NCT02799602 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Darolutamide in Addition to Standard Androgen Deprivation Therapy and Docetaxel in Metastatic Hormone-Sensitive Prostate Cancer
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
Overall survival (OS) was defined as the time from the date of randomization until death from any cause. Treatment period: treatment was provided for all patients, twice daily, until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data. Long-term (Survival) follow-up period: After Active follow-up, patients continued to be contacted approximately every 12 weeks by phone. The end of the Survival follow-up period was defined as when the patient died, was lost to follow-up, withdrew consent, or at the end-of-study.
TEAEs = Treatment-emergent adverse events, were defined as any event(s) arising or worsening after the first dose of darolutamide or placebo, until 30 days after the last dose of darolutamide or placebo administration.
Time to castration-resistant prostate cancer was defined as the time from randomization to the first occurrence of one of the following events: PSA progression, Radiological progression by bone lesions, or Radiological progression by soft tissue and visceral lesions. Treatment period: until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data.
Time to castration-resistant prostate cancer was defined as the time from randomization to the first occurrence of one of the following events: PSA progression, Radiological progression by bone lesions, or Radiological progression by soft tissue and visceral lesions. Treatment period: until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data. NA = Value cannot be estimated due to censored data
Time to pain progression was defined as the time from randomization to the first date a patient experienced pain progression. Treatment period: treatment was provided for all patients, twice daily, until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data.
Time to pain progression was defined as the time from randomization to the first date a patient experienced pain progression. Treatment period: treatment was provided for all patients, twice daily, until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data. NA = Value cannot be estimated due to censored data
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
FACT · Time to Worsening of Disease-Related Physical Symptoms - Number of Events
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- qol key
- qol-0012
- source section id
- NCT02799602-om-0012
- source outcome index
- 12
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-fpsi' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Worsening of Disease-Related Physical Symptoms - Number of Events
- measure definition
- Time to worsening of disease-related physical symptoms was defined as the time from randomization to the first date a patient experienced an increase in disease-related physical symptoms based on the NCCN-FACT-FPSI-17 questionnaire. Treatment period: treatment was provided for all patients, twice daily, until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data.
- time frame
- From randomization of the first participant to the first increase in disease-related physical symptoms based on the NCCN-FACT-FPSI-17 questionnaire up to 25 OCT 2021 cut-off date approximately 59 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Time to Worsening of Disease-Related Physical Symptoms - Month
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- qol key
- qol-0013
- source section id
- NCT02799602-om-0013
- source outcome index
- 13
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-fpsi' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Worsening of Disease-Related Physical Symptoms - Month
- measure definition
- Time to worsening of disease-related physical symptoms was defined as the time from randomization to the first date a patient experienced an increase in disease-related physical symptoms based on the NCCN-FACT-FPSI-17 questionnaire. Treatment period: treatment was provided for all patients, twice daily, until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data.
- time frame
- From randomization of the first participant to the first increase in disease-related physical symptoms based on the NCCN-FACT-FPSI-17 questionnaire up to 25 OCT 2021 cut-off date approximately 59 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- trial label
- Darolutamide in Addition to Standard Androgen Deprivation Therapy and Docetaxel in Metastatic Hormone-Sensitive Prostate Cancer
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 2
- qol Count
- 2
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT02799602-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- OS From Date of Randomization Until Death From Any Cause - Number of Events
- endpoint definition
- Overall survival (OS) was defined as the time from the date of randomization until death from any cause. Treatment period: treatment was provided for all patients, twice daily, until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data. Long-term (Survival) follow-up period: After Active follow-up, patients continued to be contacted approximately every 12 weeks by phone. The end of the Survival follow-up period was defined as when the patient died, was lost to follow-up, withdrew consent, or at the end-of-study.
- time origin
- From randomization of the first participant until death from any cause up to 25 OCT 2021 cut-off date 533 OS events were reached (approximate 59 months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT02799602-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Number of Participants With TEAEs
- endpoint definition
- TEAEs = Treatment-emergent adverse events, were defined as any event(s) arising or worsening after the first dose of darolutamide or placebo, until 30 days after the last dose of darolutamide or placebo administration.
- time origin
- From the first dose of darolutamide or placebo until 30 days after the last dose of darolutamide or placebo administration up to cut-off date for the final completion analysis 11 APR 2023 (approximately 77 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- The number of patients who started treatment is presented based on the randomized treatment assignment. One patient was randomized to the placebo+docetaxel arm but received at least one dose of darolutamide. This patient was included in the darolutamide+docetaxel arm in the analysis of all safety variables.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT02799602-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Time to Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer (CRPC) - Number of Events
- endpoint definition
- Time to castration-resistant prostate cancer was defined as the time from randomization to the first occurrence of one of the following events: PSA progression, Radiological progression by bone lesions, or Radiological progression by soft tissue and visceral lesions. Treatment period: until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data.
- time origin
- From randomization of the first participant to the first occurrence of an CRPC event up to 25 OCT 2021 cut-off date approximately 59 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT02799602-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Time to Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer (CRPC) - Month
- endpoint definition
- Time to castration-resistant prostate cancer was defined as the time from randomization to the first occurrence of one of the following events: PSA progression, Radiological progression by bone lesions, or Radiological progression by soft tissue and visceral lesions. Treatment period: until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data. NA = Value cannot be estimated due to censored data
- time origin
- From randomization of the first participant to the first occurrence of an CRPC event up to 25 OCT 2021 cut-off date approximately 59 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT02799602-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Time to Pain Progression - Number of Events
- endpoint definition
- Time to pain progression was defined as the time from randomization to the first date a patient experienced pain progression. Treatment period: treatment was provided for all patients, twice daily, until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data.
- time origin
- From randomization of the first participant to the first occurrence of a pain progression event up to 25 OCT 2021 cut-off date approximately 59 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT02799602-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Time to Pain Progression - Month
- endpoint definition
- Time to pain progression was defined as the time from randomization to the first date a patient experienced pain progression. Treatment period: treatment was provided for all patients, twice daily, until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data. NA = Value cannot be estimated due to censored data
- time origin
- From randomization of the first participant to the first occurrence of a pain progression event up to 25 OCT 2021 cut-off date approximately 59 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Darolutamide (BAY1841788) + Docetaxel
- regimen
- Participants received darolutamide 600 mg (2 tablets of 300 mg) twice daily with food, equivalent to a total daily dose of 1200 mg in addition to their standard treatment with docetaxel and androgen deprivation therapy (ADT). Docetaxel was administered for six cycles after randomization. The first cycle of docetaxel was administered within 6 weeks after start of study drug. ADT administration started ≤12 weeks before randomization.
- analyzed count
- 651
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02799602-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo + Docetaxel
- regimen
- Participants received matching placebo to darolutamide in addition to their standard treatment with docetaxel and androgen deprivation therapy (ADT). Docetaxel was administered for six cycles after randomization. The first cycle of docetaxel was administered within 6 weeks after start of study drug. ADT administration started ≤12 weeks before randomization.
- analyzed count
- 654
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02799602-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Darolutamide (BAY1841788) + Docetaxel
- regimen
- Participants received darolutamide 600 mg (2 tablets of 300 mg) twice daily with food, equivalent to a total daily dose of 1200 mg in addition to their standard treatment with docetaxel and androgen deprivation therapy (ADT). Docetaxel was administered for six cycles after randomization. The first cycle of docetaxel was administered within 6 weeks after start of study drug. ADT administration started ≤12 weeks before randomization.
- analyzed count
- 652
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02799602-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo + Docetaxel
- regimen
- Participants received matching placebo to darolutamide in addition to their standard treatment with docetaxel and androgen deprivation therapy (ADT). Docetaxel was administered for six cycles after randomization. The first cycle of docetaxel was administered within 6 weeks after start of study drug. ADT administration started ≤12 weeks before randomization.
- analyzed count
- 650
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02799602-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Darolutamide (BAY1841788) + Docetaxel
- regimen
- Participants received darolutamide 600 mg (2 tablets of 300 mg) twice daily with food, equivalent to a total daily dose of 1200 mg in addition to their standard treatment with docetaxel and androgen deprivation therapy (ADT). Docetaxel was administered for six cycles after randomization. The first cycle of docetaxel was administered within 6 weeks after start of study drug. ADT administration started ≤12 weeks before randomization.
- analyzed count
- 651
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02799602-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo + Docetaxel
- regimen
- Participants received matching placebo to darolutamide in addition to their standard treatment with docetaxel and androgen deprivation therapy (ADT). Docetaxel was administered for six cycles after randomization. The first cycle of docetaxel was administered within 6 weeks after start of study drug. ADT administration started ≤12 weeks before randomization.
- analyzed count
- 654
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02799602-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Darolutamide (BAY1841788) + Docetaxel
- regimen
- Participants received darolutamide 600 mg (2 tablets of 300 mg) twice daily with food, equivalent to a total daily dose of 1200 mg in addition to their standard treatment with docetaxel and androgen deprivation therapy (ADT). Docetaxel was administered for six cycles after randomization. The first cycle of docetaxel was administered within 6 weeks after start of study drug. ADT administration started ≤12 weeks before randomization.
- analyzed count
- 651
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02799602-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo + Docetaxel
- regimen
- Participants received matching placebo to darolutamide in addition to their standard treatment with docetaxel and androgen deprivation therapy (ADT). Docetaxel was administered for six cycles after randomization. The first cycle of docetaxel was administered within 6 weeks after start of study drug. ADT administration started ≤12 weeks before randomization.
- analyzed count
- 654
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02799602-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Darolutamide (BAY1841788) + Docetaxel
- regimen
- Participants received darolutamide 600 mg (2 tablets of 300 mg) twice daily with food, equivalent to a total daily dose of 1200 mg in addition to their standard treatment with docetaxel and androgen deprivation therapy (ADT). Docetaxel was administered for six cycles after randomization. The first cycle of docetaxel was administered within 6 weeks after start of study drug. ADT administration started ≤12 weeks before randomization.
- analyzed count
- 651
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02799602-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo + Docetaxel
- regimen
- Participants received matching placebo to darolutamide in addition to their standard treatment with docetaxel and androgen deprivation therapy (ADT). Docetaxel was administered for six cycles after randomization. The first cycle of docetaxel was administered within 6 weeks after start of study drug. ADT administration started ≤12 weeks before randomization.
- analyzed count
- 654
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02799602-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Darolutamide (BAY1841788) + Docetaxel
- regimen
- Participants received darolutamide 600 mg (2 tablets of 300 mg) twice daily with food, equivalent to a total daily dose of 1200 mg in addition to their standard treatment with docetaxel and androgen deprivation therapy (ADT). Docetaxel was administered for six cycles after randomization. The first cycle of docetaxel was administered within 6 weeks after start of study drug. ADT administration started ≤12 weeks before randomization.
- analyzed count
- 651
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02799602-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo + Docetaxel
- regimen
- Participants received matching placebo to darolutamide in addition to their standard treatment with docetaxel and androgen deprivation therapy (ADT). Docetaxel was administered for six cycles after randomization. The first cycle of docetaxel was administered within 6 weeks after start of study drug. ADT administration started ≤12 weeks before randomization.
- analyzed count
- 654
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02799602-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT02799602-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Darolutamide (BAY1841788) + Docetaxel
- serious affected
- 306
- serious at risk
- 652
- other affected
- 636
- other at risk
- 652
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From start of study drug administration until 30 days after the last administration, including adverse event of all-cause mortality at any time during the study, up to cut-off date for the final completion analysis 11 APR 2023 (approximately 77 months)
- event definition
- Treatment-emergent AEs (TEAEs) were defined as any event(s) arising or worsening after the first dose of darolutamide or placebo, until 30 days after the last dose of darolutamide or placebo administration. Events causally related to treatment were considered as events causally related to either darolutamide / Docetaxel or Placebo / Docetaxel A total of 1305 patients were randomized for efficacy analysis, however 1302 patients only started treatment and were included to safety analyses.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT02799602-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Placebo + Docetaxel
- serious affected
- 276
- serious at risk
- 650
- other affected
- 634
- other at risk
- 650
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- From start of study drug administration until 30 days after the last administration, including adverse event of all-cause mortality at any time during the study, up to cut-off date for the final completion analysis 11 APR 2023 (approximately 77 months)
- event definition
- Treatment-emergent AEs (TEAEs) were defined as any event(s) arising or worsening after the first dose of darolutamide or placebo, until 30 days after the last dose of darolutamide or placebo administration. Events causally related to treatment were considered as events causally related to either darolutamide / Docetaxel or Placebo / Docetaxel A total of 1305 patients were randomized for efficacy analysis, however 1302 patients only started treatment and were included to safety analyses.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- qol key
- qol-0012
- source section id
- NCT02799602-om-0012
- source outcome index
- 12
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-fpsi' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Worsening of Disease-Related Physical Symptoms - Number of Events
- measure definition
- Time to worsening of disease-related physical symptoms was defined as the time from randomization to the first date a patient experienced an increase in disease-related physical symptoms based on the NCCN-FACT-FPSI-17 questionnaire. Treatment period: treatment was provided for all patients, twice daily, until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data.
- time frame
- From randomization of the first participant to the first increase in disease-related physical symptoms based on the NCCN-FACT-FPSI-17 questionnaire up to 25 OCT 2021 cut-off date approximately 59 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-prostate-cancer-jevtana-f72c24a3
- nct id
- NCT02799602
- qol key
- qol-0013
- source section id
- NCT02799602-om-0013
- source outcome index
- 13
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-fpsi' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Worsening of Disease-Related Physical Symptoms - Month
- measure definition
- Time to worsening of disease-related physical symptoms was defined as the time from randomization to the first date a patient experienced an increase in disease-related physical symptoms based on the NCCN-FACT-FPSI-17 questionnaire. Treatment period: treatment was provided for all patients, twice daily, until disease progression (symptomatic progressive disease, change of systemic antineoplastic therapy), unacceptable toxicity, consent withdrawal, withdrawal at the discretion of the investigator, death, or non-compliance. Active follow-up visits from the discontinuation of the darolutamide or placebo treatment period for up to 1 year or until the patient could no longer travel to the clinic, died, was lost to follow-up, or withdrew informed consent and actively objected to collection of further data.
- time frame
- From randomization of the first participant to the first increase in disease-related physical symptoms based on the NCCN-FACT-FPSI-17 questionnaire up to 25 OCT 2021 cut-off date approximately 59 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle