Skip to content
← Xospata: refractory acute myeloid leukemia with FLT3 mutation

NCT01371981 · STUDY IN CONTEXT

Bortezomib and Sorafenib Tosylate in Treating Patients With Newly Diagnosed Acute Myeloid Leukemia

Draft scope assessment: unclear. Attached because the study's own record names FLT3. The study record does not state mutation, so it may describe a different alteration of the same gene. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full. Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.

Read the full study record and all posted results →

Linked outcomes

Measures are not ranked. Open each original source section for treatment groups, denominators, units and results.

primary · POSTED

The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year EFS, defined as the time from study entry until induction failure, relapse, secondary malignancy, or death.

Patients ineligible, did not start treatment, or on Arm D are excluded from analyses of EFS. Arm D patients who were not eligible for Arm C by the end of induction I were declared off study per protocol; thus, no outcome data were collected for Arm D patients. Arms A and B are limited to patients without high allelic ratio FLT3/ITD+ mutations.

→

primary · POSTED

The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year EFS, defined as the time from study entry until induction failure, relapse, secondary malignancy, or death.

Patients ineligible, did not start treatment, or on Arm D are excluded from analyses of EFS. Arm D patients who were not eligible for Arm C by the end of induction I were declared off study per protocol; thus, no outcome data were collected for Arm D patients.

→

primary · POSTED

The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year EFS, defined as the time from study entry until induction failure, relapse, secondary malignancy, or death.

Patients ineligible, did not start treatment, or on Arm D are excluded from analyses of EFS. Arm D patients who were not eligible for Arm C by the end of induction I were declared off study per protocol; thus, no outcome data were collected for Arm D patients.

→

primary · POSTED

The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year EFS, defined as the time from study entry until induction failure, relapse, secondary malignancy, or death.

Patients ineligible, did not start treatment, or on Arm D are excluded from analyses of EFS. Arm D patients who were not eligible for Arm C by the end of induction I were declared off study per protocol; thus, no outcome data were collected for Arm D patients.

→

secondary · POSTED

The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year OS, defined as the time from study entry until death.

Patients ineligible, did not start treatment, or on Arm D are excluded from analyses of OS. Arm D patients who were not eligible for Arm C by the end of induction I were declared off study per protocol; thus, no outcome data were collected for Arm D patients. Arms A and B are limited to patients without high allelic ratio FLT3/ITD+ mutations.

→

secondary · POSTED

The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year OS, defined as the time from study entry until death.

Patients ineligible, did not start treatment, or on Arm D are excluded from analyses of OS. Arm D patients who were not eligible for Arm C by the end of induction I were declared off study per protocol; thus, no outcome data were collected for Arm D patients.

→

Reported safety

Serious events are not the same as severe events. Compare the original safety groups and their at-risk populations.

Open the study safety table →

Quality of life and patient-reported measures

Unnamed quality-of-life measure · Total Scale Score From Parent-reported Pediatric Quality of Life Inventory Module

Score direction: Higher is better, according to the source. Direction is never inferred from an instrument name.

release id
clinical-indications-draft-1
disease state id
ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
nct id
NCT01371981
qol key
qol-0011
source section id
NCT01371981-om-0011
source outcome index
11
instrument
Unnamed quality-of-life measure
instrument basis
matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
scale title
Total Scale Score From Parent-reported Pediatric Quality of Life Inventory Module
measure definition
Results represent the total scale scores from the parent report of the PedsQL™ 4.0 Generic Core Scales for timepoint 1 (up to 14 days from start of therapy). Items are reverse-scored and linearly transformed to a 0-100 scale as follows: 0=100, 1=75, 2=50, 3=25, 4=0. Therefore, a higher number is a better outcome. The total score is the sum of all the items divided by the number of items answered on all the scales. "Scores on a scale" is used for a unit of measure.
time frame
Up to 14 days
analysis role
secondary
reporting status
POSTED
higher is better
1
direction quote
higher number is a better
population note
Patients ineligible or who did not start treatment are excluded from results. Patients on Arms C (cohort 3) or Arm D are excluded due to enrolling post quality of life study accrual completion. Results are limited to only patients with an evaluable total scale score.
curation status
draft
reviewed by
Source null
reviewed at
Source null
created at
2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
Open the exact result →
Full draft applicability and source-link record
trial
release id
clinical-indications-draft-1
disease state id
ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
nct id
NCT01371981
trial label
Bortezomib and Sorafenib Tosylate in Treating Patients With Newly Diagnosed Acute Myeloid Leukemia
applicability
unclear
applicability note
Attached because the study's own record names FLT3. The study record does not state mutation, so it may describe a different alteration of the same gene. The study was not selected for this indication by its sponsor, and its eligibility has not been reconciled against this page in full.
curation status
draft
reviewed by
Source null
reviewed at
Source null
created at
2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
provenance class
regulator-cited
discovery note
Found because this study's registry identifier is printed in an FDA approval notice, an FDA product label or an NCI summary held by this site. The citing document and the exact position of the identifier inside it are recorded. Being cited is not a statement that the study supports this treatment.
outcome Count
6
harms Count
6
qol Count
1
outcomes
  1. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0000
    source section id
    NCT01371981-om-0000
    source outcome index
    0
    endpoint
    Event-free Survival (EFS) for Patients Without High Allelic Ratio FLT3/ITD+ Mutations
    endpoint definition
    The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year EFS, defined as the time from study entry until induction failure, relapse, secondary malignancy, or death.
    time origin
    Up to 3 years
    analysis role
    primary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    data cutoff
    Source null
    population note
    Patients ineligible, did not start treatment, or on Arm D are excluded from analyses of EFS. Arm D patients who were not eligible for Arm C by the end of induction I were declared off study per protocol; thus, no outcome data were collected for Arm D patients. Arms A and B are limited to patients without high allelic ratio FLT3/ITD+ mutations.
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  2. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0001
    source section id
    NCT01371981-om-0001
    source outcome index
    1
    endpoint
    EFS for Patients on Arm C, Cohort 1
    endpoint definition
    The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year EFS, defined as the time from study entry until induction failure, relapse, secondary malignancy, or death.
    time origin
    Up to 3 years
    analysis role
    primary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    data cutoff
    Source null
    population note
    Patients ineligible, did not start treatment, or on Arm D are excluded from analyses of EFS. Arm D patients who were not eligible for Arm C by the end of induction I were declared off study per protocol; thus, no outcome data were collected for Arm D patients.
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  3. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0002
    source section id
    NCT01371981-om-0002
    source outcome index
    2
    endpoint
    EFS for Patients on Arm C, Cohort 2
    endpoint definition
    The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year EFS, defined as the time from study entry until induction failure, relapse, secondary malignancy, or death.
    time origin
    Up to 3 years
    analysis role
    primary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    data cutoff
    Source null
    population note
    Patients ineligible, did not start treatment, or on Arm D are excluded from analyses of EFS. Arm D patients who were not eligible for Arm C by the end of induction I were declared off study per protocol; thus, no outcome data were collected for Arm D patients.
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  4. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0003
    source section id
    NCT01371981-om-0003
    source outcome index
    3
    endpoint
    EFS for Patients on Arm C, Cohort 3
    endpoint definition
    The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year EFS, defined as the time from study entry until induction failure, relapse, secondary malignancy, or death.
    time origin
    Up to 3 years
    analysis role
    primary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    data cutoff
    Source null
    population note
    Patients ineligible, did not start treatment, or on Arm D are excluded from analyses of EFS. Arm D patients who were not eligible for Arm C by the end of induction I were declared off study per protocol; thus, no outcome data were collected for Arm D patients.
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  5. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0004
    source section id
    NCT01371981-om-0004
    source outcome index
    4
    endpoint
    Overall Survival (OS) for Patients Without High Allelic Ratio FLT3/ITD+ Mutations
    endpoint definition
    The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year OS, defined as the time from study entry until death.
    time origin
    Up to 3 years
    analysis role
    secondary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    data cutoff
    Source null
    population note
    Patients ineligible, did not start treatment, or on Arm D are excluded from analyses of OS. Arm D patients who were not eligible for Arm C by the end of induction I were declared off study per protocol; thus, no outcome data were collected for Arm D patients. Arms A and B are limited to patients without high allelic ratio FLT3/ITD+ mutations.
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  6. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0005
    source section id
    NCT01371981-om-0005
    source outcome index
    5
    endpoint
    OS for Patients on Arm C, Cohort 1
    endpoint definition
    The Kaplan-Meier method will be used to estimate 3-year OS, defined as the time from study entry until death.
    time origin
    Up to 3 years
    analysis role
    secondary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    data cutoff
    Source null
    population note
    Patients ineligible, did not start treatment, or on Arm D are excluded from analyses of OS. Arm D patients who were not eligible for Arm C by the end of induction I were declared off study per protocol; thus, no outcome data were collected for Arm D patients.
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
arms
  1. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0000
    arm key
    OG000
    arm label
    Arm A
    regimen
    INDUCTION (IND) 1Pts receive intrathecal (IT) cytarabine on day 1 and ADE with IV cytarabine over 1-30 minutes on days 1-10; daunorubicin hydrochloride IV over 1-15 minutes days1, 3, 5; etoposide IV 1-2 hours days1-5. IND IILow risk (LR) pts receive cytarabine IT and ADE chemotherapy as in INDI. High risk (HR) cytarabine IT day 1, MA chemo comprising high-dose cytarabine IV over 1-3 hours days1-4, mitoxantrone IV over 15-30 minutes days 3-6. INTENSIFICATION (INT) I: cytarabine IT day 1, AE chemo with high-dose cytarabine IV over 1-3 hours, etoposide IV over 1-2 hours days 1-5. INT II: LR-cytarabine IT day 1; Induction II MA chemo. HR and no SCT donor - high-dose cytarabine IV over 3 hours days1, 2, 8, 9; asparaginase intramuscularly (IM) days2,9. SCT: : pts receive fludarabine phosphate IV over 30 minutes once daily days -5 to -2, busulfan IV over 2 hours 4 times daily days -5 to -2. Allogeneic SCT within 36 to 48 hours after last busulfan dose. Pts receive GVHD prophylaxis.
    analyzed count
    540
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT01371981-om-0000#groups/OG000
  2. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0000
    arm key
    OG001
    arm label
    Arm B
    regimen
    IND I: Pts receive cytarabine IT and ADE chemotherapy as in Induction I, Arm A. Patients also receive bortezomib IV over 3-5 seconds on days 1, 4, 8. IND II: LR pts receive cytarabine IT, ADE chemotherapy, bortezomib as in IND I. HR pts receive cytarabine IT, MA as in IND II, Arm A (HR patients) and bortezomib IV on days 1, 4, 8. INT I: Pts receive cytarabine IT and AE in Arm A, Intensification II, and bortezomib IV on days 1, 4, 8. INT II: LR pts receive cytarabine IT on day 1, MA as in Arm A, IND II (HR patients), and bortezomib IV on days 1, 4, 8. HR pts with no donor for SCT receive high-dose cytarabine IV over 3 hours on days 1, 2, 8, 9 and asparaginase intramuscularly (IM) on days 2 and 9. SCT - Pts receive fludarabine phosphate IV over 30 minutes once daily on days -5 to -2 and busulfan IV over 2 hours 4 times daily on days -5 to -2.Pts undergo allogeneic SCT within 36 to 48 hours after the last dose of busulfan. Pts receive GVHD prophylaxis.
    analyzed count
    552
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT01371981-om-0000#groups/OG001
  3. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0001
    arm key
    OG000
    arm label
    Arm C (Cohort 1)
    regimen
    IND II: Pts receive cytarabine IT on day 1, cytarabine IV over 1-30 minutes on days 1-8, daunorubicin hydrochloride IV over 1-15 minutes on days 1, 3, and 5, etoposide IV over 1-2 hours on days 1-5, sorafenib tosylate PO on days 9-36. INT I: Pts receive cytarabine IT and AE chemotherapy in Arm A, Intensification II, and sorafenib tosylate PO on daily on days 6-28. INT II: Pts receive cytarabine IT on day 1, MA chemotherapy as in Arm A, Induction II (HR patients), sorafenib tosylate PO on days 7-34. SCT (HR patients with matched family \[MFD\] or unrelated donor): Pts receive fludarabine phosphate IV over 30 minutes once daily on days -5 to -2, busulfan IV over 2 hours 4 times daily on days -5 to -2. Patients undergo allogeneic SCT within 36 to 48 hours after the last dose of busulfan. Pts receive GVHD prophylaxis. MAINTENANCE: Pts receive sorafenib tosylate PO starting day 40-100 after INT II or SCT for one year.
    analyzed count
    12
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT01371981-om-0001#groups/OG000
  4. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0002
    arm key
    OG000
    arm label
    Arm C (Cohort 2)
    regimen
    IND I: Pts receive cytarabine IT \& ADE as in Arm A, IND I \& sorafenib tosylate PO at the time of known HR FLT3/ITD+ (including IND I \& concurrently with chemo). IND II: Pts receive cytarabine IT day (d) 1, cytarabine IV over 1-30 minutes on d 1-8, daunorubicin hydrochloride IV over 1-15 minutes days 1, 3, 5, etoposide IV over 1-2 hours d 1-5, sorafenib tosylate PO d 9-36. INTE I: Pts receive cytarabine IT and AE in Arm A, INT II, and sorafenib tosylate PO on daily d 6-28. INT II: Pts receive cytarabine IT on d 1, MA as in Arm A, IND II (HR pts), sorafenib tosylate PO d 7-34. SCT (HR patients with matched family \[MFD\] or unrelated donor): Pts receive fludarabine phosphate IV over 30 minutes once daily on d -5 to -2, busulfan IV over 2 hours 4 times daily d -5 to -2. Pts undergo allogeneic SCT within 36-48 hours after last busulfan dose. Pts receive GVHD prophylaxis. MAINTENANCE: Pts receive sorafenib tosylate PO starting d 40-100 after INT II or SCT for 1 year.
    analyzed count
    33
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT01371981-om-0002#groups/OG000
  5. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0003
    arm key
    OG000
    arm label
    Arm C (Cohort 3)
    regimen
    IND I: Pts receive cytarabine IT \& ADE as in Arm A, IND I \& sorafenib tosylate PO days 11-28. IND II: Pts receive cytarabine IT day 1, cytarabine IV over 1-30 minutes on days 1-8, daunorubicin hydrochloride IV over 1-15 minutes days 1, 3, 5, etoposide IV over 1-2 hours days 1-5, sorafenib tosylate PO days 9-36. INT I: Pts receive cytarabine IT \& AE as in Arm A, INT II, \& sorafenib tosylate PO daily days 6-28. INT II: Pts receive cytarabine IT day 1, MA as in Arm A, IND II (HR patients), \& sorafenib tosylate PO days 7-34. SCT (HR patients with matched family \[MFD\] or unrelated donor): Pts receive fludarabine phosphate IV over 30 minutes once daily on days -5 to -2 and busulfan IV over 2 hours 4 times daily days -5 to -2. Pts undergo allogeneic SCT within 36 to 48 hours after last busulfan dose. Pts receive GVHD prophylaxis. MAINTENANCE: Pts receive sorafenib tosylate PO starting day 40-100 after INT II or SCT for 1 year.
    analyzed count
    47
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT01371981-om-0003#groups/OG000
  6. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0004
    arm key
    OG000
    arm label
    Arm A
    regimen
    INDUCTION (IND) 1Pts receive intrathecal (IT) cytarabine on day 1 and ADE with IV cytarabine over 1-30 minutes on days 1-10; daunorubicin hydrochloride IV over 1-15 minutes days1, 3, 5; etoposide IV 1-2 hours days1-5. IND IILow risk (LR) pts receive cytarabine IT and ADE chemotherapy as in INDI. High risk (HR) cytarabine IT day 1, MA chemo comprising high-dose cytarabine IV over 1-3 hours days1-4, mitoxantrone IV over 15-30 minutes days 3-6. INTENSIFICATION (INT) I: cytarabine IT day 1, AE chemo with high-dose cytarabine IV over 1-3 hours, etoposide IV over 1-2 hours days 1-5. INT II: LR-cytarabine IT day 1; Induction II MA chemo. HR and no SCT donor - high-dose cytarabine IV over 3 hours days1, 2, 8, 9; asparaginase intramuscularly (IM) days2,9. SCT: : pts receive fludarabine phosphate IV over 30 minutes once daily days -5 to -2, busulfan IV over 2 hours 4 times daily days -5 to -2. Allogeneic SCT within 36 to 48 hours after last busulfan dose. Pts receive GVHD prophylaxis.
    analyzed count
    540
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT01371981-om-0004#groups/OG000
  7. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0004
    arm key
    OG001
    arm label
    Arm B
    regimen
    IND I: Pts receive cytarabine IT and ADE chemotherapy as in Induction I, Arm A. Patients also receive bortezomib IV over 3-5 seconds on days 1, 4, 8. IND II: LR pts receive cytarabine IT, ADE chemotherapy, bortezomib as in IND I. HR pts receive cytarabine IT, MA as in IND II, Arm A (HR patients) and bortezomib IV on days 1, 4, 8. INT I: Pts receive cytarabine IT and AE in Arm A, Intensification II, and bortezomib IV on days 1, 4, 8. INT II: LR pts receive cytarabine IT on day 1, MA as in Arm A, IND II (HR patients), and bortezomib IV on days 1, 4, 8. HR pts with no donor for SCT receive high-dose cytarabine IV over 3 hours on days 1, 2, 8, 9 and asparaginase intramuscularly (IM) on days 2 and 9. SCT - Pts receive fludarabine phosphate IV over 30 minutes once daily on days -5 to -2 and busulfan IV over 2 hours 4 times daily on days -5 to -2.Pts undergo allogeneic SCT within 36 to 48 hours after the last dose of busulfan. Pts receive GVHD prophylaxis.
    analyzed count
    552
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT01371981-om-0004#groups/OG001
  8. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    outcome key
    om-0005
    arm key
    OG000
    arm label
    Arm C (Cohort 1)
    regimen
    IND II: Pts receive cytarabine IT on day 1, cytarabine IV over 1-30 minutes on days 1-8, daunorubicin hydrochloride IV over 1-15 minutes on days 1, 3, and 5, etoposide IV over 1-2 hours on days 1-5, sorafenib tosylate PO on days 9-36. INT I: Pts receive cytarabine IT and AE chemotherapy in Arm A, Intensification II, and sorafenib tosylate PO on daily on days 6-28. INT II: Pts receive cytarabine IT on day 1, MA chemotherapy as in Arm A, Induction II (HR patients), sorafenib tosylate PO on days 7-34. SCT (HR patients with matched family \[MFD\] or unrelated donor): Pts receive fludarabine phosphate IV over 30 minutes once daily on days -5 to -2, busulfan IV over 2 hours 4 times daily on days -5 to -2. Patients undergo allogeneic SCT within 36 to 48 hours after the last dose of busulfan. Pts receive GVHD prophylaxis. MAINTENANCE: Pts receive sorafenib tosylate PO starting day 40-100 after INT II or SCT for one year.
    analyzed count
    12
    analyzed unit
    Participants
    is comparator
    Source null
    source pointer
    NCT01371981-om-0005#groups/OG000
harms
  1. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    harm key
    EG000
    source section id
    NCT01371981-ae
    event group key
    EG000
    event group label
    Arm A
    serious affected
    82
    serious at risk
    559
    other affected
    506
    other at risk
    559
    frequency threshold
    0
    collection period
    While patients were on protocol therapy (including up to 4 courses, stem cell transplant course, and 3 courses of maintenance therapy)) or up to 7 years in follow-up.
    event definition
    Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
    undenominated note
    Source null
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  2. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    harm key
    EG001
    source section id
    NCT01371981-ae
    event group key
    EG001
    event group label
    Arm B
    serious affected
    305
    serious at risk
    575
    other affected
    529
    other at risk
    575
    frequency threshold
    0
    collection period
    While patients were on protocol therapy (including up to 4 courses, stem cell transplant course, and 3 courses of maintenance therapy)) or up to 7 years in follow-up.
    event definition
    Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
    undenominated note
    Source null
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  3. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    harm key
    EG002
    source section id
    NCT01371981-ae
    event group key
    EG002
    event group label
    Arm C (Cohort 1)
    serious affected
    6
    serious at risk
    12
    other affected
    12
    other at risk
    12
    frequency threshold
    0
    collection period
    While patients were on protocol therapy (including up to 4 courses, stem cell transplant course, and 3 courses of maintenance therapy)) or up to 7 years in follow-up.
    event definition
    Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
    undenominated note
    Source null
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  4. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    harm key
    EG003
    source section id
    NCT01371981-ae
    event group key
    EG003
    event group label
    Arm C (Cohort 2)
    serious affected
    16
    serious at risk
    33
    other affected
    32
    other at risk
    33
    frequency threshold
    0
    collection period
    While patients were on protocol therapy (including up to 4 courses, stem cell transplant course, and 3 courses of maintenance therapy)) or up to 7 years in follow-up.
    event definition
    Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
    undenominated note
    Source null
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  5. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    harm key
    EG004
    source section id
    NCT01371981-ae
    event group key
    EG004
    event group label
    Arm C (Cohort 3)
    serious affected
    30
    serious at risk
    47
    other affected
    41
    other at risk
    47
    frequency threshold
    0
    collection period
    While patients were on protocol therapy (including up to 4 courses, stem cell transplant course, and 3 courses of maintenance therapy)) or up to 7 years in follow-up.
    event definition
    Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
    undenominated note
    Source null
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
  6. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    harm key
    EG005
    source section id
    NCT01371981-ae
    event group key
    EG005
    event group label
    Arm D
    serious affected
    2
    serious at risk
    376
    other affected
    7
    other at risk
    376
    frequency threshold
    0
    collection period
    While patients were on protocol therapy (including up to 4 courses, stem cell transplant course, and 3 courses of maintenance therapy)) or up to 7 years in follow-up.
    event definition
    Adverse event reporting is collected routinely using case report forms. The SAE table reflects NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAEs) submitted by the institution via expedited reporting (NCI AdEERs / CAeRs). All remaining CTCAEs collected by means other than expedited reporting are non-serious and are reported in the "AE Other" table. Ineligible patients are excluded from reporting of adverse events. All-Cause Mortality includes all deaths collected on the study.
    undenominated note
    Source null
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
quality of life
  1. release id
    clinical-indications-draft-1
    disease state id
    ds-acute-myeloid-leukemia-xospata-bab9e68c
    nct id
    NCT01371981
    qol key
    qol-0011
    source section id
    NCT01371981-om-0011
    source outcome index
    11
    instrument
    Unnamed quality-of-life measure
    instrument basis
    matched 'quality of life' in the study's own wording
    scale title
    Total Scale Score From Parent-reported Pediatric Quality of Life Inventory Module
    measure definition
    Results represent the total scale scores from the parent report of the PedsQL™ 4.0 Generic Core Scales for timepoint 1 (up to 14 days from start of therapy). Items are reverse-scored and linearly transformed to a 0-100 scale as follows: 0=100, 1=75, 2=50, 3=25, 4=0. Therefore, a higher number is a better outcome. The total score is the sum of all the items divided by the number of items answered on all the scales. "Scores on a scale" is used for a unit of measure.
    time frame
    Up to 14 days
    analysis role
    secondary
    reporting status
    POSTED
    higher is better
    1
    direction quote
    higher number is a better
    population note
    Patients ineligible or who did not start treatment are excluded from results. Patients on Arms C (cohort 3) or Arm D are excluded due to enrolling post quality of life study accrual completion. Results are limited to only patients with an evaluable total scale score.
    curation status
    draft
    reviewed by
    Source null
    reviewed at
    Source null
    created at
    2026-09-10T00:00:00Z
setting source links

    Preserved source evidence · Not medical advice