at risk in the post-treatment survival included patients who entered this period. All-cause Mortality was assessed for all participants enrolled in the study, while Serious and Other Adverse Events were assessed for all participants who received at least one dose of the study medication.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- harm key
- EG003
- source section id
- NCT00720941-ae
- event group key
- EG003
- event group label
- Sunitinib 50 mg (Post-Treatment)
- serious affected
- 0
- serious at risk
- 0
- other affected
- 0
- other at risk
- 0
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Adverse Events (AEs) were collected from first dose of study medication until the last dose plus 28 days post-treat follow-up, assessed up to approximately 129 months. Deaths were recorded from study start date until end of survival follow-up phase (end of study), assessed up to approximately 152 months.
- event definition
- Deaths in the post-treatment survival follow-up were not considered adverse events. The total number at risk in the post-treatment survival included patients who entered this period. All-cause Mortality was assessed for all participants enrolled in the study, while Serious and Other Adverse Events were assessed for all participants who received at least one dose of the study medication.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0007
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0007
- source outcome index
- 7
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Disease-related Symptoms-physical (DRS-P) Domain Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- Health outcome and quality of life as measured by NCCN/FACT FKSI-19 questionnaire. The FKSI-19 is a disease-specific instrument that measures disease and treatment-related symptoms specifically in renal cancer patients in 4 domains (Disease-Related Symptoms - Physical (FKSI-DRS-P), Disease-Related Symptoms - Emotional (FKSI-DRS-E), Treatment Side-Effects (FKSI-TSE), Function/Well-Being (FKSI-FWB)) experienced in the past 7 days. Participants are asked to respond to a total of 19 questions regarding symptoms, side effects, and well being by using a 5-point scale (0=not at all, 1=a little bit, 2=somewhat, 3=quite a bit, 4=very much; possible total score of 0 to 76). A negative mean indicates a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0008
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0008
- source outcome index
- 8
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Disease Related Symptoms-emotional (DRS-E) Domain Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- Health outcome and quality of life as measured by NCCN/FACT FKSI-19 questionnaire. The FKSI-19 is a disease-specific instrument that measures disease and treatment-related symptoms specifically in renal cancer patients in 4 domains (Disease-Related Symptoms - Physical (FKSI-DRS-P), Disease-Related Symptoms - Emotional (FKSI-DRS-E), Treatment Side-Effects (FKSI-TSE), Function/Well-Being (FKSI-FWB)) experienced in the past 7 days. Participants are asked to respond to a total of 19 questions regarding symptoms, side effects, and well being by using a 5-point scale (0=not at all, 1=a little bit, 2=somewhat, 3=quite a bit, 4=very much; possible total score of 0 to 76). A negative mean indicates a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0009
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0009
- source outcome index
- 9
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Treatment Side Effects (TSE) Domain Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- Health outcome and quality of life as measured by NCCN/FACT FKSI-19 questionnaire. The FKSI-19 is a disease-specific instrument that measures disease and treatment-related symptoms specifically in renal cancer patients in 4 domains (Disease-Related Symptoms - Physical (FKSI-DRS-P), Disease-Related Symptoms - Emotional (FKSI-DRS-E), Treatment Side-Effects (FKSI-TSE), Function/Well-Being (FKSI-FWB)) experienced in the past 7 days. Participants are asked to respond to a total of 19 questions regarding symptoms, side effects, and well being by using a 5-point scale (0=not at all, 1=a little bit, 2=somewhat, 3=quite a bit, 4=very much; possible total score of 0 to 76). A negative mean indicates a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0010
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0010
- source outcome index
- 10
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Functional Well Being (FWB) Domain Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- Health outcome and quality of life as measured by NCCN/FACT FKSI-19 questionnaire. The FKSI-19 is a disease-specific instrument that measures disease and treatment-related symptoms specifically in renal cancer patients in 4 domains (Disease-Related Symptoms - Physical (FKSI-DRS-P), Disease-Related Symptoms - Emotional (FKSI-DRS-E), Treatment Side-Effects (FKSI-TSE), Function/Well-Being (FKSI-FWB)) experienced in the past 7 days. Participants are asked to respond to a total of 19 questions regarding symptoms, side effects, and well being by using a 5-point scale (0=not at all, 1=a little bit, 2=somewhat, 3=quite a bit, 4=very much; possible total score of 0 to 76). A negative mean indicates a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0011
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0011
- source outcome index
- 11
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the FACT-Kidney Symptom Index-19 (FKSI-19) Scale Total Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- Health outcome and quality of life as measured by NCCN/FACT FKSI-19 questionnaire. The FKSI-19 is a disease-specific instrument that measures disease and treatment-related symptoms specifically in renal cancer patients in 4 domains (Disease-Related Symptoms - Physical (FKSI-DRS-P), Disease-Related Symptoms - Emotional (FKSI-DRS-E), Treatment Side-Effects (FKSI-TSE), Function/Well-Being (FKSI-FWB)) experienced in the past 7 days. Participants are asked to respond to a total of 19 questions regarding symptoms, side effects, and well being by using a 5-point scale (0=not at all, 1=a little bit, 2=somewhat, 3=quite a bit, 4=very much; possible total score of 0 to 76). A negative mean indicates a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0012
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0012
- source outcome index
- 12
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the Supplementary Quality of Life Questions (SQLQ) Scale Worst Soreness Scores at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- The SQLQ scale consists of 5 items that assess the worst mouth and throat, hand, and foot soreness, as well as limitations due to mouth/throat and foot soreness. Participants were asked to assess their worst mouth/throat, hand, and foot soreness by answering the question of " In the past 4 weeks, what was your worst mouth/throat, hand, and foot soreness?" by using the following 4-point scale: 0, I never had any soreness; 1, I had a little bit of soreness; 2, I had quite a lot of soreness; 3, I had severe soreness. A positive mean change from Baseline represents a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0013
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0013
- source outcome index
- 13
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the Supplementary Quality of Life Questions (SQLQ) Limitations Due to Mouth and Throat Soreness Score at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- The SQLQ consists of 5 items assessing the worst mouth/throat, hand, and foot soreness, and limitations due to mouth/throat and foot soreness. Participants assessed the limitations caused by their mouth/throat soreness by answering the question of "In the past 4 weeks, how much did your worst mouth/throat soreness limit you in the following activities: swallowing/eating/drinking/talking/sleeping" by using the following 4-point scale: 0, not limited; 1, limited a little; 2, limited a lot; 3, unable to do. The overall limitation score (15=best; 0=worst), based on the individual scores for the 5 activities, is derived as follows: the actual scores were rescored by subtracting the actual score from "3" for each of the 5 categories. A high score indicates less limitation. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value. A negative mean change from Baseline represents a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-renal-cell-cancer-alymsys-7a90c80d
- nct id
- NCT00720941
- qol key
- qol-0014
- source section id
- NCT00720941-om-0014
- source outcome index
- 14
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in the Supplementary Quality of Life Questions (SQLQ) Limitations Due to Foot Soreness Scores at Day 28 of Cycles 1-4
- measure definition
- The SQLQ consists of 5 items assessing the worst mouth/throat, hand, and foot soreness, and limitations due to mouth/throat and foot soreness. Participants assessed the limitations caused by their foot soreness by answering the question of "In the past 4 weeks, how much did your worst foot soreness limit you in each of the following activities: standing/walking/climbing stairs/sleeping/ability to do usual activities" by using the following 4-point scale: 0, not limited; 1, limited a little; 2, limited a lot; 3, unable to do. The overall limitation score (15=best; 0=worst), based on the individual scores for the 5 activities, is derived as follows: the actual scores were rescored by subtracting the actual score from "3" for each of the 5 categories. A high score indicates less limitation. Change from Baseline was calculated as the assessment week value minus the Baseline value. A negative mean change from Baseline represents a worsening of condition.
- time frame
- Baseline (predose), Day 28 of Cycles 1-4 (average of Weeks 4, 10, 16, and 22, respectively)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Intent-to-Treat (ITT) Population. Analysis was based on the assigned randomized treatment, not on the actual treatment received/not received. Some participants were missing scores at Baseline and were excluded from the analysis. Participants missing scores at other early time points were excluded from the analysis at those time points.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle