NCT04697628 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Tisotumab Vedotin vs Chemotherapy in Recurrent or Metastatic Cervical Cancer
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
Overall survival is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of death due to any cause. In the absence of confirmation of death, survival time was censored at the last date the participant was known to be alive.
PFS per investigator was defined as the time from the date of randomization to the first documentation of disease progression (PD) as assessed by investigator per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) v.1.1, or death due to any cause, whichever occurred earlier. PD: at least a 20 percent (%) increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum on study. In addition to the relative increase of 20%, the sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 millimeter (mm). Participants without evidence of radiographic disease progression or death were censored at the date of last adequate tumor assessment prior to data cut-off date or start of new anti-cancer therapy. Participants with disease progression or death that occurred after 2 or more missed scans were censored at the last adequate tumor assessment prior to missed scans. Participants without post-baseline scan data were censored at the day of randomization.
Confirmed objective response rate was defined as the percentage of participants with a confirmed complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) per RECIST v.1.1. CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes must have reduction in short axis to \<10 mm. PR was defined as at least 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters. The minimum criteria for stable disease (SD) duration are defined as ≥ 5 weeks after the date of randomization. For a response to be considered as confirmed, the subsequent response had to be at least 4 weeks after the initial response. Two-sided 95% exact confidence interval (CI) was computed using the Clopper-Pearson method.
TTR was defined as the time from the randomization date to the date of the first confirmed objective response (CR or PR that was subsequently confirmed). CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes must have reduction in short axis to \<10 mm. PR was defined as at least 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters.
DOR was defined as the time from the date of the first confirmed objective response (CR or PR that was subsequently confirmed) to the date of the first documented PD per RECIST v1.1 or death from any cause, whichever occurred first. CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes must have reduction in short axis to \<10 mm. PR was defined as at least 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters. PD: at least a 20 percent (%) increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum on study. In addition to the relative increase of 20%, the sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm.
An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant temporally associated with the use of a medicinal product, whether or not considered related to the medicinal product.. TEAE was defined as a newly occurring or worsening AE after the first dose of study treatment and with onset date on or before 30 days after the last dose of study treatment.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
EQ-5D · EuroQOL Five Dimensions Five Level (EQ-5D-5L) Index Score
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- qol key
- qol-0006
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0006
- source outcome index
- 6
- instrument
- EQ-5D
- instrument basis
- matched 'eq-5d' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- EuroQOL Five Dimensions Five Level (EQ-5D-5L) Index Score
- measure definition
- The EQ-5D-5L questionnaire is a 5-item self-reported measure of functioning and well-being, which assesses 5 dimensions of health, including mobility, self-care, usual activities, pain/discomfort, and anxiety/depression. Each dimension comprises 5 levels (no problems, slight problems, moderate problems, severe problems and extreme problems). Responses to the 5 items are then converted to a weighted health state index (utility score) based on values derived from general population samples. This health utility score is between 0 and 1, where 0 is death and 1 is perfect health.
- time frame
- From start of treatment until end of follow-up
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- NOT_POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EQ-5D · EQ-5D Visual Analog Scale (VAS) Scores
Score direction: Higher is better, according to the source. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- qol key
- qol-0007
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0007
- source outcome index
- 7
- instrument
- EQ-5D
- instrument basis
- matched 'eq-5d' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- EQ-5D Visual Analog Scale (VAS) Scores
- measure definition
- EQ5D is a participant rated questionnaire to assess health-related QoL in terms of a single index value. The VAS component rates current health state on a scale from 0 mm (worst imaginable health state) to 100 mm (best imaginable health state) ; higher scores indicate a better health state.
- time frame
- From start of treatment until end of follow-up
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- NOT_POSTED
- higher is better
- 1
- direction quote
- higher scores indicate a better
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EORTC QLQ · European Organization for the Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire (EORTC QLQ-C30) Total Score
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- qol key
- qol-0008
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0008
- source outcome index
- 8
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- European Organization for the Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire (EORTC QLQ-C30) Total Score
- measure definition
- The EORTC-QLQ-C30 questionnaire is composed of 30 questions for which the answers ranges either from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much) for items 1 to 28, or from 1 (very poor) to 7 (excellent) for items 29 to 30. The EORTC QLQ-C30 scale scores will be calculated using the EORTC QLQ-C30 Scoring Manual. These include 5 functional scales, 3 symptom scales, a global health status/QoL scale, and 6 single items. Each of the multi-item scales includes a different set of items (i.e., no item occurs in more than one scale). All of the scales and single-item measures range in score from 0 to 100, with a high scale score representing a higher response level (e.g., a high level of functioning, a high QoL, or a high level of symptomatology/problems)
- time frame
- From start of treatment until end of follow-up
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- NOT_POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
EORTC QLQ · EORTC Quality of Life Questionnaire Cervical Cancer Module (QLQ-CX24) Total Scores
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- qol key
- qol-0009
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0009
- source outcome index
- 9
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- EORTC Quality of Life Questionnaire Cervical Cancer Module (QLQ-CX24) Total Scores
- measure definition
- The EORTC QLQ-CX24 questionnaire is meant for use among cervical cancer participants varying in disease stage and treatment modality. The EORTC-QLQ-CX24 questionnaire is composed of 24 questions for which the answers ranged from 1 (Not at all) to 4 (Very much). Four functional scales and 5 symptom scales will be calculated using the EORTC QLQ-CX24 Scoring Manual. The 9 scores computed from the EORTC-QLQ-CX24 questionnaire will be summarized by treatment arm using descriptive statistics.
- time frame
- From start of treatment until end of follow-up
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- NOT_POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- trial label
- Tisotumab Vedotin vs Chemotherapy in Recurrent or Metastatic Cervical Cancer
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record describes metastatic disease. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 2
- qol Count
- 4
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Overall Survival
- endpoint definition
- Overall survival is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of death due to any cause. In the absence of confirmation of death, survival time was censored at the last date the participant was known to be alive.
- time origin
- From randomization to date of death due to any cause or censoring date, whichever occurred first (maximum up to 25 months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT analysis set included all randomized participants. Participants were included in the treatment group assigned at randomization regardless of any actual treatment received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Progression Free Survival (PFS) as Assessed by Investigator
- endpoint definition
- PFS per investigator was defined as the time from the date of randomization to the first documentation of disease progression (PD) as assessed by investigator per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) v.1.1, or death due to any cause, whichever occurred earlier. PD: at least a 20 percent (%) increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum on study. In addition to the relative increase of 20%, the sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 millimeter (mm). Participants without evidence of radiographic disease progression or death were censored at the date of last adequate tumor assessment prior to data cut-off date or start of new anti-cancer therapy. Participants with disease progression or death that occurred after 2 or more missed scans were censored at the last adequate tumor assessment prior to missed scans. Participants without post-baseline scan data were censored at the day of randomization.
- time origin
- From the date of randomization to first documentation of PD or death due to any cause, or censoring date whichever occurred first (maximum up to 25 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT analysis set included all randomized participants. Participants were included in the treatment group assigned at randomization regardless of any actual treatment received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Confirmed Objective Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed by Investigator
- endpoint definition
- Confirmed objective response rate was defined as the percentage of participants with a confirmed complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) per RECIST v.1.1. CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes must have reduction in short axis to \<10 mm. PR was defined as at least 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters. The minimum criteria for stable disease (SD) duration are defined as ≥ 5 weeks after the date of randomization. For a response to be considered as confirmed, the subsequent response had to be at least 4 weeks after the initial response. Two-sided 95% exact confidence interval (CI) was computed using the Clopper-Pearson method.
- time origin
- From the date of randomization until date of confirmed CR or PR (maximum up to 25 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT analysis set included all randomized participants. Participants were included in the treatment group assigned at randomization regardless of any actual treatment received.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Time-to-Response (TTR) as Assessed by the Investigator
- endpoint definition
- TTR was defined as the time from the randomization date to the date of the first confirmed objective response (CR or PR that was subsequently confirmed). CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes must have reduction in short axis to \<10 mm. PR was defined as at least 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters.
- time origin
- From the date of randomization to date of date of the first confirmed objective response (maximum up to 25 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT analysis set included all randomized participants. Participants were included in the treatment group assigned at randomization regardless of any actual treatment received. Here, 'Number of Participants Analyzed' signifies participants evaluable for this outcome measure. Only participants who achieved a confirmed CR or PR based on investigator assessment were included in the analysis.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Duration of Response (DOR) by Investigator Assessment
- endpoint definition
- DOR was defined as the time from the date of the first confirmed objective response (CR or PR that was subsequently confirmed) to the date of the first documented PD per RECIST v1.1 or death from any cause, whichever occurred first. CR was defined as disappearance of all target lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes must have reduction in short axis to \<10 mm. PR was defined as at least 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the baseline sum diameters. PD: at least a 20 percent (%) increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum on study. In addition to the relative increase of 20%, the sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of at least 5 mm.
- time origin
- From the date of first documented response of CR or PR to the first documented PD or death from any cause, whichever occurred first (maximum up to 25 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT analysis set included all randomized participants. Participants were included in the treatment group assigned at randomization regardless of any actual treatment received. Here, 'Number of Participants Analyzed' signifies participants evaluable for this outcome measure. Only participants who achieved a confirmed CR or PR based on investigator assessment were included in the analysis.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- Number of Participants With Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs)
- endpoint definition
- An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant temporally associated with the use of a medicinal product, whether or not considered related to the medicinal product.. TEAE was defined as a newly occurring or worsening AE after the first dose of study treatment and with onset date on or before 30 days after the last dose of study treatment.
- time origin
- From start of treatment up to 30 days after last dose of study treatment (up to 25 months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Safety analysis set included all randomized participants who received at least 1 dose of study treatment (tisotumab vedotin or chemotherapy).
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Tisotumab Vedotin
- regimen
- Participants with rCC/mCC were administered tisotumab vedotin 2.0 milligram per kilogram (mg/kg) as an intravenous (IV) infusion once every 3 weeks (Q3W).
- analyzed count
- 253
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04697628-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Chemotherapy
- regimen
- Participants with rCC/mCC were treated with investigator's choice of chemotherapy which included either topotecan 1 or 1.25 milligram per meter square \[mg/m\^2\] IV on Days 1 to 5, every 21 days or vinorelbine 30 mg/m\^2 IV on Days 1 and 8, every 21 days or gemcitabine 1000 mg/m\^2 IV on Days 1 and 8, every 21 days or irinotecan 100 or 125 mg/m\^2 IV weekly for 28 days, every 42 days or pemetrexed 500 mg/m\^2 on Day 1, every 21 days.
- analyzed count
- 249
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04697628-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Tisotumab Vedotin
- regimen
- Participants with rCC/mCC were administered tisotumab vedotin 2.0 milligram per kilogram (mg/kg) as an intravenous (IV) infusion once every 3 weeks (Q3W).
- analyzed count
- 253
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04697628-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Chemotherapy
- regimen
- Participants with rCC/mCC were treated with investigator's choice of chemotherapy which included either topotecan 1 or 1.25 milligram per meter square \[mg/m\^2\] IV on Days 1 to 5, every 21 days or vinorelbine 30 mg/m\^2 IV on Days 1 and 8, every 21 days or gemcitabine 1000 mg/m\^2 IV on Days 1 and 8, every 21 days or irinotecan 100 or 125 mg/m\^2 IV weekly for 28 days, every 42 days or pemetrexed 500 mg/m\^2 on Day 1, every 21 days.
- analyzed count
- 249
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04697628-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Tisotumab Vedotin
- regimen
- Participants with rCC/mCC were administered tisotumab vedotin 2.0 milligram per kilogram (mg/kg) as an intravenous (IV) infusion once every 3 weeks (Q3W).
- analyzed count
- 253
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04697628-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Chemotherapy
- regimen
- Participants with rCC/mCC were treated with investigator's choice of chemotherapy which included either topotecan 1 or 1.25 milligram per meter square \[mg/m\^2\] IV on Days 1 to 5, every 21 days or vinorelbine 30 mg/m\^2 IV on Days 1 and 8, every 21 days or gemcitabine 1000 mg/m\^2 IV on Days 1 and 8, every 21 days or irinotecan 100 or 125 mg/m\^2 IV weekly for 28 days, every 42 days or pemetrexed 500 mg/m\^2 on Day 1, every 21 days.
- analyzed count
- 249
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04697628-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Tisotumab Vedotin
- regimen
- Participants with rCC/mCC were administered tisotumab vedotin 2.0 milligram per kilogram (mg/kg) as an intravenous (IV) infusion once every 3 weeks (Q3W).
- analyzed count
- 45
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04697628-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Chemotherapy
- regimen
- Participants with rCC/mCC were treated with investigator's choice of chemotherapy which included either topotecan 1 or 1.25 milligram per meter square \[mg/m\^2\] IV on Days 1 to 5, every 21 days or vinorelbine 30 mg/m\^2 IV on Days 1 and 8, every 21 days or gemcitabine 1000 mg/m\^2 IV on Days 1 and 8, every 21 days or irinotecan 100 or 125 mg/m\^2 IV weekly for 28 days, every 42 days or pemetrexed 500 mg/m\^2 on Day 1, every 21 days.
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04697628-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Tisotumab Vedotin
- regimen
- Participants with rCC/mCC were administered tisotumab vedotin 2.0 milligram per kilogram (mg/kg) as an intravenous (IV) infusion once every 3 weeks (Q3W).
- analyzed count
- 45
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04697628-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Chemotherapy
- regimen
- Participants with rCC/mCC were treated with investigator's choice of chemotherapy which included either topotecan 1 or 1.25 milligram per meter square \[mg/m\^2\] IV on Days 1 to 5, every 21 days or vinorelbine 30 mg/m\^2 IV on Days 1 and 8, every 21 days or gemcitabine 1000 mg/m\^2 IV on Days 1 and 8, every 21 days or irinotecan 100 or 125 mg/m\^2 IV weekly for 28 days, every 42 days or pemetrexed 500 mg/m\^2 on Day 1, every 21 days.
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04697628-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Tisotumab Vedotin
- regimen
- Participants with rCC/mCC were administered tisotumab vedotin 2.0 milligram per kilogram (mg/kg) as an intravenous (IV) infusion once every 3 weeks (Q3W).
- analyzed count
- 250
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04697628-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Chemotherapy
- regimen
- Participants with rCC/mCC were treated with investigator's choice of chemotherapy which included either topotecan 1 or 1.25 milligram per meter square \[mg/m\^2\] IV on Days 1 to 5, every 21 days or vinorelbine 30 mg/m\^2 IV on Days 1 and 8, every 21 days or gemcitabine 1000 mg/m\^2 IV on Days 1 and 8, every 21 days or irinotecan 100 or 125 mg/m\^2 IV weekly for 28 days, every 42 days or pemetrexed 500 mg/m\^2 on Day 1, every 21 days.
- analyzed count
- 239
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT04697628-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT04697628-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Tisotumab Vedotin
- serious affected
- 82
- serious at risk
- 250
- other affected
- 233
- other at risk
- 250
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- For All-Cause Mortality: From randomization to date of death due to any cause (up to 25 months); For SAEs and non-SAEs: From start of treatment up to 30 days after last dose of study treatment (approximately up to 25 months)
- event definition
- Same event may appear as both other (non-serious adverse event \[non-SAE\]) and SAE; however, what is presented are distinct events. An event may be categorized as serious in 1 participant and non-serious in other participant, or a participant may have experienced both SAE and non-SAE. Data for all-cause mortality was collected for ITT analysis set, data for SAE and non-SAE were collected for safety analysis set.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT04697628-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Chemotherapy
- serious affected
- 94
- serious at risk
- 239
- other affected
- 223
- other at risk
- 239
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- For All-Cause Mortality: From randomization to date of death due to any cause (up to 25 months); For SAEs and non-SAEs: From start of treatment up to 30 days after last dose of study treatment (approximately up to 25 months)
- event definition
- Same event may appear as both other (non-serious adverse event \[non-SAE\]) and SAE; however, what is presented are distinct events. An event may be categorized as serious in 1 participant and non-serious in other participant, or a participant may have experienced both SAE and non-SAE. Data for all-cause mortality was collected for ITT analysis set, data for SAE and non-SAE were collected for safety analysis set.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- qol key
- qol-0006
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0006
- source outcome index
- 6
- instrument
- EQ-5D
- instrument basis
- matched 'eq-5d' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- EuroQOL Five Dimensions Five Level (EQ-5D-5L) Index Score
- measure definition
- The EQ-5D-5L questionnaire is a 5-item self-reported measure of functioning and well-being, which assesses 5 dimensions of health, including mobility, self-care, usual activities, pain/discomfort, and anxiety/depression. Each dimension comprises 5 levels (no problems, slight problems, moderate problems, severe problems and extreme problems). Responses to the 5 items are then converted to a weighted health state index (utility score) based on values derived from general population samples. This health utility score is between 0 and 1, where 0 is death and 1 is perfect health.
- time frame
- From start of treatment until end of follow-up
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- NOT_POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- qol key
- qol-0007
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0007
- source outcome index
- 7
- instrument
- EQ-5D
- instrument basis
- matched 'eq-5d' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- EQ-5D Visual Analog Scale (VAS) Scores
- measure definition
- EQ5D is a participant rated questionnaire to assess health-related QoL in terms of a single index value. The VAS component rates current health state on a scale from 0 mm (worst imaginable health state) to 100 mm (best imaginable health state) ; higher scores indicate a better health state.
- time frame
- From start of treatment until end of follow-up
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- NOT_POSTED
- higher is better
- 1
- direction quote
- higher scores indicate a better
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- qol key
- qol-0008
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0008
- source outcome index
- 8
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- European Organization for the Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire (EORTC QLQ-C30) Total Score
- measure definition
- The EORTC-QLQ-C30 questionnaire is composed of 30 questions for which the answers ranges either from 1 (not at all) to 4 (very much) for items 1 to 28, or from 1 (very poor) to 7 (excellent) for items 29 to 30. The EORTC QLQ-C30 scale scores will be calculated using the EORTC QLQ-C30 Scoring Manual. These include 5 functional scales, 3 symptom scales, a global health status/QoL scale, and 6 single items. Each of the multi-item scales includes a different set of items (i.e., no item occurs in more than one scale). All of the scales and single-item measures range in score from 0 to 100, with a high scale score representing a higher response level (e.g., a high level of functioning, a high QoL, or a high level of symptomatology/problems)
- time frame
- From start of treatment until end of follow-up
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- NOT_POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-cervical-cancer-jobevne-5a0678d2
- nct id
- NCT04697628
- qol key
- qol-0009
- source section id
- NCT04697628-om-0009
- source outcome index
- 9
- instrument
- EORTC QLQ
- instrument basis
- matched 'eortc' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- EORTC Quality of Life Questionnaire Cervical Cancer Module (QLQ-CX24) Total Scores
- measure definition
- The EORTC QLQ-CX24 questionnaire is meant for use among cervical cancer participants varying in disease stage and treatment modality. The EORTC-QLQ-CX24 questionnaire is composed of 24 questions for which the answers ranged from 1 (Not at all) to 4 (Very much). Four functional scales and 5 symptom scales will be calculated using the EORTC QLQ-CX24 Scoring Manual. The 9 scores computed from the EORTC-QLQ-CX24 questionnaire will be summarized by treatment arm using descriptive statistics.
- time frame
- From start of treatment until end of follow-up
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- NOT_POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle