NCT02632786 · STUDY IN CONTEXT
The PRONTO Study, a Global Phase 2b Study of NEOD001 in Previously Treated Subjects With Light Chain (AL) Amyloidosis
Draft scope assessment: narrower. Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded. Found by searching ClinicalTrials.gov for this cancer type, restricted to studies that have posted results to the registry. No FDA notice, FDA label or NCI summary held by this site cites this study. Because the search asked for posted results, studies without posted results were never looked for, so their absence from this page means nothing.
Read the full study record and all posted results →
Linked outcomes
N-terminal pro-brain natriuretic peptide (NT-proBNP ) best response (Response or Non-Response \[Stable, Progression\]) from baseline through 12 months of treatment. Cardiac best response, as assessed by NT-proBNP alone, is defined as the most favorable category among response (ie, decrease in NT-proBNP from baseline of \>30% and \>300 ng/L), stable (ie, neither response nor progression), and progression (ie, increase in NT-proBNP from baseline of \>30% and \>300 ng/L) across all visits after the first infusion of study drug up to and through the end of the study. Subjects are considered non-responders until a response is achieved. Non-response is defined as either stable or progression.
Change in Short Form-36 (SF-36 version 2) questionnaire Physical Component Summary \[PCS\] Score. PCS scores are calculated based on responses to specific Short Form-36 (version 2) questions using a weight scoring method. The lower the PCS score the more disability, the higher the score the less disability. A score of 50 is the mean in the US General Population and the standard deviation is 10. Minimum is 0 and maximum value is 100.
Change in 6 Minute Walk Test (6MWT) Distance (meters)
Proteinuria and estimated Glomerular Filtration Rate (eGFR) response (Response or Non-Response \[Stable, Progression\]) from baseline through 12 months of treatment in subjects with renal involvement. Renal best response, as assessed by proteinuria, is defined as the most favorable category among response (ie, ≥30% decrease from baseline or \<0.5 g/24 hours postbaseline result if subject does not meet criteria for progression), stable (ie, neither response nor progression), and progression (ie, ≥25% decrease in eGFR from baseline) across all visits after the first infusion of study drug up to and through the end of the study. Subjects are considered non-responders until a response is achieved. Assessments that qualify as both a response and progression are counted as progression. Non-response is defined as either stable or progression.
Change in Neuropathy Impairment Score-Lower Limb (NIS-LL) Total Score in subjects with peripheral nerve involvement. NIS-LL is a scoring system graduated from 0 points to a maximum of 88 points (the absence of all motor, sensory, and reflex activity in the lower extremities). The scale is an additive of all deficits (64 potential points for muscle strength, 8 points for reflexes, and 16 points for sensory function) in the lower extremities. A score of 0 is normal and score of 88 is total impairment.
Rate of change in NT-proBNP (ng/L per infusion). Estimates of the intercept, slope, SE, and associated 95% CI for each treatment group, and the NEOD001 and placebo group difference comparisons are estimated using a general linear mixed effects model. The model fits a random intercept and slope for each subject and includes fixed effects for treatment group, time, treatment group by time interaction, IWRS stratification factors (hematologic response to first-line therapy: CR/VGPR, PR and NT-proBNP \<1800 ng/L, ≥1800 ng/L), and an unstructured covariance structure to model the within-subject errors. Time is represented in months as a continuous variable and includes all scheduled time points, including baseline. The p-value is associated with the visit by treatment group interaction term.
Reported safety
Quality of life and patient-reported measures
SF-36 / SF-12 · SF-36v2 PCS Score
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- qol key
- qol-0001
- source section id
- NCT02632786-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- instrument
- SF-36 / SF-12
- instrument basis
- matched 'sf-36' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- SF-36v2 PCS Score
- measure definition
- Change in Short Form-36 (SF-36 version 2) questionnaire Physical Component Summary \[PCS\] Score. PCS scores are calculated based on responses to specific Short Form-36 (version 2) questions using a weight scoring method. The lower the PCS score the more disability, the higher the score the less disability. A score of 50 is the mean in the US General Population and the standard deviation is 10. Minimum is 0 and maximum value is 100.
- time frame
- Baseline to 12 months of treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- ITT population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
FACT · NT-proBNP Slope
Score direction: Not stated by the study. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- qol key
- qol-0005
- source section id
- NCT02632786-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'factors' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- NT-proBNP Slope
- measure definition
- Rate of change in NT-proBNP (ng/L per infusion). Estimates of the intercept, slope, SE, and associated 95% CI for each treatment group, and the NEOD001 and placebo group difference comparisons are estimated using a general linear mixed effects model. The model fits a random intercept and slope for each subject and includes fixed effects for treatment group, time, treatment group by time interaction, IWRS stratification factors (hematologic response to first-line therapy: CR/VGPR, PR and NT-proBNP \<1800 ng/L, ≥1800 ng/L), and an unstructured covariance structure to model the within-subject errors. Time is represented in months as a continuous variable and includes all scheduled time points, including baseline. The p-value is associated with the visit by treatment group interaction term.
- time frame
- Baseline through 12 months of treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- ITT population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Full draft applicability and source-link record
- trial
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- trial label
- The PRONTO Study, a Global Phase 2b Study of NEOD001 in Previously Treated Subjects With Light Chain (AL) Amyloidosis
- applicability
- narrower
- applicability note
- Linked by condition-string match at the cancer-entity level. The study's eligibility - stage, biomarker, treatment line and prior therapy - has not been reconciled against this page's definition, so its population is narrower than this page in ways not yet recorded.
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- provenance class
- registry-condition-search
- discovery note
- Found by searching ClinicalTrials.gov for this cancer type, restricted to studies that have posted results to the registry. No FDA notice, FDA label or NCI summary held by this site cites this study. Because the search asked for posted results, studies without posted results were never looked for, so their absence from this page means nothing.
- outcome Count
- 6
- harms Count
- 2
- qol Count
- 2
- outcomes
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0000
- source section id
- NCT02632786-om-0000
- source outcome index
- 0
- endpoint
- Number of Participants With Cardiac Response and Non-Response
- endpoint definition
- N-terminal pro-brain natriuretic peptide (NT-proBNP ) best response (Response or Non-Response \[Stable, Progression\]) from baseline through 12 months of treatment. Cardiac best response, as assessed by NT-proBNP alone, is defined as the most favorable category among response (ie, decrease in NT-proBNP from baseline of \>30% and \>300 ng/L), stable (ie, neither response nor progression), and progression (ie, increase in NT-proBNP from baseline of \>30% and \>300 ng/L) across all visits after the first infusion of study drug up to and through the end of the study. Subjects are considered non-responders until a response is achieved. Non-response is defined as either stable or progression.
- time origin
- Baseline through 12 months of treatment
- analysis role
- primary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0001
- source section id
- NCT02632786-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- endpoint
- SF-36v2 PCS Score
- endpoint definition
- Change in Short Form-36 (SF-36 version 2) questionnaire Physical Component Summary \[PCS\] Score. PCS scores are calculated based on responses to specific Short Form-36 (version 2) questions using a weight scoring method. The lower the PCS score the more disability, the higher the score the less disability. A score of 50 is the mean in the US General Population and the standard deviation is 10. Minimum is 0 and maximum value is 100.
- time origin
- Baseline to 12 months of treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0002
- source section id
- NCT02632786-om-0002
- source outcome index
- 2
- endpoint
- 6MWT Distance
- endpoint definition
- Change in 6 Minute Walk Test (6MWT) Distance (meters)
- time origin
- Baseline to 12 months of treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT Population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0003
- source section id
- NCT02632786-om-0003
- source outcome index
- 3
- endpoint
- Number of Participants With Renal Best Response and Non-Response
- endpoint definition
- Proteinuria and estimated Glomerular Filtration Rate (eGFR) response (Response or Non-Response \[Stable, Progression\]) from baseline through 12 months of treatment in subjects with renal involvement. Renal best response, as assessed by proteinuria, is defined as the most favorable category among response (ie, ≥30% decrease from baseline or \<0.5 g/24 hours postbaseline result if subject does not meet criteria for progression), stable (ie, neither response nor progression), and progression (ie, ≥25% decrease in eGFR from baseline) across all visits after the first infusion of study drug up to and through the end of the study. Subjects are considered non-responders until a response is achieved. Assessments that qualify as both a response and progression are counted as progression. Non-response is defined as either stable or progression.
- time origin
- Baseline through 12 months of treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Renal Evaluable Population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0004
- source section id
- NCT02632786-om-0004
- source outcome index
- 4
- endpoint
- NIS-LL Total Score
- endpoint definition
- Change in Neuropathy Impairment Score-Lower Limb (NIS-LL) Total Score in subjects with peripheral nerve involvement. NIS-LL is a scoring system graduated from 0 points to a maximum of 88 points (the absence of all motor, sensory, and reflex activity in the lower extremities). The scale is an additive of all deficits (64 potential points for muscle strength, 8 points for reflexes, and 16 points for sensory function) in the lower extremities. A score of 0 is normal and score of 88 is total impairment.
- time origin
- Baseline to 12 months of treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- Peripheral Neuropathy Evaluable Population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0005
- source section id
- NCT02632786-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- endpoint
- NT-proBNP Slope
- endpoint definition
- Rate of change in NT-proBNP (ng/L per infusion). Estimates of the intercept, slope, SE, and associated 95% CI for each treatment group, and the NEOD001 and placebo group difference comparisons are estimated using a general linear mixed effects model. The model fits a random intercept and slope for each subject and includes fixed effects for treatment group, time, treatment group by time interaction, IWRS stratification factors (hematologic response to first-line therapy: CR/VGPR, PR and NT-proBNP \<1800 ng/L, ≥1800 ng/L), and an unstructured covariance structure to model the within-subject errors. Time is represented in months as a continuous variable and includes all scheduled time points, including baseline. The p-value is associated with the visit by treatment group interaction term.
- time origin
- Baseline through 12 months of treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- data cutoff
- Source null
- population note
- ITT population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- arms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- NEOD001 24mg/kg
- regimen
- NEOD001, 24 mg/kg IV every 4 weeks for 12 months
- analyzed count
- 66
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02632786-om-0000#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0000
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo
- regimen
- Placebo, 0.9% Saline IV every 4 weeks for 12 months
- analyzed count
- 63
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02632786-om-0000#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- NEOD001 24mg/kg
- regimen
- NEOD001, 24 mg/kg IV every 4 weeks for 12 months
- analyzed count
- 66
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02632786-om-0001#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0001
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo
- regimen
- Placebo, 0.9% Saline IV every 4 weeks for 12 months
- analyzed count
- 63
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02632786-om-0001#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- NEOD001 24 mg/kg
- regimen
- NEOD001, 24 mg/kg IV every 4 weeks for 12 months
- analyzed count
- 66
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02632786-om-0002#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0002
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo
- regimen
- Placebo, 0.9% Saline IV every 4 weeks for 12 months
- analyzed count
- 63
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02632786-om-0002#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- NEOD001 24 mg/kg
- regimen
- NEOD001, 24 mg/kg IV every 4 weeks for 12 months
- analyzed count
- 13
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02632786-om-0003#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0003
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo
- regimen
- Placebo, 0.9% Saline IV every 4 weeks for 12 months
- analyzed count
- 18
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02632786-om-0003#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- NEOD001 24 mg/kg
- regimen
- NEOD001, 24 mg/kg IV every 4 weeks for 12 months
- analyzed count
- 12
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02632786-om-0004#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0004
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo
- regimen
- Placebo, 0.9% Saline IV every 4 weeks for 12 months
- analyzed count
- 14
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02632786-om-0004#groups/OG001
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG000
- arm label
- NEOD001 24 mg/kg
- regimen
- NEOD001, 24 mg/kg IV every 4 weeks for 12 months
- analyzed count
- 66
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02632786-om-0005#groups/OG000
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- outcome key
- om-0005
- arm key
- OG001
- arm label
- Placebo
- regimen
- Placebo, 0.9% Saline IV every 4 weeks for 12 months
- analyzed count
- 63
- analyzed unit
- Participants
- is comparator
- Source null
- source pointer
- NCT02632786-om-0005#groups/OG001
- harms
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- harm key
- EG000
- source section id
- NCT02632786-ae
- event group key
- EG000
- event group label
- NEOD001 24 mg/kg
- serious affected
- 14
- serious at risk
- 66
- other affected
- 58
- other at risk
- 66
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Initiation of study drug through the last study visit or up to 30 days after date of last dose, whichever is later
- event definition
- AE that newly appears, increases in frequency, or worsens in severity following initiation of study drug and through the last study visit or up to 30
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- harm key
- EG001
- source section id
- NCT02632786-ae
- event group key
- EG001
- event group label
- Placebo
- serious affected
- 15
- serious at risk
- 63
- other affected
- 52
- other at risk
- 63
- frequency threshold
- 5
- collection period
- Initiation of study drug through the last study visit or up to 30 days after date of last dose, whichever is later
- event definition
- AE that newly appears, increases in frequency, or worsens in severity following initiation of study drug and through the last study visit or up to 30
- undenominated note
- Source null
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- quality of life
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- qol key
- qol-0001
- source section id
- NCT02632786-om-0001
- source outcome index
- 1
- instrument
- SF-36 / SF-12
- instrument basis
- matched 'sf-36' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- SF-36v2 PCS Score
- measure definition
- Change in Short Form-36 (SF-36 version 2) questionnaire Physical Component Summary \[PCS\] Score. PCS scores are calculated based on responses to specific Short Form-36 (version 2) questions using a weight scoring method. The lower the PCS score the more disability, the higher the score the less disability. A score of 50 is the mean in the US General Population and the standard deviation is 10. Minimum is 0 and maximum value is 100.
- time frame
- Baseline to 12 months of treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- ITT population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- release id
- clinical-indications-draft-1
- disease state id
- ds-al-amyloidosis
- nct id
- NCT02632786
- qol key
- qol-0005
- source section id
- NCT02632786-om-0005
- source outcome index
- 5
- instrument
- FACT
- instrument basis
- matched 'factors' in the study's own wording
- scale title
- NT-proBNP Slope
- measure definition
- Rate of change in NT-proBNP (ng/L per infusion). Estimates of the intercept, slope, SE, and associated 95% CI for each treatment group, and the NEOD001 and placebo group difference comparisons are estimated using a general linear mixed effects model. The model fits a random intercept and slope for each subject and includes fixed effects for treatment group, time, treatment group by time interaction, IWRS stratification factors (hematologic response to first-line therapy: CR/VGPR, PR and NT-proBNP \<1800 ng/L, ≥1800 ng/L), and an unstructured covariance structure to model the within-subject errors. Time is represented in months as a continuous variable and includes all scheduled time points, including baseline. The p-value is associated with the visit by treatment group interaction term.
- time frame
- Baseline through 12 months of treatment
- analysis role
- secondary
- reporting status
- POSTED
- higher is better
- Source null
- direction quote
- Source null
- population note
- ITT population
- curation status
- draft
- reviewed by
- Source null
- reviewed at
- Source null
- created at
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
- setting source links
Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice
Triangle