NCT04985604 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Tovorafenib (DAY101) Monotherapy for Patients With Melanoma and Other Solid Tumors
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record names BRAF. The study record does not state V600E, so it may describe a different alteration of the same gene. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found by searching ClinicalTrials.gov for this cancer type, restricted to studies that have posted results to the registry. No FDA notice, FDA label or NCI summary held by this site cites this study. Because the search asked for posted results, studies without posted results were never looked for, so their absence from this page means nothing.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
ORR was defined as the percentage of participants with the best overall confirmed response of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) according to the appropriate response assessment criteria including Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST 1.1) or Response Assessment in Neuro-Oncology (RANO) for the disease setting as assessed by the Investigator. CR or PR was confirmed at a subsequent scan (\>=4 weeks) if the criteria for each are met . The exact 95% confidence intervals (CIs) were calculated using Clopper-Pearson method.
An adverse event (AE) is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An serious adverse event (SAE) is any untoward medical occurrence that, at any dose results in death, is life-threatening, requires inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, results in persistent disability/incapacity, is a congenital anomaly/birth defect or any other situation according to medical or scientific judgment. An AE is considered to be treatment-emergent if it has a start date/time on or after the first administration of study drug until 30 days after the last dose of study drug and before the start of subsequent therapy, whichever comes earlier. The distribution of AEs was analyzed by the type, frequency and severity for TEAEs.
Blood samples were collected for the analysis of following hematology parameters: anemia, neutrophil count decreased and white blood cell decreased. Grade 1 (G1): mild; Grade 2 (G2): moderate; Grade 3 (G3): severe; Grade 4 (G4) life-threatening or disabling. Higher grade indicates greater severity and an increase in CTCAE grade was defined relative to the Baseline grade. Any worst-case post baseline increase to G2, G3, and G4 are presented. The laboratory parameters were graded according to Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 5.
Blood samples were collected for the analysis of following chemistry parameters: creatine phosphokinase (CPK) increased, hypokalemia, hypoalbuminemia, hypercalcemia, hypocalcemia and hyponatremia. Grade 1 (G1): mild; Grade 2 (G2): moderate; Grade 3 (G3): severe; Grade 4 (G4) life-threatening or disabling. Higher grade indicates greater severity and an increase in CTCAE grade was defined relative to the Baseline grade. Any worst-case post baseline increase to G2, G3, and G4 are presented. The laboratory parameters were graded according to CTCAE version 5.
Duration of response was defined as the interval from the date of the first documentation of tumor response (CR or PR) that was subsequently confirmed by investigator assessment to the date of first occurrence of radiographic disease progression based on RECIST 1.1 or RANO criteria or death due to any cause, whichever occurs earlier. DOR was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
Progression free survival was defined as the interval from the date of the first dose to the first occurrence of radiographic disease progression based on RECIST 1.1 or RANO criteria or death due to any cause, whichever occurs earlier. Progression free survival was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
No linked quality-of-life measure is recorded for this setting and study.
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- trial label
- Tovorafenib (DAY101) Monotherapy for Patients With Melanoma and Other Solid Tumors
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record names BRAF. The study record does not state V600E, so it may describe a different alteration of the same gene. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- registry-condition-search
- discovery note
- Found by searching ClinicalTrials.gov for this cancer type, restricted to studies that have posted results to the registry. No FDA notice, FDA label or NCI summary held by this site cites this study. Because the search asked for posted results, studies without posted results were never looked for, so their absence from this page means nothing.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 2
- qol Count
- 0
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT04985604-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Overall Response Rate (ORR) by the Investigator
- endpoint definition
- ORR was defined as the percentage of participants with the best overall confirmed response of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) according to the appropriate response assessment criteria including Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST 1.1) or Response Assessment in Neuro-Oncology (RANO) for the disease setting as assessed by the Investigator. CR or PR was confirmed at a subsequent scan (\>=4 weeks) if the criteria for each are met . The exact 95% confidence intervals (CIs) were calculated using Clopper-Pearson method.
- time origin
- Up to 23 months
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Efficacy Analysis Set comprises of all participants who received at least one dose of study drug and have measurable disease as determined by the Investigator at baseline.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT04985604-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
- endpoint definition
- An adverse event (AE) is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant or clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An serious adverse event (SAE) is any untoward medical occurrence that, at any dose results in death, is life-threatening, requires inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, results in persistent disability/incapacity, is a congenital anomaly/birth defect or any other situation according to medical or scientific judgment. An AE is considered to be treatment-emergent if it has a start date/time on or after the first administration of study drug until 30 days after the last dose of study drug and before the start of subsequent therapy, whichever comes earlier. The distribution of AEs was analyzed by the type, frequency and severity for TEAEs.
- time origin
- Up to 23 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Safety Analysis Set comprises of all patients enrolled in the study who receive at least one dose of study drug.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT04985604-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Number of Participants With Worst Case Hematology Results by Maximum Grade Increase Post-baseline Relative to Baseline
- endpoint definition
- Blood samples were collected for the analysis of following hematology parameters: anemia, neutrophil count decreased and white blood cell decreased. Grade 1 (G1): mild; Grade 2 (G2): moderate; Grade 3 (G3): severe; Grade 4 (G4) life-threatening or disabling. Higher grade indicates greater severity and an increase in CTCAE grade was defined relative to the Baseline grade. Any worst-case post baseline increase to G2, G3, and G4 are presented. The laboratory parameters were graded according to Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 5.
- time origin
- Baseline and up to 23 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Safety Analysis Set comprises of all patients enrolled in the study who receive at least one dose of study drug.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT04985604-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Number of Participants With Worst Case Chemistry Results by Maximum Grade Increase Post-baseline Relative to Baseline
- endpoint definition
- Blood samples were collected for the analysis of following chemistry parameters: creatine phosphokinase (CPK) increased, hypokalemia, hypoalbuminemia, hypercalcemia, hypocalcemia and hyponatremia. Grade 1 (G1): mild; Grade 2 (G2): moderate; Grade 3 (G3): severe; Grade 4 (G4) life-threatening or disabling. Higher grade indicates greater severity and an increase in CTCAE grade was defined relative to the Baseline grade. Any worst-case post baseline increase to G2, G3, and G4 are presented. The laboratory parameters were graded according to CTCAE version 5.
- time origin
- Baseline and up to 23 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Safety Analysis Set comprises of all patients enrolled in the study who receive at least one dose of study drug.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT04985604-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Duration of Response (DOR) in Participants With Best Overall Response
- endpoint definition
- Duration of response was defined as the interval from the date of the first documentation of tumor response (CR or PR) that was subsequently confirmed by investigator assessment to the date of first occurrence of radiographic disease progression based on RECIST 1.1 or RANO criteria or death due to any cause, whichever occurs earlier. DOR was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
- time origin
- Up to 23 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Participants in the Efficacy Analysis Set who have a confirmed response of CR or PR.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT04985604-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Duration of Progression Free Survival
- endpoint definition
- Progression free survival was defined as the interval from the date of the first dose to the first occurrence of radiographic disease progression based on RECIST 1.1 or RANO criteria or death due to any cause, whichever occurs earlier. Progression free survival was estimated using Kaplan-Meier method.
- time origin
- Up to 23 months
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Efficacy Analysis Set comprises of all participants who received at least one dose of study drug and have measurable disease as determined by the Investigator at baseline.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Melanoma Cohort
- regimen
- Adult participants (≥ 18 years) were administered Tovorafenib 600 mg orally (PO) once weekly (QW).
- analyzed count
- 8
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04985604-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Tissue Agnostic Cohort
- regimen
- Adult participants (≥ 18 years) were administered Tovorafenib 600 mg PO QW.
- analyzed count
- 15
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04985604-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Melanoma Cohort
- regimen
- Adult participants (≥ 18 years) were administered Tovorafenib 600 mg orally (PO) once weekly (QW).
- analyzed count
- 8
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04985604-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Tissue Agnostic Cohort
- regimen
- Adult participants (≥ 18 years) were administered Tovorafenib 600 mg PO QW.
- analyzed count
- 15
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04985604-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Melanoma Cohort
- regimen
- Adult participants (≥ 18 years) were administered Tovorafenib 600 mg orally (PO) once weekly (QW).
- analyzed count
- 8
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04985604-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Tissue Agnostic Cohort
- regimen
- Adult participants (≥ 18 years) were administered Tovorafenib 600 mg PO QW.
- analyzed count
- 15
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04985604-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Melanoma Cohort
- regimen
- Adult participants (≥ 18 years) were administered Tovorafenib 600 mg orally (PO) once weekly (QW).
- analyzed count
- 8
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04985604-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Tissue Agnostic Cohort
- regimen
- Adult participants (≥ 18 years) were administered Tovorafenib 600 mg PO QW.
- analyzed count
- 15
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04985604-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Melanoma Cohort
- regimen
- Adult participants (≥ 18 years) were administered Tovorafenib 600 mg orally (PO) once weekly (QW).
- analyzed count
- 4
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04985604-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Tissue Agnostic Cohort
- regimen
- Adult participants (≥ 18 years) were administered Tovorafenib 600 mg PO QW.
- analyzed count
- 6
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04985604-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Melanoma Cohort
- regimen
- Adult participants (≥ 18 years) were administered Tovorafenib 600 mg orally (PO) once weekly (QW).
- analyzed count
- 8
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04985604-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Tissue Agnostic Cohort
- regimen
- Adult participants (≥ 18 years) were administered Tovorafenib 600 mg PO QW.
- analyzed count
- 15
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04985604-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT04985604-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Melanoma Cohort
- serious affected
- 2
- serious at risk
- 8
- other affected
- 8
- other at risk
- 8
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Up to 23 months
- event definition
- TEAE and serious TEAE were analyzed in Safety Analysis Set which comprised of all participants enrolled in the study who received at least one dose of tovorafenib.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-small-cell-lung-cancer-tafinlar-24414ed0
- nct id
- NCT04985604
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT04985604-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Tissue Agnostic Cohort
- serious affected
- 8
- serious at risk
- 15
- other affected
- 15
- other at risk
- 15
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Up to 23 months
- event definition
- TEAE and serious TEAE were analyzed in Safety Analysis Set which comprised of all participants enrolled in the study who received at least one dose of tovorafenib.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle