NCT01633541 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Chemotherapy AND Bcl-xL Inhibitor (AT-101) For Organ Preservation In Adults With Advanced Laryngeal Cancer
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record describes locally advanced disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found by searching ClinicalTrials.gov for this cancer type, restricted to studies that have posted results to the registry. No FDA notice, FDA label or NCI summary held by this site cites this study. Because the search asked for posted results, studies without posted results were never looked for, so their absence from this page means nothing.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
The primary clinical objective of this trial is to compare the larynx preservation rates in a treatment paradigm that uses induction chemotherapy plus AT-101 to select patients for either concurrent chemoradiation or surgery. Organ preservation rate, defined as alive and free from indication for laryngectomy three months post treatment, was chosen as the primary endpoint because it provides evidence to fully characterize clinically the effect of the treatment strategy
Time from randomization to the time of first indication of local failure or metastases. Estimated non-parametrically using the Kaplan-Meier method.
ORR (Complete Response \[CR\] plus Partial Response \[PR\]) to induction chemotherapy with platinum and docetaxel plus AT-101 following one and/or two cycles in patients with advanced laryngeal cancer.
Toxicities will be evaluated using the Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE), version 3.
University of Michigan Head and Neck Quality of Life Instrument (HN-QOL) will be administered prior to treatment (i.e. pre-induction chemotherapy) and at 6 months, 12 months, and 24 months (+/- 4 months) after completion of chemo-RT or surgery-RT (or surgery-chemoRT, as indicated). Scale is 0-100 with high scores indicating a better outcome.
The University of Michigan Voice Related Quality of Life Measure (V-RQOL) will be administered prior to treatment (i.e. pre-induction chemotherapy) and at 6 months, 12 months, and 24 months (+/- 4 months) after completion of chemo-RT or surgery-RT (or surgery-chemoRT, as indicated). Scale is 0-50 (10 items scale 1-5) with high scores indicating a worse outcome.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
Unnamed quality-of-life measure · Head and Neck Related Quality of Life (QOL)
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- qol key
- qol-0004
- source section id
- NCT01633541-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Head and Neck Related Quality of Life (QOL)
- measure definition
- University of Michigan Head and Neck Quality of Life Instrument (HN-QOL) will be administered prior to treatment (i.e. pre-induction chemotherapy) and at 6 months, 12 months, and 24 months (+/- 4 months) after completion of chemo-RT or surgery-RT (or surgery-chemoRT, as indicated). Scale is 0-100 with high scores indicating a better outcome.
- time frame
- Up to 28 months post treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Number of participants analyzed varies below based on completion compliance
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Unnamed quality-of-life measure · Voice Related QOL
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- qol key
- qol-0005
- source section id
- NCT01633541-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Voice Related QOL
- measure definition
- The University of Michigan Voice Related Quality of Life Measure (V-RQOL) will be administered prior to treatment (i.e. pre-induction chemotherapy) and at 6 months, 12 months, and 24 months (+/- 4 months) after completion of chemo-RT or surgery-RT (or surgery-chemoRT, as indicated). Scale is 0-50 (10 items scale 1-5) with high scores indicating a worse outcome.
- time frame
- Up to 28 months post treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- number of participants analyzed varies due to patient compliance and patients coming off trial per protocol
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Unnamed quality-of-life measure · Functional Assessment QOL
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- qol key
- qol-0006
- source section id
- NCT01633541-om-0006
- source outcome index
- 6
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Functional Assessment QOL
- measure definition
- University of Michigan Head and Neck Quality of Life Instrument (HN-QOL) will be administered prior to treatment (i.e. pre-induction chemotherapy) and at 6 months, 12 months, and 24 months (+/- 4 months) after completion of chemo-RT or surgery-RT (or surgery-chemoRT, as indicated). Scale is 0-100 with high scores indicating a better outcome. EATING Domain is reported here as a functional assessment.
- time frame
- Up to 28 months post treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Number of participants analyzed varies below based on completion compliance
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- trial label
- Chemotherapy AND Bcl-xL Inhibitor (AT-101) For Organ Preservation In Adults With Advanced Laryngeal Cancer
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record describes locally advanced disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- registry-condition-search
- discovery note
- Found by searching ClinicalTrials.gov for this cancer type, restricted to studies that have posted results to the registry. No FDA notice, FDA label or NCI summary held by this site cites this study. Because the search asked for posted results, studies without posted results were never looked for, so their absence from this page means nothing.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 2
- qol Count
- 3
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT01633541-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Number of Patients Alive and Free From Indication for Laryngectomy Three Months Post Treatment
- endpoint definition
- The primary clinical objective of this trial is to compare the larynx preservation rates in a treatment paradigm that uses induction chemotherapy plus AT-101 to select patients for either concurrent chemoradiation or surgery. Organ preservation rate, defined as alive and free from indication for laryngectomy three months post treatment, was chosen as the primary endpoint because it provides evidence to fully characterize clinically the effect of the treatment strategy
- time origin
- Up to 3 months after end of treatment
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT01633541-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Progression-free Survival
- endpoint definition
- Time from randomization to the time of first indication of local failure or metastases. Estimated non-parametrically using the Kaplan-Meier method.
- time origin
- Up to 3 years after randomization
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT01633541-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Overall Response Rate (ORR)
- endpoint definition
- ORR (Complete Response \[CR\] plus Partial Response \[PR\]) to induction chemotherapy with platinum and docetaxel plus AT-101 following one and/or two cycles in patients with advanced laryngeal cancer.
- time origin
- Up to approximately 60 days
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- This outcome measure only applies to those subjects treated with induction chemotherapy with platinum and docetaxel plus AT-101 and therefore only one arm is being reported
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT01633541-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Percentage of Patients Experiencing Grade 3 or Higher Adverse Events.
- endpoint definition
- Toxicities will be evaluated using the Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE), version 3.
- time origin
- Up to 3 years after end of treatment
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT01633541-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Head and Neck Related Quality of Life (QOL)
- endpoint definition
- University of Michigan Head and Neck Quality of Life Instrument (HN-QOL) will be administered prior to treatment (i.e. pre-induction chemotherapy) and at 6 months, 12 months, and 24 months (+/- 4 months) after completion of chemo-RT or surgery-RT (or surgery-chemoRT, as indicated). Scale is 0-100 with high scores indicating a better outcome.
- time origin
- Up to 28 months post treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Number of participants analyzed varies below based on completion compliance
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT01633541-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Voice Related QOL
- endpoint definition
- The University of Michigan Voice Related Quality of Life Measure (V-RQOL) will be administered prior to treatment (i.e. pre-induction chemotherapy) and at 6 months, 12 months, and 24 months (+/- 4 months) after completion of chemo-RT or surgery-RT (or surgery-chemoRT, as indicated). Scale is 0-50 (10 items scale 1-5) with high scores indicating a worse outcome.
- time origin
- Up to 28 months post treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- number of participants analyzed varies due to patient compliance and patients coming off trial per protocol
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Platinum/Docetaxal + AT-101
- regimen
- platinum/docetaxel + AT-101 The platinum will either be cisplatin or carboplatin as deemed best by the medical oncologist. (Both Arms) Day #1: Patients will undergo induction chemotherapy with (TP) docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 and cisplatin 100 mg/m2 (or Carboplatin AUC 6). (AT-101 Arm) Days #1-3: Patients will receive AT-101 40 mg orally twice daily On Day 23 (+/- 3 days), there will be a direct laryngoscopy (DL) with tumor biopsy and blood draw, repeat CT scan of the neck with perfusion within a week biopsy. AT-101: Patients will receive AT-101 40 mg orally two times a day. Cisplatin: Cisplatin 100 mg/m2 Carboplatin: Carboplatin AUC (area under the curve) 6. Maximum dose of 700 mg
- analyzed count
- 34
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01633541-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Active Comparator Arm
- regimen
- (Both Arms) Day #1: Patients will undergo induction chemotherapy with (TP) docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 and cisplatin 100 mg/m2 (or Carboplatin AUC 6). Day #23 (+/- 3 days): Patients will undergo a direct laryngoscopy (DL) with biopsy. Patients will also undergo a repeat CT scan of the neck with perfusion within a week (+/-) of their perspective biopsies. Docetaxel: Docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 Cisplatin: Cisplatin 100 mg/m2 Carboplatin: Carboplatin AUC (area under the curve) 6. Maximum dose of 700 mg
- analyzed count
- 18
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01633541-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Platinum/Docetaxal + AT-101
- regimen
- platinum/docetaxel + AT-101 The platinum will either be cisplatin or carboplatin as deemed best by the medical oncologist. Patients underwent induction chemotherapy with (TP) docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 and cisplatin 100 mg/m2 (or Carboplatin AUC 6). (AT-101 Arm) Days #1-3: Patients received AT-101 40 mg orally twice daily On Day 23 (+/- 3 days), there will be a direct laryngoscopy (DL) with tumor biopsy and blood draw, repeat CT scan of the neck with perfusion within a week biopsy. AT-101: Patients received AT-101 40 mg orally two times a day. Cisplatin: Cisplatin 100 mg/m2 Carboplatin: Carboplatin AUC (area under the curve) 6. Maximum dose of 700 mg
- analyzed count
- 31
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01633541-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Active Comparator Arm
- regimen
- Patients underwent induction chemotherapy with (TP) docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 and cisplatin 100 mg/m2 (or Carboplatin AUC 6). Day #23 (+/- 3 days): Patients underwent a direct laryngoscopy (DL) with biopsy. Patients also underwent a repeat CT scan of the neck with perfusion within a week (+/-) of their perspective biopsies. Docetaxel: Docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 Cisplatin: Cisplatin 100 mg/m2 Carboplatin: Carboplatin AUC (area under the curve) 6. Maximum dose of 700 mg
- analyzed count
- 15
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01633541-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Platinum/Docetaxal + AT-101
- regimen
- platinum/docetaxel + AT-101 The platinum will either be cisplatin or carboplatin as deemed best by the medical oncologist. Patients underwent induction chemotherapy with (TP) docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 and cisplatin 100 mg/m2 (or Carboplatin AUC 6). (AT-101 Arm) Days #1-3: Patients received AT-101 40 mg orally twice daily On Day 23 (+/- 3 days), there will be a direct laryngoscopy (DL) with tumor biopsy and blood draw, repeat CT scan of the neck with perfusion within a week biopsy. AT-101: Patients received AT-101 40 mg orally two times a day. Cisplatin: Cisplatin 100 mg/m2 Carboplatin: Carboplatin AUC (area under the curve) 6. Maximum dose of 700 mg
- analyzed count
- 36
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01633541-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Platinum/Docetaxal + AT-101
- regimen
- platinum/docetaxel + AT-101 The platinum will either be cisplatin or carboplatin as deemed best by the medical oncologist. Patients underwent induction chemotherapy with (TP) docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 and cisplatin 100 mg/m2 (or Carboplatin AUC 6). (AT-101 Arm) Days #1-3: Patients received AT-101 40 mg orally twice daily On Day 23 (+/- 3 days), there will be a direct laryngoscopy (DL) with tumor biopsy and blood draw, repeat CT scan of the neck with perfusion within a week biopsy. AT-101: Patients received AT-101 40 mg orally two times a day. Cisplatin: Cisplatin 100 mg/m2 Carboplatin: Carboplatin AUC (area under the curve) 6. Maximum dose of 700 mg
- analyzed count
- 36
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01633541-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Active Comparator Arm
- regimen
- Patients underwent induction chemotherapy with (TP) docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 and cisplatin 100 mg/m2 (or Carboplatin AUC 6). Day #23 (+/- 3 days): Patients underwent a direct laryngoscopy (DL) with biopsy. Patients also underwent a repeat CT scan of the neck with perfusion within a week (+/-) of their perspective biopsies. Docetaxel: Docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 Cisplatin: Cisplatin 100 mg/m2 Carboplatin: Carboplatin AUC (area under the curve) 6. Maximum dose of 700 mg
- analyzed count
- 18
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01633541-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Platinum/Docetaxal + AT-101
- regimen
- platinum/docetaxel + AT-101 The platinum will either be cisplatin or carboplatin as deemed best by the medical oncologist. Patients underwent induction chemotherapy with (TP) docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 and cisplatin 100 mg/m2 (or Carboplatin AUC 6). (AT-101 Arm) Days #1-3: Patients received AT-101 40 mg orally twice daily On Day 23 (+/- 3 days), there will be a direct laryngoscopy (DL) with tumor biopsy and blood draw, repeat CT scan of the neck with perfusion within a week biopsy. AT-101: Patients received AT-101 40 mg orally two times a day. Cisplatin: Cisplatin 100 mg/m2 Carboplatin: Carboplatin AUC (area under the curve) 6. Maximum dose of 700 mg
- analyzed count
- 36
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01633541-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Active Comparator Arm
- regimen
- Patients underwent induction chemotherapy with (TP) docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 and cisplatin 100 mg/m2 (or Carboplatin AUC 6). Day #23 (+/- 3 days): Patients underwent a direct laryngoscopy (DL) with biopsy. Patients also underwent a repeat CT scan of the neck with perfusion within a week (+/-) of their perspective biopsies. Docetaxel: Docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 Cisplatin: Cisplatin 100 mg/m2 Carboplatin: Carboplatin AUC (area under the curve) 6. Maximum dose of 700 mg
- analyzed count
- 18
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01633541-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Platinum/Docetaxal + AT-101
- regimen
- platinum/docetaxel + AT-101 The platinum will either be cisplatin or carboplatin as deemed best by the medical oncologist. Patients underwent induction chemotherapy with (TP) docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 and cisplatin 100 mg/m2 (or Carboplatin AUC 6). (AT-101 Arm) Days #1-3: Patients received AT-101 40 mg orally twice daily On Day 23 (+/- 3 days), there will be a direct laryngoscopy (DL) with tumor biopsy and blood draw, repeat CT scan of the neck with perfusion within a week biopsy. AT-101: Patients received AT-101 40 mg orally two times a day. Cisplatin: Cisplatin 100 mg/m2 Carboplatin: Carboplatin AUC (area under the curve) 6. Maximum dose of 700 mg
- analyzed count
- 35
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01633541-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Active Comparator Arm
- regimen
- Patients underwent induction chemotherapy with (TP) docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 and cisplatin 100 mg/m2 (or Carboplatin AUC 6). Day #23 (+/- 3 days): Patients underwent a direct laryngoscopy (DL) with biopsy. Patients also underwent a repeat CT scan of the neck with perfusion within a week (+/-) of their perspective biopsies. Docetaxel: Docetaxel (Taxotere) 75 mg/m2 Cisplatin: Cisplatin 100 mg/m2 Carboplatin: Carboplatin AUC (area under the curve) 6. Maximum dose of 700 mg
- analyzed count
- 17
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01633541-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT01633541-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Platinum/Docetaxal + AT-101
- serious affected
- 14
- serious at risk
- 36
- other affected
- 36
- other at risk
- 36
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- All adverse event data (serious and non-serious) collected from the time of the initial study treatment administration through 30 days after the last dose of study treatment; additionally, any serious adverse event occurring more than 30 days after the last study treatment if considered to be related to the study treatment. Data was collected during a 6.5 year period.
- event definition
- Source null
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT01633541-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Active Comparator Arm
- serious affected
- 5
- serious at risk
- 18
- other affected
- 18
- other at risk
- 18
- frequency threshold
- 0
- collection period
- All adverse event data (serious and non-serious) collected from the time of the initial study treatment administration through 30 days after the last dose of study treatment; additionally, any serious adverse event occurring more than 30 days after the last study treatment if considered to be related to the study treatment. Data was collected during a 6.5 year period.
- event definition
- Source null
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- qol key
- qol-0004
- source section id
- NCT01633541-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Head and Neck Related Quality of Life (QOL)
- measure definition
- University of Michigan Head and Neck Quality of Life Instrument (HN-QOL) will be administered prior to treatment (i.e. pre-induction chemotherapy) and at 6 months, 12 months, and 24 months (+/- 4 months) after completion of chemo-RT or surgery-RT (or surgery-chemoRT, as indicated). Scale is 0-100 with high scores indicating a better outcome.
- time frame
- Up to 28 months post treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Number of participants analyzed varies below based on completion compliance
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- qol key
- qol-0005
- source section id
- NCT01633541-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Voice Related QOL
- measure definition
- The University of Michigan Voice Related Quality of Life Measure (V-RQOL) will be administered prior to treatment (i.e. pre-induction chemotherapy) and at 6 months, 12 months, and 24 months (+/- 4 months) after completion of chemo-RT or surgery-RT (or surgery-chemoRT, as indicated). Scale is 0-50 (10 items scale 1-5) with high scores indicating a worse outcome.
- time frame
- Up to 28 months post treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- number of participants analyzed varies due to patient compliance and patients coming off trial per protocol
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-laryngeal-cancer-locally-advanced-33e41c9f
- nct id
- NCT01633541
- qol key
- qol-0006
- source section id
- NCT01633541-om-0006
- source outcome index
- 6
- instrument
- Unnamed quality-of-life measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Functional Assessment QOL
- measure definition
- University of Michigan Head and Neck Quality of Life Instrument (HN-QOL) will be administered prior to treatment (i.e. pre-induction chemotherapy) and at 6 months, 12 months, and 24 months (+/- 4 months) after completion of chemo-RT or surgery-RT (or surgery-chemoRT, as indicated). Scale is 0-100 with high scores indicating a better outcome. EATING Domain is reported here as a functional assessment.
- time frame
- Up to 28 months post treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Number of participants analyzed varies below based on completion compliance
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle