NCT00063999 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Doxorubicin Hydrochloride, Cisplatin, and Paclitaxel or Carboplatin and Paclitaxel in Treating Patients With Stage III-IV or Recurrent Endometrial Cancer
Draft scope assessment: narrower. Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. The condition was transformed or resolved through the terminology hierarchy to reach this cancer type, so the link itself is a candidate a reviewer must confirm. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
The time alive in months from study entry to last contact or death.
The FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale (short version) contains 4 items measuring sensory neuropathy. Each item is scored using a 5-point Likert scale (0=not at all; 1= a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). For east item, reversal was performed prior to score calculation so that a large score suggests less symptom. according to the FACIT measurement system, the subscale score was calculated as the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. When unanswered items existed, a subscale score was prorated by multiplying the mean of the answered item scores by the number of items in the subscale. The Ntx subscale score ranges 0-16 with a large subscale score suggests less symptom or better QOL (Quality of Life).
The FACT-G contains 4 subscales: Physical Well Being (7 items), Social Well Being (7 items), Emotional Well Being (6 items), Functional Well Being (7 items). The combination (14 items) of the physical well-being (PWB) and functional well-being (FWB) subscales was used to measure the HRQOL (Health Related Quality of Life). Each item is scored using a 5-point Likert scale (0=not at all; 1=a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). for each negative item, reversal was performed prior to score calculation so that a large score suggests better QOL. A subscale score was calculated as the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. When unanswered items existed, a subscale score was prorated by multiplying the mean of the answred item scores by the number of items in the subscale. The QOL was measured with the summation of the PWB and FWBsubscale score and ranges 0-56 with a large score suggests better QOL.
The time alive in months from study entry to last contact or death.
Maximum grade of physician assessed neurotoxicity and infection
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
FACT · Patient-reported Neurotoxicity (Ntx) as Measured by the FACT/GOG-Ntx Subscale (Short)
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- qol key
- qol-0001
- source section id
- NCT00063999-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Patient-reported Neurotoxicity (Ntx) as Measured by the FACT/GOG-Ntx Subscale (Short)
- measure definition
- The FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale (short version) contains 4 items measuring sensory neuropathy. Each item is scored using a 5-point Likert scale (0=not at all; 1= a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). For east item, reversal was performed prior to score calculation so that a large score suggests less symptom. according to the FACIT measurement system, the subscale score was calculated as the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. When unanswered items existed, a subscale score was prorated by multiplying the mean of the answered item scores by the number of items in the subscale. The Ntx subscale score ranges 0-16 with a large subscale score suggests less symptom or better QOL (Quality of Life).
- time frame
- Baseline, 6 weeks post treatment start, 15 weeks post treatment start and 26 weeks post treatment start
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible and evaluable and enrolled prior to 3/26/2006
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Patient Reported Quality of Life as Measured With the Combination of Physical Well-being (PWB) Subscale and Functional Well-being (FWB) Subscale From the FACT-G
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- qol key
- qol-0002
- source section id
- NCT00063999-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-g' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Patient Reported Quality of Life as Measured With the Combination of Physical Well-being (PWB) Subscale and Functional Well-being (FWB) Subscale From the FACT-G
- measure definition
- The FACT-G contains 4 subscales: Physical Well Being (7 items), Social Well Being (7 items), Emotional Well Being (6 items), Functional Well Being (7 items). The combination (14 items) of the physical well-being (PWB) and functional well-being (FWB) subscales was used to measure the HRQOL (Health Related Quality of Life). Each item is scored using a 5-point Likert scale (0=not at all; 1=a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). for each negative item, reversal was performed prior to score calculation so that a large score suggests better QOL. A subscale score was calculated as the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. When unanswered items existed, a subscale score was prorated by multiplying the mean of the answred item scores by the number of items in the subscale. The QOL was measured with the summation of the PWB and FWBsubscale score and ranges 0-56 with a large score suggests better QOL.
- time frame
- Pre-treatment, 6 weeks post starting treatment (prior to cycle 3), 15 weeks post starting treatment (prior to cycle 6), 26 weeks post starting treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible and evaluable and enrolled prior to 3/26/2006
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- trial label
- Doxorubicin Hydrochloride, Cisplatin, and Paclitaxel or Carboplatin and Paclitaxel in Treating Patients With Stage III-IV or Recurrent Endometrial Cancer
- applicability
- narrower
- applicability note
- Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. The condition was transformed or resolved through the terminology hierarchy to reach this cancer type, so the link itself is a candidate a reviewer must confirm.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 5
- harms Count
- 2
- qol Count
- 2
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT00063999-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Number of Participants Alive at Time of Last Follow-up.
- endpoint definition
- The time alive in months from study entry to last contact or death.
- time origin
- Patients were assessed during treatment. Following completion of treatment, follow up was assessed every 3 months for 2 years, then every 6 months for 3 years and annually after for a maximum of 10 years.
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible and treated patients. Data are reported from the second interim analysis.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT00063999-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Patient-reported Neurotoxicity (Ntx) as Measured by the FACT/GOG-Ntx Subscale (Short)
- endpoint definition
- The FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale (short version) contains 4 items measuring sensory neuropathy. Each item is scored using a 5-point Likert scale (0=not at all; 1= a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). For east item, reversal was performed prior to score calculation so that a large score suggests less symptom. according to the FACIT measurement system, the subscale score was calculated as the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. When unanswered items existed, a subscale score was prorated by multiplying the mean of the answered item scores by the number of items in the subscale. The Ntx subscale score ranges 0-16 with a large subscale score suggests less symptom or better QOL (Quality of Life).
- time origin
- Baseline, 6 weeks post treatment start, 15 weeks post treatment start and 26 weeks post treatment start
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible and evaluable and enrolled prior to 3/26/2006
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT00063999-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Patient Reported Quality of Life as Measured With the Combination of Physical Well-being (PWB) Subscale and Functional Well-being (FWB) Subscale From the FACT-G
- endpoint definition
- The FACT-G contains 4 subscales: Physical Well Being (7 items), Social Well Being (7 items), Emotional Well Being (6 items), Functional Well Being (7 items). The combination (14 items) of the physical well-being (PWB) and functional well-being (FWB) subscales was used to measure the HRQOL (Health Related Quality of Life). Each item is scored using a 5-point Likert scale (0=not at all; 1=a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). for each negative item, reversal was performed prior to score calculation so that a large score suggests better QOL. A subscale score was calculated as the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. When unanswered items existed, a subscale score was prorated by multiplying the mean of the answred item scores by the number of items in the subscale. The QOL was measured with the summation of the PWB and FWBsubscale score and ranges 0-56 with a large score suggests better QOL.
- time origin
- Pre-treatment, 6 weeks post starting treatment (prior to cycle 3), 15 weeks post starting treatment (prior to cycle 6), 26 weeks post starting treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible and evaluable and enrolled prior to 3/26/2006
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT00063999-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Number of Participants Alive at Time of Last Follow-up by Estrogen or Progesterone Receptor Status (Positive or Negative)
- endpoint definition
- The time alive in months from study entry to last contact or death.
- time origin
- Patients were assessed during treatment. Following completion of treatment, follow up was assessed every 3 months for 2 years, then every 6 months for 3 years and annually thereafter, for a maximum of 10 years.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible patients with estrogen and progesterone receptor data.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT00063999-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Number of Participants With Indicated Severity of CTCAE v2 Graded Neurotoxicity and Infection
- endpoint definition
- Maximum grade of physician assessed neurotoxicity and infection
- time origin
- Assessed throughout the treatment period and for 30 days after discontinuation of treatment.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible and treated patients
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm I (Doxorubicin, Cisplatin, Paclitaxel)
- regimen
- Patients receive doxorubicin IV over approximately 15-30 minutes on day 1, cisplatin IV over 60-90 minutes on day 1, paclitaxel IV over 3 hours on day 2, and filgrastim SC on days 3-12 or pegfilgrastim SC on day 3. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 7 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 647
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00063999-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm II (Paclitaxel, Carboplatin)
- regimen
- Patients receive paclitaxel IV over 3 hours and carboplatin IV over 30-60 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 7 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 665
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00063999-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Doxorubicin, Cisplatin, Paclitaxel
- regimen
- Patients receive doxorubicin IV over approximately 15-30 minutes on day 1, cisplatin IV over 60-90 minutes on day 1, paclitaxel IV over 3 hours on day 2, and filgrastim SC on days 3-12 or pegfilgrastim SC on day 3. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 7 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 228
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00063999-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Paclitaxel, Carboplatin
- regimen
- Patients receive paclitaxel IV over 3 hours and carboplatin IV over 30-60 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 7 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 246
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00063999-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm I (Doxorubicin, Cisplatin, Paclitaxel)
- regimen
- Patients receive doxorubicin IV over approximately 15-30 minutes on day 1, cisplatin IV over 60-90 minutes on day 1, paclitaxel IV over 3 hours on day 2, and filgrastim SC on days 3-12 or pegfilgrastim SC on day 3. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 7 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 228
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00063999-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm II (Paclitaxel, Carboplatin)
- regimen
- Patients receive paclitaxel IV over 3 hours and carboplatin IV over 30-60 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 7 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 246
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00063999-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Estrogen Receptor Positive
- regimen
- Patients with estrogen receptor positive tumors
- analyzed count
- 919
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00063999-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Estrogen Receptor Negative
- regimen
- Patients with estrogen receptor negative tumors
- analyzed count
- 355
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00063999-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG002
- arm label
- Progesterone Receptor Positive
- regimen
- Patients with progesterone receptor positive tumors
- analyzed count
- 832
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00063999-om-0003#groups/OG002
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG003
- arm label
- Progesterone Receptor Negative
- regimen
- Patients with progesterone receptor negative tumors
- analyzed count
- 440
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00063999-om-0003#groups/OG003
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm I (Doxorubicin Hydrochloride, Cisplatin, Paclitaxel)
- regimen
- Patients receive doxorubicin hydrochloride IV over approximately 15-30 minutes on day 1, cisplatin IV over 60-90 minutes on day 1, paclitaxel IV over 3 hours on day 2, and filgrastim SC on days 3-12 or pegfilgrastim SC on day 3. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 7 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 640
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00063999-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm II (Paclitaxel, Carboplatin)
- regimen
- Patients receive paclitaxel IV over 3 hours and carboplatin IV over 30-60 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 7 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.
- analyzed count
- 664
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT00063999-om-0004#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT00063999-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Arm I (Doxorubicin, Cisplatin, Paclitaxel)
- serious affected
- 217
- serious at risk
- 647
- other affected
- 631
- other at risk
- 647
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Adverse Events were recorded from the initiation of any study treatment up until 30 days following the last cycle of study treatment, up to 10 years.
- event definition
- CTCAE v2.0 was used to grade and categorize all AEs and SAEs until 3/31/2010. Beginning 4/1/2010 CTCAE v4 was used to grade and categorize SAEs through AdEERs. All AEs and SAEs reported here were mapped to CTCAE v2.0.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT00063999-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Arm II (Paclitaxel, Carboplatin)
- serious affected
- 156
- serious at risk
- 665
- other affected
- 657
- other at risk
- 665
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Adverse Events were recorded from the initiation of any study treatment up until 30 days following the last cycle of study treatment, up to 10 years.
- event definition
- CTCAE v2.0 was used to grade and categorize all AEs and SAEs until 3/31/2010. Beginning 4/1/2010 CTCAE v4 was used to grade and categorize SAEs through AdEERs. All AEs and SAEs reported here were mapped to CTCAE v2.0.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- qol key
- qol-0001
- source section id
- NCT00063999-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Patient-reported Neurotoxicity (Ntx) as Measured by the FACT/GOG-Ntx Subscale (Short)
- measure definition
- The FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale (short version) contains 4 items measuring sensory neuropathy. Each item is scored using a 5-point Likert scale (0=not at all; 1= a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). For east item, reversal was performed prior to score calculation so that a large score suggests less symptom. according to the FACIT measurement system, the subscale score was calculated as the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. When unanswered items existed, a subscale score was prorated by multiplying the mean of the answered item scores by the number of items in the subscale. The Ntx subscale score ranges 0-16 with a large subscale score suggests less symptom or better QOL (Quality of Life).
- time frame
- Baseline, 6 weeks post treatment start, 15 weeks post treatment start and 26 weeks post treatment start
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible and evaluable and enrolled prior to 3/26/2006
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-uterine-corpus-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT00063999
- qol key
- qol-0002
- source section id
- NCT00063999-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-g' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Patient Reported Quality of Life as Measured With the Combination of Physical Well-being (PWB) Subscale and Functional Well-being (FWB) Subscale From the FACT-G
- measure definition
- The FACT-G contains 4 subscales: Physical Well Being (7 items), Social Well Being (7 items), Emotional Well Being (6 items), Functional Well Being (7 items). The combination (14 items) of the physical well-being (PWB) and functional well-being (FWB) subscales was used to measure the HRQOL (Health Related Quality of Life). Each item is scored using a 5-point Likert scale (0=not at all; 1=a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). for each negative item, reversal was performed prior to score calculation so that a large score suggests better QOL. A subscale score was calculated as the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. When unanswered items existed, a subscale score was prorated by multiplying the mean of the answred item scores by the number of items in the subscale. The QOL was measured with the summation of the PWB and FWBsubscale score and ranges 0-56 with a large score suggests better QOL.
- time frame
- Pre-treatment, 6 weeks post starting treatment (prior to cycle 3), 15 weeks post starting treatment (prior to cycle 6), 26 weeks post starting treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible and evaluable and enrolled prior to 3/26/2006
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle