NCT01120184 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
A Study of Trastuzumab Emtansine (T-DM1) Plus Pertuzumab/Pertuzumab Placebo Versus Trastuzumab [Herceptin] Plus a Taxane in Participants With Metastatic Breast Cancer (MARIANNE)
Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record names HER2 and describes metastatic disease. The study record does not state negative, so it may describe a different alteration of the same gene. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
Tumor assessments were performed according to Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) version 1.1, using radiographic images submitted to the IRF up to and including the confirmatory tumor assessment 4 to 6 weeks after study drug discontinuation. Disease progression was defined as a greater than or equal to (≥) 20 percent (%) and 5-millimeter (mm) increase in sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum obtained during the study, or appearance of new lesion(s). The percentage of participants with death or disease progression was calculated as \[number of participants with event divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
Tumor assessments were performed according to RECIST version 1.1, using radiographic images submitted to the IRF up to and including the confirmatory tumor assessment 4 to 6 weeks after study drug discontinuation. PFS was defined as the time from randomization to first documented disease progression or death from any cause. Disease progression was defined as a ≥20% and 5-mm increase in sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum obtained during the study, or appearance of new lesion(s). Median duration of PFS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier analysis, and corresponding confidence intervals (CIs) were computed using the Brookmeyer-Crowley method.
The percentage of participants who died prior to clinical cutoff was calculated as \[number of participants with event divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
OS was defined as the time from randomization to death from any cause. Median duration of OS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier analysis, and corresponding CIs were computed using the Brookmeyer-Crowley method.
Tumor assessments were performed by the investigator according to RECIST version 1.1. Disease progression was defined as a ≥20% and 5-mm increase in sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum obtained during the study, or appearance of new lesion(s). The percentage of participants with death or disease progression was calculated as \[number of participants with event divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
Tumor assessments were performed by the investigator according to RECIST version 1.1. PFS was defined as the time from randomization to first documented disease progression or death from any cause. Disease progression was defined as a ≥20% and 5-mm increase in sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum obtained during the study, or appearance of new lesion(s). Median duration of PFS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier analysis, and corresponding CIs were computed using the Brookmeyer-Crowley method.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
FACT · Percentage of Participants Experiencing a Clinically Significant Increase in Taxane-Related Treatment Symptoms as Measured by Taxane Subscale of the Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy (FACT) Taxane (FACT-TaxS) Score
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0021
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0021
- source outcome index
- 21
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Experiencing a Clinically Significant Increase in Taxane-Related Treatment Symptoms as Measured by Taxane Subscale of the Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy (FACT) Taxane (FACT-TaxS) Score
- measure definition
- The FACT-Taxane is a self-reported instrument which measures the health-related quality of life (HRQOL) of participants receiving taxane-containing chemotherapy. The FACT-TaxS consists of 16 items including 11 neurotoxicity-related questions and 5 additional questions assessing arthralgia, myalgia, and skin discoloration. Items are rated from 0 (not at all) to 4 (very much) and a total score is inversely derived. Scores may range from 0 to 64, with higher scores indicating fewer/no symptoms. A minimally clinically important difference in treatment-related symptoms was defined as a ≥5% decrease (ie, 3.2 points) in FACT-TaxS score from Baseline. The percentage of participants with treatment-related symptoms was calculated using following formula: \[number of participants meeting the above threshold divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100. Corresponding CIs were computed using the Blyth-Still-Casella exact method.
- time frame
- Up to 39 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16-Sept-2014 (at Baseline, on Day 1 of Cycles 2 to 8 and every even-numbered cycle thereafter and/or up to 42 days after last dose)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population (Protocol Amendment C Subpopulation): All randomized participants who entered the study after Protocol Amendment C.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Percentage of Participants Reporting Nausea According to the Relevant Single Items of The FACT Colorectal Cancel (FACT-C) Module
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0022
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0022
- source outcome index
- 22
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Reporting Nausea According to the Relevant Single Items of The FACT Colorectal Cancel (FACT-C) Module
- measure definition
- The FACT-C is a self-reported instrument which measures HRQOL pertaining to colorectal cancer. Response options on each question may range from 0 (not at all) to 4 (very much). The percentage of participants with nausea was calculated using following formula: \[number of participants with any level of either symptom divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
- time frame
- At Baseline, Day 8 of Cycle 1, and Days 1 and 8 of Cycle 2
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population (Protocol Amendment C Subpopulation). Only participants with a FACT-C score at the designated visit (n) were included in the analysis.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Percentage of Participants Reporting Diarrhea According to the Relevant Single Items of The FACT-C Module
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0023
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0023
- source outcome index
- 23
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-c' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Reporting Diarrhea According to the Relevant Single Items of The FACT-C Module
- measure definition
- The FACT-C is a self-reported instrument which measures HRQOL pertaining to colorectal cancer. Response options on each question may range from 0 (not at all) to 4 (very much). The percentage of participants with diarrhea was calculated using following formula: \[number of participants with any level of either symptom divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
- time frame
- At Baseline, Day 8 of Cycle 1, and Days 1 and 8 of Cycle 2
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population (Protocol Amendment C Subpopulation). Only participants with a FACT-C score at the designated visit (n) were included in the analysis.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Percentage of Participants With a Clinically Significant Deterioration in Health Related Quality of Life (HRQoL) as Measured by FACT Breast (FACT-B) Trial Outcome Index-Physical Function Breast (TOI-PFB) Score
Score direction: Higher is better, according to the source. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0024
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0024
- source outcome index
- 24
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants With a Clinically Significant Deterioration in Health Related Quality of Life (HRQoL) as Measured by FACT Breast (FACT-B) Trial Outcome Index-Physical Function Breast (TOI-PFB) Score
- measure definition
- The FACT-B is a self-reported instrument which measures HRQOL of participants with breast cancer. It consists of 5 subscales including physical well-being (PWB), social well-being (SWB), emotional well-being (EWB), functional well-being (FWB), and a breast cancer subscale (BCS). The TOI-PFB score is taken by adding the scores from the PWB (7 items), FWB (7 items), and BCS (9 items) subscales. Items are rated from 0 (not at all) to 4 (very much) and a total score is derived. Scores may range from 0 to 92, with higher scores indicating better HRQOL. A 5 point change has been identified as the clinically minimal important difference (CMID) on the FACT-TOI-PFB scale. The percentage of participants with deterioration was calculated as \[number of participants meeting the above threshold divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
- time frame
- Up to 39 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16-Sept-2014 (at Baseline, on Day 1 of Cycles 2 to 8 and every even-numbered cycle thereafter and/or up to 42 days after last dose)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- 1
- direction quote
- higher scores indicating better
- population note
- ITT Population. Number of participants analyzed=participants with baseline and at least one post baseline FACT-B TOI-PFB score.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Time to Deterioration in HRQoL as Assessed by FACT-B TOI-PFB Score
Score direction: Higher is better, according to the source. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0025
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0025
- source outcome index
- 25
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-b' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Deterioration in HRQoL as Assessed by FACT-B TOI-PFB Score
- measure definition
- The FACT-B is a self-reported instrument which measures HRQOL of participants with breast cancer. It consists of 5 subscales including PWB, SWB, EWB, FWB, and BCS. The TOI-PFB score is taken by adding the scores from the PWB (7 items), FWB (7 items), and BCS (9 items) subscales. Items are rated from 0 (not at all) to 4 (very much) and a total score is derived. Scores may range from 0 to 92, with higher scores indicating better HRQOL. A 5 point change has been identified as the clinically minimal important difference (CMID) on the FACT-TOI-PFB scale. Time to deterioration was defined as the time from Baseline until the first decrease in FACT-B TOI-PFB score. Median time to deterioration was estimated using Kaplan-Meier analysis, and corresponding CIs were computed using the Brookmeyer-Crowley method.
- time frame
- Baseline up to 39 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16-Sept-2014
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- 1
- direction quote
- higher scores indicating better
- population note
- ITT Population. Number of participants analyzed=participants with baseline and at least one post baseline FACT-B TOI-PFB score.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Patient-reported symptom or function measure · Change From Baseline in Work Productivity According to Work Productivity and Activity Impairment (WPAI) Questionnaire Score
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0027
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0027
- source outcome index
- 27
- instrument
- Patient-reported symptom or function measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'patient-reported' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in Work Productivity According to Work Productivity and Activity Impairment (WPAI) Questionnaire Score
- measure definition
- The WPAI is a patient-reported measure which assesses the effect of general health and symptom severity on work productivity and regular activities. The General Health questionnaire asks participants to estimate the number of hours missed from work due to reasons related and unrelated to their health problems, as well as the total number of hours actually worked in the preceding 7-day period. The percentage of participants reporting that they were employed (working for pay) was assessed at baseline was assessed along with Absenteeism (work time missed), Presenteeism (impairment at work / reduced on-the-job effectiveness), Work productivity loss (overall work impairment / absenteeism plus presenteeism), and Activity Impairment. The reported changes represent change from baseline at Cycle 7. The score range for the scales of the WPAI is between 0 (no effect) to 100% (max effect)
- time frame
- Baseline, Cycle 7 (Week 18)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Number of participants analysed=participants from ITT population who were employed at baseline. Here, 'n' signifies the number of participants with available data at specified category.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Patient-reported symptom or function measure · Change From Baseline in Activity Impairment According to Work Productivity and Activity Impairment (WPAI) Questionnaire Score
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0028
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0028
- source outcome index
- 28
- instrument
- Patient-reported symptom or function measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'patient-reported' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in Activity Impairment According to Work Productivity and Activity Impairment (WPAI) Questionnaire Score
- measure definition
- The WPAI is a patient-reported measure which assesses the effect of general health and symptom severity on work productivity and regular activities. The General Health questionnaire asks participants to estimate the number of hours missed from work due to reasons related and unrelated to their health problems, as well as the total number of hours actually worked in the preceding 7-day period. The percentage of participants reporting that they were employed (working for pay) was assessed at baseline was assessed along with Absenteeism (work time missed), Presenteeism (impairment at work / reduced on-the-job effectiveness), Work productivity loss (overall work impairment / absenteeism plus presenteeism), and Activity Impairment. The reported changes represent change from baseline at Cycle 7. The score range for the scales of the WPAI is between 0 (no effect) to 100% (max effect).
- time frame
- Baseline, Cycle 7 (Week 18)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Number of participants analysed=participants from ITT population who reported conduct of daily activities. Here, 'n' signifies the number of participants with available data at specified category.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · Percentage of Participants With a Best Overall Response of CR or PR According to IRF Assessment Among Those With High Human Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor 2 (HER2) Messenger Ribonucleic Acid (mRNA) Levels
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0029
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0029
- source outcome index
- 29
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'factor' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants With a Best Overall Response of CR or PR According to IRF Assessment Among Those With High Human Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor 2 (HER2) Messenger Ribonucleic Acid (mRNA) Levels
- measure definition
- Tumor assessments were performed according to RECIST version 1.1, using radiographic images submitted to the IRF up to and including the confirmatory tumor assessment 4 to 6 weeks after study drug discontinuation. CR was defined as the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and short-axis reduction in pathological lymph nodes to \<10 mm. PR was defined as a ≥30% decrease in sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the Baseline sum. Response was determined using 2 consecutive tumor assessments at least 4 weeks apart. The percentage of participants with a best overall response of CR or PR (ie, the ORR) was calculated as \[number of participants meeting the respective criteria divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
- time frame
- Up to 46 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16-Sept-2014 (at Screening, every 9 weeks for 81 weeks, then every 12 weeks thereafter and/or up to 42 days after last dose)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population (High HER2 mRNA Subpopulation): All randomized participants with above-the-median HER2 mRNA expression (value greater than \[\>\] 59.71). Only participants with measurable disease at Baseline were included in the analysis.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- trial label
- A Study of Trastuzumab Emtansine (T-DM1) Plus Pertuzumab/Pertuzumab Placebo Versus Trastuzumab [Herceptin] Plus a Taxane in Participants With Metastatic Breast Cancer (MARIANNE)
- applicability
- unclear
- applicability note
- Attached because the study's own record names HER2 and describes metastatic disease. The study record does not state negative, so it may describe a different alteration of the same gene. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- regulator-cited
- discovery note
- Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 3
- qol Count
- 8
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Percentage of Participants With Death or Disease Progression According to Independent Review Facility (IRF) Assessment
- endpoint definition
- Tumor assessments were performed according to Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) version 1.1, using radiographic images submitted to the IRF up to and including the confirmatory tumor assessment 4 to 6 weeks after study drug discontinuation. Disease progression was defined as a greater than or equal to (≥) 20 percent (%) and 5-millimeter (mm) increase in sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum obtained during the study, or appearance of new lesion(s). The percentage of participants with death or disease progression was calculated as \[number of participants with event divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
- time origin
- Up to 48 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16-Sept-2014 (at Screening, every 9 weeks for 81 weeks, then every 12 weeks thereafter and/or up to 42 days after last dose)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- Progression-Free Survival (PFS) According to IRF Assessment
- endpoint definition
- Tumor assessments were performed according to RECIST version 1.1, using radiographic images submitted to the IRF up to and including the confirmatory tumor assessment 4 to 6 weeks after study drug discontinuation. PFS was defined as the time from randomization to first documented disease progression or death from any cause. Disease progression was defined as a ≥20% and 5-mm increase in sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum obtained during the study, or appearance of new lesion(s). Median duration of PFS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier analysis, and corresponding confidence intervals (CIs) were computed using the Brookmeyer-Crowley method.
- time origin
- Up to 48 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16-Sept-2014 (at Screening, every 9 weeks for 81 weeks, then every 12 weeks thereafter and/or up to 42 days after last dose)
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- Percentage of Participants Who Died Prior to Clinical Cutoff
- endpoint definition
- The percentage of participants who died prior to clinical cutoff was calculated as \[number of participants with event divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
- time origin
- Up to 70 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 15-May-2016 (every 3 months until death, loss to follow-up, withdrawal, or study termination)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Overall Survival (OS) at Clinical Cutoff
- endpoint definition
- OS was defined as the time from randomization to death from any cause. Median duration of OS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier analysis, and corresponding CIs were computed using the Brookmeyer-Crowley method.
- time origin
- Up to 70 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 15-May-2016 (every 3 months until death, loss to follow-up, withdrawal, or study termination)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- Percentage of Participants With Death or Disease Progression According to Investigator Assessment
- endpoint definition
- Tumor assessments were performed by the investigator according to RECIST version 1.1. Disease progression was defined as a ≥20% and 5-mm increase in sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum obtained during the study, or appearance of new lesion(s). The percentage of participants with death or disease progression was calculated as \[number of participants with event divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
- time origin
- Up to 48 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16-Sept-2014 (at Screening, every 9 weeks for 81 weeks, then every 12 weeks thereafter and/or up to 42 days after last dose)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- PFS According to Investigator Assessment
- endpoint definition
- Tumor assessments were performed by the investigator according to RECIST version 1.1. PFS was defined as the time from randomization to first documented disease progression or death from any cause. Disease progression was defined as a ≥20% and 5-mm increase in sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the smallest sum obtained during the study, or appearance of new lesion(s). Median duration of PFS was estimated using Kaplan-Meier analysis, and corresponding CIs were computed using the Brookmeyer-Crowley method.
- time origin
- Up to 48 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16-Sept-2014 (at Screening, every 9 weeks for 81 weeks, then every 12 weeks thereafter and/or up to 42 days after last dose)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Trastuzumab + Taxane
- regimen
- Participants received trastuzumab plus either docetaxel or paclitaxel. The regimen was chosen at the investigator's discretion. Option 1: trastuzumab 8 mg/kg via IV infusion on Day 1 of Cycle 1, then 6 mg/kg IV on Day 1 of each subsequent 3-week cycle; plus a minimum of 6 cycles with docetaxel 75 or 100 mg/m\^2 IV on Day 1 of each 3-week cycle. Option 2: trastuzumab 4 mg/kg IV on Day 1 of Cycle 1, then 2 mg/kg IV weekly beginning on Day 8 of Cycle 1; plus a minimum of 18 weeks with paclitaxel 80 mg/m\^2 IV weekly. Treatment continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or study termination. If trastuzumab or docetaxel were discontinued for toxicity, the other agent could be continued as monotherapy.
- analyzed count
- 365
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01120184-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Trastuzumab Emtansine + Placebo
- regimen
- Participants received trastuzumab emtansine plus pertuzumab-placebo. Trastuzumab emtansine was administered as 3.6 mg/kg via IV infusion, following completion of the placebo IV infusion, on Day 1 of each 3-week cycle. Treatment continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or study termination.
- analyzed count
- 367
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01120184-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG002
- arm label
- Trastuzumab Emtansine + Pertuzumab
- regimen
- Participants received trastuzumab emtansine plus pertuzumab. Trastuzumab emtansine was administered as 3.6 mg/kg via IV infusion, following completion of the pertuzumab IV infusion, on Day 1 of each 3-week cycle. Pertuzumab was given as 840 mg IV on Day 1 of Cycle 1, then 420 mg IV on Day 1 of each subsequent 3-week cycle. Treatment continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or study termination.
- analyzed count
- 363
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01120184-om-0000#groups/OG002
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Trastuzumab + Taxane
- regimen
- Participants received trastuzumab plus either docetaxel or paclitaxel. The regimen was chosen at the investigator's discretion. Option 1: trastuzumab 8 mg/kg via IV infusion on Day 1 of Cycle 1, then 6 mg/kg IV on Day 1 of each subsequent 3-week cycle; plus a minimum of 6 cycles with docetaxel 75 or 100 mg/m\^2 IV on Day 1 of each 3-week cycle. Option 2: trastuzumab 4 mg/kg IV on Day 1 of Cycle 1, then 2 mg/kg IV weekly beginning on Day 8 of Cycle 1; plus a minimum of 18 weeks with paclitaxel 80 mg/m\^2 IV weekly. Treatment continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or study termination. If trastuzumab or docetaxel were discontinued for toxicity, the other agent could be continued as monotherapy.
- analyzed count
- 365
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01120184-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Trastuzumab Emtansine + Placebo
- regimen
- Participants received trastuzumab emtansine plus pertuzumab-placebo. Trastuzumab emtansine was administered as 3.6 mg/kg via IV infusion, following completion of the placebo IV infusion, on Day 1 of each 3-week cycle. Treatment continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or study termination.
- analyzed count
- 367
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01120184-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG002
- arm label
- Trastuzumab Emtansine + Pertuzumab
- regimen
- Participants received trastuzumab emtansine plus pertuzumab. Trastuzumab emtansine was administered as 3.6 mg/kg via IV infusion, following completion of the pertuzumab IV infusion, on Day 1 of each 3-week cycle. Pertuzumab was given as 840 mg IV on Day 1 of Cycle 1, then 420 mg IV on Day 1 of each subsequent 3-week cycle. Treatment continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or study termination.
- analyzed count
- 363
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01120184-om-0001#groups/OG002
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Trastuzumab + Taxane
- regimen
- Participants received trastuzumab plus either docetaxel or paclitaxel. The regimen was chosen at the investigator's discretion. Option 1: trastuzumab 8 mg/kg via IV infusion on Day 1 of Cycle 1, then 6 mg/kg IV on Day 1 of each subsequent 3-week cycle; plus a minimum of 6 cycles with docetaxel 75 or 100 mg/m\^2 IV on Day 1 of each 3-week cycle. Option 2: trastuzumab 4 mg/kg IV on Day 1 of Cycle 1, then 2 mg/kg IV weekly beginning on Day 8 of Cycle 1; plus a minimum of 18 weeks with paclitaxel 80 mg/m\^2 IV weekly. Treatment continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or study termination. If trastuzumab or docetaxel were discontinued for toxicity, the other agent could be continued as monotherapy.
- analyzed count
- 365
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01120184-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Trastuzumab Emtansine + Placebo
- regimen
- Participants received trastuzumab emtansine plus pertuzumab-placebo. Trastuzumab emtansine was administered as 3.6 mg/kg via IV infusion, following completion of the placebo IV infusion, on Day 1 of each 3-week cycle. Treatment continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or study termination.
- analyzed count
- 367
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01120184-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG002
- arm label
- Trastuzumab Emtansine + Pertuzumab
- regimen
- Participants received trastuzumab emtansine plus pertuzumab. Trastuzumab emtansine was administered as 3.6 mg/kg via IV infusion, following completion of the pertuzumab IV infusion, on Day 1 of each 3-week cycle. Pertuzumab was given as 840 mg IV on Day 1 of Cycle 1, then 420 mg IV on Day 1 of each subsequent 3-week cycle. Treatment continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or study termination.
- analyzed count
- 363
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01120184-om-0002#groups/OG002
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- Trastuzumab + Taxane
- regimen
- Participants received trastuzumab plus either docetaxel or paclitaxel. The regimen was chosen at the investigator's discretion. Option 1: trastuzumab 8 mg/kg via IV infusion on Day 1 of Cycle 1, then 6 mg/kg IV on Day 1 of each subsequent 3-week cycle; plus a minimum of 6 cycles with docetaxel 75 or 100 mg/m\^2 IV on Day 1 of each 3-week cycle. Option 2: trastuzumab 4 mg/kg IV on Day 1 of Cycle 1, then 2 mg/kg IV weekly beginning on Day 8 of Cycle 1; plus a minimum of 18 weeks with paclitaxel 80 mg/m\^2 IV weekly. Treatment continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or study termination. If trastuzumab or docetaxel were discontinued for toxicity, the other agent could be continued as monotherapy.
- analyzed count
- 365
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01120184-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Trastuzumab Emtansine + Placebo
- regimen
- Participants received trastuzumab emtansine plus pertuzumab-placebo. Trastuzumab emtansine was administered as 3.6 mg/kg via IV infusion, following completion of the placebo IV infusion, on Day 1 of each 3-week cycle. Treatment continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or study termination.
- analyzed count
- 367
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01120184-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG002
- arm label
- Trastuzumab Emtansine + Pertuzumab
- regimen
- Participants received trastuzumab emtansine plus pertuzumab. Trastuzumab emtansine was administered as 3.6 mg/kg via IV infusion, following completion of the pertuzumab IV infusion, on Day 1 of each 3-week cycle. Pertuzumab was given as 840 mg IV on Day 1 of Cycle 1, then 420 mg IV on Day 1 of each subsequent 3-week cycle. Treatment continued until disease progression, unacceptable toxicity, or study termination.
- analyzed count
- 363
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT01120184-om-0003#groups/OG002
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT01120184-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- Trastuzumab + Taxane
- serious affected
- 81
- serious at risk
- 353
- other affected
- 342
- other at risk
- 353
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Up to 70 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16 September 2016 (every 3 months until death, loss to follow-up, withdrawal, or study termination).
- event definition
- Safety Population: All randomized participants who received at least one dose of study treatment and the participants were analyzed based on the treatment they actually received (N=353 in Trastuzumab + Taxane arm, N=361 in Trastuzumab Emtansine, Pertuzumab-placebo arm, N=366 in Trastuzumab emtansine + pertuzumab arm).
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT01120184-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Trastuzumab Emtansine + Placebo
- serious affected
- 86
- serious at risk
- 361
- other affected
- 352
- other at risk
- 361
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Up to 70 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16 September 2016 (every 3 months until death, loss to follow-up, withdrawal, or study termination).
- event definition
- Safety Population: All randomized participants who received at least one dose of study treatment and the participants were analyzed based on the treatment they actually received (N=353 in Trastuzumab + Taxane arm, N=361 in Trastuzumab Emtansine, Pertuzumab-placebo arm, N=366 in Trastuzumab emtansine + pertuzumab arm).
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- harm key
- EG002
- source section id
- NCT01120184-ae
- event group key
- EG002
- event group label
- Trastuzumab Emtansine + Pertuzumab
- serious affected
- 93
- serious at risk
- 366
- other affected
- 352
- other at risk
- 366
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Up to 70 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16 September 2016 (every 3 months until death, loss to follow-up, withdrawal, or study termination).
- event definition
- Safety Population: All randomized participants who received at least one dose of study treatment and the participants were analyzed based on the treatment they actually received (N=353 in Trastuzumab + Taxane arm, N=361 in Trastuzumab Emtansine, Pertuzumab-placebo arm, N=366 in Trastuzumab emtansine + pertuzumab arm).
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0021
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0021
- source outcome index
- 21
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Experiencing a Clinically Significant Increase in Taxane-Related Treatment Symptoms as Measured by Taxane Subscale of the Functional Assessment of Cancer Therapy (FACT) Taxane (FACT-TaxS) Score
- measure definition
- The FACT-Taxane is a self-reported instrument which measures the health-related quality of life (HRQOL) of participants receiving taxane-containing chemotherapy. The FACT-TaxS consists of 16 items including 11 neurotoxicity-related questions and 5 additional questions assessing arthralgia, myalgia, and skin discoloration. Items are rated from 0 (not at all) to 4 (very much) and a total score is inversely derived. Scores may range from 0 to 64, with higher scores indicating fewer/no symptoms. A minimally clinically important difference in treatment-related symptoms was defined as a ≥5% decrease (ie, 3.2 points) in FACT-TaxS score from Baseline. The percentage of participants with treatment-related symptoms was calculated using following formula: \[number of participants meeting the above threshold divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100. Corresponding CIs were computed using the Blyth-Still-Casella exact method.
- time frame
- Up to 39 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16-Sept-2014 (at Baseline, on Day 1 of Cycles 2 to 8 and every even-numbered cycle thereafter and/or up to 42 days after last dose)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population (Protocol Amendment C Subpopulation): All randomized participants who entered the study after Protocol Amendment C.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0022
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0022
- source outcome index
- 22
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Reporting Nausea According to the Relevant Single Items of The FACT Colorectal Cancel (FACT-C) Module
- measure definition
- The FACT-C is a self-reported instrument which measures HRQOL pertaining to colorectal cancer. Response options on each question may range from 0 (not at all) to 4 (very much). The percentage of participants with nausea was calculated using following formula: \[number of participants with any level of either symptom divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
- time frame
- At Baseline, Day 8 of Cycle 1, and Days 1 and 8 of Cycle 2
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population (Protocol Amendment C Subpopulation). Only participants with a FACT-C score at the designated visit (n) were included in the analysis.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0023
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0023
- source outcome index
- 23
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-c' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants Reporting Diarrhea According to the Relevant Single Items of The FACT-C Module
- measure definition
- The FACT-C is a self-reported instrument which measures HRQOL pertaining to colorectal cancer. Response options on each question may range from 0 (not at all) to 4 (very much). The percentage of participants with diarrhea was calculated using following formula: \[number of participants with any level of either symptom divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
- time frame
- At Baseline, Day 8 of Cycle 1, and Days 1 and 8 of Cycle 2
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population (Protocol Amendment C Subpopulation). Only participants with a FACT-C score at the designated visit (n) were included in the analysis.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0024
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0024
- source outcome index
- 24
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants With a Clinically Significant Deterioration in Health Related Quality of Life (HRQoL) as Measured by FACT Breast (FACT-B) Trial Outcome Index-Physical Function Breast (TOI-PFB) Score
- measure definition
- The FACT-B is a self-reported instrument which measures HRQOL of participants with breast cancer. It consists of 5 subscales including physical well-being (PWB), social well-being (SWB), emotional well-being (EWB), functional well-being (FWB), and a breast cancer subscale (BCS). The TOI-PFB score is taken by adding the scores from the PWB (7 items), FWB (7 items), and BCS (9 items) subscales. Items are rated from 0 (not at all) to 4 (very much) and a total score is derived. Scores may range from 0 to 92, with higher scores indicating better HRQOL. A 5 point change has been identified as the clinically minimal important difference (CMID) on the FACT-TOI-PFB scale. The percentage of participants with deterioration was calculated as \[number of participants meeting the above threshold divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
- time frame
- Up to 39 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16-Sept-2014 (at Baseline, on Day 1 of Cycles 2 to 8 and every even-numbered cycle thereafter and/or up to 42 days after last dose)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- 1
- direction quote
- higher scores indicating better
- population note
- ITT Population. Number of participants analyzed=participants with baseline and at least one post baseline FACT-B TOI-PFB score.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0025
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0025
- source outcome index
- 25
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'fact-b' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Time to Deterioration in HRQoL as Assessed by FACT-B TOI-PFB Score
- measure definition
- The FACT-B is a self-reported instrument which measures HRQOL of participants with breast cancer. It consists of 5 subscales including PWB, SWB, EWB, FWB, and BCS. The TOI-PFB score is taken by adding the scores from the PWB (7 items), FWB (7 items), and BCS (9 items) subscales. Items are rated from 0 (not at all) to 4 (very much) and a total score is derived. Scores may range from 0 to 92, with higher scores indicating better HRQOL. A 5 point change has been identified as the clinically minimal important difference (CMID) on the FACT-TOI-PFB scale. Time to deterioration was defined as the time from Baseline until the first decrease in FACT-B TOI-PFB score. Median time to deterioration was estimated using Kaplan-Meier analysis, and corresponding CIs were computed using the Brookmeyer-Crowley method.
- time frame
- Baseline up to 39 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16-Sept-2014
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- 1
- direction quote
- higher scores indicating better
- population note
- ITT Population. Number of participants analyzed=participants with baseline and at least one post baseline FACT-B TOI-PFB score.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0027
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0027
- source outcome index
- 27
- instrument
- Patient-reported symptom or function measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'patient-reported' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in Work Productivity According to Work Productivity and Activity Impairment (WPAI) Questionnaire Score
- measure definition
- The WPAI is a patient-reported measure which assesses the effect of general health and symptom severity on work productivity and regular activities. The General Health questionnaire asks participants to estimate the number of hours missed from work due to reasons related and unrelated to their health problems, as well as the total number of hours actually worked in the preceding 7-day period. The percentage of participants reporting that they were employed (working for pay) was assessed at baseline was assessed along with Absenteeism (work time missed), Presenteeism (impairment at work / reduced on-the-job effectiveness), Work productivity loss (overall work impairment / absenteeism plus presenteeism), and Activity Impairment. The reported changes represent change from baseline at Cycle 7. The score range for the scales of the WPAI is between 0 (no effect) to 100% (max effect)
- time frame
- Baseline, Cycle 7 (Week 18)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Number of participants analysed=participants from ITT population who were employed at baseline. Here, 'n' signifies the number of participants with available data at specified category.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0028
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0028
- source outcome index
- 28
- instrument
- Patient-reported symptom or function measure
- instrument basis
- matched 'patient-reported' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Change From Baseline in Activity Impairment According to Work Productivity and Activity Impairment (WPAI) Questionnaire Score
- measure definition
- The WPAI is a patient-reported measure which assesses the effect of general health and symptom severity on work productivity and regular activities. The General Health questionnaire asks participants to estimate the number of hours missed from work due to reasons related and unrelated to their health problems, as well as the total number of hours actually worked in the preceding 7-day period. The percentage of participants reporting that they were employed (working for pay) was assessed at baseline was assessed along with Absenteeism (work time missed), Presenteeism (impairment at work / reduced on-the-job effectiveness), Work productivity loss (overall work impairment / absenteeism plus presenteeism), and Activity Impairment. The reported changes represent change from baseline at Cycle 7. The score range for the scales of the WPAI is between 0 (no effect) to 100% (max effect).
- time frame
- Baseline, Cycle 7 (Week 18)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- Number of participants analysed=participants from ITT population who reported conduct of daily activities. Here, 'n' signifies the number of participants with available data at specified category.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-breast-cancer-faslodex-f8107dd2
- nct id
- NCT01120184
- qol key
- qol-0029
- source section id
- NCT01120184-om-0029
- source outcome index
- 29
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'factor' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- Percentage of Participants With a Best Overall Response of CR or PR According to IRF Assessment Among Those With High Human Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor 2 (HER2) Messenger Ribonucleic Acid (mRNA) Levels
- measure definition
- Tumor assessments were performed according to RECIST version 1.1, using radiographic images submitted to the IRF up to and including the confirmatory tumor assessment 4 to 6 weeks after study drug discontinuation. CR was defined as the disappearance of all target and non-target lesions and short-axis reduction in pathological lymph nodes to \<10 mm. PR was defined as a ≥30% decrease in sum of diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the Baseline sum. Response was determined using 2 consecutive tumor assessments at least 4 weeks apart. The percentage of participants with a best overall response of CR or PR (ie, the ORR) was calculated as \[number of participants meeting the respective criteria divided by the number analyzed\] multiplied by 100.
- time frame
- Up to 46 months from randomization until clinical cutoff of 16-Sept-2014 (at Screening, every 9 weeks for 81 weeks, then every 12 weeks thereafter and/or up to 42 days after last dose)
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population (High HER2 mRNA Subpopulation): All randomized participants with above-the-median HER2 mRNA expression (value greater than \[\>\] 59.71). Only participants with measurable disease at Baseline were included in the analysis.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle