NCT05169567 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
Abemaciclib (LY2835219) Plus Fulvestrant Compared to Placebo Plus Fulvestrant in Previously Treated Breast Cancer
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record names HR. The study record does not state positive, so it may describe a different alteration of the same gene. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
PFS defined as the time from the date of randomization to the first evidence of disease progression as defined by response evaluation criteria in solid tumors (RECIST) v1.1 or death from any cause. Progressive Disease (PD) was at least a 20% increase in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, with reference being the smallest sum on study and an absolute increase of at least 5 mm, or unequivocal progression of non-target lesions, or 1 or more new lesions. If a participant does not have a complete baseline disease assessment, then the PFS time was censored at the date of randomization, regardless of whether or not objectively determined disease progression or death has been observed for the participant. If a participant was not known to have died or have objective progression as of the data inclusion cutoff date for the analysis, the PFS time was censored at the last adequate tumor assessment date.
PFS is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the earliest date of disease progression determined by blinded independent central review (BICR) or death from any cause, whichever occurs first.
ORR is the best overall tumor response of CR or PR as classified by the investigator according to the Response Evaluation Criteria In Solid Tumors (RECIST v1.1). CR is a disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and normalization of tumor marker level. PR is an at least 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the baseline sum diameter) without progression of non-target lesions or appearance of new lesions.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
No linked quality-of-life measure is recorded for this setting and study.
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-femara-ea5f0363
- nct id
- NCT05169567
- trial label
- Abemaciclib (LY2835219) Plus Fulvestrant Compared to Placebo Plus Fulvestrant in Previously Treated Breast Cancer
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record names HR. The study record does not state positive, so it may describe a different alteration of the same gene. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 3
- harms Count
- 2
- qol Count
- 0
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-femara-ea5f0363
- nct id
- NCT05169567
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT05169567-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Progression-Free Survival (PFS)
- endpoint definition
- PFS defined as the time from the date of randomization to the first evidence of disease progression as defined by response evaluation criteria in solid tumors (RECIST) v1.1 or death from any cause. Progressive Disease (PD) was at least a 20% increase in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, with reference being the smallest sum on study and an absolute increase of at least 5 mm, or unequivocal progression of non-target lesions, or 1 or more new lesions. If a participant does not have a complete baseline disease assessment, then the PFS time was censored at the date of randomization, regardless of whether or not objectively determined disease progression or death has been observed for the participant. If a participant was not known to have died or have objective progression as of the data inclusion cutoff date for the analysis, the PFS time was censored at the last adequate tumor assessment date.
- time origin
- Randomization to the date of first documented progression of disease or death from any cause (Up to 21 Months)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- All randomized participants (including censored). Censored participants: Abemaciclib plus fulvestrant (n = 65), Placebo plus fulvestrant (n = 45).
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-femara-ea5f0363
- nct id
- NCT05169567
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT05169567-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Progression Free Survival (PFS) Determined by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR)
- endpoint definition
- PFS is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the earliest date of disease progression determined by blinded independent central review (BICR) or death from any cause, whichever occurs first.
- time origin
- Randomization to the date of first documented progression of disease or death from any cause (Up to 22 Months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- All randomized participants.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-femara-ea5f0363
- nct id
- NCT05169567
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT05169567-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Objective Response Rate (ORR): Percentage of Participants Who Achieved a Best Overall Response (BOR) of Complete Response (CR) or Partial Response (PR)
- endpoint definition
- ORR is the best overall tumor response of CR or PR as classified by the investigator according to the Response Evaluation Criteria In Solid Tumors (RECIST v1.1). CR is a disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and normalization of tumor marker level. PR is an at least 30% decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions (taking as reference the baseline sum diameter) without progression of non-target lesions or appearance of new lesions.
- time origin
- Randomization until measured progressive disease (Up to 22 Months)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- All randomized participants.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-femara-ea5f0363
- nct id
- NCT05169567
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm A: Abemaciclib Plus Fulvestrant
- regimen
- Abemaciclib 150 mg administered orally BID on Days 1 to 28 of a 28-day cycle in combination with fulvestrant 500 mg administered IM on Days 1 and 15 of Cycle 1, then on Day 1 of Cycle 2 and beyond. Participants received treatment until discontinuation criteria were met.
- analyzed count
- 182
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT05169567-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-femara-ea5f0363
- nct id
- NCT05169567
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm B: Placebo Plus Fulvestrant
- regimen
- Placebo administered orally BID on Days 1 to 28 of a 28-day cycle in combination with fulvestrant 500 mg administered IM on Days 1 and 15 of Cycle 1, then on Day 1 of Cycle 2 and beyond. Participants received treatment until discontinuation criteria were met.
- analyzed count
- 186
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT05169567-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-femara-ea5f0363
- nct id
- NCT05169567
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm A: Abemaciclib Plus Fulvestrant
- regimen
- Abemaciclib 150 mg administered orally BID on Days 1 to 28 of a 28-day cycle in combination with fulvestrant 500 mg administered IM on Days 1 and 15 of Cycle 1, then on Day 1 of Cycle 2 and beyond. Participants received treatment until discontinuation criteria were met.
- analyzed count
- 182
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT05169567-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-femara-ea5f0363
- nct id
- NCT05169567
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm B: Placebo Plus Fulvestrant
- regimen
- Placebo administered orally BID on Days 1 to 28 of a 28-day cycle in combination with fulvestrant 500 mg administered IM on Days 1 and 15 of Cycle 1, then on Day 1 of Cycle 2 and beyond. Participants received treatment until discontinuation criteria were met.
- analyzed count
- 186
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT05169567-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-femara-ea5f0363
- nct id
- NCT05169567
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Arm A: Abemaciclib Plus Fulvestrant
- regimen
- Abemaciclib 150 mg administered orally BID on Days 1 to 28 of a 28-day cycle in combination with fulvestrant 500 mg administered IM on Days 1 and 15 of Cycle 1, then on Day 1 of Cycle 2 and beyond. Participants received treatment until discontinuation criteria were met.
- analyzed count
- 182
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT05169567-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-femara-ea5f0363
- nct id
- NCT05169567
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Arm B: Placebo Plus Fulvestrant
- regimen
- Placebo administered orally BID on Days 1 to 28 of a 28-day cycle in combination with fulvestrant 500 mg administered IM on Days 1 and 15 of Cycle 1, then on Day 1 of Cycle 2 and beyond. Participants received treatment until discontinuation criteria were met.
- analyzed count
- 186
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT05169567-om-0002#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-femara-ea5f0363
- nct id
- NCT05169567
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT05169567-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Arm A: Abemaciclib Plus Fulvestrant
- serious affected
- 44
- serious at risk
- 181
- other affected
- 173
- other at risk
- 181
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Baseline up to 22 months
- event definition
- All participants who received at least one dose of the study drug, regardless of their eligibility for the study.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-femara-ea5f0363
- nct id
- NCT05169567
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT05169567-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Arm B: Placebo Plus Fulvestrant
- serious affected
- 20
- serious at risk
- 185
- other affected
- 131
- other at risk
- 185
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Baseline up to 22 months
- event definition
- All participants who received at least one dose of the study drug, regardless of their eligibility for the study.
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle