NCT01081262 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Carboplatin and Paclitaxel or Oxaliplatin and Capecitabine With or Without Bevacizumab as First-Line Therapy in Treating Patients With Newly Diagnosed Stage II-IV or Recurrent Stag
Draft scope assessment: narrower. Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. The condition was transformed or resolved through the terminology hierarchy to reach this cancer type, so the link itself is a candidate a reviewer must confirm. Found by searching ClinicalTrials.gov for this cancer type, restricted to studies that have posted results to the registry. No FDA notice, FDA label or NCI summary held by this site cites this study. Because the search asked for posted results, studies without posted results were never looked for, so their absence from this page means nothing.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
Overall survival is defined as the duration of time from study entry to time of death, or the date of last contact.
Grade 1 or higher non-serious adverse events were graded by CTC AE v 4.
Progression is defined using Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors criteria (RECIST v1.0) as a 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, or a measurable increase in a non-target lesion, or the appearance of new lesions.
Complete and Partial Tumor Response by RECIST 1.1. Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors Criteria (RECIST v.1.1) for target lesions and assessed by MRI: Complete Response (CR), Disappearance of all target lesions; Partial Response (PR),.\>=30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions; Overall response (OR) = CR + PR
Patient reported neurotoxicity symptoms as measured with the Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy/Gynecologic Oncology Group - neurotoxicity subscale (short version) (FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale). The FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale contains 4 items. Each item was scored using a 5-point scale (0=not at all; 1=a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). For the negative items, reversal was performed prior to score calculation. According to the FACIT measurement system, the Ntx score was the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. When unanswered items existed, a subscale score was prorated by multiplying the mean of the answered item scores by the number of items in the scale. The Ntx score ranges 0-16 with a large score suggests less neurotoxicity.
Patient reported quality of life was measured with the Treatment Outcome Index of the Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy for endometrial cancer (FACT-O TOI). The FACT-O TOI is a scale for assessing general QOL of ovarian cancer patients. It consists of three subscales: Physical Well Being (7 items), Functional Well Being (7 items), and Ovarian Cancer subscale (11 items). Each item in the FACT-O TOI was scored using a 5-point scale (0=not at all; 1=a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). For the negative statements (or questions), reversal was performed prior to score calculation. According to the FACIT measurement system, a subscale score was the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. The FACT-O TOI score ranges 0-100 with a large score suggests better QOL
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
FACT · Patient Reported Neurotoxicity
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- qol key
- qol-0004
- source section id
- NCT01081262-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Patient Reported Neurotoxicity
- measure definition
- Patient reported neurotoxicity symptoms as measured with the Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy/Gynecologic Oncology Group - neurotoxicity subscale (short version) (FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale). The FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale contains 4 items. Each item was scored using a 5-point scale (0=not at all; 1=a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). For the negative items, reversal was performed prior to score calculation. According to the FACIT measurement system, the Ntx score was the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. When unanswered items existed, a subscale score was prorated by multiplying the mean of the answered item scores by the number of items in the scale. The Ntx score ranges 0-16 with a large score suggests less neurotoxicity.
- time frame
- baseline (pre-treatment), pre cycle 4, post cycle 6, six months post-chemo, end of bevacizumab [BEV] (or 39 weeks after completion of chemotherapy in the non-BEV arms or in those who discontinue BEV), six months after BEV, and years 2, 3, 4, and 5
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Patients who provided a valid FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale assessment. Data were not collected at certain time points for certain arms.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Patient Reported Quality of Life
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- qol key
- qol-0005
- source section id
- NCT01081262-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-o' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Patient Reported Quality of Life
- measure definition
- Patient reported quality of life was measured with the Treatment Outcome Index of the Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy for endometrial cancer (FACT-O TOI). The FACT-O TOI is a scale for assessing general QOL of ovarian cancer patients. It consists of three subscales: Physical Well Being (7 items), Functional Well Being (7 items), and Ovarian Cancer subscale (11 items). Each item in the FACT-O TOI was scored using a 5-point scale (0=not at all; 1=a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). For the negative statements (or questions), reversal was performed prior to score calculation. According to the FACIT measurement system, a subscale score was the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. The FACT-O TOI score ranges 0-100 with a large score suggests better QOL
- time frame
- baseline (pre-treatment), pre cycle 4, post cycle 6, six months post-chemo, end of bevacizumab [BEV] (or 39 weeks after completion of chemotherapy in the non-BEV arms or in those who discontinue BEV), six months after BEV, and years 2, 3, 4, and 5
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- All Randomized Patients with at least one post-baseline QOL assessment reported were averaged. Data were not collected at certain time points for certain arms.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- trial label
- Carboplatin and Paclitaxel or Oxaliplatin and Capecitabine With or Without Bevacizumab as First-Line Therapy in Treating Patients With Newly Diagnosed Stage II-IV or Recurrent Stag
- applicability
- narrower
- applicability note
- Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. The condition was transformed or resolved through the terminology hierarchy to reach this cancer type, so the link itself is a candidate a reviewer must confirm.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- registry-condition-search
- discovery note
- Found by searching ClinicalTrials.gov for this cancer type, restricted to studies that have posted results to the registry. No FDA notice, FDA label or NCI summary held by this site cites this study. Because the search asked for posted results, studies without posted results were never looked for, so their absence from this page means nothing.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 4
- qol Count
- 2
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT01081262-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Overall Survival
- endpoint definition
- Overall survival is defined as the duration of time from study entry to time of death, or the date of last contact.
- time origin
- Up to five years
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- All randomized patients
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT01081262-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Participants With Grade 1 or Higher Non-serious Adverse Effects Assessed by CTCAE Version 4.0
- endpoint definition
- Grade 1 or higher non-serious adverse events were graded by CTC AE v 4.
- time origin
- Every cycle while on treatment, up to 5 years
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Eligible and treated patients
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT01081262-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Progression-free Survival
- endpoint definition
- Progression is defined using Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors criteria (RECIST v1.0) as a 20% increase in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions, or a measurable increase in a non-target lesion, or the appearance of new lesions.
- time origin
- Is measured from date of randomization until first indication of progression based on RECIST criteria or death from any cause, or if progression-free at last contact, the date of last disease assessment up to 10 years.
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- All Randomized Patients
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT01081262-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Objective Tumor Response
- endpoint definition
- Complete and Partial Tumor Response by RECIST 1.1. Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors Criteria (RECIST v.1.1) for target lesions and assessed by MRI: Complete Response (CR), Disappearance of all target lesions; Partial Response (PR),.\>=30% decrease in the sum of the longest diameter of target lesions; Overall response (OR) = CR + PR
- time origin
- CT scan or MRI if used to follow lesion for measurable disease every other cycle for the first 6 months; then every 3 months x 2; then every 6 months thereafter until disease progression, and any other time clinically indicated, up to 5 years
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- All randomized patients with measurable disease
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT01081262-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Patient Reported Neurotoxicity
- endpoint definition
- Patient reported neurotoxicity symptoms as measured with the Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy/Gynecologic Oncology Group - neurotoxicity subscale (short version) (FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale). The FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale contains 4 items. Each item was scored using a 5-point scale (0=not at all; 1=a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). For the negative items, reversal was performed prior to score calculation. According to the FACIT measurement system, the Ntx score was the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. When unanswered items existed, a subscale score was prorated by multiplying the mean of the answered item scores by the number of items in the scale. The Ntx score ranges 0-16 with a large score suggests less neurotoxicity.
- time origin
- baseline (pre-treatment), pre cycle 4, post cycle 6, six months post-chemo, end of bevacizumab [BEV] (or 39 weeks after completion of chemotherapy in the non-BEV arms or in those who discontinue BEV), six months after BEV, and years 2, 3, 4, and 5
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Patients who provided a valid FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale assessment. Data were not collected at certain time points for certain arms.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT01081262-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Patient Reported Quality of Life
- endpoint definition
- Patient reported quality of life was measured with the Treatment Outcome Index of the Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy for endometrial cancer (FACT-O TOI). The FACT-O TOI is a scale for assessing general QOL of ovarian cancer patients. It consists of three subscales: Physical Well Being (7 items), Functional Well Being (7 items), and Ovarian Cancer subscale (11 items). Each item in the FACT-O TOI was scored using a 5-point scale (0=not at all; 1=a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). For the negative statements (or questions), reversal was performed prior to score calculation. According to the FACIT measurement system, a subscale score was the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. The FACT-O TOI score ranges 0-100 with a large score suggests better QOL
- time origin
- baseline (pre-treatment), pre cycle 4, post cycle 6, six months post-chemo, end of bevacizumab [BEV] (or 39 weeks after completion of chemotherapy in the non-BEV arms or in those who discontinue BEV), six months after BEV, and years 2, 3, 4, and 5
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- All Randomized Patients with at least one post-baseline QOL assessment reported were averaged. Data were not collected at certain time points for certain arms.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm I (Carboplatin and Paclitaxel)
- regimen
- Patients receive carboplatin IV over 30-60 minutes on day 1 and paclitaxel IV over 3 hours on day 1. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for 6 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Carboplatin: Given IV Laboratory Biomarker Analysis: Correlative studies Paclitaxel: Given IV Quality-of-Life Assessment: Ancillary studies
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01081262-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm II (Oxaliplatin and Capecitabine)
- regimen
- Patients receive oxaliplatin IV over 2-6 hours on day 1 and capecitabine PO BID on days 1-14. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for 6 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Capecitabine: Given PO Laboratory Biomarker Analysis: Correlative studies Oxaliplatin: Given IV Quality-of-Life Assessment: Ancillary studies
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01081262-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG002
- arm label
- Arm III (Carboplatin, Paclitaxel, Bevacizumab)
- regimen
- Patients receive carboplatin and paclitaxel IV as in arm I and bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for 6 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then receive bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes alone on day 1. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for 12 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Bevacizumab: Given IV Carboplatin: Given IV Laboratory Biomarker Analysis: Correlative studies Paclitaxel: Given IV Quality-of-Life Assessment: Ancillary studies
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01081262-om-0000#groups/OG002
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG003
- arm label
- Arm IV (Oxaliplatin, Capecitabine, Bevacizumab)
- regimen
- Patients receive oxaliplatin and capecitabine as in arm II, and bevacizumab as in arm III. Bevacizumab: Given IV Capecitabine: Given PO Laboratory Biomarker Analysis: Correlative studies Oxaliplatin: Given IV Quality-of-Life Assessment: Ancillary studies
- analyzed count
- 11
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01081262-om-0000#groups/OG003
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm I (Carboplatin and Paclitaxel)
- regimen
- Patients receive carboplatin IV over 30-60 minutes on day 1 and paclitaxel IV over 3 hours on day 1. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for 6 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Carboplatin: Given IV Laboratory Biomarker Analysis: Correlative studies Paclitaxel: Given IV Quality-of-Life Assessment: Ancillary studies
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01081262-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm II (Oxaliplatin and Capecitabine)
- regimen
- Patients receive oxaliplatin IV over 2-6 hours on day 1 and capecitabine PO BID on days 1-14. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for 6 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Capecitabine: Given PO Laboratory Biomarker Analysis: Correlative studies Oxaliplatin: Given IV Quality-of-Life Assessment: Ancillary studies
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01081262-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG002
- arm label
- Arm III (Carboplatin, Paclitaxel, Bevacizumab)
- regimen
- Patients receive carboplatin and paclitaxel IV as in arm I and bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for 6 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then receive bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes alone on day 1. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for 12 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Bevacizumab: Given IV Carboplatin: Given IV Laboratory Biomarker Analysis: Correlative studies Paclitaxel: Given IV Quality-of-Life Assessment: Ancillary studies
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01081262-om-0001#groups/OG002
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG003
- arm label
- Arm IV (Oxaliplatin, Capecitabine, Bevacizumab)
- regimen
- Patients receive oxaliplatin and capecitabine as in arm II, and bevacizumab as in arm III. Bevacizumab: Given IV Capecitabine: Given PO Laboratory Biomarker Analysis: Correlative studies Oxaliplatin: Given IV Quality-of-Life Assessment: Ancillary studies
- analyzed count
- 11
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01081262-om-0001#groups/OG003
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm I (Carboplatin and Paclitaxel)
- regimen
- Patients receive carboplatin IV over 30-60 minutes on day 1 and paclitaxel IV over 3 hours on day 1. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for 6 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Carboplatin: Given IV Laboratory Biomarker Analysis: Correlative studies Paclitaxel: Given IV Quality-of-Life Assessment: Ancillary studies
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01081262-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm II (Oxaliplatin and Capecitabine)
- regimen
- Patients receive oxaliplatin IV over 2-6 hours on day 1 and capecitabine PO BID on days 1-14. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for 6 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Capecitabine: Given PO Laboratory Biomarker Analysis: Correlative studies Oxaliplatin: Given IV Quality-of-Life Assessment: Ancillary studies
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01081262-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG002
- arm label
- Arm III (Carboplatin, Paclitaxel, Bevacizumab)
- regimen
- Patients receive carboplatin and paclitaxel IV as in arm I and bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for 6 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Patients then receive bevacizumab IV over 30-90 minutes alone on day 1. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for 12 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Bevacizumab: Given IV Carboplatin: Given IV Laboratory Biomarker Analysis: Correlative studies Paclitaxel: Given IV Quality-of-Life Assessment: Ancillary studies
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01081262-om-0002#groups/OG002
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG003
- arm label
- Arm IV (Oxaliplatin, Capecitabine, Bevacizumab)
- regimen
- Patients receive oxaliplatin and capecitabine as in arm II, and bevacizumab as in arm III. Bevacizumab: Given IV Capecitabine: Given PO Laboratory Biomarker Analysis: Correlative studies Oxaliplatin: Given IV Quality-of-Life Assessment: Ancillary studies
- analyzed count
- 11
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01081262-om-0002#groups/OG003
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT01081262-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Arm I (Carboplatin and Paclitaxel)
- serious affected
- 3
- serious at risk
- 13
- other affected
- 13
- other at risk
- 13
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Study treatment and up to 5 years after treatment discontinuation
- event definition
- Source null
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT01081262-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Arm II (Oxaliplatin and Capecitabine)
- serious affected
- 4
- serious at risk
- 13
- other affected
- 13
- other at risk
- 13
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Study treatment and up to 5 years after treatment discontinuation
- event definition
- Source null
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- harm key
- EG002
- source section id
- NCT01081262-ae
- event group key
- EG002
- event group label
- Arm III (Carboplatin, Paclitaxel, Bevacizumab)
- serious affected
- 2
- serious at risk
- 13
- other affected
- 13
- other at risk
- 13
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Study treatment and up to 5 years after treatment discontinuation
- event definition
- Source null
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- harm key
- EG003
- source section id
- NCT01081262-ae
- event group key
- EG003
- event group label
- Arm IV (Oxaliplatin, Capecitabine, Bevacizumab)
- serious affected
- 3
- serious at risk
- 11
- other affected
- 11
- other at risk
- 11
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- Study treatment and up to 5 years after treatment discontinuation
- event definition
- Source null
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- qol key
- qol-0004
- source section id
- NCT01081262-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Patient Reported Neurotoxicity
- measure definition
- Patient reported neurotoxicity symptoms as measured with the Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy/Gynecologic Oncology Group - neurotoxicity subscale (short version) (FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale). The FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale contains 4 items. Each item was scored using a 5-point scale (0=not at all; 1=a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). For the negative items, reversal was performed prior to score calculation. According to the FACIT measurement system, the Ntx score was the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. When unanswered items existed, a subscale score was prorated by multiplying the mean of the answered item scores by the number of items in the scale. The Ntx score ranges 0-16 with a large score suggests less neurotoxicity.
- time frame
- baseline (pre-treatment), pre cycle 4, post cycle 6, six months post-chemo, end of bevacizumab [BEV] (or 39 weeks after completion of chemotherapy in the non-BEV arms or in those who discontinue BEV), six months after BEV, and years 2, 3, 4, and 5
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Patients who provided a valid FACT/GOG-Ntx subscale assessment. Data were not collected at certain time points for certain arms.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-malignant-fallopian-tube-neoplasm
- nct id
- NCT01081262
- qol key
- qol-0005
- source section id
- NCT01081262-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-o' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Patient Reported Quality of Life
- measure definition
- Patient reported quality of life was measured with the Treatment Outcome Index of the Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy for endometrial cancer (FACT-O TOI). The FACT-O TOI is a scale for assessing general QOL of ovarian cancer patients. It consists of three subscales: Physical Well Being (7 items), Functional Well Being (7 items), and Ovarian Cancer subscale (11 items). Each item in the FACT-O TOI was scored using a 5-point scale (0=not at all; 1=a little bit; 2=somewhat; 3=quite a bit; 4=very much). For the negative statements (or questions), reversal was performed prior to score calculation. According to the FACIT measurement system, a subscale score was the summation of the individual item scores if more than 50% of subscale items were answered. The FACT-O TOI score ranges 0-100 with a large score suggests better QOL
- time frame
- baseline (pre-treatment), pre cycle 4, post cycle 6, six months post-chemo, end of bevacizumab [BEV] (or 39 weeks after completion of chemotherapy in the non-BEV arms or in those who discontinue BEV), six months after BEV, and years 2, 3, 4, and 5
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- All Randomized Patients with at least one post-baseline QOL assessment reported were averaged. Data were not collected at certain time points for certain arms.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle