NCT00274651 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
A Phase II Clinical Trial of PXD101 in Patients With Recurrent or Refractory Cutaneous and Peripheral T-Cell Lymphomas
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record describes refractory disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found by searching ClinicalTrials.gov for this cancer type, restricted to studies that have posted results to the registry. No FDA notice, FDA label or NCI summary held by this site cites this study. Because the search asked for posted results, studies without posted results were never looked for, so their absence from this page means nothing.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
Tumor response was assessed using Cheson (Cheson 2007) and SWAT criteria. The SWAT score represents the product of the percentage total body surface area (TBSA) involvement of each lesion type (patch, plaque, and tumor or ulceration), multiplied by a weighting factor.
Tumor response was assessed using Cheson (Cheson 2007) and SWAT criteria. The SWAT score represents the product of the percentage total body surface area (TBSA) involvement of each lesion type (patch, plaque, and tumor or ulceration), multiplied by a weighting factor.
Tumor response was assessed using the revised criteria of Cheson (Cheson 2007).Tumor assessments were done using conventional radiographic methods, e.g. CT or CT/PET.
Time to progression was defined as the interval between the first date of treatment and the first notation of disease progression.
Time to response was defined as the interval between the first date of treatment and the first notation of response.
Duration of response was defined as the time from first notation of response until the time of first notation of disease progression.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
FACT · Objective Response Rate in Patients With Recurrent or Refractory Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma (CTCL)
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- qol key
- qol-0000
- source section id
- NCT00274651-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'factor' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Objective Response Rate in Patients With Recurrent or Refractory Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma (CTCL)
- measure definition
- Tumor response was assessed using Cheson (Cheson 2007) and SWAT criteria. The SWAT score represents the product of the percentage total body surface area (TBSA) involvement of each lesion type (patch, plaque, and tumor or ulceration), multiplied by a weighting factor.
- time frame
- throughout the study, or for a maximum of 2 years
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- At termination OR was noted in 1/13 patients (Simon Stage 1). With 29 patients in the CTCL arm the demand for expansion to Simon Stage 2 lacked 5 patients and the study was stopped. Instead OR was done as secondary efficacy analysis (ITT and PP (per protocol)) with OR calculated without accounting for Simon design and with 95% confidence intervals
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Objective Response Rate in Patients With Recurrent or Refractory Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma (CTCL)
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- qol key
- qol-0005
- source section id
- NCT00274651-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'factor' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Objective Response Rate in Patients With Recurrent or Refractory Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma (CTCL)
- measure definition
- Tumor response was assessed using Cheson (Cheson 2007) and SWAT criteria. The SWAT score represents the product of the percentage total body surface area (TBSA) involvement of each lesion type (patch, plaque, and tumor or ulceration), multiplied by a weighting factor.
- time frame
- throughout the study, or for a maximum of 2 years
- analysis role
- post-hoc
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- At termination OR was noted in 1/13 patients (Simon Stage 1). With 29 patients in the CTCL arm the demand for expansion to Simon Stage 2 lacked 5 patients and the study was stopped. Instead OR was done as secondary efficacy analysis (ITT and PP (per protocol)) with OR calculated without accounting for Simon design and with 95% confidence intervals
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- trial label
- A Phase II Clinical Trial of PXD101 in Patients With Recurrent or Refractory Cutaneous and Peripheral T-Cell Lymphomas
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record describes refractory disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- registry-condition-search
- discovery note
- Found by searching ClinicalTrials.gov for this cancer type, restricted to studies that have posted results to the registry. No FDA notice, FDA label or NCI summary held by this site cites this study. Because the search asked for posted results, studies without posted results were never looked for, so their absence from this page means nothing.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 2
- qol Count
- 2
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT00274651-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Objective Response Rate in Patients With Recurrent or Refractory Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma (CTCL)
- endpoint definition
- Tumor response was assessed using Cheson (Cheson 2007) and SWAT criteria. The SWAT score represents the product of the percentage total body surface area (TBSA) involvement of each lesion type (patch, plaque, and tumor or ulceration), multiplied by a weighting factor.
- time origin
- throughout the study, or for a maximum of 2 years
- analysis role
- post-hoc
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- At termination OR was noted in 1/13 patients (Simon Stage 1). With 29 patients in the CTCL arm the demand for expansion to Simon Stage 2 lacked 5 patients and the study was stopped. Instead OR was done as secondary efficacy analysis (ITT and PP (per protocol)) with OR calculated without accounting for Simon design and with 95% confidence intervals
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT00274651-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Objective Response Rate in Patients With Recurrent or Refractory Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma (CTCL)
- endpoint definition
- Tumor response was assessed using Cheson (Cheson 2007) and SWAT criteria. The SWAT score represents the product of the percentage total body surface area (TBSA) involvement of each lesion type (patch, plaque, and tumor or ulceration), multiplied by a weighting factor.
- time origin
- throughout the study, or for a maximum of 2 years
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- At termination OR was noted in 1/13 patients (Simon Stage 1). With 29 patients in the CTCL arm the demand for expansion to Simon Stage 2 lacked 5 patients and the study was stopped. Instead OR was done as secondary efficacy analysis (ITT and PP (per protocol)) with OR calculated without accounting for Simon design and with 95% confidence intervals
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT00274651-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Objective Response Rate in Patients With Recurrent or Refractory Peripheral T-cell Lymphoma (PTCL))
- endpoint definition
- Tumor response was assessed using the revised criteria of Cheson (Cheson 2007).Tumor assessments were done using conventional radiographic methods, e.g. CT or CT/PET.
- time origin
- throughout the study, or for a maximum of 2 years
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Primary efficacy analysis is based on the ITT analysis set, where the OR are calculated, and the proportion ± 80% CI (confidence interval) specified by Koyama \& Chen (2008) are presented
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT00274651-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Time to Progression
- endpoint definition
- Time to progression was defined as the interval between the first date of treatment and the first notation of disease progression.
- time origin
- throughout the study, or for a maximum of 2 years
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Time to Progression (ITT population) was estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method for CTCL and PTCL arms. As progression was not observed in six patients in Arm A and 10 patients in Arm B, a total of 37 patients progressed, and the the median time to progression and the full range (days) are presented.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT00274651-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Time to Response
- endpoint definition
- Time to response was defined as the interval between the first date of treatment and the first notation of response.
- time origin
- throughout the study, or for a maximum of 2 years
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Time to response (ITT population) was estimated using the Kaplan-Meier method for CTCL and PTCL arms. For 4 patients with CTCL and 6 patients with PTCL, response was recorded. The median time to response and the full range (days) are presented.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT00274651-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Duration of Response
- endpoint definition
- Duration of response was defined as the time from first notation of response until the time of first notation of disease progression.
- time origin
- throughout the study, or for a maximum of 2 years
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Duration of response (ITT population) was estimated by Kaplan-Meier method for CTCL/PTCL arms. 2 CTCL and 2 PTCL patients did not progress and were censored. Median duration of response and full range (days) are presented for 2 patients with CTCL and 4 patients with PTCL. The 2 CTCL patients being evaluable had response durations of 56 and 129 days
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm A (CTCL, ITT Population)
- regimen
- CTCL patients will receive 1000 mg/m2 of PXD101 IV belinostat: 1000 mg/m2 for 5 days every 21 days; IV
- analyzed count
- 0
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00274651-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- PTCL (ITT Population)
- regimen
- PTCL patients will receive 1000 mg/m2 of PXD101 IV belinostat: 1000 mg/m2 for 5 days every 21 days; IV
- analyzed count
- 24
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00274651-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm A (CTCL, ITT Population)
- regimen
- CTCL patients will receive 1000 mg/m2 of PXD101 IV belinostat: 1000 mg/m2 for 5 days every 21 days; IV
- analyzed count
- 23
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00274651-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm B (PTCL, ITT Population)
- regimen
- PTCL patients will receive 1000 mg/m2 of PXD101 IV belinostat: 1000 mg/m2 for 5 days every 21 days; IV
- analyzed count
- 14
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00274651-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm A (CTCL, ITT Population)
- regimen
- CTCL patients will receive 1000 mg/m2 of PXD101 IV belinostat: 1000 mg/m2 for 5 days every 21 days; IV
- analyzed count
- 4
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00274651-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm B (PTCL, ITT Population)
- regimen
- PTCL patients will receive 1000 mg/m2 of PXD101 IV belinostat: 1000 mg/m2 for 5 days every 21 days; IV
- analyzed count
- 6
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00274651-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm A (CTCL, ITT Population)
- regimen
- CTCL patients will receive 1000 mg/m2 of PXD101 IV belinostat: 1000 mg/m2 for 5 days every 21 days; IV
- analyzed count
- 2
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00274651-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm B (PTCL, ITT Population)
- regimen
- PTCL patients will receive 1000 mg/m2 of PXD101 IV belinostat: 1000 mg/m2 for 5 days every 21 days; IV
- analyzed count
- 4
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00274651-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm A (CTCL, ITT Population)
- regimen
- CTCL patients will receive 1000 mg/m2 of PXD101 IV belinostat: 1000 mg/m2 for 5 days every 21 days; IV
- analyzed count
- 29
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00274651-om-0005#groups/OG000
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT00274651-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Arm A (CTCL, ITT Population)
- serious affected
- 7
- serious at risk
- 29
- other affected
- 29
- other at risk
- 29
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Throughout study, up to 4 weeks after last drug administration
- event definition
- Follow-up of the AE (adverse event) was required during the study and after completion, withdrawal or discontinuation of the study if the event was still ongoing. The Investigator was to continuously monitor patients with AEs until the event had returned to baseline or ≤ Grade 1 or until the patient started another type of antineoplastic therapy.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT00274651-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Arm B (PTCL, ITT Population)
- serious affected
- 8
- serious at risk
- 24
- other affected
- 23
- other at risk
- 24
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Throughout study, up to 4 weeks after last drug administration
- event definition
- Follow-up of the AE (adverse event) was required during the study and after completion, withdrawal or discontinuation of the study if the event was still ongoing. The Investigator was to continuously monitor patients with AEs until the event had returned to baseline or ≤ Grade 1 or until the patient started another type of antineoplastic therapy.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- qol key
- qol-0000
- source section id
- NCT00274651-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'factor' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Objective Response Rate in Patients With Recurrent or Refractory Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma (CTCL)
- measure definition
- Tumor response was assessed using Cheson (Cheson 2007) and SWAT criteria. The SWAT score represents the product of the percentage total body surface area (TBSA) involvement of each lesion type (patch, plaque, and tumor or ulceration), multiplied by a weighting factor.
- time frame
- throughout the study, or for a maximum of 2 years
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- At termination OR was noted in 1/13 patients (Simon Stage 1). With 29 patients in the CTCL arm the demand for expansion to Simon Stage 2 lacked 5 patients and the study was stopped. Instead OR was done as secondary efficacy analysis (ITT and PP (per protocol)) with OR calculated without accounting for Simon design and with 95% confidence intervals
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-non-hodgkin-lymphoma-ruxience-816f4f4a
- nct id
- NCT00274651
- qol key
- qol-0005
- source section id
- NCT00274651-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'factor' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Objective Response Rate in Patients With Recurrent or Refractory Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma (CTCL)
- measure definition
- Tumor response was assessed using Cheson (Cheson 2007) and SWAT criteria. The SWAT score represents the product of the percentage total body surface area (TBSA) involvement of each lesion type (patch, plaque, and tumor or ulceration), multiplied by a weighting factor.
- time frame
- throughout the study, or for a maximum of 2 years
- analysis role
- post-hoc
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- At termination OR was noted in 1/13 patients (Simon Stage 1). With 29 patients in the CTCL arm the demand for expansion to Simon Stage 2 lacked 5 patients and the study was stopped. Instead OR was done as secondary efficacy analysis (ITT and PP (per protocol)) with OR calculated without accounting for Simon design and with 95% confidence intervals
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle